Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Solid Inversion Table
7/25/2009

Customer review by rcher300

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by rcher300
by rcher300

Table arrived site to store quickly. Assembly was not difficult if you are mechanically inclined. I assembled it by myself, with only the tools provided in the kit. The tool and bolt kit assumes you will be able to figure out what size the parts are, and with a little basic knowledge you can, however, it would have been nice for them to do a better job labeling. My bolt kit was broke open. It may have made the difference if it were not. I completed assembly in about 45 minutes, and it is a solid piece of equipment that really works excellent. My wife and I are both large people, and even fully inverted there is no pain on our ankles. I weigh 280 pounds, and some tables I've tried were not very comfortable. Many cut into my ankles, this one does not cut, and the cups are comfortable and well padded. Overall this is a great product for the price. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcher300
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The Back Is Back!
8/28/2010

Customer review by Sonji

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Sonji
by Sonji

Whenever I buy a product I depend upon other comments and reviews, and so I wanted to make my own comments about the IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL. My wife and I have been using it for about two weeks and have already noticed improvement in our Core, Flexibility & lack oflower back pain. Just 5 minutes every other day works for us Just take it slow, You don't have to tilt all the way to get a benefit from this device...

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonji
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
This Ironman Inversion Table is great
5/31/2011

Customer review by Kelliena

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Kelliena
by Kelliena

This inversion table has really helped with my back pain... I have 3 herniated discs in my lower back that are touching a nerve and this inversion table has been a life saver it makes it more tolerable. I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelliena
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty, Very Comfortable
10/22/2011

Customer review by Dewyz1100

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Dewyz1100
by Dewyz1100

I have used several inversion tables over the years. This one is the first that I have purchased. This unit is very heavy, it is nearly 100lbs in the box that it came in, and once you put it together you will see how beefy it is. Very comfortable to use - the foam padding is very nice. Even the safety handles are padded and comfy... I like the ability to lock the table into position. The other tables I have used simply had a safety strap that had to be set before getting on the table if you wanted a preset maximum tilt angle. This table allows for setting the angle while in use, and keeps it from going in either direction when engaged. This is also a great feature if you plan on doing situps or crunches at various angles. It does not fold up at all, so plan on having some dedicated floor space for this beast. I would not plan on moving it (without help) once it is put together. Plan on assembling it in the same general area that it will remain, and keep it in the box until you get it to where that will happen. Oh, and the cup holder is a nice touch, although I do not plan on drinking anything upside down... It is handy for eyeglasses, or anything you may have in your pockets at the time.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewyz1100
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrific table, but a major flaw
5/18/2013

Customer review by pdaddy1959

2.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pdaddy1959
by pdaddy1959

The pros: easy to assemble, all tools included; extremely sturdy; nicely padded back rest; inverted stretch really does help relax my entire spine. The cons: Smart Gear locking system worked great... for three days, then jammed in the open position. Customer service non-existent. I really wanted to like this table, and overall, I do. If only the Smart Gear system actually worked. Contacting customer service ("Paradigm HW," whoever that is) has so far (three days) been useless. First call = "we're closed, go away." Second call = long wait on hold followed by "leave a message." No call back Thursday, Friday or Saturday. Sigh. Here is my experience: After an initially great performance for three days, my table locked itself in the "free" position and no amount of tugging on the lever could move it into locking position. I removed the three screws holding the plastic cover on the gearing system and realized that by pushing on the locking pin (a small, spring-loaded pin slides into a hole on the underside of the plate of the locking gear, somewhat like a ball point pen tip), I could get the gear to release, making locking possible. (See photo at right.) But it just jams in "free" again later. I'm thinking I might leave the cover off and tether a small screwdriver to the gear, using the screwdriver to unjam the mechanism when locking in place is required. Pretty cumbersome process for a new, expensive table, but preferable to disassembling and sending back the entire 110 lb + table for one that likely does the same thing eventually. For those interested, it's possible to use the table without the locking ability if all you want to do is invert. I think you'll need the lock to do situps and other core exercises, though. My aim for the table is primarily to stretch, as I have bad disks (4 surgeries to date), so inversion is my primary aim. One other important piece of advice via my back therapist: don't go right to full inversion. Better to invert partially for a week or two and see how you feel. The stretch is pretty intense, particularly if you're heavy like me (5-11, 225). You'll feel it from your hips to your shoulders and can be mighty sore if you overdo it. Overall, I still like the table, but am very disappointed by the lack of quality in a seemingly sturdy table, and by the complete dearth of customer support.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdaddy1959
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ironman Inversion table
12/20/2008

Customer review by T42Man

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by T42Man
by T42Man

is of exellent quality & believe will last a lifetime. --- but is NOT foldable for storage.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T42Man
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Back Healer
8/30/2008

Customer review by missdaisy

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by missdaisy
by missdaisy

I bought this inversion table because It said i'm able to do ab exercises as well as a maximum stretch. I was having spasms on my lower back after the first time using it my back felt 100% better. I haven't taken any pain pills in over 2 wks. I also feel it helps with my studies by giving me mental clarity. Its all that blood rushing to my brain :) I don't reccommend no more than 5 minutes a session.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missdaisy
Burlingame, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use it every day
11/10/2008

Customer review by RTBinPA

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by RTBinPA
by RTBinPA

Excellent product, better quality craftsmanship than higher priced models. Work-outs for simple usage and/or flex-training easily adjusted for skill level. Allows for gradual progression of work-outs with the varied degree lock positions. Am building an excellent progressive AB program around the trainer. Have introduced it to various friends, and they are thinking about getting one for the training needs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTBinPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inversion Table Success!
9/21/2010

Customer review by SuzyLeap

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by SuzyLeap
by SuzyLeap

After years of pain from scoliosis and sciatica, I have found a great help to supplement my stretching exercises. The IronMan 4000 is excellent. From the moment I got it, I found true relief! By using it several times a day for just a few minutes, I have far less pain from doing my normal daily activities. This was a true lifesaver!! I feel safe and secure and it is definitely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyLeap
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid product
3/8/2011

Customer review by Backupsidedown

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Backupsidedown
by Backupsidedown

This is a well built piece of equipment that stays put while I use it. I weigh close to 200 lbs and am 6 feet tall so I wanted the piece of equipment that I would be upside down on to hold me and not shake or wobble around. And this Inversion machine is solid and well designed. It took a little getting used to the ratchet locking handle but I find that it works well for me. You just need to take your weight off of the lock as you release from lock position to free position. The costumer service was great also,when I discovered a round plastic cover had broken in shipping they quickly shipped one out to me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backupsidedown
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2009

Customer review by fitnessdude

2.0 stars 9/10/2009 by fitnessdude
by fitnessdude

This ATIS 4000 is too heavy, if you want to move it to another room, be ready to ask a friend for help. If you have ankle problems, think twice because it does put a lot of pressure on them. However, it is great for a good ab workout, since you can control the degree of the inversion. This product does not rotate back to the vertical position with ease, you must use the side handels and strain your ab muscles to get back to the vertical position, so you might risk getting stuck in the inverted position if your ab muscles are not up to par. Last but not least the assembling instructions are not very clear, especially the diagrams.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitnessdude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for everyone
10/26/2012

Customer review by gcmcr

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gcmcr
by gcmcr

We originally purchased this because of my husbands back pain. His back was so bad at times that I would have to put his socks and shoes on him. After using the IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table for less than a week, he's like a new man. Our oldest son also uses it on a daily basis. Our youngest son uses it occasionally, but I'm sure he'll be using it more once wrestling season starts next week. I don't use it as much as the rest of the family, but I have noticed a difference when I do use it for consecutive days. Once you start using this, you do have to use it on a daily or every other day basis. Also, if you do buy this inversion table, MAKE SURE you check the height setting before getting on it. The only problem we had with it was my husband got on it without checking the setting and the table inverted him too fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcmcr
Fair Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
7/15/2010

Customer review by elkster

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by elkster
by elkster

arrived fast ,shipping .assembled easy, sturdy made,great features, Fed ex deliverd to my door in 5 days for 94 cents OUTSTANDING WALLMART

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elkster
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product...
5/19/2011

Customer review by Rahoo67

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Rahoo67
by Rahoo67

This item is heavyduty, unloads your back from spasm and your weight, but it is a temporary measure, you can not use it for more than few minutes each time, because your face/head engorges. Good item, great price from Walmart, happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rahoo67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
1/15/2013

Customer review by RDeVlieger

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by RDeVlieger
by RDeVlieger

Met all my expectations. Started to use this for lower back pain and additional stretching. After using the inversion table now for over a week my lower back pain has disappeared. I used all the previous reviews on inversion boards to assist in my decision to purchase this inversion board. I also need to strengthen my core and the locking positions on this model was what made my decision. I have not felt pain in the feet or lower legs where you are locked in as with others who have used an inversion board. However I do not invert to 90 degree as this model does allow. I did try 90 degree but I felt it was just too much for my personal comfort and I was getting relief from less inversion. Box is large and will not fit in to a car or trunk. I read this in a different review and glad I did. Was very easy to assemble and I took my time while watching Tv and it was just under an hour. The assebly comes with all needed "tools" however I used my own.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDeVlieger
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ironman doesn't live up to the name
2/12/2011

Customer review by Wg36

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Wg36
by Wg36

Looks great! Until you use it a few times. The lower boom stopped locking after 5 uses. Have had it for 3 days and now I must break this machine down and return it to the store. I am hoping they just replace the lower boom, but I have not dealt with 'site to store' so I don't know what to expect?

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wg36
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/19/2008

Customer review by pootnanny17

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by pootnanny17
by pootnanny17

This item is 5 stars all the way. I have had so much back problems that I could not stand up for more than 5 minutes a time. Then the doctor sent me to a physical therapy and they put me on a inversion table and it helped me alot. So my husband bought this for me because of my back hurting so much I could not hardly do any housework. Well when my husband got it together I got on it and I could have went to sleep it felt so good.It stretches your back and I am using it when my back hurts and I do sit ups on it and my back quits hurting. I use it as much as 3 times a day and boy I am already feeling a big difference in my back it is getting stronger and my sit ups is around 10 to 15 per day. I am determined to get my back stronger and better and this is the best machine you could ever ask for. I know it costs more than the others but this one is for abs also and now I can do sit ups before I could not even do one sit up. I highly recommend this product because it is well worth the money and my back is getting a little stronger everyday. I have had this about one week I use it when ever my back gets tired or is hurting and it stops the hurting and back back is not tired this is a 5 star machine like I said it is well worth the money for people with back problems

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pootnanny17
Blountville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inversion relief
5/16/2011

Customer review by wadoo

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by wadoo
by wadoo

I assembled this table at the office thinking i might have everyone help me load it into my truck. Well that never happened everyone in the office has been using it and feeling wonderful relief.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wadoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what the description shows online
6/3/2013

Customer review by IncorrectWebsiteInfo

2.0 stars 6/3/2013 by IncorrectWebsiteInfo
by IncorrectWebsiteInfo

Since my husband weighs 310 i bought this machine so we could both utilize it. The reviews clearly state that the machine can comfortably support up to 320lbs however the manual that came with the machine states the limit is 300. Very disappointed..... especially since this was first time using the site to store pick up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IncorrectWebsiteInfo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, well worth the money
11/28/2013

Customer review by 94GL1500SE

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by 94GL1500SE
by 94GL1500SE

I read some of the reviews and realized you can't believe everything people say. I have severe back pain and bought it for that purpose , gravity traction.It is well built , unlike the fold up type. Very sturdy and easy to use. However, it didn't come with a user manual. It won't fix you overnight , but after a few weeks of everyday ,in the morning and at night(5-10 min.in segments) you will really see a difference. My limp is completely gone and I can actually get up from a chair with out much effort. This product is excellent in my opinion. You must treat it with respect and not slam it in position or force it at anytime. Pretty much common sense.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
94GL1500SE
Hertford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews