Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 25 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Noisy item
2/13/2009

Customer review by Rav4gal

3.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Rav4gal
by Rav4gal

The product is so easy to use and store but the noise from the fabric of the mattress is just too loud to sleep. With every move that my grandson made, I could hear the mattress squeaking.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rav4gal
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Camp bed
11/28/2008

Customer review by suebullmc

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by suebullmc
by suebullmc

Easy to set up. Works per instructions (looses air slowly but is comfortable throughout the night even if you do not re-blow it up). It would be much more comfortable if it were about 6" taller.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suebullmc
Vass, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
11/19/2008

Customer review by GloryToTheLord

1.0 stars 11/19/2008 by GloryToTheLord
by GloryToTheLord

Somehow I got the impression this was a twin size airbed... it is not. If the mattress is damaged beyond repair, the frame is worthless. It is also very noisy, and does not stay inplace.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloryToTheLord
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/10/2008

Customer review by ladyallure25

2.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ladyallure25
by ladyallure25

i got this product so that i could be off of the ground, while still having the option of an air mattress. this product didn't hold the air well and every time you moved, it made so much noise. i am going to take this back and just keep my raised airmattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyallure25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
ozark trail framed inflatable cot
6/7/2010

Customer review by iwonderwhy

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by iwonderwhy
by iwonderwhy

We had ours for over a year now. We love it from the beinging. I don't know why the other reviewed complained about it. I am over 200lbs. and my husband is about 190 we had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwonderwhy
Hagerstown.MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/21/2010

Customer review by BeachPrincess2

1.0 stars 7/21/2010 by BeachPrincess2
by BeachPrincess2

Very disappointed in this bed. Very noisey. You hear every move. I purchased 2 and have returned both. Only used 1 time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachPrincess2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ozark Trail Framed Inflatable Cot
4/4/2010

Customer review by 1953cricket

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by 1953cricket
by 1953cricket

I love my ozark cot but I need a new inflatable mattress now, I have used it so much. Can ypu tell me how and where I can buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1953cricket
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loud Noisy Mattress
1/9/2010

Customer review by scarletdaisies

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by scarletdaisies
by scarletdaisies

This bed is horrible! It's comfortable and I tried for the last 2 days to break it in, so the noise would stop. The noise is not coming from the frame, but the mattress byitself. It was worth the money, but I wouldn't buy another one ever again. It's not a cheap product, but still the weight limit of 250 pounds was very disappointing. What if a few people want to sit on it as a couch? It would cave in. I've read there are inflatable mattress covers to quiet them down, but is one available for this product? I wrote the company and hope they advertise a complimentary mattress cover product. I agree with the person above, it's useless for most of what I need. The good thing about it is if your tent leaks, you will be off the floor and won't get wet. Good concept, just noisy and it should hold a lot more weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarletdaisies
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/23/2009

Customer review by granbev

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by granbev
by granbev

I REALLY LIKE THIS PRODUCT--THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT THE PUMP WAS NOT INCLUDED AND I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND THAT WHEN I PURCHASED IT---SO I HAD IT SENT TO ME AND THEN I HAD TO GO TO MY LOCAL WALMART AND BUY THE PUMP ANYWAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granbev
MARIETTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful for guests
12/31/2009

Customer review by TahoeFirst

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by TahoeFirst
by TahoeFirst

The product works very well. My only concern is the inability to get replacement mattresses for the cot when the one that comes with it develops a leak that can't be repaired. It would be very helpful to have replacement mattresses available so that the entire cot did not have to be replaced when the mattress no longer works, as I had to do with this purchase when I could not repair the mattress from an earlier cot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TahoeFirst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/8/2008

Customer review by BronxKitty

4.0 stars 5/8/2008 by BronxKitty
by BronxKitty

I loved this cot - very comfy, but we just got three years out of it, fyi. Eventually the airmattresses started losing air, and by third summer the legs on the cots had broke. So good product = but be gentle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BronxKitty
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good buy
9/13/2008

Customer review by anvil1024

4.0 stars 9/13/2008 by anvil1024
by anvil1024

A shot of Febreeze got rid of the latex smell, but the cot squeaks loudly. I suspect it to be the straps underneath. But, it slept well, put up and down easy,and after it stretched, stayed inflated. That's all one should ask of a cot. I really like the height off the floor, and you can sit on the side to put shoes on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anvil1024
West Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Hard not to love it
5/18/2010

Customer review by spasticspice

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by spasticspice
by spasticspice

The bed was easy to blow up with an automatic air pump and all you have to do is unfold the bed frame. My only issue is that it's a little hard to zip the the cover over the blow up mattress. My mom and Aunt said these bed were very comfortable to sleep in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spasticspice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
no more aches and pains
7/30/2008

Customer review by Pickety

4.0 stars 7/30/2008 by Pickety
by Pickety

Camping in style and comfort! Finally I can sleep without waking and turning several times to avoid the usual sore shoulders, back, and hips that I usually get sleeping on the ground (even with padding). Not having to get up and down from the ground is wonderful too. I love the compact form it returns to for storage. Just watch your fingers as you collapse it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickety
placentia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not as Advertized!
6/18/2008

Customer review by TeamFATBOY

3.0 stars 6/18/2008 by TeamFATBOY
by TeamFATBOY

I just purchased one of these beds at a local WalMart. When I got home and unpackaged the bed it was not the same as advertized on this website. Size is not on the packaging but on this site it claims to be 80" but when I unfolded it, it is nowhere near that. I'm 6' and think my feet will hang over the end. and the bed I got only has six legs where the the bed pictured on the site has eight. I'll be returning this and pay more for a good cot and just use a good pad with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamFATBOY
Jax, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/5/2010

Customer review by Melook

3.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Melook
by Melook

If you are looking at this product for a adult to sleep on get a queen, it may be ok for a small teen great for a child, but a couch is just as good, which is what we did after first night. Other than size (too small) works great .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melook
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT AS EXPECTED
6/25/2010

Customer review by LoveAgoodQualitydeal

2.0 stars 6/25/2010 by LoveAgoodQualitydeal
by LoveAgoodQualitydeal

THIS COT WAS WAY SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT AS I, TOO, GOT THE IMPRESSION IT WAS A TWIN SIZE, FOR SOME REASON??? SO, I THOUGHT... WELL, AS LONG AS WE DON'T FALL OFF EASILY, THE EXTRA SPACE IT PROVIDED COULD BE A GOOD THING...BUT, AFTER READING SOME OTHER REVIEWS AND REALIZING, I PROBABLY CAN'T REPLACE THE MATTRESS IF IT GETS A HOLE, ALONG WITH A COUPLE OTHER THINGS, I CHANGED MY MIND! OTHER THINGS = PLASTIC FITTINGS BREAK EASY...(OK, SO I BOUGHT IT FOR CAMPING AND SET IT UP AT HOME, TO TRY IT OUT FIRST. WELL, MY 9 YEAR OLD GOT FIRST DIBS AND WAS ASLEEP ON IT, WHEN I REALIZED IT WAS TOO TIGHT A FIT, TO GO AROUND IT ANYWHERE, DUE TO WHERE WE HAD PLACED IT AND I NEEDED TO GET BY... I FELT UNCOMFORTABLE TRYING TO STEP OVER IT, DUE TO HOW SHORT I AM, SO I CHOSE TO KNEEL ON IT FIRST TO HELP MYSELF ACROSS. BIG MISTAKE!!! I HEARD A POP/SNAP WHEN I GOT MOST MY WEIGHT(140lbs) ON IT! THE CORNER PLASTIC FITTING BROKE RIGHT IN HALF!!! I GUESS MY WEIGHT ON THE STRAP UNDERNEATH, THAT'S CONNECTED TO IT/THE END OF THE BED, PULLED TOO HARD!!! I'VE BEEN READING UP ON DIFFERENT COTS, A TON, TODAY AND THERE'S ONE AT CABELA'S WITH THESE TYPE FITTINGS -AND NO AIR MATTRESS- THAT THE REVIEW SAID THEY BREAK REALLY EASY, AND WHEN THE PEOPLE WENT TO GET A REPLACEMENT, BUT CHECKED IT FIRST, THEY WERE ALREADY BROKE ON ONE OR MORE OF THEM! SO NEEDLESS TO SAY, I THINK THEY MIGHT BE CHEAPLY BUILT, IF THEY ARE THAT WAY.) ...AND I HAVE NOTICED HOW REALLY LOUD IT IS EVERY TIME HE MOVED, TOO! (AND HE IS SMALL FOR HIS AGE)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAgoodQualitydeal
OREM, UTAH.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely Horrible!
8/7/2009

Customer review by PresciousLovesWalmart

1.0 stars 8/7/2009 by PresciousLovesWalmart
by PresciousLovesWalmart

I bought this cot two days ago because I wanted something that was convenient and affordable. What a mistake. I've been sleeping on this cot for two days now and now my back hurts. I had to go and buy me Excedrin for back & body extra strength. This cot has criss cross straps and when you sleep on the air mattress WHICH DOES NOT HOLD AIR VERY WELL, you begin to sink towards the middle while your sleeping. It should be flat and straight but when it sinks toward the middle, YOUR BACK WILL HURT. And the air mattress makes it worse because it does not hold air. I'm taking this product back tomorrow and I will be trying The Coleman Ridgeline II Camp Bed available here at Walmart online

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PresciousLovesWalmart
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this product stinks
8/17/2009

Customer review by littlefry305

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by littlefry305
by littlefry305

this product was not good at all....i bought it for a camping trip on labor day. It kept deflating in the night and made to much noise i ended up staying up all night. Another thing was as soon as you layed down in it u sink towards the middle. this product was a very horrible purchase:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlefry305
det,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!
10/26/2009

Customer review by dland405

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by dland405
by dland405

We wanted to replace a raised air mattress and decided to purchase an air cot which turned out to be nothing like we invisioned. Immediately it started losing air and was unstable. Provided no security on the edge for an adult or child. Very misleading in term of quoting the size as a twin mattress. Not true to size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dland405
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews