Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 356 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

356 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

356 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
237
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
28
1-20 of 293 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
I love It!!!
1/30/2009

Customer review by CHOCOLATEBARBIE29

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by CHOCOLATEBARBIE29
by CHOCOLATEBARBIE29

Its nice for the price. Better than the name brands!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHOCOLATEBARBIE29
South Bend,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value-great looks!
8/25/2008

Customer review by cyberwing

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by cyberwing
by cyberwing

I bought this to go with a glossy black tv stand that Target had on sale, and it matches perfectly. I am stunned by the picture quality-I watched Cars, Dances with Wolves, Braveheart, Van Helsing, and Corpse Bride over the weekend just to compare the video quality of film vs. computer animation. I was blown-away even before heading back up to the store to buy the HDMI cable. Once that was hooked up and the little screen pops up saying 1080i HD, I was hooked. This tv is amazing-the price was right, the size is perfect and one thing I must comment on is the owner's manual. One of my pet peeves are manuals where you have to pick your language-this one only had English in it so thank you for that, Vizio. It is also one of the best written, most organized and illustrated manuals I've seen. It has full color screenshots of the menus and made setting everything up a breeze. So to sum up: this tv is a winner all around. Great quality for the price, great looks, great picture. Sound is not great, but most of us are running sound thru a home theater system so that's not a biggie. Overall I am very pleased so far and would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyberwing
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV Brand VIZO is a piece of Garbage
11/15/2008

Customer review by Avera

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Avera
by Avera

This TV is a piece of Gargage. It died after 3 months after the 1 year after warranty. This TV was manufactured in May 07 and I purchased it from Sam's Club August 07 and it is November 08 and the TV is DEAD. It slowly began to lose the picture sporadically and then it lost the picture all together but still had sound. If you plan to purchase a TV where you have to repair it after 1 year then go ahead and buy this product. Not only did I pay 951.00 for this TV I must now pay for the repairs. Their customer service department can only repeat over and over that it is my tough luck because I did not purchase the extended warranty. I have a Samsun, Polaroid, and a Sanyo TV that I have had for at least 5 years and have not had one issue with them. I will never purchase a VIZO again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avera
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Plasma!!!
3/6/2009

Customer review by LuLu90

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by LuLu90
by LuLu90

Man where do i begin??? This T.V is awsome and I have to say that first of all this T.V is beautiful and looks great on the T.V stand that i Have it on looks likes its wall mounted. The boreder of the T.V is a shiny black and the speakers sounds great and flows well with the rest of the T.V. 3 HDMI ports makes it great to connect more than one thing. I have my PS3, my 360 and my home theater system connected with out having to swtich so many wires. The picture looks great if is in HD, If you do not have HD programing avalible then the picture will look fuzzy. All around the T.V is a great buy and i highly recommend this T.V as a starter T.V!!! VIZIO IS A GREAT COMPANY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu90
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pice good Deal bad
8/11/2009

Customer review by southernbounty001

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by southernbounty001
by southernbounty001

Bought this tv in feb 09 had it for six month very good picture and worked great with blueray and ps3. loved it Key word is LOVED past tence. turned it on worked for about 5 min the screen went black and sound started buzzing. found crack in left lower corner. never been hit just worked on min then just crack while watchin a movie. called vizio they said i should get a new tv in as soon as 15 day to one month so yay no tv for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernbounty001
harriman tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/7/2009

Customer review by TNgal22

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by TNgal22
by TNgal22

I have had this TV for about a week now. I love it. The picture is super clear, sound is good. Setup was super easy. Only issue is I need a component cable for my Wii in order to have it and our DVD player hooked up...only one yellow port. No biggie since I don't watch too much on the DVD player right now anyways. My mom got the 37" and is enjoying hers too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNgal22
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/16/2009

Customer review by IKE41

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by IKE41
by IKE41

We puhchased our TV 10/21/08, as of today we have not had a problem of any kind. It has great color and sound. For the price, I don't think you can beat it. when friends see it and I tell them how much I paid for it, they can't beleive it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IKE41
Ava, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love the new tv!
9/16/2008

Customer review by Tyger87

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by Tyger87
by Tyger87

The picture is extremely clear. I am very impressed with Vizio! It has an amazing wide viewing angle, and it looks very sleek mounted on my wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyger87
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
8/18/2008

Customer review by zimmett

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by zimmett
by zimmett

8/18/08 My wife and I purchased this product on August 11. I find the product to be of excellent quality. Some reviews claimed the black comes out a bit grey, not true. I read a number of reviews on other websites before buying. Our previous TV was some 25 years old, excellent picture, but we felt the color was going out. Sound is fantastic. Picture is excellent. My wife looked at the LCD and claimed the picture was not as sharp as the plasma. Be sure to use RCA jacks when setting it up for truer stereo. 42 inch screen is a bit large so be sure you have sufficient space for this TV. Overall, the quality is excellent, the picture fantastic, and the features are very good. We did consider the 42 " Samsung, but it costs some $110 more. I also realize that Vizio has not been around all that long but we were willing to take that chance. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good TV at a very low price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zimmett
St. Marys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2008

Customer review by Zakarysmom

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Zakarysmom
by Zakarysmom

We actually just bought this t.v. for my mom who stays at home alot and decided to buy a new t.v. We shopped around alot and just happened to see this t.v. in the store and were very surprised by the price. The picture is wonderful. We actually played a 20 year old Disney VHS movie and I was very surprised at how great it looked. We just bought one of the HDTV antennas to get over the air channels and for the stations that are already broadcasting Digital the picture is amazing. I am curious to see if it lasts because this is a fairly new name brand, but they seem to be getting fairly good review. I would definetly recommend this t.v. for the price. The only thing I would say could be better is the sound, but most people already have surround sound anyway.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zakarysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
6/16/2008

Customer review by Adeleda

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Adeleda
by Adeleda

Just bought this and so far it's working fine. We bought it at the store and compared to more well known brand names... this plasma's picture looked far better. We do not have a large living room and it does get warm, so better to have space around it. We plugged the Xbox 360 into it and it looks amazing! We had never seen COD4 look so real. The Wii looks pretty good too, better than our old tv for sure. The sound when playing music isn't the best but I think it can be adjusted. I really hope it lasts for many years. It was worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeleda
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
11/15/2008

Customer review by Husker1981

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Husker1981
by Husker1981

I've wanted a flat screen television for a long time and my old magnavox's picture was going out, I decided to read the reviews about Vizio. It's price for a 42" plasma is a great one and it exceeds all of my expectations, I don't have HD and it looks great!! I brought it home and unpackaged it, then all i did was plug the a/v wires into the back and it downloaded everything else. What I like the most about it is that it's so easy to set up and it's perfect. I've read reviews about plasma's vs. LCD's and since my lighting in my house is darker it's suggested that a person should get a plasma, which was a gread idea. I hope it lasts for a long time. Joel Computer Student Nebraska

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker1981
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY TV!!!!
11/30/2008

Customer review by PrivateREVIEWER

1.0 stars 11/30/2008 by PrivateREVIEWER
by PrivateREVIEWER

I was very excited to get this tv from my local walmart and got it for a very reasonable price the day after Thanksgiving. I purchased the tv and got it home. Tv without HDTV cable is somewhat acceptable, with HD it looks great, there I was not dissapointed there. HERE IS THE ISSUE. I hooked it up to the dvd player and for the first hour it looks good, then lines start coming through the screen (TWO BIG ONES going upward). I thought this much be my connections, so i got new ones. A new vcr and etc! Finally It didnt' change things so I took the TV back and exchanged it for another one. I GET THE second tv home and it does the same thing!!!!!!!! IF YOU DO BUY THIS TV, when you hook it up-try putting in 2 dvds and watching them clearly for 4 hours....it's like after so long it just goes out and looks horrible. I don't want a time limit on it....it's awful and THIS IS THE 2ND TV BEING RETURNED IN A 2 DAY PERIOD. DONT BUY IT IF YOU LIKE WATCHING DVDS! i WILL GET BACK ON HERE LATER AND UPLOAD THE PHOTO OF THE LINE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrivateREVIEWER
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio 42" Class Plasma HDTV with Built-in Tuner
6/24/2008

Customer review by mdbnj

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by mdbnj
by mdbnj

Great bang for your buck. Picture, sound, and ease of use are all very good. Took a chance with an "off brand" and was pleasantly surprised!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdbnj
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stunning
9/5/2008

Customer review by RoryO

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by RoryO
by RoryO

This is an absolutely amazing TV. I have my digital cable and my PS3 hooked up through the HDMI and they both look amazing, and I still have one HDMI input to spare. The picture is jaw dropping. The blacks are very dark and the whites extremely bright. The colors are spot-on. My friends have spent more than $1,600 on Samsungs and Sonys that are the same size and this TV is on par and even exceeds them in some respects. It has made me go back and replay games that I had already beaten. BluRay movies look awesome. It also improves your non HD channels. The only complaint that I have is that the set runs pretty hot. This is a plasma and that is to be expected. You will not be able to find another TV that is this size with these specifications for a lower price. If you think that Vizio is not a strong brand just look at the numbers. Vizio, Sony, and Samsung have been rotating as 123 in the TV markets for the past 2 years, with Vizio leading many of the financial quarters. Get off the fence and come enjoy True High Definition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoryO
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value after some tweaking
4/30/2009

Customer review by LovingPlasma

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by LovingPlasma
by LovingPlasma

I'm extremely satisfied with this plasma TV. LCD just doesn't compare. It's being used as the TV in the master bedroom, and it's a great value. It did need some major adjustments with the picture (color, brightness, contrast, etc) as it was set on absolute torch mode out of the box with really off coloring. After the adjustments, it looks fantastic (pretty close in quality to my Panasonic Plasma). The sound quality is pretty much as expected from the on board speakers. If you're after a theater experience, you'll need some sort of external speakers. It works fine for the casual TV viewing experience. It's a little light on features, which is to be expected from this "value" type of TV, but there's nothing missing I'd consider to be a must have. Overall, I'd say it's a great value for its price and makes an outstanding TV for a bedroom, small living room, or other less critical spot for regular TV viewing. If you're after a true Home Theater experience, I'd suggest going bigger with at least a 50" and stepping up to 1080p.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingPlasma
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome!
7/11/2008

Customer review by agustaves

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by agustaves
by agustaves

I just got this last week, hooked up my xbox 360 and it has been hard to pull myself away. Amazing picture and for under $750 an even more amazing buy! I am a loyalist for vizio tv's and this one absolutely lived up to my high standards.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agustaves
boise, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy!
6/13/2009

Customer review by dmfc

1.0 stars 6/13/2009 by dmfc
by dmfc

This TV was a horrid purchase. The color is terrible. When we called tech help to see if it was just a problem with adjusting the balance, they said "colors look different to everyone, it is probably just you." My response "What color is Sponge Bob? Because on this TV 5 adults and 4 children all agree he is green and the grass is blue." They did offer to send us a part if we would email them pictures of the problem.. They had no answer when asked who would install the part so the warranty would not be violated. I returned the TV as fast as I could and spent the extra $200 to get a model that actually has the capability of a YELLOW Sponge Bob AND green grass at the same time! (Also; the TV was never tipped, tilted, or placed on its side by us... what happened while still at the store I do not know. I will add that of the 5 adults who tried to fix the color 3 are technicians that adjust TV and monitor colors for a living.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmfc
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Great TV, Awesome picture
2/20/2009

Customer review by Thedaof5

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Thedaof5
by Thedaof5

If your reading a review someone wrote just recently saying that "dead tv's" are a problem with this brand/model, don't belive it. We have owned this tv for 8 months now, and have had no problems at all. The fact that he recommends buying the Sony brand, frankly makes me think he has his own motives, as Sony has been looking to buy Vizio for the last year, and Vizio isn't budging. Another little known fact, Vizio is the #1 seller of LCD tvs, largely thanks to their relationship with Walmart. This tv has a beautiful, clear and impressive picture. It shows motion images flawlessly, and has an incredible black light balance, giving you true high quality plasma definition. Keep in mind, this is a plasma tv, and as with all plasma screens, tv or otherwise, you have to manage the burn -in effects; don't leave a dvd menu screen on repeating itself, don't leave any bright images, white, orange, yellow on screen continuously for hours, and so on - common sense things for anyone who has used plasma screens in the past, and a heads up for those who haven't. Even if this happens, it has a built in screen cleaner to remove burn ins, and you can help yourself even more by buying a full screen dvd to play for 35 - 60 minutes when you notice any burn issues. This will clear up the burn ins, and give you a lifetime of high def plasma tv enjoyment. For the money, this tv can't be beat. Another recommendation, buy the Vizio 3ft or 6 ft HDMI cables for around $27 or $35 respectively. They are heavy duty (weight and guage), and work great with this tv. Ultimately, the choice is yours, but I can tell you that this tv has done everything we have asked of it and more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thedaof5
Mid Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
11/28/2008

Customer review by CowboyRan

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by CowboyRan
by CowboyRan

The picture is great. I have a friend who has the 1080 Visio plasma and even he was inpressed with the picture quality of this 720 tv. The contrast ratio of 30000:1 on this 720 was far better than his 1080. Hard to tell them apart, except for price. The Blue Ray movies played on this unit are amazing. We do have Dishnetwork HD reception, which makes a huge difference for the clarity and sharpness. HD reception is a must no matter who your provider is. We have tried Xbox, Playstation and Wii on it and it is as clear as anything I have seen. The sound is just so so but as good as any standard tv speakers I have heard before, already installing surround sound. The LCD we have in the bedroom isn't near as sharp as the plasma. If I buy ever again, it will be plasma. In a nutshell, great price, great picture, easy to hookup, great value. Not a lot of features but can't think of any that I miss right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyRan
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews