Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Does the job, but ...
6/19/2009

Customer review by liemtec

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by liemtec
by liemtec

PRO: good suction, small, lightweight, durable, inexpensive, wet-dry CON: cumbersome hose attachment, tips over easy, will not blow I used this model quite a bit for everything, including using an inverter with it for cleaning my car, I live in an apartment and don't have access to electricity outside. I recently purchased the next size up from this model, the gallon and half, it's just slightly heavier and larger is all, but, does not have the drawbacks mentioned above and even more suction. Wal-mart carries it in the stores, it's only a couple more dollars. Though this model is ok, I would recommend the gallon and half model over it, it's an improvement.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liemtec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blew my mind and my inverter
4/30/2008

Customer review by truckerslovewalmart

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by truckerslovewalmart
by truckerslovewalmart

Well, here goes, I'm a truck driver and I get in and out of a truck all day. My cab gets dirty and I thought a vaccum would hep far more than popping quarters at a truck stop. I picked this up after a huge disappointment with an A/C powered vacuum that basically blew the dust and dirt back in my face. So at the advice of another trucker I gave this a try. Man, I was really surprised. This vacuum at first plug in sucked with such force that it actually pulled up the rubber flooring in the cab of my Freightliner. Good Grief! I was immediately impressed and got the front of my cab just as clean as it was when I was initially assigned this truck. Of course me being the low wattage and idling driver I am had only a 800 watt inverter. Forgot the calculation for wattage was Amps times volts. This vacuum is at a minimum 750 watts. I wish it were written somewhere on the vacuum instead of volts and amps. DRIVERS PLEASE READ. Use this with at least a 1500 watt inverter. I learned the hard way and blew my 800 watt Cobra inverter out in mere minutes. I hope Wal Mart will see this and post it. In closing I have to say that this is the best vacuum I've ever bought. I was impressed and very very happy with this purchase. Oh and by the way it was a site to store that was there on time and had no problems picking it up at the store. I think only the Kirby can beat its suction power.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckerslovewalmart
Cowtown,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1_Gal_Shop_Vac
8/12/2008

Customer review by Flubadub

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Flubadub
by Flubadub

Great Product. Good suction. Does The job. Light. Great for stairs. Had one before and it got left behind by accident when I moved. This one is newer and better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flubadub
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Small and Efficent
5/9/2008

Customer review by HairyGrandma

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by HairyGrandma
by HairyGrandma

Handy little Vac. The 'hang up' bracket was an added bonus and makes for each storage. Powerful for most jobs. I have 4 cats and it even did a fair job on places they've laid and fur has matted. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairyGrandma
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Ultimate, PERFECT Baby Shower Gift!!!!
8/4/2009

Customer review by donicamben

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by donicamben
by donicamben

If you want to buy a baby shower gift that NOBODY else will think to get - this is it! I've had two boys, and when it comes time to feed them solids, this thing is a MIRACLE! Cleaning up mac and cheese, hot dog bits, cheese, etc is a nightmare for my regular vac - not to mention how much of a pain it is to drag it out to clean the high chair. I've BROKEN vacuums trying to get up moist food that the kids have dropped everywhere. This is amazing at the job. Quick, easy, DONE! It gets EVERYTHING! And the suction is great at getting food stuffs that may have dried into carpet. :-/ Just clean the parts and tub in bleachy water every other week or so (which is easy to do in the tub) and you're golden. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donicamben
Ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
5/26/2008

Customer review by steph08

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by steph08
by steph08

My grandmother had one and I was over at her house and needed to run to the car wash so I could suck up a light bulb that had busted in my escalade , she said just use this and boy to my surprise this little machine was awesome I can place it in the floor board while cleaning and don't worry about it turning over the suction was just a great as a big shop vac! so needless to say the very next day I was at wal-mart buying my own and think I will go back to buy another for our camper this little machine is a big a++++++++ and for $20.00 a great buy as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph08
Idabel,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Little Vac
3/5/2009

Customer review by Jhnblu40

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Jhnblu40
by Jhnblu40

This vacum is small, lightweight and powerful. I used it to vacum the carpet and seats of a supercab truck I just bought. Everything was so dirty that I stopped and emptied the vac three times and knocked the caked up dust off the filter. The amount of dirt and dog hair it picked up was amazing. It worked just as well as any larger wet/dry vac I've owned in the past. In some ways it was easier because it was less bulky. It does tip over easy, as some other reviewers have mentioned, but it's so lightweight it's easy to just hold it. I will use it again on my truck and also on the stairs leading to the basement. I'd highly recommend this vacum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jhnblu40
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ITS GREAT
2/11/2010

Customer review by G0ezze1

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by G0ezze1
by G0ezze1

This shop vac is great ive had it almost seven years and done everything you can think of with it and it is still kicking. It does tip over sometimes but that does not bother me cause i can vaccum anywhere without having to use those big bulky shop vac's. This thing is great and easy to store anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G0ezze1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vacuum
7/16/2009

Customer review by doingitfree

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by doingitfree
by doingitfree

i bought to use in our rv, it really does a great job, wife spilled some coffee on our new carpet, and it took all the liquid out leaving the carpet like new, another feature i like is the hanger, i mounted it behind a front seat so it is out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doingitfree
elephant butte new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Convenient
5/9/2009

Customer review by Bert65

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Bert65
by Bert65

The cord could be a little longer. It works well cleaning the car and along the baseboards of house where the regular vacuum does not get. It is good in crevices of all kinds. Over all I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bert65
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very good except one thing
8/6/2009

Customer review by ruinedforlife

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by ruinedforlife
by ruinedforlife

I would like to see an option to have a longer hose, or at least be able to buy one some where.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruinedforlife
Millen, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerful, If The Motor Doesn't Burn Out!
7/16/2008

Customer review by HereIsWhatIThink

4.0 stars 7/16/2008 by HereIsWhatIThink
by HereIsWhatIThink

Worked great for the first use, then I removed the sponge filter for a wet job, worked fine. Couple months later I re-installed the filter, began vacuuming my carpet in my vehicle and *poof* it lost power. Come to find out the motor just gave out, no reason for it. This is the second Shop Vac I have owned that has burned out within months of purchase. But Shop Vac usually stands behind their product and sent me a new motor for the first one. Still waiting to hear from them on this recent one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HereIsWhatIThink
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
OK for what I purchased it for.
7/2/2010

Customer review by Taz1024

3.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Taz1024
by Taz1024

I purchased this to use on a an indoor/outdoor carpet that I have on my patio. I wanted something small, portable and easy to store and this seemed to fit the bill. The suction is not as strong as I thought it would be however it works for my needs. There is a foam filter that the directions say to use in dry mode but it seems to interfer with the intake hose so I have been using with out this filter and it seems to be OK. Have not yet tried the wet vac so I don't know how well that works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taz1024
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice to have around
9/29/2009

Customer review by Lori48

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Lori48
by Lori48

This little mini shop vac is great. I bought it for my husbands birthday as he was always in need of having to vaccume something out. This little thing has great power and great suction, not to mention holds a LOT!! Only downside, although I don't think it's really all that bad, but it should have came with more than 1 filter.. This is a wonderful product and I highly recommend this to anyone who's always cleaning out a vehicle, and it does work great on spills as well!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori48
Sulligent , Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
SMALLER than advertised
12/27/2012

Customer review by KPart25

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by KPart25
by KPart25

I purchased the 1.5 gallon one at my local store. It is WAY smaller than advertised. The black container that holds everything may be 1.5 gallons but what they fail to mention is that a foam sleeve takes up 90% of the space and if you want to use it to dry vacuum you have to use the foam sleeve and an additional sleeve, it ends up holding about 2 cups of stuff when all said and done. Not the size advertised at all. I will be returning this asap and getting a 5 gallon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPart25
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
4/27/2008

Customer review by LisaDC

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by LisaDC
by LisaDC

Couldn't ask for anything better other than someone actually creating an upright vacuum cleaner that has the same strength and perfect clean up - and in the price range that people can actually afford. It's just light enough to carry and clean as needed, even cat litter without blinking. Perfect is the only word that I have for this little machine, my husband is trying to steal it for his boat as it cleans up the car better and easier than his bigger Shop-vac.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaDC
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Get what you Pay for
2/21/2009

Customer review by poppasito

2.0 stars 2/21/2009 by poppasito
by poppasito

Had this unit about 2 years and used occasionally, was using it just the other day and it just stopped working. Has to be the motor, I have checked the switch and it is fine. Hose is a bit short and pulls the unit in unexpected directions and can make the air the unit exhausts, send the dirt, in the area you are cleaning fly and then you can have redo what you thought you were done with. Short answer is you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppasito
Mukilteo, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for Me!
2/26/2009

Customer review by LCrefund2

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by LCrefund2
by LCrefund2

This little shop vac is just perfect for me now that I'm living alone with just my pets. The big one is too hard for me to handle but this little one will suck up pet food, kitty litter, leaves dragged in by the same pets and my craft fitzles that end on the floor around my crafting table. In the event of a spilled water vase or grandkids milk glass - the little vac can suck that up too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCrefund2
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful
1/21/2010

Customer review by Phoenix56

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Phoenix56
by Phoenix56

It is exactly what it says it is. I read reviews, and was a little concerned about the tipping over part, but you know what? It doesn't really matter.It is powerful, its size is great (I live in an apartment) and it does the job. I haven't used the "wet" option" (hope I never have to)and over all am greatly pleased. Its great for baseboards, the sofa..etc. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenix56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK for light duty
8/30/2009

Customer review by newsymt

3.0 stars 8/30/2009 by newsymt
by newsymt

As mentioned in other reviews, the paper filter is very thin it may rip. However, I was able to wash it. I think it is fine for vac'ing up things the consistency of crumbs or mouse droppings, but sand, ash, or liquid probably won't work well. It does tend to fall over, so I sit it in the stand that you can mount it on the wall and that makes it more stable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newsymt
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews