Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 754 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

754 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

754 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
617
4 stars
111
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 668 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 668 total reviews
1-20 of 668 reviews
a little disappointed but it does the job
3/10/2009

Customer review by sully09

2.0 stars 3/10/2009 by sully09
by sully09

I received the box and it was dumped in our driveway. When we opened it I noticed that there were some tiny broken pieces of plastic in the box. They belonged to the plastic piece that is inside the tube for the height adjustment. I went ahead and put it together after I pulled the other broken pieces out of the tube. It has been working without it. I tried calling the company and I have not been able to reach them yet. It does not have the lumber cushion in the picture. It does not have any way to lock into place when inverted. The directions are not very good and the picture to help is pretty bad but I am very mechnical and put it together in about 30 minutes. You have to take apart the 2 bolts and lift the entire bed to adjust the arm pieces. Which is not easy and heavy with the adjustment bar attached to the bed. The holders for the ankles/feet are more comfortable than other models. It does help your back. Especially for lower back problems. Only minimally helps for upper back and neck.

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sully09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best product for the money !!!
1/28/2009

Customer review by ducatidesmo

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by ducatidesmo
by ducatidesmo

More than just an inversion table. This table has all you would expect from an inversion table and more. Perfect ergonomics, fit your body to help maintain good posture. Thick memory foam padding makes it nice to lay on in a slight inverted state. The weight of the padding allows you to rotate backwards with the slightest arm movement. (one note, I have noticed if you adjust the height about 2-3 inches taller than you are, using the top holes of the pivot adjustments you can actually swing all the way down and back to standing position using your arms and abs, making for an awesome workout. There are plenty of cheaper tables on the market, but for the extra couple of dollars you will enjoy this table much longer. The ankle holders are also different than most on the market, they are vertical to your shins allowing you to leave the adjustment a little loose instead of pinching just your ankles which can cause circulation loss on most other tables. I give it an A+++ Site to store very quick and easy. PayPal !!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducatidesmo
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A life saver for me!!!
12/19/2009

Customer review by Evobeaner

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Evobeaner
by Evobeaner

Weighing in at 350 lbs and having sciatica problems for the past year' i was very skeptical of this product. After using this table for a few day's my pain was about 95% relieved. I first experienced sciatica while sparring for a couple of hours last year. The pain as many of you know is quite debilitating and constant. Sometimes the pain would subside after a few weeks only to re injure it again while boxing. Being a truck driver also did not help my back problems in any way at all. Life was getting to be unbearable for awhile until i researched more and more which finally led me to this product. I have now sparred 4 times in the past week with no discomfort at all. Keep in mind my chiropractor was not as effective as this beautiful machine that i will continue to use as much as possible. The only improvement i feel would be to make the foam padding slightly longer to distribute the weight more evenly to the feet. I just benched pressed 400 lbs 8 times on my leverage machine with no pain thanks to this investment.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evobeaner
Wilmington,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No longer a skeptic!
3/8/2010

Customer review by KidLady

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by KidLady
by KidLady

Hubby has been wanting an inversion table for quite a while. We decided to do some researching and came up with this for the best value and for the higher weight limit then the others. I set this up alone (36y F) in less then an hour. Just asked for help to put the leg post in as the table would move on me. We have been using it for a little over a week and WOW!! No more back pain (pinching pain is what I have had). And increased circulation and re-leaving tension headaches. We are following as recommended with gradual degrees of lowering with slow return. Very comfortable and easy to use. I do recommend as someone else has on the increasing of about 2" to your height for a proper or better 'fit'. I am 5'5" and I put on 5'7" and my head is to the top of the backboard when inverting - only 20-30 degrees right now... did try a full inversion and WELL don't recommend until you work up to it. Super Sturdy, Comfortable and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidLady
Norman, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/4/2014

Customer review by Onecriticalguy

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Onecriticalguy
by Onecriticalguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit put off by some of the other reviews about how "hard" this was supposed to be to assemble but I found that to be absolutely UNTRUE. It was simple and easy and quickly done. I did take the advice to hand tighten everything rather than use any type of electric screwdriver to keep from stripping screws. I am very happy with it and look forward to many years of service from this unit provided the memory foam backing hold up. I am a bit disappointed with the manufacturers support because I did call while I was assembling but never got a call back. Fortunately I was able to see where my mistake was and rectify the small problem I was having. However, it would have been nice to at least receive a call back. This is certainly NOT Walmart's fault. I have been able to extend my inversion time slowly and am working toward the full 10 minute maximum they recommend over a few week period. All in all, a good buy, very fast delivery, actually a day earlier than the email I received. The price could not be beat I looked all over the net.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onecriticalguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Buy For Outstanding Piece Of Equipment
12/19/2013

Customer review by GENESIS1662

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by GENESIS1662
by GENESIS1662
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the IronMan 4000 Inversion Table to help me with a few back issues. The equipment came through with flying colors for me. Be sure to read the manual completely thru not only for use instructions but also for safety issues for you and your Inversion Table. When I ordered the IronMan 4000, it was not due to arrive until December 27. Much to my surprise it arrived two weeks earlier on December 13. It took two of us to put it together due to our extreme caution to see it was done properly. The actual installation was very simple and took two of us about 1 hour and 10 minutes. I know that the time it took two of us to put this equipment together was much longer than is usual, but it was out of an abundance of caution on our part. Worked perfectly immediatley upon completion of putting it together. A very professional piece of exercise equipment and made of professional grade material at an unbelieveably low price. FIVE STARS all the way around!

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENESIS1662
Kettering, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good Machine
11/30/2013

Customer review by Redgrapes

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Redgrapes
by Redgrapes

Love the bindings. They hold my ankles well. I weight 290lbs and I find it more comfortable to use it in my stocking feet rather than with shoes. The added pressure from my weight makes the seams in the shoes uncomfortable. It is very sturdy. The internet adds say 350lbs and at 290 lbs I do inverted situps with no issues but the literature and the box say 300lbs. I don't think the memory foam and the lumbar support are all that great. I sometimes find the memory foam to be in the way because it keeps me from getting more traction out of the machine at smaller angles than fully inverted. It ends up keeping my body from sliding down the board as I invert until I go fully inverted. Over all a great value and a well build sturdy product. Don't get hung up on the height adjustment numbers. They are just there for a starting point. Depending on your build you might have to adjust them for a taller height so you can get it balanced. What I mean by balanced is that so you can easily go right side up without assistance after being fully inverted.

Was this review helpful? (60) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redgrapes
Lansing Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Qality for the money
12/29/2009

Customer review by skidaddy1

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by skidaddy1
by skidaddy1

For the money this is the best inversion table I’ve seen, it is very sturdy build and well balanced. The memory foam pad is very comfortable and the mechanism that holds your feet is easy to use and comfortable. As with any piece of fitness equipment “which is what this is” you start slow, about 3-5 minuets and only about 20% inversion at first working your way to full inversion in time. I’ve only Had mine for a couple of weeks but I’m getting use to it now, the key is to get it adjusted to where inversion will start with the weight of your arms as you lift them and go back to the upright position as you bring your arms back down to your side. You should be able to control the position of the table with nothing more than the weight of your arms if it is adjusted correctly. The table is also very good for working abs, doing hanging set up’s or decline set up’s. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for an inversion table,

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skidaddy1
Cleveland Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
IronMan Gravity 4000 - Wow!
12/27/2009

Customer review by M4Paws

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by M4Paws
by M4Paws

I have had scoleosis all my life and often experienced back pain. I was also in a car accident that affected my neck. I would go to a chiropractor, which helped, but only for a very short time, until the next visit. I decided after doing some research to get an inversion table. The IronMan 4000 Gravity inversion table seemed to have the best reviews so I decided to purchase it. I don't regret this purchase at all. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but already it's helped my back and neck a lot. I really like the long handles which makes it easier to return after inverting. One very important thing I'd like to mention regarding the height adjustment. I found that going by weight, instead of height, is much better for finding your ideal balance point. Next to the height adjustment markers is listings of weight. This works much better to adjust by weight instead of height. Also, you should start slowing by using only a few minutes a day and not inverting all the way yet. I'm at about 45 to 60 degrees and I can really tell it's helping me. I highly recommend the IronMan Gravity 4000.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M4Paws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Why did I wait?
11/8/2012

Customer review by BarbecueDad

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by BarbecueDad
by BarbecueDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had inversion table for a couple of weeks and so far it appears to be winner for my bulging discs. You don't have to invert all the back for the benefit. Very sturdy and something I should have purchased years ago. The IronMan 4000 should be part of every ones fitness arsenal. My only complaint is with IronMan- Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. Tried to reach customer service with an assembly question. Called several times and left message each time. So far NO call back. Very unprofessional in my book. Fortunately, the Inversion Table makes up for the unprofessional behavior of Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. If I had to rate Paradigm Health and Wellness Inc. they get ZERO stars. The inversion table gets FIVE stars. If any issues surface, I will update this review.

Was this review helpful? (255) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbecueDad
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome and effective
10/29/2013

Customer review by madmad

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by madmad
by madmad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bottom line, it does the job. It only requires a few minutes, (3-5) and it is effective at removing the kinks from my entire body. Prior to purchase, I would roll out of the bed and spend 20-25 minutes stretching and then repeat after my workout. Now, I can just hop on the table. It doesn't make you dizzy and blood does not rush to my head, but I make careful incremental movements to find my "sweet spot". I will say that the adjustment is based on your "ideal" weight rather than height. I am 5''5 but have the best control when the table is set at 5"11. I am about 40 pounds overweight and top heavy so I attribute the balance issues to this fact. My husband and I both use the table and it works wonders for him as well. He has a very sedentary job, (from home), so he usually jumps on throughout the day. Most importantly, it is super easy to adjust. We both love it and highly recommend it for the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmad
Altanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flipped Head Over Heels for this device
2/5/2016

Customer review by 1FunAuntie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by 1FunAuntie
by 1FunAuntie

Very impressed how easy this was to put together. The instructions looked worse than it was. I assembled mostly on my own although I did need my husband's help to get started because it was so heavy. We got this for my husband as he has multiple issues with spine, neck, hips etc. and so far this is helping him tremendously. First time he spent 3 minutes on it and it relieved the pressure and pain on his hips and back immediately. I'm glad we went for the heavy duty (max 350 lbs). It may be a bit of overkill but this table is solid! It's easlily adjustable as well. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1FunAuntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Hero of Inversion Tables
9/5/2014

Customer review by Corralia

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Corralia
by Corralia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was a snap! Only took about 30 minutes! The back padding and lumbar support make the transition gentle, smooth, and supportive. The rubber ankle support is superior compared to foam because it locks the ankle safely in place without excessive pressure on the ankles. The adjustable strap underneath provides total freedom in controlling how far the inversion goes down and feels completely sturdy so as to prevent sliding. The locking bar for the ankle support has to be pushed backward in order to get it to release forward; but, that is the only tricky thing about this product. I started inverting the first day I got it home. After only one week of using this table, I saw a total transformation in my ability to walk pain free and release all of the pressure in my vertebrae. I have stopped using my cane and back support brace after 2 1/2 years of agony and I am even taking 30 minute walks on the treadmill again. This product is Superior to any other inversion table I have tried! I love it and will continue to benefit from using it for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corralia
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/24/2010

Customer review by klay419

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by klay419
by klay419

This product is awesome. I bought if mainly for my husband who was going to a chiropractor for back problems at $55 a pop 2x/mo. I did site to store delivery, it fit in the backseat of my Honda Accord, however it does take 2 to lift. I was able to put it together in 30 min and needed a 2nd set of hands only twice. I've used it twice a day for over 2 weeks now and I love it. I no longer have headaches at night or when I wake up in the morning. The only negative thing I can say is that in order to make it fold up for storage you would have to remove a couple of screws & brackets (the ones that hold it together). Thats not an option for me since I get on right before I walk out the door in the morning, and my better half is not handy enough to put it back together if I take it apart and am not there to help. My husband uses it everyday but is very reluctant to say he loves it, as with any new item I purchase for our home. If he had bought it himself he'd probably be telling the world about it. His brother likes it though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klay419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price!
12/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I myself did alot of research before purchasing this inversion table. It is built really well and is very sturdy. I tried the table right off the bat with having it go all the way down so I was completely upside down. It was too much for me and my wife since it was kind of painful in the lower back. I adjusted the safety strap so it was about 3/4 the way down and was much better. I still got a very good stretch, but did not feel that I was in a torture machine. I have been using it twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening for about 5 to 10 minutes each time for about 4 days now and I can already feel a difference. I seem to be a sore in my lower back each time I am done so I just stay in the unit upright for a few minutes till I feel I can move around and it has helped alot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Inversion Table!!!!
10/9/2013

Customer review by Primadonna2363

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Primadonna2363
by Primadonna2363
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before I purchased this Inversion Table, I did close to 5 days of investigating all the different brands on the Market. I read reviews, watched videos, infomercials, etc... The reason I went for the Ironman 4000, was it consistently ranked in the top 5 of all the other brands of Inversion Tables, it's construction was the best out of all the other tables that I compared it to! An added bonus was the price, which insadentaly was not a deciding factor, I was willing to pay $500.00 for a competitors table. Which I am so glad I did NOT. My main deciding factor was the safety of the construction. It was so easy to assemble, it only took me and my daughter <1 hour to fully assemble!! I absolutely LOVE THIS INVERSION TABLE!!! I have a very bad back, I figured Inversion would help with the constant pain I am in, which it does help, but, hopefully after my surgery it will help with my recovery! ,

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primadonna2363
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
12/3/2014

Customer review by Jawsrules

4.0 stars 12/3/2014 by Jawsrules
by Jawsrules

Considering it is only $200, it is very stable and well designed. The are two things that I do not like about it, if I had to be picky. First the strap that limits your incline will bind on the snaps occasionally while you are inverted and trying to relax, it finally corrects itself and dropped me a few more degrees unexpectedly. Keep in mind this is something you wont be seeing at the time because the binding part as you go backwards is underneath you. It is minor but can be annoying. And secondly, the ankle clamps that hold you in place, they are very strong and clamp well, but also are small and hard, and after about 5 minutes I am ready to get out of it. I once tried to incline for 10 minutes and when I got up, my feet/ankles hurt and my feet were falling asleep and tingling from the pressure that was put on them. I am 6' and weigh about 220lbs and the angle I was at is maybe 45 degrees. But overall I like it and it is making my back feel a little better which I will take any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jawsrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best table for the money!
7/2/2012

Customer review by kg617

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by kg617
by kg617

This table is great, its really sturdy, very adjustable, smooth, and very comfortable. The ankle padding is comfortable, and I had no problem hanging completely inverted the very first time I used it. I have a friend who bought a table by Teeter at the same time I bought this one, and we both agree this is a better table and it only cost half of what the teeter cost. I have always had back pain, dont have huge back prroblems, just a general sore back from work and stuff, and using an inversion table has really helped a LOT. wayyyy more than I thought it ever could (I'm a pretty skepical person in general). After all, this is the first and only 5 star review Ive ever written for anything, and its the first time I have ever felt compelled to write a review on something I bought from walmart. I really couldnt be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kg617
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product! I use it every morning.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Officerdean

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Officerdean
by Officerdean

Very sturdy table. Does not take up much room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Officerdean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Buyers Remorse With This Unit!
6/19/2008

Customer review by RunNBike4Fun

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by RunNBike4Fun
by RunNBike4Fun

Having dealt with off-and-on back troubles for years, I started reading about and looking into inversion tables. Some of the initial brands I looked at were more money than I wanted to spend, so I expanded my search and read tons of reviews. I finally settled on the Ironman brand. There are 2 models available; the 1000 and the 4000. The 4000 is heavier duty and costs an extra $90. I went back and forth for a while trying to decide whether the price difference was worth the extras. Having been disappointed in the past with buying the cheaper item and then having regrets, I finally decided to splurge with the nicer model 4000. Site-to-Store pickup saved me the shipping cost and worked out great. Assembly of the unit was a cinch and the table has been getting lots of use over the last few weeks. I really like the heavier duty foot holder, the ease of the release mechanism and the memory foam back. No buyers remorse with this purchase. The extras make this a superb unit, very easy to use and very comfortable. With a little care this unit will last for many years. Having lots of kids in the home, I purchased a small combo lock and cable so I can lock the unit when it is not in use. This keeps the kids, and curious friends, from playing on the unit and getting hurt. My back feels great after hanging on the unit for 10 minutes. It is just the ticket for helping relieve my pinched nerve problems. Wal-Mart offered the best price on both these models of the Ironman tables.

Was this review helpful? (373) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunNBike4Fun
Moab, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 668 total reviews
1-20 of 668 reviews