Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth every penny!
2/24/2009

Customer review by Snider

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Snider
by Snider

I was tempted to buy a higher priced product because I am a BIG girl and needed the extra support. I own a tanning canopy and needed a cot for daily use to lie on while tanning. I went ahead and bought this cheaper cot because it had excellent reviews. I am glad I did! It is absolutely wonderful! It is VERY sturdy! It does not wobble or anything. So far it is not sagging and I use it 4-5 times a week. I have had it a month or longer. All you do is take it from the box, spread it out, and pull it up. You slide the head and foot bar into place and you are set. NO TOOLS REQUIRED! I love it! It is also pretty wide too! I recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snider
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good bed
2/9/2009

Customer review by feelsogood

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by feelsogood
by feelsogood

built very good rugged grandson loves to play on it and it feels very good on my back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feelsogood
canton,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this cot
2/13/2009

Customer review by DSKye

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by DSKye
by DSKye

I took this cot to a Scout Klondike Derby, and it beats trying to insulate yourself with layers of foam. The cot fit comfortably inside my 7-man tent, but would only sleep 1 other person (if they also had a similar cot), or 2 people with sleeping bags on the ground). Meaning: This cot is HUGE, and COMFORTABLE, I ultimately bought it because it was significantly less weight than the 79 pound cot/hammock I was looking at, luckily I held that one at the store and realized it was too much weight to move around for camping. THIS cot is perfect, comfortable, durable, not too heavy. And the price was nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSKye
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
love this cot
4/15/2009

Customer review by ladyofthewind

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by ladyofthewind
by ladyofthewind

I love to camp but getting older do not like the ground so much anymore. I am a big girl and this cot really does the trick. after set up you even have room for stuff to stored. i added a topper for extra comfort and snuggly. but its a great cot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyofthewind
hixson tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for camping
1/12/2009

Customer review by Lisa707

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Lisa707
by Lisa707

I bought this for my husband who wanted a cot that he feet wouldn't hang off of and that he could roll over on. He's very happy with it. It's a little bulky for packing, but very functional and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa707
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect Cot for the Money
3/3/2009

Customer review by GoodDealToday

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by GoodDealToday
by GoodDealToday

We shopped long and hard to find the perfect cot take with us on our multiple weekend hotel stops. You see, we've got 2 full grown teenage boys that won't share a bed and need a good nights rest to do well in their sporting events. The hotel budget is tight and getting a 2 bed room saves big bucks over a suite for every visit. This cot is PERFECT... easy to set up, great size for tall guys and wiggle room to rollover. We top it off with a sleeping bag on top that acts like a mattress and extra blanket when needed. The boys take turns on the cot every other hotel visit with no complaints! We found nothing to compare locally and the price for the value can't be beat. Don't hesitate... this is YOUR COT. Buy it today before they're gone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDealToday
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best cot ever
7/3/2008

Customer review by Stargal

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by Stargal
by Stargal

Add a 2 inch tri fold pad and you have the most comfortable bed you've ever slept on--even for big folks. Never a backache again! I've used mine for years and as a geologist--it gets a lot of field use--and it is still just like new. Seriously folks, look no further!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stargal
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Much better than expected.
3/3/2009

Customer review by SandHillFarmer

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by SandHillFarmer
by SandHillFarmer

First, it arrived quickly! I found the frame material and folding joints strong and tight. The fabric was stronger and thicker than expected and assembly was a breeze. The cot re-folded easily and fit back into the carrying bag without any trouble. The velcro straps that hold it together while folded were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandHillFarmer
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Eureka Camping Cot
3/3/2009

Customer review by Desertrider

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by Desertrider
by Desertrider

Well made product that is easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertrider
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
best buy
1/20/2009

Customer review by demingnut

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by demingnut
by demingnut

Thanks for all your reviews. I researched cots all over the internet and decided on this one. It is wonderful! Easy to set up, nice and wide and very comfortable! Super high quality, and the carry/storage bag is a nice plus. Walmart has the best price and you can't beat the .94 shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demingnut
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BETTER THAN AIRBED
3/9/2009

Customer review by SHOPPEREXTROIDONAIRE

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by SHOPPEREXTROIDONAIRE
by SHOPPEREXTROIDONAIRE

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR THE COST, VERY STURDY!! MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN SLEEPING ON IT AS WE HAVE COMPANY AND IS VERY COMFY. THIS IS A VERY LARGE COT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPPEREXTROIDONAIRE
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful
5/11/2008

Customer review by plantman

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by plantman
by plantman

The day the cots arrived, my kids slept on them for the next 4 nights straight instead of their beds. We bought them to take to the beach with us, and they worked perfectly. They are easy to set up and just as easy to put away. We are very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantman
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
1/26/2009

Customer review by edunurse2

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by edunurse2
by edunurse2

Very sturdy and comfortable. Easily comfortable for tall people. I am currently using as a space saver in my home and it is my primary bedding. I put a memory foam mattress on it, 2" thick and it sleeps as well as a mattress! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edunurse2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need sleep?
3/15/2009

Customer review by UnionCav

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by UnionCav
by UnionCav

Very comfortable; esp for XL size people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnionCav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great cot at any price
12/29/2008

Customer review by jwndallas

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by jwndallas
by jwndallas

Ordered it online and had it delivered to the closest store without ever seeing it in person because at around $60 it looked like a good deal even if it turned out to be constructed more cheaply than some. I was pleased to find that this cot turned out to exceed all my expectations. It's large and sturdy and a real quality product. No compromises on quality here. It's equally as good as any other similarly styled cot, yet half the price of some. If you're looking for a great camping cot, then save yourself some money and buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwndallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Camping Cot
12/30/2008

Customer review by TheOutdoorsGal

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by TheOutdoorsGal
by TheOutdoorsGal

Sturdy, strong, easy to handle, excellent value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOutdoorsGal
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/2/2008

Customer review by abechdo

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by abechdo
by abechdo

I am pleased with the Eureka cot. It's comfortable and offers a large sleeping surface. Setting it up the first time requires some muscle because the fabric is new and must be stretched slightly. I am pleased with the quality of the materials used in manufacturing the product. It's really easy to set up and takes only a minute. I love the way the cot sits up off the ground and provides ample space for storing gear underneath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abechdo
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The best for the price!!
2/6/2009

Customer review by Shroomer

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Shroomer
by Shroomer

I scoured the internet looking for a cot that would be easy to set up and durable too. Comfort was also a big factor. I was getting very discouraged as nearly all other cots I found with these features were either non existent or over 100 - 200 dollars. I'm very happy that I stumbled across this one on the Wal Mart website for around 60 dollars. The 5 star reviews and the specs sold me. This cot is great! It's very easy to set up and built to last many years. It also has all the options I was looking for and then some. Thanks Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shroomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day