Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

326 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
236
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
Super value
5/25/2008

Customer review by 1HappyGuy

4.0 stars by 1HappyGuy

I just received this tv a couple days ago. I bought site to store, since this tv was sold out at the few stores it is sold at. Very easy transaction. This was purchased as a bedroom tv. I connected it to regular cable. The tv was able to pick up 24 digital channels & 2 HD channels on top of the regular cable line up. I can hardly wait for the digital change over in February 09. We liked this so much we went and got a 2nd one today for the 2nd bedroom( we found a store that had 1 in stock, called to hold it and drove an hour to pick it up). The only thing that I do not like is the sound quality( but it is in a bedroom) The tv has many great features at a unbelievable price. Easy to hook up, simple easy to use remote but does it all, and a sleak design. I may have to buy the 42" for the living room

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1HappyGuy
Kenosha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plasma or LCD? That is the question.
11/10/2008

Customer review by G007

5.0 stars by G007

I've been wanting a flat screen TV for my bedroom for quite some time, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. The size of my room precludes getting a really "big screen" TV. A lot of people don't realize that large screen flat panels are not meant to be viewed at relatively close range. The picture quality is actually better at a distance, hence the need for a large room. For a room my size, 37 inch would be about as big as I could go. I read all the reviews and did my homework and decided on the Vizio VP322. Blacker blacks and better contrast are the primary advantages for plasma. Even in the stratosphere of top-end flat panels, plasma beats LCD for picture quality. (Google Samsung's LN-T4681F and Pioneer's Elite PRO-110FD Kuro.) But before you decide which is right for you, do your homework. The ambient light in the room you intend to put the TV is probably the most important factor. This was quite evident in the "showroom" at Wal-Mart. After having done my research, I went to Wal-Mart prepared to buy the VP322. But as I stood there looking at this wall of flat panel TVs I was immediately struck by how much better the LCD sets looked compared to the plasma set I was prepared to buy. And then I remembered my research: The very bright lighting conditions of a typical Wal-Mart are ideal for LCDs, but not for plasma. Where plasma shines (no pun intended) is in a room with muted lighting. So, I bit my lip and told the sales associate to get me a VP322 from the back. Once I got it home and hooked up (a very easy task), I knew I'd made the right decision. In my small bedroom, 32" is the perfect size. And the picture quality looks nothing like the set on the showroom floor. Under the proper lighting conditions, the VP322 is phenomenal. My main gripe concerns not having an aspect ratio button on the remote. If you want to switch from 16:9 to 4:3 or vice versa, you have to dig into the menu screen, which is a real pain. Also, the sound quality is only adequate. You really need to hook up separate speakers to have sound that matches the picture quality. But overall, you can't beat this set for value. If your room is not overly bright and not larger than 15x15, then the VP322 will give you a substantially better picture than an equivalently sized LCD set--and at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
G007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice Plasma
12/6/2008

Customer review by ferbio

5.0 stars by ferbio

At first when I bought this tv and plugged it in,I said"This is a good picture but but the people were orangy looking". But after many hours of tinkering with the picture,it is awesome now. Here are the settings I use.(I use a comcast receiver and set it to 1080i with compnent connection). Brightness=47 Contrast=48 color=32 sharpness+1 color temp=custom and leave alone. Advanced video: DNR-strong Black level extender-on White peak limiter-on CTI-low Flesh tone-on Adaptive luma-off Hope this helps:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ferbio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What A Great Deal!!!
9/23/2008

Customer review by SmartShopperGrandma

5.0 stars by SmartShopperGrandma

I purchased this to replace a smaller TV I gave to my granddaughter. It arrived in three days of ordering it online! I slid it up the stairs by myself, a feat in itself--I'm a grandma with a bad knee! I opened the box, lifted it out, put it on the stand, no problems at all. Just make sure that you pay attention to the directions on the outside of the box to keep it upright and lift off the outer box top! I popped the batteries in the remote and turned it on. It asked for input source and since I don't watch TV much, I don't have cable, so I selected "antenna." It did a search and didn't find ANY channels, I was so disappointed! Then I realized that you have to have a set of rabbit ears (antenna) attached to it before it will find stations--DOH! After doing the SECOND channel search, I ended up with like 20 stations--no need for cable for me! The picture is sharp and clear and the sound for me is fine, as I haven't been spoiled by previously having surround sound. The only thing I did notice is that it gets VERY hot--it raised the temperature in my office (12' x 12') a couple degrees. But with winter coming, that may just be a GOOD thing! I'm looking forward to my granddaughter coming over tomorrow and being able to play her Disney Princess game again when I babysit! I'm also excited about my son seeing the quality of a TV I bought from--WalMart!! He used to sell big screen TVs at a large chain store, so I'm curious to see what he says about my $518 WalMart special! So, bottom line--I'm old, have a bad knee and I was able to bring this up to the second floor, pull it out of the box, lift it onto the stand, set it up and program it all by myself. As I said, I do not have cable or satellite, which would take much more technical skills. But, I was pleased that I could do it myself without having to ask my techie son for assistance--GO ME!! Buy it, you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmartShopperGrandma
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2008

Customer review by Ricklikesit

5.0 stars by Ricklikesit

I have been doing research on 32" lcd hdtvs for over 18 months and the Vizio has risen to the top of my list for features and value, and when I saw the plasma 32" Vizio for 549. I knew it was time to buy. Got It home and hooked it up (super easy) easy to follow manual. The pictures was great, even without hdtv hookup. After installing Hd the picture is really WOW. Thank you Vizio and Walmart. P.S. Vizio has great tech service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ricklikesit
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Technology!
12/4/2008

Customer review by ElectronicEngineer

5.0 stars by ElectronicEngineer

This is my second plasma in the house, which I put on our master bedroom. I finally replaced my old TV (19"). My other 52" Panasonic plasma is down the basement as for our entertainment center, and I know that Panasonic brand is one of the top of the line next to Pioneer in terms of Plasmas. However, I just thought why not try this brand Vizio since its gotten a lot of good reviews, and surely enough, I like the quality picture of this plasma. I don't see any difference between the two of my Plasmas...they are both GREAT! Its like looking at the pictures on the water screen. Anyway, for those of you who are confused with the difference between the 1080 vs. 720 resolutions, you would only need 1080 resolution of TV if you are watching at a distance of 4 feet from the screen and see the quality of the picture difference. But who is going to watch at this close distance? Unless you want to ruin your eyes sights. But at a distance of about 7 feet from the screen the 1080 and 720 resolutions exactly look the same. Our eyes are only capable of seeing at a very low resolutions, we don't have eye sights like bugs. So, for those of you, save some bucks and just settle for 720. The 1080 is just a "status" view, so that you can brag it to your other electronic freaks. Moreover, most signals from HD channels and even Blue Rays are just giving you 720 resolutions. So? It's up to you. Want that "Status" or that reasonable personality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElectronicEngineer
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid TV for the Price
6/19/2008

Customer review by HDNUT

4.0 stars by HDNUT

This is the first HD TV I ever purchased so I have no basis for comparison. First, on price, I think it was very reasonable - there are LCDs that are cheaper AND more expensive so I don't think the price was outrageous. I've only had it for 2 weeks - so far so good. I have FIOS so it is very easy to see the difference between ABC and ABC HD programming...HUGE! The picture clarity is great. I think the advantage this TV has over LCD is that the black gets very black and the picture brightness is not faded out of the box. It is very easy to adjust the controls if need be. Also, it looks like there is a coating to minimize glare - which I love - because I have bay windows by my TV area and I notice a dramatic improvement over my old tube clunker. The main weakness is that, despite reviews, this TV is NOT set up for 16:9 aspect ratio. Most of my DVDs are 16:9 and I saw reviews that said this was widescreen so I assumed 16:9 - silly me because that is not the case. When I watch a 16:9 formatted picture, I will get bars on the top and bottom. Not an unforgivable sin...just keep this mind. Maybe 32" just can't get true widescreen given the dimensions? The surprising thing is that the sound is just ok. If you don't hook the sound up to stereo be prepared for mediocrity. This is no big deal for my wife, who prefers not to listen to CNN in surround sound...but audiophiles beware, I miss my stereo! All that ends up being minor in "the grand scheme." The reason I bought it was that 32" fits my space perfectly, and now I can finally take advantage of pure HD programming, AND it's the only [affordable] plasma at 32" right now...so it gets 4 stars on the strength of the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HDNUT
Westfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/21/2008

Customer review by BorisBadenoff

5.0 stars by BorisBadenoff

This is a great tv for the price i paid. This tv would have cost $800 at Sears, $699 at REX, and $750 at Best Buy. It did a channel search off raw cable and found 74 channels and 5 digital channels. I am enjoying HD from raw cable and the picture is just beautiful. The remote is very easy to use and the tv is very easy to adjust to your liking. Great value for the money, Plasma at LCD prices and 32" for $100 more than a 26" LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BorisBadenoff
Kent, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic value, gorgeous picture
12/11/2008

Customer review by chuckDEL

5.0 stars by chuckDEL

I am completely impressed with the performance of this TV. The only negative is the sound quality, which is a little tinny, but this is a bedroom tv so who cares. The picture quality is gorgeous, blows my 1080i tv out of the water even though it's "only" 720p resolution. One thing to keep in mind if your on the fence about 1080p or 720p is that unless you plan on watching a lot of blue-ray discs, don't bother spending the extra cash since no one broadcasts in 1080p and aren't likely to anytime soon. Also, for the money, plasma is going to be a much nicer picture than an equal priced LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chuckDEL
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad sound
11/23/2008

Customer review by smedley55

5.0 stars by smedley55

we bought it for 24ft trailer as our house brunt down . and we have too have it turned all the way up too 100 to hear it from thed bed. thats bad never buy another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smedley55
wahingtion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Experience!!!
11/28/2008

Customer review by crazy4boston

1.0 stars by crazy4boston

I bought Vizio Plasma HDTV from Walmart for $477.00. It was a good price for a HDTV Plasma. It had good dspecifcations; Contrast Ratio of 30,000 to 1, and a response time of less than 5ms. I tried to find out the fialure rate. However, I could not find any information on the failure rate. Consumer reports said it did not have enough input to rate the fialure rate of this Vizio HDTV. I took a chance and bought the 32 inch Plasma HDTV anyway. That was a big mistake. The HDTV was very easy to hook up to my cable box. I used the Vizio HDTV for one night, and it worked perfectly. The next day I turned on the TV and it did not work. I called the Vizio repair center and they sent out a repair man to fix the tv 8 days later. The Vizio HDTV is now in its original packaging and read to returm to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazy4boston
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The coolest affordable Plasma TV on the market!
5/12/2008

Customer review by 4starConnectionCenter1787

5.0 stars by 4starConnectionCenter1787

I was working at my Wal-Mart store the other day when I came across this Vizio 32" Plasma TV set. I was debating whether to get it or not, but I was weighing my alternatives and I haven't gotten a new TV in four years (my old one did me fine but it was time for a major upgrade). This TV costs $547.00 on Walmart.com and in stores and it is a VERY good value! Whether you're on a budget or not this is the TV for you! It's easy to set up and has many HDMI plugs, VGA capability, S-Video, A/V, and more! Yes, it comes with a stand! It looks great in my dorm room and couldn't ask for a better TV set! The picture is phenominal, also...it beats the stuffing out of my brother's Sony 32" LCD HDTV he has. I recommend this to all my friends and associates out there! And yes, when purchasing this TV, take advantage of the Wal-Mart Credit Card with 0% interest for 12 months on purchases of $250.00 or more! Now I'm waiting for a Blu-Ray player and a Home Theatre System in the future and it will be complete!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4starConnectionCenter1787
Churdan, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
7/9/2008

Customer review by coopermann

5.0 stars by coopermann

Purchased this after comparing to the LCD Vizio. I am very pleased with the picture quality.Sound is ok but I do suggest a home theater sound system . I have this set in our bedroom and it is just the right size(took the place of a Phillips 27 inch).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coopermann
Indianapolis,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Value
9/10/2008

Customer review by jewelsupply07

5.0 stars by jewelsupply07

This Is My First Plasma, I Have Made A Great Decision When Buying This 1... Its Awesome For Video Games, Ps3, Graphics Are unbelievable... Im Very Pleased... Audio Could Use Some Improvement Though Sounds alright....Its A Must Buy Though For The Price.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jewelsupply07
Lynn , Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a Picture!
9/10/2008

Customer review by wild4packers

5.0 stars by wild4packers

Excellent picture, still working with the sound (a bit less clear than expected), but great value. Much lighter in weight that my old CRT TV. I was disappointed that I could not hook up both my VCR and DVD player at the same time, but the VCR is used far less so it wasn't a total loss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wild4packers
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Excellent TV
11/13/2008

Customer review by ycity778

5.0 stars by ycity778

I purchased the plasma tv a week ago to go in my bedroom. The picture is great -even on non- HD channels. The sound is ok. I would recommend the tv to everyone. This one is a great buy. Buy yourself one today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ycity778
Zanesville ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/16/2008

Customer review by Barrister

5.0 stars by Barrister

I had been putting off buying a 32-in tv for the bedroom because I was unhappy with the artificially bright and unrealistic, cartoon-like picture of LCD. I have always preferred plasma due to its natural colors and greater depth. So you can imagine my reaction when I came across this Vizio on the shelf at my local Walmart. It was love at first sight. Picture quality compares favorably with the best plasmas, the viewing angle is unlimited, and the price is more than reasonable. Thanks, Vizio, and thanks, Walmart, for a superior product. I hope you sell a million!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barrister
Johnson City, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD PLASMA TV
12/27/2008

Customer review by methinkster

5.0 stars by methinkster

ONCE UPS DELIVERED IT, IT WAS EASY TO SET-UP, AND ENJOY. REMOTE CONTROL IS ALSO WELL MADE, BATTERY COVER IS MADE TO NOT BREAK AND FALL OFF LIKE A LOT OF OTHERS. HAVE MY STEREO SPEAKERS HOOKED UP TO IT, MY SON'S PS2 AND Wii IS ALSO HOOKED UP AND I DID IT ALL VERY QUICKLY AND EASILY. THE JACKS ARE ON THE SIDE SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP FUMBLING AROUND BACK THERE. SPECTACULAR COLOR AND NO BURN FROM GAME PLAYING, WHICH IS GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
methinkster
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
7/16/2008

Customer review by MrByte

5.0 stars by MrByte

Got this TV after reading some reviews of it on this site and on the internet. It's definitively a great buy for the money, can't beat that. Picture quality is great. Even on regular cable it found a bunch of channels, even HD that my tube TV didn't even see. Sound quality is great as well. The only complaint I have is that it has no extra a/v inputs (only has 1 s-video, 1 component, and 3 hdmi inputs) , so now I have to see how to connect a 2nd DVD player and the Wii console to it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrByte
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
9/7/2008

Customer review by greatnewtv

5.0 stars by greatnewtv

This is a great product at a great price. It has a sleek design that goes with any decor. The picture is amazing when watching dvds and HD channels in particular. The sound quality is also good. Setting up and programming was easy and didn't require a manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greatnewtv
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 271 total reviews