Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 63 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Stanley... you're my hero.
9/19/2008

Customer review by Templework

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Templework
by Templework

This is the classic steel vacuum bottle your grandpa probaly used, although I suspect the steel is a thinner guage now than in past models. Also, the new breed is Chinese in origin. The inside of the cooler differs form the pictures, as it only has two compartments, although I like this configuration better. Plenty of room for a hearty lunch for two people. The bottle will keep liquid hot for a very long time. I burned my tongue at dinner time when the bottle was filled before breakfast. Just remember to preheat the bottle with boiled water. The cooler will keeps things cool until lunch, and longer if you add ice or a freezer pack. Great product overall. Straps right on the back of the motorcycle. Great product overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Templework
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tough and functional
2/11/2013

Customer review by LadyAlaskan

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by LadyAlaskan
by LadyAlaskan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has never had a new one of these coolers before he bought this one. He had always found them at a Thrift store and they have lasted for years. He still has those and they are going strong. He is determined never to be without one in his lifetime. He just couldn't resist a new one! To get a new thermos too is just a bonus! It fits perfectly on top and doesn't come off when you carry it. It keeps your coffee hot all day and is super tough. He ran over it with his truck and didn't damage it. It is all steel. The Cooler is divided with a small divider (about one third of the way) so it takes up little room which he appreciates, and it is really handy. He puts his wallet, cell phone, coins, nuts and things like that in there, and then all the main food in the larger compartment. There is plenty of room for his long truck driver's day. He wouldn't use a different cooler. It sits flat and doesn't tip over. It is a perfect working man's/woman's lunch box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyAlaskan
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect masculine lunch box.
9/29/2011

Customer review by PhotoManila

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by PhotoManila
by PhotoManila

My husband is in the construction business and does not have access to microwaves and other conveniences. We've used plastic bags, paper bags, insulated lunch bags, etc. The food is never as cold or warm as it was when I prepared it so sometimes (well, most of the time) I end up just packing him a couple of sandwiches (which I don't think satisfies his appetite considering the work he does). My man is very hardworking and deserves at least a good hot meal to look forward to on his break so I went on a search for the perfect lunch bag/case/cooler. This was perfeeeect! And the thermos too? The soup I put in it is still very hot according to my husband 5 to 6 hours after I prepare it in the morning. The water is ice cold in the cooler (I put 2 to 3 ice gels in it) and can fit 2 sandwiches or a food jar, a piece of fruit, 2 bottles of water, a can of soda and a small bag of chips. It looks so manly and much like a toolbox it isn't embarrassing to carry around for men. And it even matches the color of his work shirt! Only minor downside to it is its price. But overall, very much worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotoManila
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor lid
1/27/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Happy
by Happy

I bought this a year ago and am very happy.the only problem with it is the lid its hollow and not insulated and lets the heat of the sun in.

Happy
Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It's helps me save $$$$ everyday
12/5/2015

Customer review by Busterchau69

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Busterchau69
by Busterchau69

I have this lunchbox and thermos. It's is awesome!!! The thermos keep my coffee HOT not warm all through my 8-10 hours day. I add a few ice cube during hot summer day for my cold water. I kid you NOT, cold water all day. The cooler you have to be creative to maximize the spacing. I can fit a glass lock, a 17oz Stanley food jar and Thermos 16oz food jar. What more do u want? I pretty much have a lunch buffet inside my stanely cooler. This is me...I keep my fried rice in my glass lock. Soup in my Stanley food jar and fruits in my Thermos food jar. Hot coffee or cold water in my big thermos. All I can say, each time I use my stanely cooler and thermos, I'm saving $10-$15 everyday. Packing lunch have never been easier. I stop buying lunch. You know how HARD that is. It's like a smoker trying to quit smoking...lol. This is my story.

Busterchau69
San Lorenzo, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very happy with my new cooler combo
9/17/2009

Customer review by HunkyKen

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by HunkyKen
by HunkyKen

While I do agree it would be nice if the divider were removable my wife packs my lunch and makes my coffee every day including left overs sandwiches etc. I am 5'9" and weigh over 240 lbs and don't have any problem putting enough food inside to stuff in my pie hole ;) I also agree that it is not inexpensive but if you were to add up the price of the vacuum bottle and a comparable sized cooler you would probably be spending about the same and this comes in an easy to carry combo set. Overall I am very happy with this product I knew what the price was before I made the purchase and the dimensions of the cooler and capacity of the vacuum bottle are clearly listed in the items description so I am not sure how one could complain too much about the price or the size. Any way thats my 2 cents

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunkyKen
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best lunch box
1/4/2016

Customer review by Rabbitcatcher

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Rabbitcatcher
by Rabbitcatcher

Best lunchbox ever, I bought mine about 15 years ago and it is still perfect despite many days shooting and use every day on site. The flask stopped working, e-mailed stanley in the uk and a new one was sent out next day. Superb service

Rabbitcatcher
Aberdeenshire, Scotland, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good as it gets
12/28/2015

Customer review by captroy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by captroy
by captroy

Been using this set for a couple of years now and have had zero problems. Coffee is hot all day and plenty of room in the box for a long work day. Bought this set remembering grandpa using Stanley products over the years. Have not been disappointed. Solid product.

captroy
VA
Gender:Male
Insullated very well!
11/19/2008

Customer review by beezbrat

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by beezbrat
by beezbrat

This is a little smaller than my dads old cooler that is almost just like this but it still meets my husbands needs. We haven't used the thermos yet but I hear really good reviews on how long it keeps things hot. It is a little hard to open but nothing that would stop me from buying it. And again I used the site to store free shipping so that made all the difference. Plus, Walmarts price is anywhere from $5-20 cheaper than we found elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beezbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Loved it...thennnnn
11/28/2015

Customer review by Bigcountry

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Bigcountry
by Bigcountry

So I got the set about 6 weeks ago. Best lunch box I've ever owned. Until the other morning, I was leaving for work I hit the door handle wrong. My box took a small tumble and poof the handle pulled right out of the box. I could literally see the insulation inside. Having thought for years anything Stanley products were tougher then nails, I have to second guess that on this one.

Bigcountry
Castile, NY, United States
Gender:Male
Just perfect
12/29/2015

Customer review by Lulica

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Lulica
by Lulica

I bought this cooler as a gift. The cooler is perfect for a single person, and the thermal bottle is big enought for an entire day of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heritage Cooler + Classic Vacuum Bottle 1.1QT
11/6/2015

Customer review by Papa

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Papa
by Papa

I received this combo kit as a gift almost 20 years ago. I received this when we lived in Puerto Rico We now live in Va. I still use it every work day . It is a little beat up on the outside of the cooler, but still very functional. This product is great..

Papa
Sterling, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just like your Dad and Grandpa use to have.
9/6/2012

Customer review by Munchman81

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Munchman81
by Munchman81

This is a very well made and durable product. They don't make too much like this anymore and that is exactly why I chose to purchase this instead of one of the newer designed lunch pail options. The thermos works very well. I use it to take coffee to work. I work a 12.5 hour shift and just this morning on my way home I poured myself the final cup 14 hours hours after filling the thermos and the coffee was still every bit of warm and borderline hot (burn your tongue). The cooler will fit a small igloo size ice pack perfectly depth ways and is pretty rugged. The only thing I wish was different about it is I wish the divider in the cooler was removable or adjustable. I tend to use those ziploc and glad disposable containers so I've just learned which one fit well and stick to those sizes. Great price at Walmart.com. This was the lowest price I found anywhere and trust me, I looked around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munchman81
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT
2/28/2010

Customer review by HOOKEDONLODGE

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by HOOKEDONLODGE
by HOOKEDONLODGE

THIS COOLER IS JUST WHAT I NEED. PEOPLE THINK ITS SMALL,BUT KIND OF REMINDS ME OF A TOOL BOX. I CAN PUT JUST ABOUT ANYTHING I WANT. I TOOK IT TO WORK AND EVERYBODY WANTS TO GET ONE NOW

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOOKEDONLODGE
EL PASO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Job site tough!!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by cabman420

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by cabman420
by cabman420

perfect size for lunch and coffee break

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabman420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GreatCombo
12/14/2009

Customer review by OU2012

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by OU2012
by OU2012

The thermos is great! I take coffee to work with me. I haven't seen exactly how long it'll will keep coffee hot yet. I just know that after 8 hours the coffee was still to hot to sip! Works for me. The cooler is great, it's big, and green =). I love Stanley products and this is another great product I believe I'll have for years. The two compartments are handy. I know some people have said that the cooler is too small or that it would be perfect if it wasn't for the divider. The divider was irritating at first. But, I bought some tupperware specifically to fit the two compartments and now I can fit more than enough food in the cooler to take lunch and dinner to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OU2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Customer Service
3/25/2009

Customer review by BradandStef

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by BradandStef
by BradandStef

I'm sure it was a very unlikely event, but my thermos lost its vacuum seal which gives its thermal insulation. I followed the factory warranty instructions, and Stanley promptly replaced the bottle. I am very happy with them standing behind their product. Again, I think it was a very rare event that I had to go through returns system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradandStef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
large, durable lunchbox for a man
3/9/2012

Customer review by jekod

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by jekod
by jekod

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He needed something more durable than a soft sided bag. This was better than a traditional cooler b/c of the sectioned tray. He also works the night shift & loves his coffee-- the large attached thermos holds a whole pot of coffee!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jekod
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by coffeycat2

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by coffeycat2
by coffeycat2

I bought this for my husband for his lunches. He wanted what I call a "Fred Flintstone" like lunchbox. It's very spacious, holds a lot of food! The thermos is large, great for his soups or coffee. I highly recommend this "old school" lunchbox :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeycat2
Bonney Lake ,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't believe I didn't buy one sooner.
12/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have watched how rugged these coolers are and have seen them fall off work trucks and are still kicking. A coworker has one that was purchased fifteen years ago. Mine is still the same quality as then. Keep up the good work Stanley.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews