Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 828 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

828 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

828 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
562
4 stars
161
3 stars
42
2 stars
20
1 stars
43
1-20 of 826 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 826 total reviews
1-20 of 826 reviews
Love this product~
4/6/2010

Customer review by 5boyscrazymom

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by 5boyscrazymom
by 5boyscrazymom

I spent months researching and comparing scanners I wanted a really good one to scan all of my parents photos. This one is really nice and easy to use. It has many options and makes it work for what you need. one thing i love is that you can put a few pictures on the screen and it distiguishes the different photos and saves them as seperate files instead of all one scan. it saves so much time when you have thousands of pictures to scan. It appears to have good quality and I can zoom in to my scan images and they're not pixels. Anyways I enjoy this and have already done hundreds of photos and it works like a gem!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5boyscrazymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dream Come True
2/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have waited years for a product like the "Epson Perfection V500 Photo Scanner" low cost with the best quaility possible, to save & copy family photos from the 60's / 70's. Most of the old photos have a orange/tan tint, but Scanning @600dpi and using the Adobe Photoshop software (FREE!) every picture came out as if it was from today. AND Walmart Has the BEST price around look at these photos

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kewanee, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
7/10/2009

Customer review by sumrzoff

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by sumrzoff
by sumrzoff

I wanted family pictures from several very old b&w negatives. The Epson V500 was recommended to me. There is no instruction book. Almost sent it back until I read the Q&A on the website which explained what to do. Works great and easy to use. I would recommend this purchase to anyone even someone who knows little about scanners.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumrzoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for the money
11/5/2008

Customer review by bbindy1

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by bbindy1
by bbindy1

This is a fast scanner, uses LED for light. It takes no time to warm up. You can also get an ADF from Epson. (Automatic document feeder). If you need to scan negatives; there are better scanners for more money. But if you need to scan photos; it is great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbindy1
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great slide scanner
1/20/2010

Customer review by mypoorgoat

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by mypoorgoat
by mypoorgoat

I tried the under $100.00 scanners and they were terrible. Finally saved for this one, which was a great buy. It can scan 4 slides in under 2 minutes and gives you total control of how you want to make the picture sharper. Takes some reading of instructions on some operations, but i have had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mypoorgoat
Hope, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great scanner
3/21/2011

Customer review by tec1

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by tec1
by tec1

I needed to salvage slides from the 50's into the 70,s that were not stored properly. I tried 3 different scanners with less than great results. This unit has done a great job of restoring the slides. It does take up to 10 minutes to restore 4 slides, but the results are worth it. I downloaded the software for the unit off the Epson website and followed the special instructions for windows 7 and the scanner was up and running. The only drawback to this scanner is the operating instructions are weak. You need to locate instructions on the Epson web site.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tec1
N.E. Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great buy
7/6/2010

Customer review by Texasgg

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Texasgg
by Texasgg

I was looking for a good flatbed scanner with ability to scan slides as well. The Epson provided both with an added feature of ICE for slides. ICE is able to remove nearly all the specks found in older deteriorating slides withou significant modification of the original. I had been using a slide scanner and doing the cleanup by hand using a digital graphics program. This was a great buy. Terriffic product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasgg
North Richland Hills TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Bargain
1/4/2011

Customer review by Stan60

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Stan60
by Stan60

I bought this scanner after reading many reviews from numerous sites. The low price was the reason for my purchase from Walmart. The scanner is being used to digitally restore my color slides taken in the 70's. I was in business within 15 minutes of opening the box. But, it is better to read the on-line instructions before beginning. I operate mostly in auto-mode and after some tweeking and experimentation of the settings....I settled on higher resolution JPEG files rather than the larger TIFF files which slow the scan process considerably. Overall, this machine is a great value for the amateur like me. It meets my needs and I will continue my project with a smile on my face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stan60
Wichita< ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for.
5/23/2012

Customer review by garyzzzz

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by garyzzzz
by garyzzzz

While trying to figure out if I wanted to spend the big bucks for this scanner to scan slides, I put a bid on ebay for an hp3110. Well, I didn't think I would get the hp, as I only bid 30 dollars including shipping. But as fate would have it, within hours of ordering this V500 scanner, I won the hp3110. So, I tried both using MSPaint to examine the results. If you want a true to real kodachrome experience, buy the V500.....The colors are real, and the shading is excellent. The hp does not give the range of color hues, and looks a bit fuzzy too. I used the autoscan feature on both scanners. I like the V500 software more than the hp's which requires verification of cropping. The V500 shows the exact same size of the slide being inserted in autoscan. The hp messes around with an autocrop feature. Anyone want an hp3110 at a real good price???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyzzzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2012

Customer review by sassytc38

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by sassytc38
by sassytc38

It does great, only problem you have to push too many things each time you scan. I liked the copier scanner I had before, once you pushed to scan, it would continue the same until you changed. But the quality of the scan is wonderful, especially for slides and negatives. I was super impressed with the slides and negatives, just wish it would take less controls to push so it would be faster. I got it for my pictures and receipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassytc38
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Epson V500 Photo scanner
5/20/2010

Customer review by voriqua

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by voriqua
by voriqua

WOW!!!!!!!!! Can't get my wife away from the scanner. I did a lot of research before buying this product and we are very happy with it. Very simple to install and operate; instructions are clear and to the point. Super high resolution make 1963 slides and negatives look great when transferred to the pc, ready to print your pics. NICE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voriqua
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best yet!
8/4/2010

Customer review by hrwnm

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by hrwnm
by hrwnm

I have only had this scanner a few weeks, but I have been able to scan over 2000 slides in no time flat. It's easy to use, and a great machine. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for something to scan documents, slides, negatives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrwnm
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great buy, easy to set up
1/18/2013

Customer review by klfaircl

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by klfaircl
by klfaircl

Had to down load latest driver from web site for a Mac 10.8.1 software, but over all great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klfaircl
Newberg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2010

Customer review by GAUSER

2.0 stars 5/19/2010 by GAUSER
by GAUSER

THE SCANNER DID NOT COME WITH A MANUAL. NOT CONVIENT TO DOWN LOAD MANUAL NOT AS EASY TO USE AS ADVERTISED. AFTER A MONTH, STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW IT WORKS THE INSTRUCTIONS ON MONITOR TOO DARK, PRINT TOO SMALL, AND NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND! I WISH THE LANGUAGE WERE SIMPLIFIED. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT GERIATRIC FRENDLY! FOR THE COST OF THIS PRODUCT, YOU WOULD EXPECT A MANUAL BE SUPPLIED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAUSER
NEWNAN, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It does not scan negatives??
11/27/2012

Customer review by lr57

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by lr57
by lr57

I bought this to scan negatives, imagine my surprise when I found out the software that came with it does not support negatives!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lr57
daytona beach,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stay Away
9/23/2008

Customer review by MrPutts

1.0 stars 9/23/2008 by MrPutts
by MrPutts

Received this scanner and did a test scan. Color bars in various places rendering image useless. This scanner uses a new light technology. This may explain the problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPutts
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/26/2011

Customer review by AnOkiefromMuskogee

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by AnOkiefromMuskogee
by AnOkiefromMuskogee

A little slow, but great copies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnOkiefromMuskogee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great results
2/4/2012

Customer review by MNhoneylamb

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by MNhoneylamb
by MNhoneylamb

After reading reviews and people having difficulty figuring it out I got it anyway. Was a trial and error start, but once I got the hang of it I was very pleased with the results. I scanned tons of old 35mm color negs and got better pictures than the originals! Also does a bang up job on old 120 B&w from yesteryear....glad I have this scanner. Only downfall is once people find out you have it they show up at door with a bag of negs! lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNhoneylamb
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
5/17/2010

Customer review by ScannerUser

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by ScannerUser
by ScannerUser

I use this scanner frequently. It was a good price and quickly delivered; much quicker than advertised. I needed a scanner that would work with my MacIntosh and possibly my PC but I haven't needed it to do so as yet. The Scanner SW loaded up quickly and smoothly and I'm able to use the scanner for everything that I need. I'm satisfied. I would like an Automatic Document Feeder but Hey for the costs, I can do things manually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScannerUser
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Scanner/great price
10/1/2011

Customer review by Vancouver1941

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Vancouver1941
by Vancouver1941

I purchased this scanner in 2008 and it was great. I have scanned over 19,000 times and 70% was negatives from my Grandfather and Father. Most of the negatives were 4"X4" and 4"X2". This scanner has an adapter for these larger negatives and also the drive belt is wide and I believe this is why it stood up. It still functions now and scans distorted but after the scan and getting out the scanner the results are normal. I did upgrade to Windows 7 and I could not get it to work after loading.Luckily I still have the previous Windows XP which still works so I do most of my photo editing on the old workhorse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vancouver1941
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 826 total reviews
1-20 of 826 reviews