Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Big Tent
3/27/2008

Customer review by BeachCamper

4.0 stars 3/27/2008 by BeachCamper
by BeachCamper

I'm an avid beach camper, we bought this tent for the room. No doubt there is plenty of room in this tent. It took us a little while to figure out how to put it up, but once we did, we were impressed. It's a very large tent, and plenty of room to move around in. Great size for families. It seems pretty durable, we had it out on a windy day, and it did just fine. The hardware is sturdy and there are plenty of windows for ventilation. If you are looking to buy a large family tent, this is a great price for this tent!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachCamper
Raeford, NC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Price; Room; Quality
4/21/2008

Customer review by GlidingHawk

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by GlidingHawk
by GlidingHawk

I'l start off with the set up. The poles were not labeled, making it a little challenging to set up. But, once I figured them out, it took me about a half an hour, with light winds (5-10mph), to set up by myself (I have since labeled the poles for future use). There is plenty of room. There are two zippered doors on each side of the main room for easy entrance/exit. The two side rooms have outside windows as well as windows (and doors) to main room allowing for plenty of cross breeze. Roof is also well ventilated. Rain fly fits snuggly around. I highly recommend this product! The space and quality, not to mention the price, make this a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlidingHawk
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Do not purchase
4/7/2008

Customer review by goincampin

1.0 stars 4/7/2008 by goincampin
by goincampin

We just used this tent for the first time on our family camping trip, unfortunately it did rain and the tent is not waterproof. Which made it very uncomfortable and wet. There were several leaks on the bottom and one on the top. Spend the extra money and buy a better tent, you never know when it might rain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goincampin
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/23/2008

Customer review by campmore

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by campmore
by campmore

i purchased this tent.set up was easy,did it alone in about 20 min,very roomy,plenty of ventilation,rain fly door is kind of a pain but for the most part its great.....all who buy these tents its a good idea to remember to get the water proofing and use it,also for all you beginners,DONT WALK ON ANY PART OF THE TENET DURING SET UP.....YOU WILL MAKE THE TENT LEAK

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campmore
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great tent for the money
10/25/2008

Customer review by deerking

4.0 stars 10/25/2008 by deerking
by deerking

Well for starters, the tent was relatively easy to set up. Going by the picture and not the one sheet of instructions that were very vague. Took about 45 minutes for myself. I camped in it 9 days straight, only rained one night, and it was horrible, it appears that the outer " rain fly " is about 6 inches too short on both doors, it was like a small lake. Other than that though the tent is great. I am 6 foot tall and could actually stand in it. The side rooms are big enough for a queen size air bed which also makes it very nice. I would definately recommend this product, just try to fix the rain fly before you go on your trip. I hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerking
Waldron Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
returning to store ASAP
6/12/2008

Customer review by GregandVickie

1.0 stars 6/12/2008 by GregandVickie
by GregandVickie

We bought this tent and used it this weekend camping. It has no privacy unless you keep the rainfly on it all the time. The sleeping areas are open and when someone walks by they can see right down inside. The design is all wrong. Who would want to keep taking the rainfly off and on to change-sleep? It is huge which was the only good thing about it. They need to cover the sleeping areas and keep the breeze way open as it is and allow the rainfly to cover that area. For this reason it is not worth the price that this tent costs. I hated having to keep the rainfly on it just to change clothes or go to sleep. It felt like we were in a tomb. I would not waste your money on this tent it is not worth it. We just got home and are returning it to the store as we speak. If the sleeping areas were covered and just had the windows for airflow the tent would have been great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregandVickie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great deal!
8/4/2008

Customer review by LuvsJewelry

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by LuvsJewelry
by LuvsJewelry

My husband and I are NOT professional campers and in fact, purchased this tent to take my first camping trip (in a tent). My husband hadn't put a tent together since his Army days (20 years ago). We LOVE this tent! It takes some patience to figure it all out (what poles go where), but it isn't hard. It rained twice on our trip and one thunderstorm was heavy. NO LEAKS!!! We did NOT use sealer, since the directions don't suggest it unless mildew has grown on the tent. The 3 rooms was a HUGE plus for our family of 4. The kids have one room, we have our own room and a room in the middle for the "kitchen." In fact, we enjoyed our time so much, we decided to spend an extra night! We'll use this tent again and again and again!! Happy camping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvsJewelry
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great tent
10/7/2008

Customer review by propertyusmc

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by propertyusmc
by propertyusmc

This tent is great, very easy to put up, although we did use the directions, and you definitely need two people, I know the next time we put it up will be a snap. The weather was beautiful so I can't speak for what would happen in the rain, but it has so much room for our family of 5, it's great! We look forward to many more camping trips with our family in this tent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
propertyusmc
29 Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Family Tent
8/7/2008

Customer review by houston1951

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by houston1951
by houston1951

The tent was alot bigger than I pictured in my head. It fit all of us and the extra storage area for all of our camping gear. Well worth the price for advid campers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houston1951
Fallon, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A roomy tent!
8/7/2008

Customer review by snoozie

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by snoozie
by snoozie

You must seal the tent, but it was very roomy. I put a my son's pack n play in one room, along with all the bags. The other two rooms I put two queen size blow-up beds. My mother has the same tent, she used the middle as a lounge, and the side rooms as sleeping quarters. It rained all three days so we did put tarp under and over the tents. It leaked at the zipper part at the bottom, you have to make sure it is really closed. It has enough standing space, i had to remember that I had the space! Overall I enjoyed my tent! The site to store takes awhile!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoozie
Lake Grove ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
HUGE AND AWESOME!
8/6/2008

Customer review by sinamon13

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by sinamon13
by sinamon13

This tent is so huge! My husband is over 6 ft. and we have 6 children. This tent gave us more than enough room and was easy to assemble (just follow the directions). We loved all the windows and my children loved the 2 separate rooms that they could zipper for privacy. It was like having a small house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinamon13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
We Love this Tent!
8/9/2008

Customer review by CampingAtTheBeach

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by CampingAtTheBeach
by CampingAtTheBeach

We Love this Tent, it's huge! It was very easy to set up even with minimal instructions. We used the small rooms to sleep and fit a queen mattress in each one. We used the middle to store some gear and for the kids to play in the morning while my husband and I slept in. The second time we set it up was even faster because we put the wind flap on before we finished putting the poles on the tent. It made a big difference. I was concerned about the size, but now I'm confident that my six year old daughter and I can put the tent together by ourselves if we needed to. The one thing that I'd like improved is the lack of visibility to the outside when you are inside the tent. I'm used to a tent that has flaps you can open to see outside, but this tent's windows are completed covered when all the zippers are closed, although I can see the need for rain or very cold environments. Overall I'm glad we bought this tent and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingAtTheBeach
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love it
4/9/2008

Customer review by jpmcfly111

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by jpmcfly111
by jpmcfly111

this is a great tent,we love it. it is very easy to set up and take down. great family tent lots of room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpmcfly111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent!
10/20/2008

Customer review by wildvines

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by wildvines
by wildvines

We just spent 10 days camping in NC in this tent and it was great. We did set it up at home and spray it before we left. While we were camping it rained and was chilly and this tent did fine. There is room for 2 cots each in the side rooms and we set up a card table in the center room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildvines
Tioga County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Weekends!
6/18/2008

Customer review by RiberGirl85

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by RiberGirl85
by RiberGirl85

We wanted a camper so badly, but couldn't afford one after buying our pontoon, so we got the next best thing, the biggest tent Wal-Marts sales. It's 20 x 10ft. It's huge. Of course it's just my husband, 3year old, and myself, but i wanted something as close to a camper as possible. And this is certainly the one. You can fit up to 3 queen size air mattresses in it plus a twin. It sleeps 10 people. We even put an AC unit inside of it. We love it! Although the directions are horrible, actually there aren't any directions, but still after some teamwork it's pretty easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiberGirl85
Hohenwald, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
10/21/2008

Customer review by SportGirl9

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by SportGirl9
by SportGirl9

This tent is huge, easy to put up and a great value. On my first trip with the tent, it rained all day and it held up fine, with no leaks. I had 6 in the tent with plenty of room for all of our gear. Everyone loved the tent, which they nicknamed 'Falcon Crest'. I can't wait for my next adventure with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportGirl9
Central Coast in CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Roomy!!
6/22/2008

Customer review by manysiblings

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by manysiblings
by manysiblings

We LOVE this tent!!! My 10 year old son and I pulled it out of the box when we got it and we had it up in about 30 minutes. The next time he and his dad put it up in about 10 minutes. We love the three rooms and all the space it has. There were eight of us camping and we had plenty of room. Very easy to put up and take down. I can't say enough. And it looks nice too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manysiblings
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice and Big
10/25/2008

Customer review by Murfreesboro

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Murfreesboro
by Murfreesboro

Great tent! I used it for a Cub Scout camp out for the family of 4 in October. Fit a queen sized mattress on each side room with plenty of room left over. We set the middle room up like a living room/changing room. I’m 6’2” and was able to stand up in the middle and not hit my head on the basket that hangs. Has no instructions what so ever on how to put it together but if you have ever put up a tent it won’t take long. I was able to put it up by myself in the back yard but it’s much easier and quicker with 2 or 4 people. It’s a bit too much tent for just one or two nights but if you plan on staying three nights or more you will love the room. It didn’t rain so I have no idea about the rain fly or how well it holds out water, but as with all my tents, I used seam sealer on the fly and tent. (good luck getting it back in the bag!) One thing I did and I’m happy I did was to buy larger stakes for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murfreesboro
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/3/2008

Customer review by tanbeachgirl327

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by tanbeachgirl327
by tanbeachgirl327

I like this tent very much we camped in it for a week and had no problems. We went thru rain one night w some strong winds and the tent stood up in it just fine.. i would recomend this product to any one..its the best tent iv bought in a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanbeachgirl327
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Taj Mahal of tents
9/3/2008

Customer review by NShoreMomma

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by NShoreMomma
by NShoreMomma

We were going up to our friends' campsite late at night so they set up this enormous tent for us before we got there. They said the instructions were in German but they did manage to set it up in 20 mins with 2 of them. The disassembly was a breeze. I'm just amazed at how huge this tent is and it all fits in a small bag. Our friends called it Taj Mahal. We fit a queen sized air mattress on one of the side rooms, all our gear in the other and had plenty of room for all of my toddler's toys and portable crib in the large center room. I'd estimate it would comfortably sleep at least 6 people and up to 10. Some reviewers on here have complained that the tent is not waterproof. If you read the label inside the tent it says you MUST use a waterproof sealant on the inner seams. This is true for all tents. We also packed some tent patch tape. I doubt we'll ever need it but it's best to be prepared. This tent is an amazing value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NShoreMomma
North Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews