Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

save some bucks without sacrificing quality!
1/13/2009

Customer review by mango71

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by mango71
by mango71

my boyfriend & i just bought an LCD TV, and started trying to figure out what HDMI cord to buy. are they all the same? what makes one better than the other? we were completely overwhelmed with the information we were getting out there. we read lots of reviews about various cables on various sites, but that seemed to complicate things even further. so we decided to buy 4 different cables and put them all to the test. we found that there's definitely a difference, but it's not all about price. the cables we tested were this one, as well as the philips (model SWV3432W-17; $34.88) rocketfish (model RF-G1161; $79.99) and dynex (model DX-AV002; $39.99). the verdict - we could not tell the difference between this cable and the rocketfish when we plugged each one into the TV. the quality is crisp, sharp, and just like what you see on the store TV displays. we switched back and forth a few times, and the verdict was in -- we kept the RCA, returned the others, and put the cost savings towards our next LCD for the living room! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mango71
Metro NYC Area, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA DH9HH
2/17/2009

Customer review by FrugalMcMayhem

4.0 stars 2/17/2009 by FrugalMcMayhem
by FrugalMcMayhem

I was having trouble with my PS3 Flickering over HDMI on 1080P content. I found out the problem was my PS3 needed a HDMI 1.3a cable and I was using a 1.2 cable. Nowere on the packaging does it state which HDMI version this cable is rated for but I can tell you that it fixed my flickering problem and now my PS3 gives me a crystal clear 1080P picture without any problems. 100% happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMcMayhem
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does the job
7/14/2009

Customer review by FusionMan

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by FusionMan
by FusionMan

The RCA 9' HDMI is a good price. Picture quality good. Made well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FusionMan
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I can't tell a difference
5/24/2008

Customer review by jadams606

4.0 stars 5/24/2008 by jadams606
by jadams606

I have an upconversion dvd player hooked up to my 47 inch tv with the HDMI cables, but I can't tell a difference in the movies. I am sure its the fact that my dvds are the standard ones and it is an upconverter dvd player. I bet I would get better results with the cables if I was using blu-Ray and a PS3!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadams606
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
6/7/2008

Customer review by TomServoRocks

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by TomServoRocks
by TomServoRocks

Cable is good length. Picked it up free with purchase of Magnavox upscaling DVD player. Picture quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomServoRocks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RCA 9 ft. HDMI CABLE
1/5/2009

Customer review by Tmas

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Tmas
by Tmas

The RCA 9 ft. HDMI cable is a great value. This is a Hi-quality HDMI cable and I saved 30%-50% over comparable brands. I connected this cable from Satellite HD-Receiver to Pioneer HD-TV and it works Great. I do recommend the RCA 9 ft. HDMI cable for your HDMI cable needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmas
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cheap cable
10/15/2008

Customer review by LeeinFL

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by LeeinFL
by LeeinFL

My picture when from blah why did i buy this tv to wow i love this t.v in one simple step, just plug it in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeinFL
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDMI cable.
4/8/2008

Customer review by LivinginUtah

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by LivinginUtah
by LivinginUtah

Good value. Easy to install!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinginUtah
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/24/2009

Customer review by JJThomas27

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by JJThomas27
by JJThomas27

This product works great for my PS3!! No Problems at all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJThomas27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only way to go
4/25/2008

Customer review by caltn423

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by caltn423
by caltn423

I ordered a new DVD player, got this cable and am completely satisfied. Great picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caltn423
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i'm very satisfied
11/28/2008

Customer review by tamonymous

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by tamonymous
by tamonymous

it does exactly what i needed it to do. i don't have any problems with this cable at all and it's the perfect length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
2/6/2009

Customer review by Dealooker

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Dealooker
by Dealooker

After reading a ton of material about the pros and cons of HDMI cables in comparision to the price,I decided that they all perform pretty much the same.It would take extremely sensitive senses to detect any difference in any two cables.I saved about 50% on this cable and it's wonderfully.The cable is not real flexible,but that didn't have any adverse effects for me.Glad I got this cable,makes me feel like I got over on all who sell theirs for such an inflated price!The site to store delivery was great and the product arrived alot sooner than they initially stated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealooker
Kirbyville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great choice for the money!
10/10/2009

Customer review by BiggestBANG4urBUCK

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by BiggestBANG4urBUCK
by BiggestBANG4urBUCK

My husband and I just bought a 40" LCD TV back in June. Since then, we've been trying to determine which HDMI cord to purchase. With the old saying, "You get what you've paid for" lingering in the back of our minds, we couldn't help but wonder if the more expensive cords were better than the less expensive ones. Also, we were particulary concerned about sound loss and wanted to know if it were possible to find a cord that eliminated the problem completely. We did the research and read lots of reviews on numerous cords, brand names, prices, etc. Though it did help, we weren't totally satisfied with the information we received, so we finally decided to start experimenting. We ended up trying 3 different cords that were all purchased at Walmart. The first one was the Phillips Gold-plated Cord ($48). The second was the Sony flat cord ($59.88), and the third was this RCA cord. The verdict - we decided to return the Phillips and Sony and we kept the RCA cord. It was simply the best value for the price. We couldn't tell a difference in the picture and sound quality. Good sharp, crisp picture. Honestly, the sound is about the same as compared to the others, we haven't found a cord yet that didn't have some loss in sound. So in the end, we decided to keep this one, return the others, and put the extra savings towards another purchase later on. Seemed like the best way to go for us. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggestBANG4urBUCK
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2008

Customer review by goodbar

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by goodbar
by goodbar

The cable had been crimped, but it seems to work ok, according to the cable installer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodbar
Firestone, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day