Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Weak Battery
6/16/2009

Customer review by SJ95129

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SJ95129
by SJ95129

This battery of this grass shear is very weak and does not hold charge well. I charged it for 24 hours on Thusday, unplugged the charger on Friday, and used it on Saturday, it only lasted 15 minutes and had no power to cut any thick grass at all. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJ95129
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Grass Shears Save Time
10/22/2008

Customer review by GoingWalMarting

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by GoingWalMarting
by GoingWalMarting

I ordered the WeedEater Cordless grass shears mainly because using gas trimmers makes my arms vibrate for hours after using it. With a corded trimmer I was always worried about unconsiously cutting the cord. I did not think such a small hand held grass shear product could have such power. It not only allowed me to trim with amazing speed, it also did more than trim just grass. This is the time of year when I winterize my yard and flowerbeds. It easily makes plant deadheading a breeze. Some pants are not easily trimmed because of thick stalks or stems. It was like cutting through butter and ended up being neatly done. The only drawback I found was what seemed a short battery time. However, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoingWalMarting
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exceeded Expectations!
6/14/2009

Customer review by Grannyrocker

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Grannyrocker
by Grannyrocker

Purchased these to replace one made by Black & Decker. These are superior in every way. They're lighter weight and faster with a long lasting charge. Best of all, you don't need to hold down the safety button once the shears start which for someone like me with arthritic hands is a real plus! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyrocker
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
grass trimmer
1/3/2009

Customer review by Wacoshopper

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Wacoshopper
by Wacoshopper

My mother has this grass trimmer and loves it. So I ordered one and so far it seems to be great. Lots better than a manual hand trimmer and better control than a string weedeater.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wacoshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I needed
6/10/2008

Customer review by pawly

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by pawly
by pawly

Excellent weed/grass trimmer. I was looking at much more expensive weed whips, when I thought, this product might just do the trick. It more than just does a good job, it holds a great charge and lasts about 30 minutes or more. Very good blade action and a very effective trim. Well worth the money. I would not recommend for someone with lower back issues, it is a bit more work than a weed whip but I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawly
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
WeedEater, check rated
8/11/2009

Customer review by lawnkeeper

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by lawnkeeper
by lawnkeeper

This is my 2nd WeedEater clipper set. I had 2 pairs of Black & Decker in between. The switches worked hard and the batteries died too quickly. The new one works easier and holds a longer charge. Plus it was cheaper. The blades seem to cut better too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnkeeper
Athol MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weed Eater Cordless Grass Shear
6/16/2009

Customer review by MrsG2

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by MrsG2
by MrsG2

I love this product! It's so easy to use and very light. It works nice around the rock walls and plants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsG2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
10/19/2009

Customer review by carrots2009

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by carrots2009
by carrots2009

This is a greta product it was fast and easy to use and it trims very good!! Only drawback is the charge does not last long enough!!! Other than that I highly reccommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carrots2009
poplar bluff,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
6/27/2009

Customer review by suzimomof5

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by suzimomof5
by suzimomof5

What a wonderful product! I just love this weeder. It is light weight and makes trimming around my plants and fencing so easy. It holds a charge for about 40 minutes. I like that it is so easy to use. I also love the fact that when the teenager is "done" trimming I can just whip this out and FINISH the missed spots easily, without having to lug around the big trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzimomof5
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cuts good
8/25/2009

Customer review by crooks

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by crooks
by crooks

works easy cuts good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crooks
kitty hawk nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Makes a difficult job easier
1/28/2010

Customer review by CreativeLicense

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by CreativeLicense
by CreativeLicense

I purchased this for my husband to use, as a regular weed eater was throwing bark all over the grass. He said it did a great job, charges up in practically no time at all...and does not throw bark around, finally something that does a good clean job of trimming. I think its a good product, don't waste your time looking around for it, as Walmart, online, was the ONLY Place I could find it after reading ALL kinds of praise about this little tool on gardening sites. So if you want it, order it and have it shipped to your local Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeLicense
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
value for the money
9/16/2009

Customer review by myfavshoppingplace

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by myfavshoppingplace
by myfavshoppingplace

i charged it overnight and used it the next day. it worked just fine. excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myfavshoppingplace
albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
8/13/2008

Customer review by itln72

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by itln72
by itln72

This is well worth the money. I use it as a weedeater....to edge around my yard. Much better then any cheap-o weedeater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itln72
clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Good Buy
10/30/2008

Customer review by ObamaForPrez

4.0 stars 10/30/2008 by ObamaForPrez
by ObamaForPrez

After the initial 20 hour charge I trimmed the entire length and width of my house and around 25 or so plants, trees and yard decorations. The trimmer was still going strong when I finished. It's a good trimmer for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObamaForPrez
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
A good item
5/31/2009

Customer review by rhandley

4.0 stars 5/31/2009 by rhandley
by rhandley

The shears are a good item. Saves from have to get out the weed eater! But the only things I don't like about them, is that they only stay charged for about 30 mim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhandley
Would recommend to a friend? No
quick jobs only
7/26/2008

Customer review by zhgirl

1.0 stars 7/26/2008 by zhgirl
by zhgirl

This product would be better suited as a hair trimmer. It works the same way. The main problem I have had is that once it charged, no matter how long, it only runs for a few minutes at a time. So it sits in a drawer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zhgirl
zephyrhills, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year