Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 98 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
6/6/2008

Customer review by Verse

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by Verse
by Verse

Pros: keeps cold/hot for a long, long time (label says 36/26hr, respectively). No leaks. Easy to clean. Less likelihood to drip than the one quart. Grippable with one hand. Grippable due to textured paint. Beautiful green paint job. Cheapest place to get the green 2qt. Cons: until you learn how to pour it the right way, it will dribble. Not really a con, but: Cup is not thermal so hot liquids will make cup hot and the converse. I carry mine with me all the time. I am in the Army and when we have to run I bring mine to the field where we stretch. People are always saying, "you need to get a water bottle." I just smile. When everyone is back from the run, they are begging for some ice cold whatever because the water they have is warm! I have never, ever been disappointed with this product. Also, with the one quart you have a few cups that you can get out of it, with the 2 quart, that will last me the whole work day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verse
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best present ever!
1/12/2016

Customer review by AZkirst10

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by AZkirst10
by AZkirst10

I am an avid hiker and love back country camping. I was gifted with this thermos from my employees after a rather chilly 3 day hike this past November in the Grand Canyon and I have been using it every day since. I have brought it along on my cold morning hikes and take my time enjoying the warmth of a hot beverage from the top of the mountain before I make my way back down. I would not suggest carrying it if you are trying to pack ultra light but would definitely recommend finding a way to bring it along in your pack if possible. I also make my morning caffeine addiction and drink it all morning long at work. It does cool off a bit but is still more than tepid after 6 hours. I believe the cooling is likely from me opening the thermos often to pour.

AZkirst10
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor poor quality.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Carpenter

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Carpenter
by Carpenter

I've had my 2011 model since I bought it new And it only keeps coffee hot for a little over an hour. When I bought it would keep it warm for Up to 3 hours. I didn't bother having it replaced because it's made in China.

Carpenter
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
"Best bottle ever ... best SERVICE ever!
1/17/2016

Customer review by BudC

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BudC
by BudC

I bought one of these about 6 years ago and used it nearly every day since then for my morning coffee at work. I recently noticed that my coffee wasn't staying hot anymore, so I wrote to Stanley and they honored the lifetime warranty ... after SIX YEARS. Can't ask any more from a product or a company. :-)

BudC
Long Valley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bought one of the Wal-Mart china made ones
1/6/2016

Customer review by freezingfriday

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by freezingfriday
by freezingfriday

I got one of the China made navy blue one from Wal-Mart at Christmas paid 20 bucks for it but was sceptical because of the cheap price and being China made, but it still has the life time warranty. Have used it everyday for six days now and I love it. Coffe is just as hot at the first cup of my 12 hr shift as the last cup of my shift. Put lemonade in it to test the coldness and the results were the same. I only worry that maybe it won't be as durable and last as long as the 40 buck American made ones. But with a lifetime warranty it should be ok. Great product!

freezingfriday
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
In its prime at 23 yrs old
1/9/2016

Customer review by Grottomedic

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Grottomedic
by Grottomedic

I purchased mine 23 years ago and it is still going strong. I have really put it through the ringer and it has never failed. I lost the cup that goes with it many years ago but that didnt effect its performance at all. Mine has the pour through stopper which I really like. It will always leave you with a hot cup of coffee after a cold day outside. I have seen many that are much older than mine still in use without any complaints. You will not be disappointed.

Grottomedic
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor Quality
1/9/2016

Customer review by Deputy Sheriff

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Deputy Sheriff
by Deputy Sheriff

I got a thermos in 2003 for gift it worked great for many years until recently. It will only keep my coffee hot for about a hour or two. I looked online for the warranty information. Submitted all information and emailed to (info@stanley-pmi.com.) and still have not got a response yet. Poor product, Poor Warranty ! Buyer Beware

Deputy Sheriff
Paw Paw, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Outstanding performance
2/22/2009

Customer review by Allthenamesrtakn

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by Allthenamesrtakn
by Allthenamesrtakn

Being an engineer I had to test it the day I picked it up. At 9:30 pm Friday night I poured one coffee pot full of 165* water into this thermos and left it on the kitchen counter over night. The temp in the room was a constant 68*. 10 hours later at 7:30 the next morning, the water was still steaming at 131*. At 1:30 that afternoon the water was 120* and still steaming, and at 3:00pm it was 118* with just a little steam, but not much. So this thermos kept the water steaming hot for about 17.5 hours. At 8 pm that night it was still very warm at 110*. No more cold coffee at work for me!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allthenamesrtakn
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Passed down.
1/7/2016

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by George
by George

My father purchased this in 1985 and used this product until the day he retired then gave it to me. I've been using this for the past eight years and still keeps my coffee hot for hours. Absolutely one of the best things I own today.

George
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
years of service in the mines
1/4/2016

Customer review by icfpat

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by icfpat
by icfpat

I have had this vacum bottle for about 5 years, still pouring hot coffee at end of a 12hr shift in freezing temps. I use my thermo everyday, even in the garage. I have used it as a hammer, wheel chalk and saw horse. Takes a lickin and keeps on pouring

icfpat
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
classic 2 qt thermos
11/5/2015

Customer review by Shadad

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Shadad
by Shadad

My wife bought this for me as I work outside 10-12 hour days on construction sites and love my coffee, I've seen others here say that it gets cold after a few hours. Well I have been using mine the last few weeks (its been around 25-45 degrees throughout the day here lately - ya I know-Yuck) I add hot tap water to pre heat it, then pour it out after about 20 minutes then add my pot of coffee. I leave it in my unheated work van with my tools throughout the day and by 6 pm (I start at 5:30 am) it is still warm (not hot but still enjoyably warm and drinkable) even when I have a bit left in it the next morning it's still semi lukewarm when I empty it out to start the day over again This thing is Amazing, Thank you Stanley ! it's my favorite "Tool" in the van

Shadad
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best vacuum bottle by far.
5/20/2012

Customer review by JB29577

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by JB29577
by JB29577

I ordered this Stanley vacuum bottle online at walmart.com because they have the best price that I could find anywhere. I chose in-store delivery and the item arrived several days earlier than I was told. I knew that these bottles are legendary for their rugged, long lasting construction. This is my first one. I wanted the bigger size so I had to order it as they don't stock them in store. At first use, it was obvious that this thing will probably outlast me. It keeps my beverage cold for way longer than it needs to. It's great to have a cold drink everywhere you go without having to lug a cooler around. The stopper will not leak, the insulated cup works great and stays securely in place when carrying. This bottle does have some weight to it, but that is to be expected since it's all stainless steel. Plastic and aluminum bottles just can't compare. Pick one of these up and try it. It has a lifetime warranty so you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB29577
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
12/17/2015

Customer review by Scottyboy

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Scottyboy
by Scottyboy

I bought one last winter and I love it, I took it out hunting and it kept my coffee hot from 3am to 4:30pm amazing products Stanley keep it up

Scottyboy
Penn Yan, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Kick-@$$
11/19/2015

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Jake
by Jake

I just bought my 1.1 QT bottle from a local retailer and it works like a charm. I became inspired to seek out and purchase a Thermos of this brand as my grandfather, as well as my father have and still swear by the Stanley Thermos. After years of watching my father head out to work on early mornings as a construction worker, I knew this bottle would hold up to whatever I put it through. If a bottle could serve my family, as rough and tough as we are, I knew it was a good investment. This bottle has served generations of loggers, construction workers, and hunters in my family.

Jake
Kalispell, MT, United States
Gender:Male
curious little feature.
12/6/2015

Customer review by RobtheSparky

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by RobtheSparky
by RobtheSparky

I love my vacuum bottle, but I noticed something. There is a second set of threads, below the cup that comes with the bottle. is there a second, larger cup available that screws onto the bottle???

RobtheSparky
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect
11/29/2015

Customer review by Nicktaylor1978

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Nicktaylor1978
by Nicktaylor1978

Got one of these just over a year ago now and use it at least 4 days a week whilst working out doors, I am now in the habit of making my coffee the night before as if I make it in the morning its too hot to drink at lunch, cannot find fault with this product and I rate Stanley so much that I now own 6 of their products!

Nicktaylor1978
Deeside, United Kingdom
Gender:Male
Best portable water anywhere
8/30/2010

Customer review by Veetron

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Veetron
by Veetron

I deliver mail in Texas and in the summer it's typical to be 110 degrees for several hours inside my hot aluminum truck. Refrigerated water stays cool down to the last drop. Water that has ice in it is too cold to drink anymore than a few ounces at a time. Water that warms up is not as refreshing. I have become spoiled by using my Stanley. I bought my first 2 quart Stanley over 5 years ago. It has been subjected to a lot of extreme misuse. Often I would let it roll inside a one foot wide mail tray as I stop go stop go until the banging around annoyed me enough to put it somewhere else. Often I would toss it short distances to land in semi cushioned places. And occasionally it would get accidentally dropped onto very hard surfaces. It has several dings. Now it has lost it's insulating abilities. The water warms up after a few hours and it even sweats if I put ice in the water. I think I've gotten my money's worth over the time that it has endured so much. So I have bought a replacement. I intend to treat this one less abusively and expect it to be with me beyond my retirement. My one criticism is that they still haven't addressed the problem with the hardware that holds the handle to the thermos. This thing is heavy when full and when I have to reach back behind me and lift it quickly the handle is subjected to more stress than they may be accounting for in their design. The new bottle that first arrived from Walmart had been damaged in shipping. But I used it until a replacement could arrive. In less than ten days the steel wire rings had spread enough to come unattached. A couple of light taps with a small plastic mallet fixed the problem temporarily until my new one arrived. I permanently fixed my my first one by using some 14 gauge solid electrical wire with the insulation stripped and soldered around the clip to prevent it from spreading further. There is no reason Stanley couldn't do something similar in the factory. This problem is probably not as prevalent in the 1.2 quart bottles. I remember the day I bought my first Stanley. I considered another top brand that was on the shelf next to it. It touted that it's insulating materials were superior. But it had a lot of plastic compared to the all stainless steel of the Stanley. I now know that I made the right choice. I doubt the other brand could have held up half as long. Better insulating would have been moot because as I stated earlier, it keeps refrigerated water cool down to the last drop. We have also used other brand stainless steel vacuum bottles that do not insulated very well. So Stanley is far superior. I will be contacting Stanley to see if my old one is covered under the lifetime guarantee. I also intend to bring up the issue with the weak handle clips. Overall I believe that the Stanley is your best value. It's rare these day's to find a product that maintains it's original integrity with so many cheaper and inferior products abounding.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veetron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
stanley 1.9l flask
11/16/2015

Customer review by cresta60

2.0 stars 11/16/2015 by cresta60
by cresta60

I purchased my Stanley 1.9l last year and it as had very little use, I purchased the flask to use at classic car shows and proved to be a very good flask, I have used it again this summer and last week i took it to the last car show this year, I made the coffee at 7am on Sunday morning, I used the flask at 10 am and it was only worm, by 12 noon the coffee was quite cold, I understand there is a life time guarantee with this product but i cannot remember where on line i purchased it.

cresta60
Bristol, United Kingdom
Gender:Male
Timeless Quality, Highly Recommended!!!
11/16/2015

Customer review by Adam

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Adam
by Adam

My family has been using these Stanley bottles for decades. My father has the older style stopper, and I have the newer. I began to first use his when I began deer hunting at 11 years old in 2002. In 2005, I asked for my own for Christmas and have been using it ever since! There is no loss in quality between old and new, and my hot drinks have NEVER GONE COLD (I make the drinks the day before)! I would HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone, and have as often as possible in my own life!

Adam
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
11/19/2015

Customer review by fpd22

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by fpd22
by fpd22

I bought this because my dad had one when I was a little kid and he still owns it to this day! I keep coffee in mine when I go hunting. Came home the other day with a half of a thermos of coffee left and I forgot to empty it. Went to bed and woke up the next day. When I finally emptied it, it had sat for 31 hours and the coffee was still hot enough to drink!

fpd22
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews