Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 134 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Good product, better customer service
6/22/2016

Customer review by Timbo

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Timbo
by Timbo

I bought the older, heavier version of this product a few years ago. This thing will keep contents hot or cold for hours upon hours. While I never abused it I did carry my Stanley Thermos to work, kept it with me when I was working on a vehicle or a house, and now upon graduation I carry it to the office. 1.1 Qt is the perfect size to keep you satisfied throughout the day. Unfortunately, the vacuum seal must of broken and lost it's capability of retaining/insulating heat. I contacted the customer service and without any issue they quickly contacted me back, and sent me a new one free of charge and shipping (this topic is important to me. It's unbelievable how many companies expect one to pay for shipping after a product he/she already purchased failed and resulted in an inconvenience for that individual). I highly recommend this product and after such a great experience I'll continue to be purchasing Stanley products.

Timbo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
6/6/2008

Customer review by Verse

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by Verse
by Verse

Pros: keeps cold/hot for a long, long time (label says 36/26hr, respectively). No leaks. Easy to clean. Less likelihood to drip than the one quart. Grippable with one hand. Grippable due to textured paint. Beautiful green paint job. Cheapest place to get the green 2qt. Cons: until you learn how to pour it the right way, it will dribble. Not really a con, but: Cup is not thermal so hot liquids will make cup hot and the converse. I carry mine with me all the time. I am in the Army and when we have to run I bring mine to the field where we stretch. People are always saying, "you need to get a water bottle." I just smile. When everyone is back from the run, they are begging for some ice cold whatever because the water they have is warm! I have never, ever been disappointed with this product. Also, with the one quart you have a few cups that you can get out of it, with the 2 quart, that will last me the whole work day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verse
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always cold/hot, throughout long work day
7/7/2016

Customer review by RobM

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RobM
by RobM

I have worked as a cake/chip/bread vendor for over 20 years. The trucks are not air conditioned, as much as people believe they are, and we are not permitted to let them idle to stay warm in the winter. Being subject to the elements for 12-14 hours a day, having cold/hot drinks are a must! These things keep coffee super hot for hours, and ice stays unmelted for the entire day (I usually eat the ice on my drive back to the warehouse at the end of the day) I do want to upgrade to the larger size, but will never go without one. The product has stayed consistently the same for as long as I've been using, which is well past the 20 years I've been doing these jobs. It's a smart purchase that you won't regret

RobM
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very nice bottle but to cap is easy to broken
7/11/2016

Customer review by YBShui

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by YBShui
by YBShui

I bought three of bottles and they are great to keep warm/cold. However, the inside cap are broken easily. Then the temperature is not hold as before. Where I can buy the replacement of caps?

YBShui
St. Louis, MO, United States
Gender:Female
What Can I say?
6/27/2016

Customer review by JustinE

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by JustinE
by JustinE

I have owned several Stanley's over the years and been very happy with them.... One I took to Iraq with me and had it the entire time I was in the service.... Got a big dent in the side of it but it still worked and did what it was supposed to do.... I lost it while moving and bought another 1.1qt and a red 16oz one hander.... Those stayed with me while I was a truck driver..... A couple of years back I bought an anniversary one in that classic green color that I have been taking to jobsites and usually carry in my truck.... They have been great they are classic and I love them...

JustinE
Texas
Gender:Male
Never quits
7/3/2016

Customer review by Knots627

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Knots627
by Knots627

I recently came into possession of the thermos that my dad has taken with him on fishing/camping trips for decades. He got it from his father who used it for the same purposes. I am proud to say that it still works as well as the day it was made, albeit not quite as shiny (but that's part of the fun, isn't it?). I can't wait to pass this down to my child because I KNOW it will last that long.

Knots627
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome products
4/17/2016

Customer review by Roadking

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Roadking
by Roadking

I have been using the Stanley thermos for many years. I had one a couple years ago that suddenly stopped keeping my coffee hot for very long, so I just wen a bought a new one. I had been seeing the lunch box that hold the thermos on top, got the lunch box and a new thermos. On the very first day I used it I had strapped it to the luggage rack on my Harley and for some reason it came loose and fell off the motorcycle going about 65 MPH. I stopped and picked it up the impact had cracked the lunch box and dented and scratched up the thermos. The thermos still works great about 2 yrs later. I kept using the lunch box for as long as I could but the cracks eventually started getting worse and coming apart. I still used the lunchbox for close to a year (I don't hold that one against Stanley) The thermos is still working greatand I just added a new Stanley mug to the family

Roadking
Texarkana, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Outstanding performance
2/22/2009

Customer review by Allthenamesrtakn

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by Allthenamesrtakn
by Allthenamesrtakn

Being an engineer I had to test it the day I picked it up. At 9:30 pm Friday night I poured one coffee pot full of 165* water into this thermos and left it on the kitchen counter over night. The temp in the room was a constant 68*. 10 hours later at 7:30 the next morning, the water was still steaming at 131*. At 1:30 that afternoon the water was 120* and still steaming, and at 3:00pm it was 118* with just a little steam, but not much. So this thermos kept the water steaming hot for about 17.5 hours. At 8 pm that night it was still very warm at 110*. No more cold coffee at work for me!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allthenamesrtakn
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Customer service
6/2/2016

Customer review by Carl

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Carl
by Carl

I recently bought a 30yr. old classic vacuum bottle at a second hand store. I am a broke college student, it was cheap, and I've wanted one for a while. After getting home, I finally opened it up and realized the stopper was missing. I then sent an email to Stanley requesting info about a replacement stopper, fully expecting to be charged 5-10$ for the new part. Instead, the email stated that a new stopper was in the mail and should arrive in a few days, which it did, free of charge, no questions asked. I know it seems like a small thing, but to me it meant a lot. And if I ever buy another one, for whatever reason, I will buy it from Stanley.

Carl
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
2 quart
6/9/2016

Customer review by dbf243

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by dbf243
by dbf243

does anyone know if Stanley makes a pour thru stopper for the 2 quart

dbf243
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The thermos I grew up with.
5/9/2016

Customer review by Raymond

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Raymond
by Raymond

I have lived on a farm since I was very young. My dad has owned this thermos since he was kid, and it has always been present for every job that needed to be done. His thermos could be seen on the tractor, in the truck, or laying in a pile of sawdust from dropping trees all day. When I began college last summer, having hot coffee meant everything. It provided the fuel to do well. I bought the classic thermos I grew up with, and it has since been seen wherever I have been. From the floor of my Jeep, to the side of my bench in the chemistry lab, this thermos is an extention of my body. I look forward to the memories this green bottle will hold through the rest of my life.

Raymond
Rural Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best vacuum bottle by far.
5/20/2012

Customer review by JB29577

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by JB29577
by JB29577

I ordered this Stanley vacuum bottle online at walmart.com because they have the best price that I could find anywhere. I chose in-store delivery and the item arrived several days earlier than I was told. I knew that these bottles are legendary for their rugged, long lasting construction. This is my first one. I wanted the bigger size so I had to order it as they don't stock them in store. At first use, it was obvious that this thing will probably outlast me. It keeps my beverage cold for way longer than it needs to. It's great to have a cold drink everywhere you go without having to lug a cooler around. The stopper will not leak, the insulated cup works great and stays securely in place when carrying. This bottle does have some weight to it, but that is to be expected since it's all stainless steel. Plastic and aluminum bottles just can't compare. Pick one of these up and try it. It has a lifetime warranty so you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB29577
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I must be the only customer!
2/4/2016

Customer review by AD4GC

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by AD4GC
by AD4GC

I purchased my Stanley-PMI 1.1qt Vacuum Bottle several years ago, it worked good, not great, for a while, but eventually wouldn't keep coffee warm, no where near hot, more than 3 hours. I did not know, or had forgot, about the warranty until a friend reminded me. On Jan. 25th well after business hours, I contacted the Warranty Service via email, and told them of my problem. The next morning (Jan. 26th) before 9:00 I received an email back from Consumer Care Specialist - Carol A. telling me a new one would be on the way. I received it yesterday (Feb. 3, 2016) via UPS. I put the new one to the test this morning (Feb. 4th), I filled it with hot tap water while waiting for the coffee to brew, dumped the water and re-filled with my coffee. I can already tell that the new one is far better than the old one ever was. Big thanks to Stanley for a great quality product!

AD4GC
Crab Orchard, KY, United States
Gender:Male
ONLY STANLEY PRODUCTS FOR ME
5/5/2016

Customer review by KFett

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by KFett
by KFett

I love my Stanley 1qt vacuum bottle. Working overnights, having coffee is essential and it has to stay hot. This thermos never lets me down even if I go fishing for another 4-6 hours after work. Coffee stays hot until the last drop. It also worked great for cold drinks until I decided to get the two 27 oz vacuum water bottles. They are incredible as well. Thanks Stanley for making great products and backing them with a lifetime guarantee. My Stanley collection will continue to grow.

KFett
Bucks County, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best portable water anywhere
8/30/2010

Customer review by Veetron

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Veetron
by Veetron

I deliver mail in Texas and in the summer it's typical to be 110 degrees for several hours inside my hot aluminum truck. Refrigerated water stays cool down to the last drop. Water that has ice in it is too cold to drink anymore than a few ounces at a time. Water that warms up is not as refreshing. I have become spoiled by using my Stanley. I bought my first 2 quart Stanley over 5 years ago. It has been subjected to a lot of extreme misuse. Often I would let it roll inside a one foot wide mail tray as I stop go stop go until the banging around annoyed me enough to put it somewhere else. Often I would toss it short distances to land in semi cushioned places. And occasionally it would get accidentally dropped onto very hard surfaces. It has several dings. Now it has lost it's insulating abilities. The water warms up after a few hours and it even sweats if I put ice in the water. I think I've gotten my money's worth over the time that it has endured so much. So I have bought a replacement. I intend to treat this one less abusively and expect it to be with me beyond my retirement. My one criticism is that they still haven't addressed the problem with the hardware that holds the handle to the thermos. This thing is heavy when full and when I have to reach back behind me and lift it quickly the handle is subjected to more stress than they may be accounting for in their design. The new bottle that first arrived from Walmart had been damaged in shipping. But I used it until a replacement could arrive. In less than ten days the steel wire rings had spread enough to come unattached. A couple of light taps with a small plastic mallet fixed the problem temporarily until my new one arrived. I permanently fixed my my first one by using some 14 gauge solid electrical wire with the insulation stripped and soldered around the clip to prevent it from spreading further. There is no reason Stanley couldn't do something similar in the factory. This problem is probably not as prevalent in the 1.2 quart bottles. I remember the day I bought my first Stanley. I considered another top brand that was on the shelf next to it. It touted that it's insulating materials were superior. But it had a lot of plastic compared to the all stainless steel of the Stanley. I now know that I made the right choice. I doubt the other brand could have held up half as long. Better insulating would have been moot because as I stated earlier, it keeps refrigerated water cool down to the last drop. We have also used other brand stainless steel vacuum bottles that do not insulated very well. So Stanley is far superior. I will be contacting Stanley to see if my old one is covered under the lifetime guarantee. I also intend to bring up the issue with the weak handle clips. Overall I believe that the Stanley is your best value. It's rare these day's to find a product that maintains it's original integrity with so many cheaper and inferior products abounding.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veetron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Excellent pouring
5/13/2016

Customer review by Rogerthelodger

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Rogerthelodger
by Rogerthelodger

Perhaps a small feature, but this thermos pours perfectly. Call me weird, but it makes me happy each time. My compliments to the engineers who worked on this detail.

Rogerthelodger
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I use it everyday!
5/6/2016

Customer review by Andie

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Andie
by Andie

I use this Thermos everyday to take hot tea with me to work for my overnight shift. Two of my coworkers have also bought this after seeing how great it is. Keeps liquid hot for many hours. I also take it skiing and camping full of hot soup. It's fantastic! It is well made, durable and works great. What is not to love? Nothing.

Andie
Denver, CO, United States
Gender:Female
Rugged with great warranty
5/2/2016

Customer review by BruceH

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by BruceH
by BruceH

Ive had my Stanley since 1982. Ive recently retired and did not use the thermos for about a year. I pulled it out to use and the thermos did not keep my coffeee hot like before. I contacted Stanley and provided the necessary info by email and just received a replacement within a week. This is a great thermos with a great customer service and warranty. Thx Stanley!

BruceH
Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
machinist tough
4/28/2016

Customer review by randywolf244

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by randywolf244
by randywolf244

bought this from a buddy at work a couple years ago. for the last two years every day i bring this full of sweet tea with me to work. now i work in a machine shop which between chemicals, metal chips, and generally being hot and loud is enough to kill just about anything, this thermos however has survived perfectly, its been dropped, thrown, and abused for two years now. yet, im currently drinking a cold glass of sweet tea out of it right now.

randywolf244
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good thermos
5/7/2016

Customer review by Vinny

2.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Vinny
by Vinny

can't get in touch with Stanley via email for replacement parts , your email address is not good

Vinny
West Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews