Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent product
6/8/2008

Customer review by HersheyBar

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by HersheyBar
by HersheyBar

Bought the product to play mp3 cds, also has great sound for radio and music cds.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HersheyBar
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great teen gift
4/20/2012

Customer review by teendad

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by teendad
by teendad

This is perfect for your teen! It was "cool" enough for her to go from a kiddie boombox to this without spending a ton of money. It plays great too! The sound is just as good as something costing much more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teendad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
CD Player
4/28/2008

Customer review by Twiggycdxx

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Twiggycdxx
by Twiggycdxx

I purchased this radio and opened out of the box and the cd player would not play any cd's or mp3 cd's as it is suppose to. I tried it with original store bought cd's, burned cd's, and burnt mp3 cd's. I returned the product for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twiggycdxx
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Unsatisfactory Product
5/22/2008

Customer review by atrw

1.0 stars 5/22/2008 by atrw
by atrw

It looked nice and the concept was good: just what I wanted, but it didn't work properly. A CD skipped and didn't play right. When I put the CD on my portable CD player, it played fine. I had to return the "Boom-Box" to the store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atrw
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kinda disappointed...
4/24/2008

Customer review by Gypsyraver

2.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Gypsyraver
by Gypsyraver

I was not satisfied with the sound quality, nor the fact that unlike my other mp3 boom box (purchased 8 years ago and it recently died.) you cannot skip through folders of mp3's, you have to go through each individual song preceeding the album you want to hear. I do really like the design of this one, it is rather sleek, although I still say my old one that Walmart no longer carries was superior even in that regard.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gypsyraver
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Overall A great portable CD player
12/23/2013

Customer review by Barefoot860

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Barefoot860
by Barefoot860
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A nice looking player, it is much smaller than it looks online. The sound quality is very good, however, the volume does not go up very loud. Over all I am satisfied with this player and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barefoot860
Oakville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR DECK MUSIC
7/27/2012

Customer review by SWINGING70

3.0 stars 7/27/2012 by SWINGING70
by SWINGING70

SERVES MY PURPOSE JUST FINE......WANTED SOMETHING TO PLAY MY CD'S ON OUTSIDE AND THIS IS JUST PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWINGING70
WELLINGTON, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money
6/14/2016

Customer review by noradioguy

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by noradioguy
by noradioguy

Don't waste your money, Radio stations don't come in clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noradioguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
satisfied
5/31/2008

Customer review by fishn5

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by fishn5
by fishn5

Exactly the unit we were looking for. Needed portability and to be able to play not only audio CD's but also MP3 format files that we burn to CD from the computer (units that will do this seem to be getting scarce). Great sound from a small device. ONLY dislikes : If you want to run from DC power it requires *8* C batteries (thats ALOT and heavy) and I don't like the volume control knob/dial. Overall VERY satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishn5
Missouri, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price for a great product
5/13/2008

Customer review by Mamamickey

4.0 stars 5/13/2008 by Mamamickey
by Mamamickey

If your looking for a simple boombox, thats sleek, and light weight to carry around, will play your mp3 or cd recordings this is the box for you. My kids use the comforting blue light as a part of their night light. It has very simple controls and has great sound. Yes i would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamamickey
Lake Stevens, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality of Life
4/22/2008

Customer review by Tamresa22

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Tamresa22
by Tamresa22
Walmart associate

I bought this boom box for my 70+ grandmother. She lives alone too far away for visits from her family. Her quality of life was not what I would have hoped it would be, nor was it what it should be. She was lonely, but because of the cds of classical music and books on cd, she seems more animated and aware. It has made such a differance, we are thinking of sending her a tv/dvd combo for mothers day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamresa22
Louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
portable CD/MP3 player
11/27/2013

Customer review by Tweetrona

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Tweetrona
by Tweetrona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

quick delivery/ well packaged/ satisfied with price and quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweetrona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plenty of features for the price.
3/18/2012

Customer review by BamaG8r

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by BamaG8r
by BamaG8r

Got as gift for 11yr old. More features than others in same price range. But, ordered on-line and unit did not work. Returned it at the local store and didn't buy a replacement due to limited selection at the store and needed immediately for a birthday. Checked out options at a major toy retailer and this same model was cheaper there and was still the best choice of similar items in the price range. Second unit has worked like a champ for a couple of weeks with daily use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaG8r
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
plesantly surprised
3/27/2008

Customer review by motytoc

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by motytoc
by motytoc

I bought this for my 7 year old. It has works very well. Sound is really good. The boom box is light weight but solid. He absolutely loves it. The look of it really makes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motytoc
Dudley, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2012

Customer review by fleeze

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by fleeze
by fleeze

Plays and sounds well. Electric cord was loose in the back so I had to put a small piece of material in there so it would stay on. Too trivial to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fleeze
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sound.
8/17/2013

Customer review by jrpalska

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by jrpalska
by jrpalska
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good quality and sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrpalska
Palmer, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids room.
2/16/2014

Customer review by willgen

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by willgen
by willgen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This player is very easy to use. I don't use the battery power so can't comment on that. I gave it a good. This unit is easy to program since I use the repeat when grandchildren visit. They go to sleep by music and it keeps them happy all night. The speakers seem adequate and can be turned up if need be. This player is also attractive and doesn't require much space on the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willgen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think it'll work for me.
4/22/2014

Customer review by TheWandrer

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by TheWandrer
by TheWandrer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a MP3 player for travel. This seems to fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWandrer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.