Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 271 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Super value
5/25/2008

Customer review by 1HappyGuy

4.0 stars 5/25/2008 by 1HappyGuy
by 1HappyGuy

I just received this tv a couple days ago. I bought site to store, since this tv was sold out at the few stores it is sold at. Very easy transaction. This was purchased as a bedroom tv. I connected it to regular cable. The tv was able to pick up 24 digital channels & 2 HD channels on top of the regular cable line up. I can hardly wait for the digital change over in February 09. We liked this so much we went and got a 2nd one today for the 2nd bedroom( we found a store that had 1 in stock, called to hold it and drove an hour to pick it up). The only thing that I do not like is the sound quality( but it is in a bedroom) The tv has many great features at a unbelievable price. Easy to hook up, simple easy to use remote but does it all, and a sleak design. I may have to buy the 42" for the living room

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1HappyGuy
Kenosha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plasma or LCD? That is the question.
11/10/2008

Customer review by G007

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by G007
by G007

I've been wanting a flat screen TV for my bedroom for quite some time, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. The size of my room precludes getting a really "big screen" TV. A lot of people don't realize that large screen flat panels are not meant to be viewed at relatively close range. The picture quality is actually better at a distance, hence the need for a large room. For a room my size, 37 inch would be about as big as I could go. I read all the reviews and did my homework and decided on the Vizio VP322. Blacker blacks and better contrast are the primary advantages for plasma. Even in the stratosphere of top-end flat panels, plasma beats LCD for picture quality. (Google Samsung's LN-T4681F and Pioneer's Elite PRO-110FD Kuro.) But before you decide which is right for you, do your homework. The ambient light in the room you intend to put the TV is probably the most important factor. This was quite evident in the "showroom" at Wal-Mart. After having done my research, I went to Wal-Mart prepared to buy the VP322. But as I stood there looking at this wall of flat panel TVs I was immediately struck by how much better the LCD sets looked compared to the plasma set I was prepared to buy. And then I remembered my research: The very bright lighting conditions of a typical Wal-Mart are ideal for LCDs, but not for plasma. Where plasma shines (no pun intended) is in a room with muted lighting. So, I bit my lip and told the sales associate to get me a VP322 from the back. Once I got it home and hooked up (a very easy task), I knew I'd made the right decision. In my small bedroom, 32" is the perfect size. And the picture quality looks nothing like the set on the showroom floor. Under the proper lighting conditions, the VP322 is phenomenal. My main gripe concerns not having an aspect ratio button on the remote. If you want to switch from 16:9 to 4:3 or vice versa, you have to dig into the menu screen, which is a real pain. Also, the sound quality is only adequate. You really need to hook up separate speakers to have sound that matches the picture quality. But overall, you can't beat this set for value. If your room is not overly bright and not larger than 15x15, then the VP322 will give you a substantially better picture than an equivalently sized LCD set--and at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice Plasma
12/6/2008

Customer review by ferbio

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by ferbio
by ferbio

At first when I bought this tv and plugged it in,I said"This is a good picture but but the people were orangy looking". But after many hours of tinkering with the picture,it is awesome now. Here are the settings I use.(I use a comcast receiver and set it to 1080i with compnent connection). Brightness=47 Contrast=48 color=32 sharpness+1 color temp=custom and leave alone. Advanced video: DNR-strong Black level extender-on White peak limiter-on CTI-low Flesh tone-on Adaptive luma-off Hope this helps:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferbio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What A Great Deal!!!
9/23/2008

Customer review by SmartShopperGrandma

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by SmartShopperGrandma
by SmartShopperGrandma

I purchased this to replace a smaller TV I gave to my granddaughter. It arrived in three days of ordering it online! I slid it up the stairs by myself, a feat in itself--I'm a grandma with a bad knee! I opened the box, lifted it out, put it on the stand, no problems at all. Just make sure that you pay attention to the directions on the outside of the box to keep it upright and lift off the outer box top! I popped the batteries in the remote and turned it on. It asked for input source and since I don't watch TV much, I don't have cable, so I selected "antenna." It did a search and didn't find ANY channels, I was so disappointed! Then I realized that you have to have a set of rabbit ears (antenna) attached to it before it will find stations--DOH! After doing the SECOND channel search, I ended up with like 20 stations--no need for cable for me! The picture is sharp and clear and the sound for me is fine, as I haven't been spoiled by previously having surround sound. The only thing I did notice is that it gets VERY hot--it raised the temperature in my office (12' x 12') a couple degrees. But with winter coming, that may just be a GOOD thing! I'm looking forward to my granddaughter coming over tomorrow and being able to play her Disney Princess game again when I babysit! I'm also excited about my son seeing the quality of a TV I bought from--WalMart!! He used to sell big screen TVs at a large chain store, so I'm curious to see what he says about my $518 WalMart special! So, bottom line--I'm old, have a bad knee and I was able to bring this up to the second floor, pull it out of the box, lift it onto the stand, set it up and program it all by myself. As I said, I do not have cable or satellite, which would take much more technical skills. But, I was pleased that I could do it myself without having to ask my techie son for assistance--GO ME!! Buy it, you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopperGrandma
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2008

Customer review by Ricklikesit

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by Ricklikesit
by Ricklikesit

I have been doing research on 32" lcd hdtvs for over 18 months and the Vizio has risen to the top of my list for features and value, and when I saw the plasma 32" Vizio for 549. I knew it was time to buy. Got It home and hooked it up (super easy) easy to follow manual. The pictures was great, even without hdtv hookup. After installing Hd the picture is really WOW. Thank you Vizio and Walmart. P.S. Vizio has great tech service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricklikesit
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Technology!
12/4/2008

Customer review by ElectronicEngineer

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by ElectronicEngineer
by ElectronicEngineer

This is my second plasma in the house, which I put on our master bedroom. I finally replaced my old TV (19"). My other 52" Panasonic plasma is down the basement as for our entertainment center, and I know that Panasonic brand is one of the top of the line next to Pioneer in terms of Plasmas. However, I just thought why not try this brand Vizio since its gotten a lot of good reviews, and surely enough, I like the quality picture of this plasma. I don't see any difference between the two of my Plasmas...they are both GREAT! Its like looking at the pictures on the water screen. Anyway, for those of you who are confused with the difference between the 1080 vs. 720 resolutions, you would only need 1080 resolution of TV if you are watching at a distance of 4 feet from the screen and see the quality of the picture difference. But who is going to watch at this close distance? Unless you want to ruin your eyes sights. But at a distance of about 7 feet from the screen the 1080 and 720 resolutions exactly look the same. Our eyes are only capable of seeing at a very low resolutions, we don't have eye sights like bugs. So, for those of you, save some bucks and just settle for 720. The 1080 is just a "status" view, so that you can brag it to your other electronic freaks. Moreover, most signals from HD channels and even Blue Rays are just giving you 720 resolutions. So? It's up to you. Want that "Status" or that reasonable personality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicEngineer
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid TV for the Price
6/19/2008

Customer review by HDNUT

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by HDNUT
by HDNUT

This is the first HD TV I ever purchased so I have no basis for comparison. First, on price, I think it was very reasonable - there are LCDs that are cheaper AND more expensive so I don't think the price was outrageous. I've only had it for 2 weeks - so far so good. I have FIOS so it is very easy to see the difference between ABC and ABC HD programming...HUGE! The picture clarity is great. I think the advantage this TV has over LCD is that the black gets very black and the picture brightness is not faded out of the box. It is very easy to adjust the controls if need be. Also, it looks like there is a coating to minimize glare - which I love - because I have bay windows by my TV area and I notice a dramatic improvement over my old tube clunker. The main weakness is that, despite reviews, this TV is NOT set up for 16:9 aspect ratio. Most of my DVDs are 16:9 and I saw reviews that said this was widescreen so I assumed 16:9 - silly me because that is not the case. When I watch a 16:9 formatted picture, I will get bars on the top and bottom. Not an unforgivable sin...just keep this mind. Maybe 32" just can't get true widescreen given the dimensions? The surprising thing is that the sound is just ok. If you don't hook the sound up to stereo be prepared for mediocrity. This is no big deal for my wife, who prefers not to listen to CNN in surround sound...but audiophiles beware, I miss my stereo! All that ends up being minor in "the grand scheme." The reason I bought it was that 32" fits my space perfectly, and now I can finally take advantage of pure HD programming, AND it's the only [affordable] plasma at 32" right now...so it gets 4 stars on the strength of the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDNUT
Westfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic value, gorgeous picture
12/11/2008

Customer review by chuckDEL

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by chuckDEL
by chuckDEL

I am completely impressed with the performance of this TV. The only negative is the sound quality, which is a little tinny, but this is a bedroom tv so who cares. The picture quality is gorgeous, blows my 1080i tv out of the water even though it's "only" 720p resolution. One thing to keep in mind if your on the fence about 1080p or 720p is that unless you plan on watching a lot of blue-ray discs, don't bother spending the extra cash since no one broadcasts in 1080p and aren't likely to anytime soon. Also, for the money, plasma is going to be a much nicer picture than an equal priced LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckDEL
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/21/2008

Customer review by BorisBadenoff

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by BorisBadenoff
by BorisBadenoff

This is a great tv for the price i paid. This tv would have cost $800 at Sears, $699 at REX, and $750 at Best Buy. It did a channel search off raw cable and found 74 channels and 5 digital channels. I am enjoying HD from raw cable and the picture is just beautiful. The remote is very easy to use and the tv is very easy to adjust to your liking. Great value for the money, Plasma at LCD prices and 32" for $100 more than a 26" LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorisBadenoff
Kent, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad sound
11/23/2008

Customer review by smedley55

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by smedley55
by smedley55

we bought it for 24ft trailer as our house brunt down . and we have too have it turned all the way up too 100 to hear it from thed bed. thats bad never buy another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smedley55
wahingtion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Experience!!!
11/28/2008

Customer review by crazy4boston

1.0 stars 11/28/2008 by crazy4boston
by crazy4boston

I bought Vizio Plasma HDTV from Walmart for $477.00. It was a good price for a HDTV Plasma. It had good dspecifcations; Contrast Ratio of 30,000 to 1, and a response time of less than 5ms. I tried to find out the fialure rate. However, I could not find any information on the failure rate. Consumer reports said it did not have enough input to rate the fialure rate of this Vizio HDTV. I took a chance and bought the 32 inch Plasma HDTV anyway. That was a big mistake. The HDTV was very easy to hook up to my cable box. I used the Vizio HDTV for one night, and it worked perfectly. The next day I turned on the TV and it did not work. I called the Vizio repair center and they sent out a repair man to fix the tv 8 days later. The Vizio HDTV is now in its original packaging and read to returm to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazy4boston
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Most Bestest TV Ever!
6/8/2008

Customer review by coryp32504

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by coryp32504
by coryp32504

Wanted TV for around $500 and I did tons of research on the web and looked at every store and this one had the best picture for the price. As for plasma not lasting long, if you look the info up on the Vizio website it has 60,000 hours before half life of picture which is equivalent to about 27 years or so. They have fixed the old plasma issue with them not lasting long. It has tons of inputs and outputs on the back so it has connectivity for everything you need. This TV is the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coryp32504
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Visio 32" Plasma hdtv
6/7/2008

Customer review by grankari

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by grankari
by grankari

I read all of the reveiws before I purchased this tv. I had been searching online to find the best price for the product I wanted. I found the right item at the right price with Walmart. The set was easy to set up and once I connected the directv, it was ready to go...I liked the picture so much, that I haven't even upgraded to the HD programming yet!! Very good tv for the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grankari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
6/5/2008

Customer review by wintonman

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by wintonman
by wintonman

at first was not sure about Vizio, but must say this Plasma is excellent, have no complaints, paid 547 picture is as good as the more expensive name brands, will buy Vizio again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wintonman
merced, cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/5/2008

Customer review by KeeleysMom

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by KeeleysMom
by KeeleysMom

Just bought the TV and do not have a single complaint. TV looks greate, functions great, and the audio sounded good even BEFORE we hooked up the surround set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeeleysMom
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Plasma
6/7/2008

Customer review by SpeedyGeek

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by SpeedyGeek
by SpeedyGeek

The sound is pretty weak. Get a surround sound system or just a set of really good amplified computer speakers. Other than that the system is excellent. I use a Samsung DVD player with upconvert using a $15 HDMI cable I got from Amazon. I am using a playstation 2 with a component cable. My Tivo is hooked up using Composite (RCA) cables. And my media center PC is connected using RGB.I got rid of my RCA 52" Projection tv and got this Plasma, no regrets at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyGeek
Ringgold, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheap and affordable
6/6/2008

Customer review by eMTee

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by eMTee
by eMTee

The Vizio VP322 is one of the best looking HDTV's I have seen in a while. Not only does it have great picture quality, but it also looks great where ever you put it. The 30,000 contrast ratio kills all the other lcd's that are on the market right now. Since this is a plasma and not a lcd, you do experence some burn-ins from time to time but it isn't a problem because it goes away pretty fast. All and all this is a very cheap and affordable hdtv and I hope this review was helpful for viewers like you. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eMTee
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i use every day
6/10/2008

Customer review by themotoman

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by themotoman
by themotoman

this tv is grate i use it for everything. playing xbox 360 it is really clear!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themotoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really nice TV for the money
12/6/2008

Customer review by SusieqTn

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by SusieqTn
by SusieqTn

I have a 52" Plasma TV in my living room that I paid a lot of money for and this TV has almost as good picture as it has. I bought this one for my bedroom and I am very pleased with the TV overall and I think it is a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieqTn
Johnson City Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
12/5/2008

Customer review by GizmoGrey

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by GizmoGrey
by GizmoGrey

I had looked around at plasma TV's online and at the store. I didn't want to spend a fortune on one. I had heard good things about Vizio. I saw the price and read other peoples reviews and decided to try it. I watch TV on a daily basis. I have two 14 year olds and a sports fan boyfriend that are always watching TV with me, so this TV gets used all the time. I couldn't be more pleased with the picture and sound quality. I have a hearing disability and wear a hearing aid. I was concerned about the sound quality. Living in an apartment building, I don't want to have my volume set so loud that it bothers my neighbors. This TV volume quality is wonderful. I would truly recommend this TV to anyone in the market for a quality, affordable plasma TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GizmoGrey
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews