Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Not the best quality...
10/12/2008

Customer review by CBean

2.0 stars 10/12/2008 by CBean
by CBean

Overall this stove works; heats liquids and cooks food quickly. So out in the field it is great. BUT... Cheaply built!! The wind shield hinges were held in place with tiny screws set into plastic stuffed into the shields. Most were floating around the stove when I got it. Replaced these with brasing rod, now how easy would that have been in the first place? Sharp edges; cut myself while cleaning the stove. I'm sure there is something that could be done to limit this. One omited step to keep costs down!! Only one of the starters works, need to use a match to light the left side. Like I said it does cook well, is large enough to use large pots and pans, like the high heat capacity. Overall I like the stove, once I fixed the hinges, and watch how I clean it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBean
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Good buy
3/19/2010

Customer review by BizBag

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by BizBag
by BizBag

I bought this product based on overall reviews and am very happy with the purchase. There were a couple of reviews that referenced sharp edges - that problem was apparently fixed by Stansport as I did not have that issue. Doing comparisons, the BTU factor is what sold me on this one and I was not disappointed. Really heats up quick, and let's face it, all these things are, are two burners hooked up to propane. Only drawback is these are a little larger than your standard Coleman, so a griddle is really stretched out between the two burners - but worked. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BizBag
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
8/23/2011

Customer review by Nlites

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Nlites
by Nlites

I have had many Coleman type stoves before (I'm 67 yrs old) and have been camping for many, many years. As the world turns, the old white gas stoves have ridden into the sunset and propane stoves have taken over. The typical propane camp stove does not have the heat output necessary to quickly boil pots of water. I am very pleased with this stove, I like the larger burning unit and the easyly adjustable and responsive gas control valves for fine adjustments to the flame and the heat output is great on high. My only CON (so far) is the unit has a pezio-electric self lighter. In the dew of the morning, the knob is stiff and your fingers slip. Therefore match lighting is required.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nlites
Southwest Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful!
4/28/2008

Customer review by OldHokie

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by OldHokie
by OldHokie

Water boiled very quickly for our traditional campout spaghetti dinner -- in about 10 minutes vs the 30 minutes it would take on our old camp stove. The stove is bigger and heavier than our old one. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldHokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a GREAT camp stove!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by gagirly

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by gagirly
by gagirly

I've had multiple camp stoves but this one puts them all to shame. I've taken it camping twice, both times I was completely satisfied with it's perforance. It's easy to clean, starts with one click and cooks fast and even. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagirly
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/19/2013

Customer review by Linux1951

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Linux1951
by Linux1951

Made this purchase for a recent camping trip to New Mexico and Colorado. The wife loves it. Easy start with electronic ignition, large burners and cooking area, flame is adjustable from simmer to high heat. The grill is easily removed to enable cleaning of the stainless steel drip pan. The lid and side wind screens are are coated or painted silver. Not stainless steel. They are a little on the light side as far as construction goes, but are sturdy enough and function well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2009

Customer review by rwmcm

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by rwmcm
by rwmcm

Both burners light with one click of the starter. At 25K BTU's per burner, this stove will heat food VERY fast. The stove's edges are sharp as indicated by other reviewers, but since I was aware of that issue before buying (other reviews) that was not a problem. A dollars worth of emery cloth, twenty minutes time, and the sharp edges were gone. I am happy with the purchase and would do so again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwmcm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
almost great
1/5/2009

Customer review by jbcamper

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by jbcamper
by jbcamper

Very nice stove, with the exception of the wind guards. They are held on with screws that fall out. I just threw the screws out and used wire to fasten the guard to the stove. Other than that, the stove is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbcamper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Camping stove
3/5/2010

Customer review by oldcamper16801

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by oldcamper16801
by oldcamper16801

I'm impressed with the BTU outputs, and they can be throttled down to a very low heat. The weight is not too much and the wind shields should work just fine. Yes, there are some sharp edges but a little sanding will solve than. The carrying handle is a recessed opening for finger tips; I would rather have a hinged- bale type. The bush-button ignition works like a charm. Will begin using it on our numerous camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldcamper16801
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Stansport outfitter 50,000 BTU Propane Stove
8/2/2012

Customer review by Trollic

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Trollic
by Trollic

Inspect your stove when you get it for quality control, as customer service is great when exchanging. I am very pleased with the one I purchased, it performed better than expected, with a group size of 8 in a receint camping trip we have taken. I purchased a blue rhino bottle, and a 12 foot hose, separately, so I do not have to replace those little 1 lb. bottles so often. The stove boiles water remarkably faster than the competition camp stoves. Projects the heat to the pan much better than my old stove, whereas my old stove the flame would go around the pot, and it would seem like it would take forever to heat, this one directs the heat to it. Stainless Steel top, makes cleaning up a breeze. The instant light is a plus, no need to look for a lighter, or matches to light it. All around a good investment. Check out the "Stansport Outfitters Series Camping Stove Review" on youtube and see for yourself. Walmart has the best price that I have found so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trollic
Lompoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
boils water fast
4/6/2011

Customer review by goofster1

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by goofster1
by goofster1

I've had this camping stove 1.5 years now, and had the pleasant oppurtunity of using the stove few times. I have been very please with the product. Heats food very quickly and boils water fast. Really love the easy clean up after cooking. The stainless drip pans and stainless windscreens are heavenly to clean. I know that sounded weird thats because I had a old coleman with that painted finish surface. Oh boy, I tell you pain in the rear. No sharp edges or loose windscreens to report (maybe they corrected this flaw or I'm just lucky)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofster1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Great Camping Stove, Very Powerful!
6/28/2012

Customer review by DavidCi

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by DavidCi
by DavidCi

This thing is a power house. It boils water with ease. You have to keep an eye on what your cooking if you aren't used to cooking with this many BTU's. It is equivalent (if not more powerful) to a standard gas range that would be installed at home. Make sure you bring plenty of propane as it will empty a 1lb bottle in less than 30 minutes if you have both burners at full throttle. The reason I knocked one star off is because in the picture it shows the lid and side baffles as stainless steel (or a stainless look alike), but the lid and sides are painted/powder coated. Not a deal breaker but it wasn't expected either.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidCi
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fabulos Product
7/22/2010

Customer review by camper72181

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by camper72181
by camper72181

This is a great stove. The best one I have ever owned. It lite easy, burns quickly, uses little fuel. By the end of the camping trip everyone in our group was using ours because it was so effecient

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper72181
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
big burners ,good adjustable flame,decent price
1/7/2014

Customer review by steveintucson

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by steveintucson
by steveintucson

lots of room for big pans,super cooker burners,easy light and clean. great value for the price considering its manufactured in china. seems considerably better in performance and much cheaper in cost than any other i've tried including the coleman instastart which had defective igniters rigth out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steveintucson
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
THE best at the best price!
9/9/2013

Customer review by sushje

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by sushje
by sushje

After watching the review on this stove we bought it. Best choice ever, delivers as promised. Great power when needed but also infinite control just like it says, hi to low even very low flame without going out. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sushje
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real camping stove!
6/21/2012

Customer review by snodog

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by snodog
by snodog

Bought this stove after doing much research and so far this stove is amazing! The BTU power is incredible, boils water in minutes and is constructed well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snodog
Evergreen,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for large pot cooking
7/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fastest stove to boil water I ever used. Larger cooking surface than Coleman stoves. Coleman claims their stove is 23 3/4"wide but it comes in a 21" box. On the minus side the piezo starter/lighter works intermittantly, better off lighting stove with a lighter/matches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norfolk, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good stove but not as pictured
4/8/2014

Customer review by T680

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by T680
by T680

I ordered this stove but was disappointed to find that it was a newer, cheaper built version that was different than pictured and was damaged in shipping. It has a silver, hammer finish lid and side wind guards, not stainless steel as pictured and does not have legs. The drip tray IS brushed stainless steel, which is good. There is only one latch, not two. The igniter is a turn style, not pushbutton. Mine arrived with a big dent in the top lid. I ended up returning it to a local Walmart- easy with the shipping receipt. I ordered instead the Texsport Kamen stove from Walmart and love it- it's a slightly older version of this but is built a little better and is as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T680
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great little stove for camping.
8/26/2013

Customer review by 6363kel

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by 6363kel
by 6363kel

The best thing about this stove is the control the the burner. It will simmer very low and the high is very high. I was able to boil a large pot of water in less then 10 Min. It's just the right size for camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6363kel
candor, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive... and with high output!
4/10/2014

Customer review by DJinEastTexas

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by DJinEastTexas
by DJinEastTexas

Great stove. One of the features that sold me was the 25,000 btu burners. Most propane stoves are 10- 12,000. Why is this important? Because this stove will boil water over twice as fast as most other stoves- which is important when you wake up early in the morning at your camp site and want COFFEE QUICKLY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJinEastTexas
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews