Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
76
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 220 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Hey, they lowered the price.
6/9/2016

Customer review by OldBleepityBleep

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by OldBleepityBleep
by OldBleepityBleep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took about an hour for my wife and I to put it together. You need 13mm and 10mm wrenches. If you don't have a set, get a 3/8" drive ratchet set and a box end set. You also need a #2 philips screwdriver. They include rudimentary tools, but it'll take you forever to assemble if you use them. The instructions are a little vague, but if you're a veteran assembler you shouldn't have any trouble, when in doubt look at the illustration and pictures. One nice thing is that the hardware is blister packed with the nuts and washers on the bolts and screws, very nice. I've only been using it for a few days, so I can't comment on how well it's helped my back problems. I did find that wearing boots helped keep me locked in, and that's about the only issue I've had. Using the suggested settings during assembly, I have had no problems controlling how much inversion I use. It's well made. At the new lower price, it's a bargain and I'd probably give it another star, but I paid the "you save" difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBleepityBleep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful! works great and easy setup
7/6/2012

Customer review by MrWild

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MrWild
by MrWild

The package was very large and quite heavy. Well packed. Very easy to follow instructions. Took me about 45 minutes to put together taking my time, and all included tool (I used a cordless screwdriver to help though). Very solid product and holds my 220+ weight without a problem, and my 6 foot height is great too. Balances a bit weird for my 5'2" wife, but we just needed to adjust the slider for the height to a different setting so that it balances easier. Unit Folds up nicely to store against a wall, or wherever, but really could use two people to move easier, even though one CAN do it. Recommend - DO NOT over do the use of this the first few days. While my wife was fine, I started a headache from the inversion. Recommended times and uses are in the instructions. I was fine after the second day, and thereafter, and now use it about twice a week in the evening, and it really stretches me out and helps from too much walking on cement floors at work. VERY Highly recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWild
Souoth of Chicago, ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best money I've ever spent
6/11/2010

Customer review by Cr2dome

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Cr2dome
by Cr2dome

I have an arthritic back. My orthepedist encouraged me to try to take pressure off my back. After telling my next door neighbor, who is an occupational therapist, this he suggested an inversion table. After exhaustive research I ordered this one. It wasn't hard to put together, took about 2 hrs. with simple tools. It comes with an adjustment strap that you can control the angle of your inversion. I adjusted mine for about 135 degrees of inversion. It comes with an adjustment for height. I had to make mine a little taller to make it easier to recover from being inverted. It relieved my pain after the first time I used it. I found it hard to believe the claims of others about the product, so I had to write to tell you how much this contraption has added to my quality of life. I do remember folks that complained about the foot restraints, but I encontered no such problems. I use it regularly and have had no problems with it for the past 6 months. Well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cr2dome
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
was skeptical
2/10/2014

Customer review by Hirschman

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Hirschman
by Hirschman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked a lot of the reviews I have read, but was still skeptical about this product. I work many hours on my feet and in interesting position which put a strain on my back. I was hurting pretty bad but was not wanting to go see a doctor and spend a lot of money to find out not a whole lot. When I first used it it was a little freaky and I got a little dizzy, but I could feel the stretching in my back. I got on it about 3 times the first night I put it together, and each time I became a little more comfortable with the Machine. I have had it for nearly a week now and I am able to stay inverted for about 3 minutes at a time and it seems to be helping my back quite a bit. I use it now in the morning when I get up, as soon as I get home from work, after dinner, and just before I go to bed. I really like the way it makes me feel and I hope if you decide to buy one of these it helps you as it has me.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hirschman
Brundidge, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back Pain - GONE - YEAH!!!!
8/19/2008

Customer review by brewwine

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by brewwine
by brewwine

I have had severe back pain for the past year. Discs were compressed and misaligned. After 10 weeks of PT I gave up because the pain just got worse. I read about inversion and decided to give it a try. The units at most places run about $300 or more. Found Wal-Mart Online and paid half of that. Shipped right to my door (nearest Wal-Mart is 40 miles away, saved lots of gas). Even with a hurting back it only took about 2 hours to assemble the unit. Heavy duty construction, all parts fit perfectly. Good instructions. The ankle clamps are very comfortable. I have heard that some are very bad and require towels around the ankles to prevent pain. (don't need more pain :-) The first week I limited myself to a 30 degree inversion setting (the head about a foot below the feet). The second week 60 degrees. Now I do full inversion with ease. I have worked all day today sitting at a computer completely without pain. Two other friends are ordering their own. One came over at 8pm just to use mine. Told him to get his own.... he is. :-) Bottom line. If you have lower back pain go for it. Costs less than the 10 copays that I had to pay for PT that did not work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brewwine
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Leesue

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Leesue
by Leesue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked at many and talk to a friend who has one so I knew what I was looking for. This fit all my requirements. Arrived earlier than expected and it is top notch. Good quality , very pleased with my purchase. I have used it almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
3/19/2010

Customer review by Rhodabear

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Rhodabear
by Rhodabear

I have suffered with lower back pain for years and nothing seems to help. I started looking into inversion tables after another trip to the physical therapist with no real relief. My problem is severe sciatica which causes problems all the way to my feet-tingling and swelling and very uncomfortable. Not knowing if inversion was going to do me any good, I was hesitant to spend a bunch of money on a table or bench. I saw this one (as well as the others carried by Wal Mart) and couldn't fine any appreciable difference in the specs so it boiled down to price. I opted for this one with the idea that I could return it if it didn't help or trade up if I thought it would make a difference. It wasn't difficult to put together but an explanation for the location of the table on the frame would've been helpful but I can always experiment on my own. I was also not at all impressed with the tools that came with it but that was ok, I used my own. Because of a bad ankle having to bear the weight, I haven't inverted all the way to 180, probably closer to 150 and get a good stretch on the lower back. I am noticing an improvement in only two weeks. I have had no tingling on one side and very limited on the other so I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (76) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhodabear
Wichia Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Then Expected
3/26/2008

Customer review by PainBeGone

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by PainBeGone
by PainBeGone

Never owned one, but read alot of reviews and very happy I picked this table. Now, I'm 70 and have had a by-pass, among other things. I have alot of severe back pain, so I hope this will help a little. The shipping box was a little bigger then I thought, but got it home. The instructions were very clear on the assembly, so just take your time. Took me a while, but all went well. Lots of parts, but it is really made well. I did what the book said and started at a very slight incline and have worked up in a few days. Can't say it's the machiine, but my back is feeling better and I'm on it several times a day for short periods. I think it is a super buy and it can be folded up to store.

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PainBeGone
Little River, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good equipment for 1st time owners
1/3/2014

Customer review by AgingAthlete

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by AgingAthlete
by AgingAthlete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this inversion table after visiting a store dedicated to back support equipment. The salesman there was pushing their inversion table as a way to get to the "root" of my back issues. I've tried many things over the past year that weren't able to provide complete relief and wasn't willing to buy the top of the line Inversion Table and find it didn't help. Searching online led me to the IronMan Gravity 1000. The reviews were positive and the price reasonable. I have been using it for about a week and haven't seen a miracle, but do receive some relief, so I will continue using it. It is sturdy and easy to learn to use, my son set it up in about 2 hours. If you have an opportunity to try these in person, look at one with a memory foam back. This one is a little hard to lay on, so I'm using a little pillow to soften it. Overall, happy with the purchase and hopeful!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgingAthlete
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
4/28/2014

Customer review by edles

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by edles
by edles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product and SO GLAD I DIDN'T SPEND THE EXTRA 50$ AND GET THE ONE WITH MEMORY FOAM....This is sturdy and I feel safe on it.....I'm slightly overweight :) at 200 lbs, 5' 3" hahaha....holds me well....I feel very secure on it. I put it together myself, I'm a 53 year old woman, took me about 2 hours going slow and making sure I did everything very correctly as I thought this would be a frightening experience if I didn't. Nothing scary about it!!! And the bulge at the top of my back, just under my neck shrunk AFTER THE FIRST TIME I USED IT!!.....Only advise is, go slow, be gentle starting out and don't overdo. Read the instructions thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edles
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table but...
1/3/2013

Customer review by tdurden2

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by tdurden2
by tdurden2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table based off of other reviews and the fact that it wasn't too expensive compared to other tables. Assembling this table wasn't too bad, it took me around 45 min. doing it by myself. It does seem very well built and sturdy. I've only used it about 7-8 times so far, but so far so good. One little tip, when you're inverting, do it slowly! Otherwise all of your blood rushes to your head. The only complaint I have about this table is that storage is not too easy. The instructions show to store it you remove the part you lay on from the stand, well that would take a bit of work, especially if you were doing it often. You can fold or collapse it without removing the table part, but when you do it's kind of awkward to handle. But, besides the storage I definitely think it's worth the money. I would recommend purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdurden2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good value and works as it was advertised.
6/23/2014

Customer review by CaptainCag

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by CaptainCag
by CaptainCag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My IronMan Gravity Inversion Table 1000 was shipped very quickly. It was not technically difficult to put together but it did take some time and patience. I had help from my 20year old son, which proved important at several stages of the process. Once it was together, We both tested it out and it worked perfectly. It does take up some space, so I placed it onto our 3 season porch and have been using it daily. I started with 2 minutes and in 3 weeks I am up to a comfortable 7 to 8 minutes, which is the maximum I think I would do. It has helped my sciatica. It is not a cure but is definitely a good part of the total plan including stretches and exercises. In general, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainCag
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this table.
4/29/2014

Customer review by Sally7044

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Sally7044
by Sally7044
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had heard that an inversion table might help me with a pinched nerve in my back, affecting my sciatica. I reviewed the ones available and decided on this one. My husband had no problem with putting the table together. I used it only 1 minute the first night, as I was a little unsure. My husband stood by when I used it. Lifting the lever for the feet was difficult when my back was hurting so bad. My husband did it for me the first time. After only that short time, I actually slept all night WITHOUT pain. I was very surprised. I was able to use the lever the next day by myself. I have very few little twinges of pain after 1 week of use. This has been a wonderful purchase. The only thing I would suggest to people is the leg clamps are very narrow and do hurt the top of my feet. I have learned to wear shoes and also I throw a small towel over the top of my feet to help cushion the contact. I am using the table about 5 minutes at a time and only about 60 degrees. I try to use at least once a day, 2 times if I feel the need. I do sit with a heating pad on my back afterwards to help relax the muscles. So far, this was a GREAT purchase and I'm so happy I decided to get one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally7044
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved my back
6/26/2016

Customer review by SavedBack

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by SavedBack
by SavedBack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

. I saved $160 per month in chiropractor fees. Although I am mechanically challenged, the setup was very easy without any help. I use it 3 times a day for 2-3 minutes per session.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavedBack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Surprises
1/1/2009

Customer review by bdf16

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by bdf16
by bdf16

I agree with the majority that have purchased this product; it is very well made and is easy to assemble. I also agree with many that say the ankle cushions are uncomfortable. I ended up cutting the tongue out of some old tennis shoes and use them for added padding and they make using the bed tolerable. I was not surprised by this as many expressed the same issue. Overall I am pleased with the bed and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdf16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table
1/24/2011

Customer review by cfish1

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by cfish1
by cfish1

A surprisingly excellant product for the price. Ease of assembly was good, most of it was already together which is probably what causes confusion for other purchasers, going by some of their reviews. I'm 6'.5" & pretty heavy, not quite 300 but not far off. The Ironman inversion table handles me with no problem at all which is something I have been warned about, that my size would be a problem using this type of equipment, when trying to purchase other makes of inversion table in sporting goods stores. A very well made piece of equipment at a sensible price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfish1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Effective, A little uncomfortable
6/6/2009

Customer review by fenderstratcat75

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by fenderstratcat75
by fenderstratcat75

Works great as an Inversion Table/Ab Exerciser, BUT... I used a similar Inverter at my Physical Therapist's office that had foot rest with a firm outer shell for support, and a softer inner shell for comfort. This one functions smoothly, but the footrests are entirely firm which tends to be uncomfortable. I was an Infantryman in the US Army with Combat Experience, so I've been trained to embrace pain. However, I can see where others might find this close to unbareable... A pair of padded shoes, or a a towel around your ankles improves the comfort.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fenderstratcat75
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, but could be better
3/6/2014

Customer review by Komelika

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Komelika
by Komelika

I would recommend this to a friend as long as they already had a healthy back. If you are buying this table because you have lower back problems then I would recommend a different one. It is a fine unit as far as quality and very stable, but the one drawback for me is the mechanism that locks and unlocks the ankle restraints is very difficult to reach if you cannot bend over properly due to a bulging or herniated disc. In fact, when I am done hanging I don't even bend over to try to unlatch, I just slip my ankles out from the sides. Why they made it so short and tucked in between your feet is a mystery to me. Compare it to Lifegear's table, which you can get cheaper on eBay, and you'll see that it is too short by several inches. Beyond that, the unit is just what I needed to relieve the pain caused by a bulging, previously herniated disc. I found immediate relief after inverting for 6 or 7 minutes. I now try to invert for 3-10 minutes twice a day time permitting. I would give it 4 stars, maybe 5 with a better locking mechanism. A huge plus was that walmart shipped it to my door in 2 days for and extra couple dollars, which was great because I was in considerable pain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Komelika
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broken part within a week
4/1/2012

Customer review by Densie1

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Densie1
by Densie1

All was well for less than a week. The adjustable boom is stripped and I will contact company asa weekend is over to request a replacement part. Hopefully customer service will be agreeable and helpful. If not, I'll post again. Just disappointed in failure so quick!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Densie1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pain Free
12/18/2008

Customer review by BleuMoon

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by BleuMoon
by BleuMoon

I love it! I suffer from a "slipped rib" with pain in my upper back, shoulder and arm. Ever since I got this two weeks ago, I have not used pain killers since! I am a new person! I feel taller and I carry myself with better posture. I think it will work great for inverted sit ups to strengthen the core. I have already recommended this to several people! It was very easy to assemble but took a little while. The directions were a little confusing since some pieces were already assembled but it's really self-explanatory. The only thing I don't like is that it's says it lays flat for storage, but first you have to take the bolts out and partially disassemble in order to do so. It doesn't just fold up to get it out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BleuMoon
Circus City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews