Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Keeps hot food hot
11/19/2008

Customer review by Bluebonnet513

5.0 stars by Bluebonnet513

Soup added steaming hot at 7am was still very hot at noon. Boiling water was poured into the food jar and allowed 5-10 min to warm it before the water was emptied and the soup - brought to a near boil - was promptly poured in. The temp was checked and lo and behold, it was 140 degrees...a safe temp to hold hot foods.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluebonnet513
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best
4/12/2008

Customer review by Thebigdawg59

5.0 stars by Thebigdawg59

I have owned a few food thermos. This the best by far. My food is actually hot 6 hours later.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thebigdawg59
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great soup container
10/25/2010

Customer review by pamspam

4.0 stars by pamspam

My husband has been using the big Stanley beverage container ~ yr now and loves it at work, since they only have vending mach. coffee. Now entering the fall/winter mos he and the kids (teens) are using these for my homemade soup for lunch. Big kudos to Stanley for producing a great container that keeps liquid/soup/chili hot. The container is the shape of a bolt, doesn't roll since its hexagon and the handle is esp sturdy. Item holds 3 coups and top turns into a bowl that holds 1 cup. Wonder how long the stainless steel finish will last(?) Wish they put the power coat paint finish on it like their other products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pamspam
Chester County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good thermal food jar
12/5/2009

Customer review by lamrice

5.0 stars by lamrice

I work outside and can't stand a cold sandwich on a cold day, so I was looking for a good thermal jar for soups and stews. This 20 oz Stanley Bold food jar is wonderful. It keeps my food warm from 5:45 a.m. until lunch at 12:00p.m. The 20 oz. capacity is a little large for me, but it does the job I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lamrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/3/2010

Customer review by LexusDoc

5.0 stars by LexusDoc

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he really likes it. It's sturdy, and masculine and he doesn't feel like a sissy carrying it (haha). It keeps things warm/hot even when it is left out in his truck when the temps are in the single-digit temps outside. It does help to fill it with hot water to warm up the thermos before filling it with soup or whatever. He loves being able to have something hot for lunch rather than the sandwiches he was getting tired of. Great product, recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LexusDoc
Erie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best friend for lunch!
9/18/2010

Customer review by HappyMom4ever

5.0 stars by HappyMom4ever

I love it! Since my family no longer uses microwave to heat up food, I've been bringing cold salad and sandwiches to work until I got this jar. It keeps my lunch warm for long hours. I enjoy the hot lunches so much that I cannot go to work without the jar :->

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyMom4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Above And Beyond
11/16/2009

Customer review by hoopcat

5.0 stars by hoopcat

I am extremely satisfied with this product. I put hot soup in it at 7:00 am, but did not get a chance to eat it, but when I emptied it at 7:30 pm that evening, to say the least I was surprised. It was still piping hot. I have tried several different thermos, glass, plastic, and stainless steel, and the Stanley Bolt outperformed them all. If I had 1 suggestion to make, it would be for a food jar twice the size of the food jar with a wide mouth. Thanks,,,,,Hoopcat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hoopcat
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect to Hold a large bowl of soup!
7/13/2010

Customer review by elephantsc

5.0 stars by elephantsc

My husband takes homemade soup for lunch all year around. This is a great thermos. Sturdy, easy to clean and keeps the soup HOT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elephantsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for Truck Driver Husband
4/5/2011

Customer review by Gela

3.0 stars by Gela

Good for Truck Driver Husband. Only complaint is that the opening is small and it does not keep food as hot as other Stanley containers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gela
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unhappy
1/24/2010

Customer review by spazoidx

1.0 stars by spazoidx

I had this product for 2 months now using it 5 days a week and it was amazing it would keep my soup hot and i mean 8-9 hours after pouring it into the thermos i still had to let the soup sit till i could eat it, i work in the woods and keep the thermos in my truck that is well below freezing and would still be hot after that amount time. last week i noticed that my food wasent staying as hot as it used to be and 3 days after i noticed the food wasent as hot as it was, it was cold not warm but cold, THIS PRODUCT HAD AN AWEFUL LIFESPAN DO NOT PURCHACE IF U PLAN TO USE MORE THAN 2 MONTHS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spazoidx
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Food Jar
3/27/2009

Customer review by AustinBoy

5.0 stars by AustinBoy

I read many reviews before choosing a food jar. Many were cheaper and some were more expensive. I fill my jar with boiling water the night before and after heating my lunch the next morning I empty the water and fill the food jar with the food (so far soups, chili, pasta, beef stew). I usually eat my lunch about 8-10 hours later and it is always to hot to eat:) I usually have to let it cool or blow on it, but I like my food hot so it is fine with me. It is by far the best food jar I have ever used. It seems to be durable and the handle keeps it from rolling around in my jeep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AustinBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley 20 oz. Bolt Food Jar
2/9/2009

Customer review by rhillaker

5.0 stars by rhillaker

I used it for the first time today and it is excellent, kept the food in it real hot. Just the ticket for Golfing and packing a hot lunch of soup , chili etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rhillaker
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product!!!!!!!!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Rohnan

5.0 stars by Rohnan

This was purchased tp take hot food to work, an it does a great job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rohnan
Candler,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good
8/4/2009

Customer review by tmh2714

5.0 stars by tmh2714

I bought this product for my husband and he complains that the food is to hot to eat.. he has to let it cool down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmh2714
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable product
12/15/2008

Customer review by TwinkyBearComfort

5.0 stars by TwinkyBearComfort

Keeps my soups/chili hot for 6-8 hours. Good product and very easy to clean. Product is very durable. I have dropped it a couple of times and it remains scratch/dent free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwinkyBearComfort
Dandridge,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The positive customer reviews are true!
10/2/2012

Customer review by VictoriasRose

5.0 stars by VictoriasRose

After looking on-line for days for a container to store HOT "FOOD" in, I finally decided to check out Walmart.com & came across this food jar. It was the other customers' reviews that sold me. I was needing something for my boyfriend to take warm food in for lunch everyday and actually eat it what he packed. We started a calorie counting diet 6 weeks ago and he was skipping out on lunch because, as a truck driver, he quickly got tired of cold sandwiches. Plus with fall and winter on its way, I knew something had to be done or he would be robbing his health. So far he loves his food jar. Yes, he carries soup in it and such, but he also carries his lean pockets in it! ^_^ Now, that's what I'm talking about. He pours hot water in the jar at 5:30 in the morning, then pours that out and places his heated lunch inside & by noon or even later he states that his food "is still piping hot." I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product for those who are needing something truely manly to get the job done of storing HOT food for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VictoriasRose
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best thing I have found and will only use.
10/22/2009

Customer review by RedDirtGirl

5.0 stars by RedDirtGirl

This works exactly how it says it will. I pour my boiling water in it close it up, leave it for 5-10 min, while gettin the food ready. Pour the food in at 6:30 AM and at 4:30 PM when he gets home from work the food that may be left in it is still warm enough to eat. I have to buy 2 more for the kids for school.....can't seem to keep enough on hand. They even wash up in the dishwasher on the TOP rack only great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RedDirtGirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good Product
9/17/2009

Customer review by Snowflurrie

4.0 stars by Snowflurrie

I was pleased with this product overall. It does not keep the soup boiling hot but after 5 hours it is still warm enough to eat. I would not recommend keeping food in the container over 6 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snowflurrie
Hays, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days