Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
big burners ,good adjustable flame,decent price
1/7/2014

Customer review by steveintucson

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by steveintucson
by steveintucson

lots of room for big pans,super cooker burners,easy light and clean. great value for the price considering its manufactured in china. seems considerably better in performance and much cheaper in cost than any other i've tried including the coleman instastart which had defective igniters rigth out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steveintucson
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great specs, but very shoddy construction
6/24/2014

Customer review by ECLA

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by ECLA
by ECLA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My stove arrived in a pristine box but incredibly a clear scrape/scuff on the stove lid that someone at the factory had clearly seen and tried to "hide" by spray painting silver paint over the speckled silver finish in that spot. How anyone could think they could box and ship a damaged product as new is incredible! I'm usually impressed by Walmart but not this time. I will be returning the stove I had bought it based upon excellent specifications and good price, and reading that it is made by the same plant and the equivalent of the CampChef Everest except for a silver vs red casing. But a badly manufactured stove isn't worth the savings... On a positive the stove arrived more quickly than they estimated.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ECLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Linux1951

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Linux1951
by Linux1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made this purchase for a recent camping trip to New Mexico and Colorado. The wife loves it. Easy start with electronic ignition, large burners and cooking area, flame is adjustable from simmer to high heat. The grill is easily removed to enable cleaning of the stainless steel drip pan. The lid and side wind screens are are coated or painted silver. Not stainless steel. They are a little on the light side as far as construction goes, but are sturdy enough and function well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE best at the best price!
9/9/2013

Customer review by sushje

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by sushje
by sushje
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After watching the review on this stove we bought it. Best choice ever, delivers as promised. Great power when needed but also infinite control just like it says, hi to low even very low flame without going out. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushje
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stansport outfitter 50,000 BTU Propane Stove
8/2/2012

Customer review by Trollic

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Trollic
by Trollic

Inspect your stove when you get it for quality control, as customer service is great when exchanging. I am very pleased with the one I purchased, it performed better than expected, with a group size of 8 in a receint camping trip we have taken. I purchased a blue rhino bottle, and a 12 foot hose, separately, so I do not have to replace those little 1 lb. bottles so often. The stove boiles water remarkably faster than the competition camp stoves. Projects the heat to the pan much better than my old stove, whereas my old stove the flame would go around the pot, and it would seem like it would take forever to heat, this one directs the heat to it. Stainless Steel top, makes cleaning up a breeze. The instant light is a plus, no need to look for a lighter, or matches to light it. All around a good investment. Check out the "Stansport Outfitters Series Camping Stove Review" on youtube and see for yourself. Walmart has the best price that I have found so far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trollic
Lompoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/23/2011

Customer review by Nlites

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Nlites
by Nlites

I have had many Coleman type stoves before (I'm 67 yrs old) and have been camping for many, many years. As the world turns, the old white gas stoves have ridden into the sunset and propane stoves have taken over. The typical propane camp stove does not have the heat output necessary to quickly boil pots of water. I am very pleased with this stove, I like the larger burning unit and the easyly adjustable and responsive gas control valves for fine adjustments to the flame and the heat output is great on high. My only CON (so far) is the unit has a pezio-electric self lighter. In the dew of the morning, the knob is stiff and your fingers slip. Therefore match lighting is required.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nlites
Southwest Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not the best quality...
10/12/2008

Customer review by CBean

2.0 stars 10/12/2008 by CBean
by CBean

Overall this stove works; heats liquids and cooks food quickly. So out in the field it is great. BUT... Cheaply built!! The wind shield hinges were held in place with tiny screws set into plastic stuffed into the shields. Most were floating around the stove when I got it. Replaced these with brasing rod, now how easy would that have been in the first place? Sharp edges; cut myself while cleaning the stove. I'm sure there is something that could be done to limit this. One omited step to keep costs down!! Only one of the starters works, need to use a match to light the left side. Like I said it does cook well, is large enough to use large pots and pans, like the high heat capacity. Overall I like the stove, once I fixed the hinges, and watch how I clean it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBean
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Good buy
3/19/2010

Customer review by BizBag

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by BizBag
by BizBag

I bought this product based on overall reviews and am very happy with the purchase. There were a couple of reviews that referenced sharp edges - that problem was apparently fixed by Stansport as I did not have that issue. Doing comparisons, the BTU factor is what sold me on this one and I was not disappointed. Really heats up quick, and let's face it, all these things are, are two burners hooked up to propane. Only drawback is these are a little larger than your standard Coleman, so a griddle is really stretched out between the two burners - but worked. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BizBag
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Camping Stove, Very Powerful!
6/28/2012

Customer review by DavidCi

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by DavidCi
by DavidCi

This thing is a power house. It boils water with ease. You have to keep an eye on what your cooking if you aren't used to cooking with this many BTU's. It is equivalent (if not more powerful) to a standard gas range that would be installed at home. Make sure you bring plenty of propane as it will empty a 1lb bottle in less than 30 minutes if you have both burners at full throttle. The reason I knocked one star off is because in the picture it shows the lid and side baffles as stainless steel (or a stainless look alike), but the lid and sides are painted/powder coated. Not a deal breaker but it wasn't expected either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidCi
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great stove!
7/9/2016

Customer review by pppp

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by pppp
by pppp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great stove. Burners burn hot and can boil water fast. Knobs work great to control the heat. Can set to very low or all the way up without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pppp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a GREAT camp stove!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by gagirly

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by gagirly
by gagirly

I've had multiple camp stoves but this one puts them all to shame. I've taken it camping twice, both times I was completely satisfied with it's perforance. It's easy to clean, starts with one click and cooks fast and even. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gagirly
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
almost great
1/5/2009

Customer review by jbcamper

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by jbcamper
by jbcamper

Very nice stove, with the exception of the wind guards. They are held on with screws that fall out. I just threw the screws out and used wire to fasten the guard to the stove. Other than that, the stove is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbcamper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good stove but not as pictured
4/8/2014

Customer review by T680

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by T680
by T680

I ordered this stove but was disappointed to find that it was a newer, cheaper built version that was different than pictured and was damaged in shipping. It has a silver, hammer finish lid and side wind guards, not stainless steel as pictured and does not have legs. The drip tray IS brushed stainless steel, which is good. There is only one latch, not two. The igniter is a turn style, not pushbutton. Mine arrived with a big dent in the top lid. I ended up returning it to a local Walmart- easy with the shipping receipt. I ordered instead the Texsport Kamen stove from Walmart and love it- it's a slightly older version of this but is built a little better and is as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T680
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent replacement for our Coleman stoves!
8/7/2014

Customer review by NLscoutDad

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by NLscoutDad
by NLscoutDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Boy Scout troop had (3) Coleman propane stoves that needed to be replaced again - they just wouldn't heat up that fast & seemed like there was only HIGH & OFF settings on the regulator. The adults, and the boys, were tired of all the burnt grilled cheese sandwiches & having to wait for water to boil. After doing some on-line research we decided to purchase (2) of these stoves & try them out. We recently spent a week at summer camp & were completely amazed at how well this stove performed: the speed at which it heated a large pot of water, the ease of clean-up, no matches needed to light it, and the ability to truly have a LOW flame with the responsive flame settings. We will be purchasing another one to replace the last Coleman stove in our trailer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NLscoutDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
4/28/2008

Customer review by OldHokie

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by OldHokie
by OldHokie

Water boiled very quickly for our traditional campout spaghetti dinner -- in about 10 minutes vs the 30 minutes it would take on our old camp stove. The stove is bigger and heavier than our old one. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
boils water fast
4/6/2011

Customer review by goofster1

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by goofster1
by goofster1

I've had this camping stove 1.5 years now, and had the pleasant oppurtunity of using the stove few times. I have been very please with the product. Heats food very quickly and boils water fast. Really love the easy clean up after cooking. The stainless drip pans and stainless windscreens are heavenly to clean. I know that sounded weird thats because I had a old coleman with that painted finish surface. Oh boy, I tell you pain in the rear. No sharp edges or loose windscreens to report (maybe they corrected this flaw or I'm just lucky)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goofster1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Quite the cooker !
8/4/2014

Customer review by Spiritwolf03

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Spiritwolf03
by Spiritwolf03

I agree the top cover (Lid) could be a little sturdier ! With that being said, know that the stove itself is very well built ! The flames can be adjusted just as easily as your house stove. The burners are inset enough that even without the lid and side panels up you have a wind block. I was able to use my 13" cast iron skillet and the 5 qt pot at the same time, without having to lay the top down or opening up the sides of the stove. It is nice to know you can if you need to. I actually put these burners to the test. I had a fan set up to blow straight on the burners, turned the stove on and let the fan blow on high and the fan never blew the flames out, didn't even make them flicker. There is a "handle" on the stove, it is an indention on the bottom at the front for your fingers to fit for easier carrying. The design makes clean up a breeze ! The regulator isn't an issue if you know how to wrap a wash rag or something similar around it and secure it in the bottom of the stove to the rack with a tie of some sort, I use bread ties. Over all I have no complaints with this stove. I am thinking of getting another one before the prices go back up. I hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiritwolf03
Near Huntsville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Impressive... and with high output!
4/10/2014

Customer review by DJinEastTexas

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by DJinEastTexas
by DJinEastTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great stove. One of the features that sold me was the 25,000 btu burners. Most propane stoves are 10- 12,000. Why is this important? Because this stove will boil water over twice as fast as most other stoves- which is important when you wake up early in the morning at your camp site and want COFFEE QUICKLY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJinEastTexas
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stansport Outfitter series propane stove
6/18/2016

Customer review by colpaj

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by colpaj
by colpaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Outstanding unit, easy to use, easy to clean and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colpaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Powerful stove
7/15/2014

Customer review by Ladyjane460

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Ladyjane460
by Ladyjane460
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first thing I did when I got my stove was to use two pressure cookers to get some of our garden veggies ready to freeze. This stove was faster than my regular range and all the heat stayed outside. Then I took it camping. Great for boiling water at high altitude. I think I made the right choice. I bought a ten foot hose to attach it to a larger tank but I didn't need it for my weekend trip. However, I will be using a larger tank for a week long trip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyjane460
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews