Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good family movie
8/30/2009

Customer review by ButDadIWantIt

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by ButDadIWantIt
by ButDadIWantIt

If you like movies that put a twist or re-thinking into traditional legends and holiday traditions, like we do then this is one for you, open your mind, don't be too serious and have fun

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButDadIWantIt
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fun & Well Done
4/22/2008

Customer review by djp1997

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by djp1997
by djp1997

The Hogfather is a fun, witty fantasy film that never fails to please & satisfy. The acting is quite good and the special effects are seamless. This is one fantasy that is character & plot driven where the special effects enhance the story rather than being the only purpose of the film. Recommended for all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djp1997
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
An unexpected treasure
7/16/2010

Customer review by TellMeTheTruth

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by TellMeTheTruth
by TellMeTheTruth

This is the holiday movie you aren't expecting. Hogfather was originally presented as a two-part television series on BBC television's Sky One. This DVD contains both parts in letterbox and if you didn't know it was a t.v. movie, you'd swear it came from the big screen. Based on Terry Prachett's Discworld novels, this is sort of a Christmas Eve story but not about Christmas. Hogswatchnight is a parallel celebration akin to Christmas in our world but with some interesting twists. This movie is a lot of fun for the whole family although it may be a tad dark for the younger folks. If you like Terry Gilliam movies like Brazil or Jabberwocky, this is your kind of holiday fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellMeTheTruth
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
An unusual Christmas movie
5/23/2009

Customer review by CentriponMan

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by CentriponMan
by CentriponMan

When the "Brits" do something well, they do something well... The music is beyond excellent and the actors playing Mr. Teatime and Susan were incredible. This movie might not appeal to everyone, but to me it was a fabulous surprise. In my opinion it is definitely a "classic"...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentriponMan
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
just another Halloween movie for fun
10/25/2008

Customer review by Momof3kdz

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Momof3kdz
by Momof3kdz

I liked this movie however it took too long to get to the plot and point. But it's a nice children's Halloween movie to watch during the month of October.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3kdz
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Horrid
9/17/2009

Customer review by Vancetechnology

1.0 stars 9/17/2009 by Vancetechnology
by Vancetechnology

im the assistant to the regional manager at a small paper company, i bought this movie for movie monday. i thought it would be good since it was supposed to be similar to harry potter and chronicles of narnia, which are some office favorites. After watching it i was confused and horrified by what i had just witnessed. this movie is just aweful, its an insult to the movies its supposed to be like.

Was this review helpful? (4) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vancetechnology
scottsboro, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
film my grandkids can watch
6/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Saw this film on a trailer from the Tin Man DVD and decided my family might enjoy it. I had not seen it advertized before so trailers on DVDs do have a value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
funny
1/14/2012

Customer review by jerrin

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by jerrin
by jerrin

You have to be a diskworld fan to appreciate this movie, & you have to watch it more than once to get all the little jokes. I enjoyed it. Wish all the diskworld books were movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerrin
okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A fantastic movie
8/29/2012

Customer review by sammyjo198900

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by sammyjo198900
by sammyjo198900

I love this movie and I would recommend it to anyone who likes fantasy movies. I honestly never thought I would find it but not only did walmart have it they had it at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammyjo198900
Belding, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Sci Fi Movie
7/1/2008

Customer review by SCIFIMOVE

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by SCIFIMOVE
by SCIFIMOVE

I have never read these books but this movie was great and easy to follow. Love Death and he sense of humor. Hope to see more adventures soon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCIFIMOVE
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Greatest Moving In Years!!
9/13/2008

Customer review by cjena1

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by cjena1
by cjena1

This movie was alot better than I exspected it. It great and worht every penny I paid for it. I was so happy to find it on walmarts website. I had search and called all my local movie rental stores with in 25 miles of me and no one had it. It was not rates, but my 9 and 10 year old children loved it as well as we did. Thank you Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjena1
Charlestown, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
hogfather
3/29/2008

Customer review by autumnleaf

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by autumnleaf
by autumnleaf

I really liked the movie. It is not too scary that kids can not watch it. It is pretty much a christmas movie. They bring up a lot of things such as christmas is used by stores to make money. The real meaning of christmas. For the price it is well worth buying. This is a long movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumnleaf
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month