Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 66 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Disappointing
12/31/2008

Customer review by silversue

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by silversue
by silversue

I had guests in from out of town for one night. I bought this, after reading the reviews here, which were mostly favorable. It was easy to set up. And like others have said, the frame is sturdy and doesn't move around or slide. After inflating the air mattress, I tested it out. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever laid down on! In the picture they show, there is a cover, and you really can't see what the air mattress itself looks like. It's long, tube like ridges. And I could feel every ridge in my back. Ok, so I went and bought a foam mattress topper to put over the air bed. Even with that, I could still feel the ridges. With guests arriving the next day, it was too late to go out and buy a bed and have it delivered. So they slept on this horrible air mattress bed. They didn't actually complain, but were vague about how well they slept. After they left, and I took the sheets and foam mattress topper off of the bed, I noticed the air mattress had leaked air. Where they had slept, there were two indentions, like two hammock indentions. The only good thing about this bed was the frame, which is sturdy. But I feel that the price is too high just to have a sturdy frame and an awful air mattress. I suppose you could replace the air mattress with a better one, but then more money would be spent. I had planned to store it in a closet and have it for the next time I needed an extra bed. But I boxed this bed back up and returned it. If you buy it, keep your receipt! You might be needing it. I would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silversue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A Great Bed That I would highly recommend
6/15/2009

Customer review by SierraBoy

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by SierraBoy
by SierraBoy

The bed was comfortable, and great to sleep on, and there was plenty of room for two people. However, I would recommend laying a comforter on top of the mattress, so that it can fill in the ridges that exist in the air mattress after it is blown up. It makes it more comfortable when you lay on the mattress with the comforter, because you do not feel any unequal pressure when laying on them. The frame unfolded easily, and was stable. Unlike some cots, when I would move or turn this, it did not squeak or make noise. I inflated, the mattress with a Coleman rechargeable pump easily. It was also easy to deflate it with their boston valve, because you can unscrew it and there is an inch hole in which the air can escape. The Coleman pump also works well in sucking out any air that may remain, and in making the mattress airtight I would highly recommend this, if you are thinking about getting an air mattress.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraBoy
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
only one draw back to this bed
7/3/2009

Customer review by Yukonjack21

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Yukonjack21
by Yukonjack21

This bed is GREAT...very comfortable. Good for use inside and have used it in the family tent. Only drawback to caution elders on is that it is a little low and you sink in on the edge at the end of the bed. After taking my 68 yr old father with us on a camping he said he slept great, but because of two knee replacements and the sinking in he was unable to get the leverage to get OUT of bed in the morning. With some helpful hands and a good pull, that problem was solved, and a small price to pay for a good nights sleep in the wilderness.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yukonjack21
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great bed
5/12/2008

Customer review by mejustme

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by mejustme
by mejustme

Love this bed!!! I was expecting a wiggley frame and the bed to move when we moved on it and that is NOT what we got. It is a GREAT bed it feels solid when laying on and getting on and off of it. The frame doesnt move. They also thought about not being able to fold the mattress back as small as it came and the bag is expandable to accomidate that!!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mejustme
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Deal!
2/25/2009

Customer review by msatcont

4.0 stars 2/25/2009 by msatcont
by msatcont

This my third time buying this bed. The first time I was renting a room and needed an inexpensive bed. It was way more that I expected for the price. If fully inflated you get a nice firm surface. If you like to sleep on a more "cloud-like" surface, don't inflate fully. The second one I bought because I was renting out my spare room and I remembered how much I enjoyed the first bed. The problem with the second bed was that two very heavy people sat on it at the same time and one of the legs snapped at the matress and poked a hole in the matress so I bought another one after the boarder left. My advice is if you are a large person, this may not be the bed for you. I really enjoy it though!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msatcont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfort on an air bed
2/12/2009

Customer review by ginascomfort

3.0 stars 2/12/2009 by ginascomfort
by ginascomfort

I purchased one of these airbeds from Walmart a few years ago for a lower price. The quality of this one was not as good. It is certainly NOT a queen sized bed. This is a full size at best. I was expecting a larger bed. The air bed I purchased in the past was much larger and sat up higher. The old one also came with a bag with wheels. This one is much more difficult to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginascomfort
Sewanee, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Going To Return It
5/7/2008

Customer review by lgsb

1.0 stars 5/7/2008 by lgsb
by lgsb

I bought this item because I liked the idea of the bed being up off the floor. It also appeared that the "feet" structure would give some support to the people sleeping on the bed. Boy, was I wrong! After setting it up (which was easy to do) and inflating the mattress, I laid on the bed to see how comfortable it would be. There was no support at all - I felt like I was in a hammock. There was no way my husband and I could get a good night's sleep on this bed. I think that our old air bed that lays right on the floor has better support. I also noticed that this bed seemed small for a "Queen" size mattress. I checked the label and on the package and it did say Queen size, so I checked the specs on the Walmart website and it said this bed was 60 inches wide. So I got out my tape measure and found it to be only 54 inches wide which is the size of a standard full-size bed! So I paid for Queen size and got Full size. This one is going right back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgsb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Pleasantly Surprized!!
10/6/2010

Customer review by corinne06

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by corinne06
by corinne06

I purchased this bed after sleeping on an Intex for 6 months. It was a really comfy bed, but the top layer separated and I woke up on the floor. Too much money spent for it to last only 6 months. So...... I was going to order a bed from Wal-Mart.com but being faced with sleeping on the floor or the couch (I have a really bad back) I decided to go to my nearest Wal-Mart and see what they had in stock. Thanks to a previous review, after looking in the regular section and not seeing anything I wanted I went back to the camping area. The Ozarks had gotten good reviews and I saw an airbed that looked great. Then to my delight, they had one of these beds on the shelf. First of all, it sits higher than any airbed I've seen, the frame is extremely sturdy and couldn't be easier to set up. All you do is pull it apart. No pieces to put together. It has an attached cover the bed slips into so it won't slide off the frame. All you do is inflate it, slip it into the cover and zip. This bed is also the size of an actual queen. I had a 2" memory foam pad I put on top of it and really, it's like sleeping on a real bed! Finally!!!!!! And it is very comfortable. I love it. The only down side is it makes "noise",but not alot and I can live with that. Also, You DO have to buy a pump as it doesn't come with one. I just got a coleman pump for about $20 bucks. If you want a bed that looks, feels and sleeps like a real bed, get it. Just get it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corinne06
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed
8/10/2010

Customer review by DaddyB27

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by DaddyB27
by DaddyB27

Have owned this bed for almost two years now, and it still works great. Has had multiple visitors to the house sleep on it, we have slept on it at others houses, and have brought it camping and no leaks or noticeable wear and tear. I have had just air mattresses that have not lasted this long. The frame is super easy to set up, (takes seconds!) and really is comfortable. It even has withstood my 2 year old son jumping around on it. Definitely a good product that I will continue to use for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyB27
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
FANTASTIC BED
10/26/2009

Customer review by aintnothinkinthing

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by aintnothinkinthing
by aintnothinkinthing

We are seniors citizens who love to tent camp, but getting up from a regular air mattress was horrible. We purchased this bed and have used it 2 years. We camp pretty much every other weekend from May to Nov. It is wonderful. Sleeps great. You must air it up, test it out and adjust air to your liking. I am a obese person and my husband and I both sleep in this bed and think it is great. I am buying 3 for Christmas gifts this year. I had to write because of someone saying it would not hold large people. It did for us. I can't praise it enough!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aintnothinkinthing
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Well Worth Price!
6/30/2009

Customer review by case94

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by case94
by case94

We bought an expensive king size double chamber bed and used a 1/4 inch memory foam topper. Even though it was described as "tough", the cats punctured it and was impossible to repair. This queen bed is FAR BETTER! We used the topper and I do recommend one. There was no rolling toward the middle, virtually no noise and was firmer. There was enough room for 2 adults and a 30 pound bed companion (our puppy). We all slept soundly. I wish I had bought this one first and NOT spent $250+. It will work well for those overnight trips with family and with the bottom frame, the cats will not be given a chance to destroy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
case94
Jupiter,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basically an expensive frame
5/1/2010

Customer review by ThatPoshGirl

2.0 stars 5/1/2010 by ThatPoshGirl
by ThatPoshGirl

I purchased one of these because I couldn't afford a bed after I moved across country. I've been using it for 2 months. I'm happy with the quality of the frame, but the air mattress itself is worthless. I just had to replace it because one of the seams came loose causing the baffle to bulge out. It is really uncomfortable and awkward to sleep on once this happens. I didn't realize how poor quality the mattress was until I replaced it. The mattress included with this frame screeches every time you move at all. The sound is similar to rubbing two balloons together. I'd never had an air mattress before, so I just assumed that was normal. The replacement air mattress, that was less than $20, makes no noise at all and is ten times more comfortable. It is nice having the frame to keep you up off the floor, but I'm not sure the frame alone is worth $90. If you end up replacing the mattress, then it is not such a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatPoshGirl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
maybe the best piece of camping equipment ever!!!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by twodogs62

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by twodogs62
by twodogs62

I have been tent camping in Sturgis South Dakota for more then 20 years now. This bed has been the single best piece of camping equipment i have ever purchased. My girlfriend and i where very comfortable and warm for 9 straight nights. it is very comfortable for putting your pants and shoes on as well. Makes a tent feel like home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twodogs62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great to keep warm and dry
8/6/2010

Customer review by campinsweethearts

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by campinsweethearts
by campinsweethearts

Living in the PNW proves to be a bit damp and cold at times... Being my husband and I are both in our 50's we have found the Ozark Trail Airbed to be warmer and definitely dryer. I found the original mattress plug to be very difficult to tighten thus it would loose substantial air and need refilling sometimes during the night. I purchased a fabric sided replacement 'queen' size mattress at Walmart and it fits perfect inside the zippered frame mattress cover, is more comfortable since it doesn't loose air, is quieter and when it is fully inflated a bit higher than the original mattress. We each weigh between 170 and 190 lbs, plus our 75 lb lab will sometime climb up with us for a short nap, and the frame has held up without any structural problems. This elevated bed frame is well worth the investment we made 2 years ago even at having to replace the mattress... We are the envy of our group camp-outs - last year while camping had to find a Walmart and bought the Ozark Trail Airbed for our friends after she had a less than pleasant night on a leaky mattress. Our friends are still thanking us for this invaluable "back" investment and have nothing but high praises for their Ozark Trail AirBed. In addition it stores very compact and handy when you need an extra bed for company!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campinsweethearts
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bed but very loud
5/16/2011

Customer review by kasie81

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by kasie81
by kasie81

The bed is comfortable but, very loud everytime you move it makes noise. Only used it a couple times, need to figure out something to noise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasie81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed Review
3/7/2012

Customer review by Hutch52

3.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Hutch52
by Hutch52

I have moved several times and needed to keep the load easy for me to transport. This bed has worked well for me from that standpoint. I chose this because I like being up off the ground. Previously I had the double decker twin air mattress, but tore a big unrepairable hole in it. I agree with those who mentioned the sturdy frame. This frame could probably be used as a base for a regular mattress if the air mattress is not suitable. Several people have commented about the ridges in the mattress. I had a tempurpedic mattress which I put over the top. Between the air mattress and my mattress, I found it to be very comfortable. One thing I've noticed about air mattresses is that they don't reflect your body heat so if you are in a cold environment, you definitely need more that a sheet between you and the air mattress. Without some kind of padding between you, you will be cold. The other thing I've noticed about this air mattress is that as I roll around at night, it makes a lot of noise. It doesn't disturb me but it became a problem with my recent move. I'm now living in an apartment with thin walls. My neighbors below could hear this and probably wondered what caused that noise. I ended up borrowing a bed and have put the air mattress and frame away for now. The second reason for borrowing another bed is that the air mattress has sprung a leak so will have to find and repair the leak or get another air mattress before I use it the next time. :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hutch52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Something is seriously wrong!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Odie54

1.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Odie54
by Odie54

I bought this as a replacement for the one I had for 5 years. Great bed.Only replaced the air mattress a few times in that time frame. Bed was used everyday so just wore out. This seems to be a new model. I bought this in december. I have gone through 6 air mattresses!!!!!! 4 in the last month. No one in this house is over weight. I even have two of the deflated mattresses underneath in case something was rubbing or poking the beds. Still cannot find the leaks. SOMETHING about this bed makes microscopic leaks in every mattress. I cannot figure it out. The other air bed I bought at the same time is still going strong and its on the floor. No frame. These beds are in our game room and are used quite often for teens and guests. I personally use the one with the frame every night and every week I wake up to a deflated bed.I'm beyond frustrated with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Odie54
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFULL
6/12/2009

Customer review by YTorres

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by YTorres
by YTorres

I bought it since my family is coming to visit for a week and a friend for 3 weeks, and I decided to tested myself. It fells like a real bed and I love the height so my son can't get in it. Excellent quality for the price and it is so easy to put it together. I was thinking that I needed my husband, but I did not. You open it, unfold the support legs and blow up the mattress. I was done in less than 5 minutes, amazing. Onces they are gone, I am going to be able to put it away until the next use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YTorres
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
folding air bed
3/17/2010

Customer review by Autophysn

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Autophysn
by Autophysn

This is a great product, hard to find, but awesome. I weigh320lbs and my wife is 190lbs. No problem for this guy. Only thing, buy a good quality air mattress. The ozark is fine, but with a top quality mattress and this frame, WOW! Had mine for almost 10yrs, excellent! We have a motorhome now, but used it recently used it when we had company, still worked great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Autophysn
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Guest Bed You'll Find
4/24/2009

Customer review by PhotoDC

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by PhotoDC
by PhotoDC

I highly recommend these elevated air mattresses. The frame underneath provides support so that you and your mate aren't constantly rolling to the middle. It's great to be off the floor, and unlike those jumbo inflatable mattresses you don't feel like you are sleeping on a moon walk. It's certainly better than any fold-out couch I've ever slept on--and a lot easier to move around. My wife and I slept on one of these beds for the first eight months of our marriage until we could get a "real" bed. We've since bought a second queen bed as well as a twin, so that we can accommodate lots of guests. My father-in-law slept on our mattress without realizing it wasn't a real bed. My brother and parents both have the same bed and loves it as well. To insure a comfortable night's sleep I would make two suggestions: 1. Keep the bed well-inflated for maximum comfort. 2. Add an egg-crate pad on top to make the bed a little softer (it also quiets the plastic mattress somewhat, when you move around in bed).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoDC
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews