Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Big Tent
3/27/2008

Customer review by BeachCamper

4.0 stars 3/27/2008 by BeachCamper
by BeachCamper

I'm an avid beach camper, we bought this tent for the room. No doubt there is plenty of room in this tent. It took us a little while to figure out how to put it up, but once we did, we were impressed. It's a very large tent, and plenty of room to move around in. Great size for families. It seems pretty durable, we had it out on a windy day, and it did just fine. The hardware is sturdy and there are plenty of windows for ventilation. If you are looking to buy a large family tent, this is a great price for this tent!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachCamper
Raeford, NC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
HUGE AND AWESOME!
8/6/2008

Customer review by sinamon13

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by sinamon13
by sinamon13

This tent is so huge! My husband is over 6 ft. and we have 6 children. This tent gave us more than enough room and was easy to assemble (just follow the directions). We loved all the windows and my children loved the 2 separate rooms that they could zipper for privacy. It was like having a small house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinamon13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
We Love this Tent!
8/9/2008

Customer review by CampingAtTheBeach

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by CampingAtTheBeach
by CampingAtTheBeach

We Love this Tent, it's huge! It was very easy to set up even with minimal instructions. We used the small rooms to sleep and fit a queen mattress in each one. We used the middle to store some gear and for the kids to play in the morning while my husband and I slept in. The second time we set it up was even faster because we put the wind flap on before we finished putting the poles on the tent. It made a big difference. I was concerned about the size, but now I'm confident that my six year old daughter and I can put the tent together by ourselves if we needed to. The one thing that I'd like improved is the lack of visibility to the outside when you are inside the tent. I'm used to a tent that has flaps you can open to see outside, but this tent's windows are completed covered when all the zippers are closed, although I can see the need for rain or very cold environments. Overall I'm glad we bought this tent and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingAtTheBeach
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Taj Mahal of tents
9/3/2008

Customer review by NShoreMomma

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by NShoreMomma
by NShoreMomma

We were going up to our friends' campsite late at night so they set up this enormous tent for us before we got there. They said the instructions were in German but they did manage to set it up in 20 mins with 2 of them. The disassembly was a breeze. I'm just amazed at how huge this tent is and it all fits in a small bag. Our friends called it Taj Mahal. We fit a queen sized air mattress on one of the side rooms, all our gear in the other and had plenty of room for all of my toddler's toys and portable crib in the large center room. I'd estimate it would comfortably sleep at least 6 people and up to 10. Some reviewers on here have complained that the tent is not waterproof. If you read the label inside the tent it says you MUST use a waterproof sealant on the inner seams. This is true for all tents. We also packed some tent patch tape. I doubt we'll ever need it but it's best to be prepared. This tent is an amazing value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NShoreMomma
North Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Price; Room; Quality
4/21/2008

Customer review by GlidingHawk

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by GlidingHawk
by GlidingHawk

I'l start off with the set up. The poles were not labeled, making it a little challenging to set up. But, once I figured them out, it took me about a half an hour, with light winds (5-10mph), to set up by myself (I have since labeled the poles for future use). There is plenty of room. There are two zippered doors on each side of the main room for easy entrance/exit. The two side rooms have outside windows as well as windows (and doors) to main room allowing for plenty of cross breeze. Roof is also well ventilated. Rain fly fits snuggly around. I highly recommend this product! The space and quality, not to mention the price, make this a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlidingHawk
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice and Big
10/25/2008

Customer review by Murfreesboro

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Murfreesboro
by Murfreesboro

Great tent! I used it for a Cub Scout camp out for the family of 4 in October. Fit a queen sized mattress on each side room with plenty of room left over. We set the middle room up like a living room/changing room. I’m 6’2” and was able to stand up in the middle and not hit my head on the basket that hangs. Has no instructions what so ever on how to put it together but if you have ever put up a tent it won’t take long. I was able to put it up by myself in the back yard but it’s much easier and quicker with 2 or 4 people. It’s a bit too much tent for just one or two nights but if you plan on staying three nights or more you will love the room. It didn’t rain so I have no idea about the rain fly or how well it holds out water, but as with all my tents, I used seam sealer on the fly and tent. (good luck getting it back in the bag!) One thing I did and I’m happy I did was to buy larger stakes for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murfreesboro
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A great time in W.V.
9/3/2008

Customer review by LoveToCampLoveToFish

4.0 stars 9/3/2008 by LoveToCampLoveToFish
by LoveToCampLoveToFish

After having read these reviews about this particular tent, My husband and I purchased it 5 days ago and headed to W.V. camping for the Labor Day week-end. I was prepared to have a tuff time putting it up since I read that the directions were not very helpful. It took an hour for us to erect the structure and that is my only complaint. It is roomy and I love the optional breezeway in the center (a great area to put a table). It didn't rain so I don't know how leak proof it is. We have always treated our tents for that anyway. One tip to pass along that I found helpful. Before taking the tent down I had sticky dots and color coded my poles and the area on the tent where they go. These dots really do stick well. Next time it should only take about 10-15minutes to put up the tent. You can find these dots in the office and school supply section. Thanks guys for your reviews, they were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToCampLoveToFish
Spruce Pine, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
unique storage
7/13/2008

Customer review by kbbe

4.0 stars 7/13/2008 by kbbe
by kbbe

I usually don't write reviews but in this case I felt I had to. We had grown out of our old tent and needed to get a bigger tent that could also fit some of our kids friends for the next couple of years. This tent is very large and has plenty of room to sleep at least 9 with gear. Set up was done by my husband in about 40 minutes the first time ALONE. The only help needed was for the rainfly and that was only becasue there was a steady strong wind. We did not have rain with it yet but it seems that it will protect well. The best part was the storage of the tent which comes in a bag. If you are like most people you can never seem to get things back into the original package. After tear down we got the tent back in and it just fit, then we still had the rainfly which was not going to fit. But we noticed a zipper on the bottow of the bag thinking it was either an extra small pouch or another way to acess the tent. We opened it and what it does is expands the bag by about 2 inches and then your able to get the rainfly in. We have not seen that before. Over all a very good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbbe
Reading PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
returning to store ASAP
6/12/2008

Customer review by GregandVickie

1.0 stars 6/12/2008 by GregandVickie
by GregandVickie

We bought this tent and used it this weekend camping. It has no privacy unless you keep the rainfly on it all the time. The sleeping areas are open and when someone walks by they can see right down inside. The design is all wrong. Who would want to keep taking the rainfly off and on to change-sleep? It is huge which was the only good thing about it. They need to cover the sleeping areas and keep the breeze way open as it is and allow the rainfly to cover that area. For this reason it is not worth the price that this tent costs. I hated having to keep the rainfly on it just to change clothes or go to sleep. It felt like we were in a tomb. I would not waste your money on this tent it is not worth it. We just got home and are returning it to the store as we speak. If the sleeping areas were covered and just had the windows for airflow the tent would have been great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregandVickie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great tent for the money
10/25/2008

Customer review by deerking

4.0 stars 10/25/2008 by deerking
by deerking

Well for starters, the tent was relatively easy to set up. Going by the picture and not the one sheet of instructions that were very vague. Took about 45 minutes for myself. I camped in it 9 days straight, only rained one night, and it was horrible, it appears that the outer " rain fly " is about 6 inches too short on both doors, it was like a small lake. Other than that though the tent is great. I am 6 foot tall and could actually stand in it. The side rooms are big enough for a queen size air bed which also makes it very nice. I would definately recommend this product, just try to fix the rain fly before you go on your trip. I hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerking
Waldron Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Do not purchase
4/7/2008

Customer review by goincampin

1.0 stars 4/7/2008 by goincampin
by goincampin

We just used this tent for the first time on our family camping trip, unfortunately it did rain and the tent is not waterproof. Which made it very uncomfortable and wet. There were several leaks on the bottom and one on the top. Spend the extra money and buy a better tent, you never know when it might rain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goincampin
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good but not good enough.
6/9/2008

Customer review by tacitman

3.0 stars 6/9/2008 by tacitman
by tacitman

This tent is very spacious. The open screen design of the tent allows for plenty of air flow without the rain fly. Air flow is quite restricted with the rain fly on, and the over all size doesn't keep heat in very well. Set up is quite simple, one person could set it up but I recommend two. The main entry room is large enough to hold a playpen a camping chair and two dogs, with plenty of room to spare. The individual rooms are spacious enough for a cot and some gear. Over all, size for price is excellent. Although the rain fly cover the majority of the tent, there is a design flaw at the doorway. The rain fly rests along the screen portion of the interior which allowed water to run into the tent at floor level. DO NOT USE this tent without sealing EVERY seam on the rain fly, EVERY seam leaked in a long storm. The "Gobe Dry" system is nothing more than a name for something that does not work. Although this was a severe storm, I had higher expectations of the functionality of this tent. I would recommend this tent to any family that has had experience with camping, and could take the appropriate measures to ensure a dry camping experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tacitman
Norther Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/23/2008

Customer review by campmore

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by campmore
by campmore

i purchased this tent.set up was easy,did it alone in about 20 min,very roomy,plenty of ventilation,rain fly door is kind of a pain but for the most part its great.....all who buy these tents its a good idea to remember to get the water proofing and use it,also for all you beginners,DONT WALK ON ANY PART OF THE TENET DURING SET UP.....YOU WILL MAKE THE TENT LEAK

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campmore
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
What a value!!
9/14/2008

Customer review by FatherOfSix

4.0 stars 9/14/2008 by FatherOfSix
by FatherOfSix

My family found itself in need of a new tent. There are 8 of us total, and we had always used two tents up to this point (one for the girls, and one for the boys). This time, however, I wanted to try to get a tent that would be big enough for all of us. When I saw this tent on-line I thought it would be perfect. There would be one side room for the girls, one for the boys, and then my wife and I could sleep in the middle (together for a change). On top of that the price was rite. Well, we tried it out a couple of weekends ago (having storms with quite a bit of wind and rain the second night), and I was not disappointed. The tent is huge. It could easily sleep more than 10 if need be. It held up well under the wind and rain. What a value! There are only a few points I was disappointed about. 1) The rain fly takes 2 reasonably tall people to put on (5' 6" at least). It would be very tough for just one adult. 2) The side rooms are not "free standing". That is, if the stakes holding the sides and the rain fly come out the side rooms will fall. 3) With point 2 in mind, if you buy this tend, you may want to buy some different stakes for use when you have relatively soft ground to drive them into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatherOfSix
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
6/11/2008

Customer review by bookwormwendy

4.0 stars 6/11/2008 by bookwormwendy
by bookwormwendy

This tent is absoluely massive inside! If you have a large family, plan to stay out a while, or just like your elbow room then this tent is well suited. It was a little tricky the first set up but easy once you sort it out. Like ANY tent it needs the seams sealed and additional water protection. You can buy a couple of varieties of these products at Wal- Mart, either a roll on or a spray on variety. We have had it out in steady winds with no problem but have yet to have it out in heavy rains. When it is just our family of four we use the end rooms as bedrooms and the center room as common space, even eating inside at our camp table when the weather was too breezy outside. As I said, this tent is huge and very comfortable to spend time in. A great value for families with children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwormwendy
Huron, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great deal!
8/4/2008

Customer review by LuvsJewelry

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by LuvsJewelry
by LuvsJewelry

My husband and I are NOT professional campers and in fact, purchased this tent to take my first camping trip (in a tent). My husband hadn't put a tent together since his Army days (20 years ago). We LOVE this tent! It takes some patience to figure it all out (what poles go where), but it isn't hard. It rained twice on our trip and one thunderstorm was heavy. NO LEAKS!!! We did NOT use sealer, since the directions don't suggest it unless mildew has grown on the tent. The 3 rooms was a HUGE plus for our family of 4. The kids have one room, we have our own room and a room in the middle for the "kitchen." In fact, we enjoyed our time so much, we decided to spend an extra night! We'll use this tent again and again and again!! Happy camping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvsJewelry
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it!!!!!
7/21/2008

Customer review by ColoradoCampMom

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by ColoradoCampMom
by ColoradoCampMom

We have used our tent several times now and are so unbelievably satisfied with it! It's so fun to set it up and have everyone come over and check it out. Everyone is amazed by its size and smart design. As far as function and durability goes, it's pretty much held up to the hot, windy mountain terrain. I do have one, and only one complaint...If any dew from the early morning collects on the under side of the rain shield...you get a few cold drops on your head. No big deal, it dries up with no harm done. I did seal it and I'm sure that has help during raining days. Even if I would have paid $500 for a tent, I would still seal it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoCampMom
Boulder, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
outstanding product
7/12/2008

Customer review by campergirl62

4.0 stars 7/12/2008 by campergirl62
by campergirl62

It took us 45 minutes to set it up the first time, but after we figured out which poles go where, set up time was under 30minutes. We recommend labling the poles. We were very satisfied with the quality of the tent and the amount of room. We have always been big campers. We loved the fact that the tent has doors on the front and backside of the tent. Opening up the zippers created a wonderful breeze. We sprayed the tent with a sealant prior to using it and had very little water get inside during a strong thunderstorm in North Carolina. This would have been a perfect tent if it came with an attachable awning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campergirl62
Wesley Chapel Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Weekends!
6/18/2008

Customer review by RiberGirl85

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by RiberGirl85
by RiberGirl85

We wanted a camper so badly, but couldn't afford one after buying our pontoon, so we got the next best thing, the biggest tent Wal-Marts sales. It's 20 x 10ft. It's huge. Of course it's just my husband, 3year old, and myself, but i wanted something as close to a camper as possible. And this is certainly the one. You can fit up to 3 queen size air mattresses in it plus a twin. It sleeps 10 people. We even put an AC unit inside of it. We love it! Although the directions are horrible, actually there aren't any directions, but still after some teamwork it's pretty easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiberGirl85
Hohenwald, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD
10/23/2008

Customer review by CUBSCOUTDAD

4.0 stars 10/23/2008 by CUBSCOUTDAD
by CUBSCOUTDAD

I purchased tent for family camping. Recently took it on a cub scout trip with my wife and son. Rained very hard all night the first night of the camp out. With the exception of a few drops, the tent performed well. I was impressed. Several of the others with our group got soaked and one had to leave his tent to sleep in their car. Size of tent good, I have five in the family, if we all have air mattress I'm not sure if there will be room for anything else in the tent. Easy to set up. Easy entry. Will fit back into bag it came in, this is usually a chore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUBSCOUTDAD
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews