Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Outstanding performance
2/22/2009

Customer review by Allthenamesrtakn

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by Allthenamesrtakn
by Allthenamesrtakn

Being an engineer I had to test it the day I picked it up. At 9:30 pm Friday night I poured one coffee pot full of 165* water into this thermos and left it on the kitchen counter over night. The temp in the room was a constant 68*. 10 hours later at 7:30 the next morning, the water was still steaming at 131*. At 1:30 that afternoon the water was 120* and still steaming, and at 3:00pm it was 118* with just a little steam, but not much. So this thermos kept the water steaming hot for about 17.5 hours. At 8 pm that night it was still very warm at 110*. No more cold coffee at work for me!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allthenamesrtakn
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best portable water anywhere
8/30/2010

Customer review by Veetron

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Veetron
by Veetron

I deliver mail in Texas and in the summer it's typical to be 110 degrees for several hours inside my hot aluminum truck. Refrigerated water stays cool down to the last drop. Water that has ice in it is too cold to drink anymore than a few ounces at a time. Water that warms up is not as refreshing. I have become spoiled by using my Stanley. I bought my first 2 quart Stanley over 5 years ago. It has been subjected to a lot of extreme misuse. Often I would let it roll inside a one foot wide mail tray as I stop go stop go until the banging around annoyed me enough to put it somewhere else. Often I would toss it short distances to land in semi cushioned places. And occasionally it would get accidentally dropped onto very hard surfaces. It has several dings. Now it has lost it's insulating abilities. The water warms up after a few hours and it even sweats if I put ice in the water. I think I've gotten my money's worth over the time that it has endured so much. So I have bought a replacement. I intend to treat this one less abusively and expect it to be with me beyond my retirement. My one criticism is that they still haven't addressed the problem with the hardware that holds the handle to the thermos. This thing is heavy when full and when I have to reach back behind me and lift it quickly the handle is subjected to more stress than they may be accounting for in their design. The new bottle that first arrived from Walmart had been damaged in shipping. But I used it until a replacement could arrive. In less than ten days the steel wire rings had spread enough to come unattached. A couple of light taps with a small plastic mallet fixed the problem temporarily until my new one arrived. I permanently fixed my my first one by using some 14 gauge solid electrical wire with the insulation stripped and soldered around the clip to prevent it from spreading further. There is no reason Stanley couldn't do something similar in the factory. This problem is probably not as prevalent in the 1.2 quart bottles. I remember the day I bought my first Stanley. I considered another top brand that was on the shelf next to it. It touted that it's insulating materials were superior. But it had a lot of plastic compared to the all stainless steel of the Stanley. I now know that I made the right choice. I doubt the other brand could have held up half as long. Better insulating would have been moot because as I stated earlier, it keeps refrigerated water cool down to the last drop. We have also used other brand stainless steel vacuum bottles that do not insulated very well. So Stanley is far superior. I will be contacting Stanley to see if my old one is covered under the lifetime guarantee. I also intend to bring up the issue with the weak handle clips. Overall I believe that the Stanley is your best value. It's rare these day's to find a product that maintains it's original integrity with so many cheaper and inferior products abounding.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veetron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
6/6/2008

Customer review by Verse

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by Verse
by Verse

Pros: keeps cold/hot for a long, long time (label says 36/26hr, respectively). No leaks. Easy to clean. Less likelihood to drip than the one quart. Grippable with one hand. Grippable due to textured paint. Beautiful green paint job. Cheapest place to get the green 2qt. Cons: until you learn how to pour it the right way, it will dribble. Not really a con, but: Cup is not thermal so hot liquids will make cup hot and the converse. I carry mine with me all the time. I am in the Army and when we have to run I bring mine to the field where we stretch. People are always saying, "you need to get a water bottle." I just smile. When everyone is back from the run, they are begging for some ice cold whatever because the water they have is warm! I have never, ever been disappointed with this product. Also, with the one quart you have a few cups that you can get out of it, with the 2 quart, that will last me the whole work day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Verse
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/28/2009

Customer review by technerd64

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by technerd64
by technerd64

I work 12hrs shift at night. I fill this thermos with hot coffee before I go to work. Even at 12th hour, coffee is still hot as I filled it 12 hours ago. Great stuff, I recommend it anyone who look for thermos. Build for life.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
technerd64
Greenbelt, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disapointed
6/5/2011

Customer review by stratocaster81

2.0 stars 6/5/2011 by stratocaster81
by stratocaster81

I hate giving this a negative review, especially with all of the positive ones, but I am very disapointed. I had a 1 quart "Ozark Trail" vaccum thermos (8 or 9 dollars at Walmart) that would keep ice for 24+ hours even in the summer. It just didn't hold enough water to last me. So I decided to upgrade to the 2 quart Stanley. Naturally, I assumed that the Stanley would be better than the Ozark Trail but I was wrong! My water is always warm by the end of the day. I thought maybe I was not using enough ice so today I filled the bottle completely full of ice then filled with water at 8 am. I poured the last of the water out at about 6 pm and it was warm. It sat on the floor of my car all day while traveling and I even had my AC on. As I poured drinks throughout the day, I notice the bottle was sweating! This shouldn't happen on a vacuum bottle. My Ozark Trail is very light and sounds hollow when you tap the side. This Stanley is heavy and sounds very solid (how can it be a vacuum bottle with solid sides?) I've had it about a year now and feel as though I wasted 35 bucks. Maybe mine is defective or I should send it back. I've never tried it with hot beverages so I cannot review it there. I do love the way it looks though. That hammered green enamal is sharp looking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from PMIStanleyExpert - 11/24/2014

Sounds like you might have a dud and the vacuum was compromised in your bottle. We have a lifetime warranty and will be happy to replace your bottle. Shoot us an email at info@stanley-pmi.com or call at 800.251.4535, and we'll get you covered!

stratocaster81
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/11/2012

Customer review by bags123

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by bags123
by bags123

Preheated Vacuum bottle with hot water emptied bottle and filled with hot water again. Could feel warmth on outside of bottle. Vacuum bottle did not keep water hot

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from PMIStanleyExpert - 11/24/2014

Sounds like you might have a dud and the vacuum was compromised in your bottle. We have a lifetime warranty and will be happy to replace your bottle. Shoot us an email at info@stanley-pmi.com or call at 800.251.4535, and we'll get you covered!

bags123
Saint Joseph MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The best vacuum bottle by far.
5/20/2012

Customer review by JB29577

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by JB29577
by JB29577

I ordered this Stanley vacuum bottle online at walmart.com because they have the best price that I could find anywhere. I chose in-store delivery and the item arrived several days earlier than I was told. I knew that these bottles are legendary for their rugged, long lasting construction. This is my first one. I wanted the bigger size so I had to order it as they don't stock them in store. At first use, it was obvious that this thing will probably outlast me. It keeps my beverage cold for way longer than it needs to. It's great to have a cold drink everywhere you go without having to lug a cooler around. The stopper will not leak, the insulated cup works great and stays securely in place when carrying. This bottle does have some weight to it, but that is to be expected since it's all stainless steel. Plastic and aluminum bottles just can't compare. Pick one of these up and try it. It has a lifetime warranty so you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB29577
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
kept my coffee hot for over 7 hours
5/8/2014

Customer review by bettyschoose

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by bettyschoose
by bettyschoose

keeps coffee hot for over 7 hours love my coffee

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyschoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good old fashion thermos.
5/18/2014

Customer review by Buffalo14

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Buffalo14
by Buffalo14

This thermos kept my coffee hot up to eight hours. This is a big thermos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffalo14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Disappointing Product
5/8/2008

Customer review by bishopcc

1.0 stars 5/8/2008 by bishopcc
by bishopcc

I purchased (and subsequently returned) this product because of the Stanley name and because the description said that it would keep hot drinks hot for an extended period. I found that it only keeps hot drinks hot for a very short period of time (4 hours max), much less time than a comparable glass-lined vacuum bottle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bishopcc
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't bother
7/16/2008

Customer review by pikkurtooker

1.0 stars 7/16/2008 by pikkurtooker
by pikkurtooker

Very disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money. After 4-5 hours, hot coffee is lukewarm. I contacted the mfgr... They sent a replacement... same results. I'm going to return this one and get another brand (probably Thermos).

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pikkurtooker
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stanley vacuum bottle
5/25/2009

Customer review by wchn60

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by wchn60
by wchn60

It is an excellent vacuum bottle. My husband has a smaller one he uses for work that was his father's. It is still going strong. So though we have not yet used the new one, which we bought to use when traveling, we know it is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wchn60
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/5/2009

Customer review by katiej99

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by katiej99
by katiej99

This thermos is bigger than the regular sized one and is great to take on trips or to share coffee with friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiej99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thermos
12/12/2008

Customer review by Luvofcoffee

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Luvofcoffee
by Luvofcoffee

This thermos is absolutely awesome. It keeps coffee hot for days. I have tried many others and there is not one out there that compares. It is incredibly durable and again amazing performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvofcoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stanley thermos
10/29/2008

Customer review by pedalpusheer

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by pedalpusheer
by pedalpusheer

excelent product I own sevral sizes i have found that those who dislike the product don't preheat or precool the bottles and then say they don't work follow Stanleys instructions and there fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedalpusheer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stanley/Aladdin vacuum bottle holds up very well!
7/21/2012

Customer review by HapppyDayze

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HapppyDayze
by HapppyDayze

I purchased this vacuum bottle in 1963. I and my Dad, and brothers used it every week-end for about twenty years. It always kept the coffee hot. I found it several days ago, in the basement. It has a little rust on the surface of the bottle, but you can still see the light green paint, and the identification marks on the bottom. (Aladdin). I planned a fishing trip out on the lake, and thought I would use the the old Aladdin bottle. The stopper was cracked. So I went to the hardware store, and bought a cork stopper. It works fine! The coffee never tasted better, and we caught the limit! This is one of the best things I ever bought, and now my grand kids, are using it. Mine doesn't have the handle. So the new ones are even better! You can't go wrong with the Stanley vacuum bottle! Sincerely, HappyDayze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HapppyDayze
Lake Tapps, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love it
10/30/2008

Customer review by coffeechugger

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by coffeechugger
by coffeechugger

Great thermos. Lots o' hot 'joe'. Biggest, baddest thermos I could find and it didn't disappoint!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeechugger
Harrisburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best thermos on the market
1/2/2013

Customer review by ELK19

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ELK19
by ELK19

Keeps things hot, doesn't leak and a great design.overall just a top of the line product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELK19
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/17/2013

Customer review by nbrice

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by nbrice
by nbrice

I love the product but wish it was a available at the store, I would have bought two of them. The ability to order online and pickup the item at the store without any shipping charges is a great feature. However, at my store, the area where I pickup my order, is under staffed. But in all fairness to the employes, when they see me waiting they don't hesitate asking how they can help me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbrice
PALM SPRINGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/2/2013

Customer review by 1234ho

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by 1234ho
by 1234ho

Love it holds a whole 12 cup pot of coffee and keeps it hot for a little over 24 hours

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234ho
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews