Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 28 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Not for us
3/27/2008

Customer review by StrongMama

3.0 stars 3/27/2008 by StrongMama
by StrongMama

This product was not for us. I purchased the portable DVD player with dual screen b/c I have a 3yr. old and a 1 yr. old and we do a lot of traveling. The way the TV has to sit exposed on the back of the seat in the car was not ideal. It does not fold like our other TVs did, so my kids would press and kick the exposed buttons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrongMama
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/30/2008

Customer review by rodeofamily

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by rodeofamily
by rodeofamily

This product was a challenge to mount in the vehicle and changing the disc is a challenge, but my boys are thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodeofamily
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Disappointed.
11/9/2008

Customer review by my2babiesJJ

2.0 stars 11/9/2008 by my2babiesJJ
by my2babiesJJ

Purchased the product online. Got it a week later put it in my vehicle for my kids. The next day on a trip to a birthday they watched it for about 45 minutes it worked perfect. After the party we go to turn it on and on of the screens stopped working. It had power and you could hear the sounds but there was no picture. Took it back the same day. Dont think I'll purchase this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2babiesJJ
Chapmanville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it
6/17/2008

Customer review by HappyMomOf2Girls

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by HappyMomOf2Girls
by HappyMomOf2Girls

We just went on a road trip from northern Washington to Disneyland and Sea World and San Diego Zoo, we used the dvd player all the way there and all the way back. We had no problems with it at all. It was totally worth the money. My two kids (6 and 10) were great in the van for those many hours of driving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomOf2Girls
Eastsound, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Convenient
7/11/2008

Customer review by MotherGooseX7

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by MotherGooseX7
by MotherGooseX7

I have 5 small children and travel quite a bit. This DVD player allows the children to be entertained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherGooseX7
Springfield, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/31/2008

Customer review by kbbeale

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by kbbeale
by kbbeale

This portable DVD player worked wonderfully for our recent 11 hour car ride with our two boys (6 and 3 yrs). The only negative thing I can say about it is that the main unit where you put the DVDs in, doesnt stay in it's case very well when hanging from the headrest (sometimes we found it would try to slide out of the case). The volume controls and inputs are also difficult to reach on the main unit, because the travel case covers them up. All in all, for the price I would highly recommend it to a friend. Wish the set came with headphones, but we just purchased those separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbbeale
Adkins, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK, but could be better....
4/19/2008

Customer review by RyanP

4.0 stars 4/19/2008 by RyanP
by RyanP

For the price, this is pretty good. Not top of the line by any means (one screen is a little hard to read text on). I bought the primarily for the kids to watch on trips. Where it's lacking over other car DVD players is that you have to disconnect all of the cord and then take the unit out of the bag/holder just to change out a DVD (unlike slot loading DVD players or other bags that don't go over the DVD door). Also the on/off switch and the volume are on the side of the unit which are covered by the bag/holder when in the car. If using this outside of the car as just a personal DVD player, it would be fine, but in the car its a bit of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanP
Wamego, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
made traveling easier
6/29/2008

Customer review by GreatFallsDad

4.0 stars 6/29/2008 by GreatFallsDad
by GreatFallsDad

Overall this worked pretty good. We took a long road trip and the Twin 3 year olds stayed pretty content. Had a few problems with freeze-ups but overall I was glad we had it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatFallsDad
Great Falls MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Quality
7/1/2008

Customer review by Travelweary

4.0 stars 7/1/2008 by Travelweary
by Travelweary

This product performed very well for us on our recent trip, It was very easy for our children to use and was of good quality. There are some issues when it comes to hanging the main unit on the seatback or headrest, the unit does not sit well in the case when it is hung up. There was also an issue of the cords dangling about the feet of our children, this was especially precarious getting in or out of the vehicle. All in all we took it everwhere from the vehicle, to the hotel, to the park and it worked beautifully. It was well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelweary
Carlisle, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/3/2008

Customer review by AlbuquerqueNanna

4.0 stars 9/3/2008 by AlbuquerqueNanna
by AlbuquerqueNanna

This was a trip saver. We had to travel with a 5 & 7 year old and once we put the movie on, the kids were intent on the movie instead of each other. Would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbuquerqueNanna
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/21/2008

Customer review by travelMominIowa

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by travelMominIowa
by travelMominIowa

I think this is a good value for the money. The sound is loud enough for the kids to hear the movie but does not interfere with the adults listening to the radio/cd. It is cumbersome to change the movie but all else considered, it is a great investment if you travel a lot with family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelMominIowa
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good
3/20/2008

Customer review by oreocms

4.0 stars 3/20/2008 by oreocms
by oreocms

I recently bought this for my 11 month old. She used to scream all the way home from daycare. It is very easy to use and fits great in the car. The only problem is all the wires. My daughters carseat is still facing backwards and she kicks at all the wires. But works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oreocms
st augustine fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2008

Customer review by nesteach2001

4.0 stars 3/22/2008 by nesteach2001
by nesteach2001

We purchased this for a 10 hour drive with a five and eight year old. It was exactly what we needed and worked wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nesteach2001
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worked great for the price
3/25/2008

Customer review by Sunny5566

4.0 stars 3/25/2008 by Sunny5566
by Sunny5566

I just got back from a 12 hour (each way) trip with my 2.5 year old daughter and this DVD player was terrific! Easy to install and remove. I was concerned that the sound might not be loud enough, but it was fine and we didn't have it turned to full volume. Picture was great. Great value for the money - I'm so glad we got it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny5566
Elverson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good car player
6/3/2008

Customer review by WalmartTan

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by WalmartTan
by WalmartTan

I took this player for a 10 day vacation from NC to FL (Disney World) and on a cruise ship to the Western Carribean. It held up to 20+ hours of use in the car and days of use in hotels and on the boat. It has the video game inputs so you can also connect your PS2 or portable video game to it like I did. The wirings are simple and has good organization. It came with a carrying case and all attachments needed to secure to the car headrests. Volume loudness is sufficient. Contrast is good. My gut feel is that if you take good care of it (don't drop it, don't spill on it, don't step on it, don't leave it in the hot/freezing car), it will last a long time. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartTan
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
12/3/2008

Customer review by caligirlinga

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by caligirlinga
by caligirlinga

This dual DVD player is great. We haven't had any problems with ours yet and we've had it 7-8 mo. The kids love having a TV right in front of them. It has made traveling much more enjoyable to us. The ONLY two downsides are 1. the main screen doesn't fold back so if you're seats sit close to the front seat, your child will be able to reach the buttons. I have a 4 and 2 year old. I put the main screen infront of my 4 year old. He leaves it alone. The other screen. I put infront of my 2 year old and she has left it alone to this point. The other downside is switching the DVD's. It is difficult while driving (driver CANNOT DO IT) I would recommend only putting in longer movies rather then short cartoons. Otherwise, this product has been wonderful. It's easy to put up and take down. The straps can be a little hard depending on your headrest, but you can make it work. The battery also works well. We used it on a plane trip from GA to CA and it was wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caligirlinga
Woodstock GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Two Screen DVD Player
7/4/2008

Customer review by PaintedToeGirl

3.0 stars 7/4/2008 by PaintedToeGirl
by PaintedToeGirl

I like the DVD player but the screen is very small and the volume does not get loud enough. It is an ok value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaintedToeGirl
Walnutport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not What I Expected
3/3/2008

Customer review by WalmartMyHome

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by WalmartMyHome
by WalmartMyHome

The second screen does not have it's own battery. If you travel in an airplane you cannot use both screens. I had to purchase an additional battery for the second unit. Other than that the product works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartMyHome
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
6/10/2008

Customer review by wanttocry

2.0 stars 6/10/2008 by wanttocry
by wanttocry

I have had this product for 3 weeks if that and already having a problem with it. The single screen started to look fuzzy today, then just stopped working!!! I am not happy with this. Also when you plug everything into the screen the cords don't seem to fit all the way in....very strange. One other problem that I am having is that if you are buying this for a mini van to put on the back of the seats it really does not fit. The single screen hangs ok but the main unit does not work right at all!! My child holds the main unit to watch a movie. I am very disappointed that 3 weeks have gone by and now it don't work. PLEASE BE CAREFUL OF THIS PRODUCT!! Good Luck!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanttocry
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it dosnt work
8/22/2008

Customer review by goinggood

2.0 stars 8/22/2008 by goinggood
by goinggood

it dosnt work - i tried to play movie on it & its freeze the picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goinggood
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews