Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 85 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
My work horse!
1/24/2017

Customer review by Teee

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Teee
by Teee

I purchased this fourteen years ago and use it every day. Today for some reason coffee was cold in three hours. Called customer service and no questions asked, they're sending me a new bottle at no cost to me! Amazing products and an amazing company. Don't buy anywhere else.

Teee
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easily broken
12/21/2016

Customer review by Sterracio

2.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Sterracio
by Sterracio

Have bought two of these in as many years, unfortunately, the box breaks easily. One drop of 3 feet and the handle broke off where it attaches to the box. Both times. I love the box, wish it was durable as the thermos bottle

Sterracio
Ellwood City, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
discontinued product
12/19/2016

Customer review by AJD1

2.0 stars 12/19/2016 by AJD1
by AJD1

I bought this 9 months ago and has been great until the handle stared to breakaway from the box. i have now been told this has been discontinued so it can't be replaced with the same cooler.

AJD1
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Heritage Cooler, Great Idea BUT............
12/9/2016

Customer review by bladehand

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by bladehand
by bladehand

I have owned two of these coolers and the handle lock gives out. I am an equipment operator and have limited space to put my lunch in the cab the lunch bucket with the thermos attached is a neat concept, but it needs improvement!!!!! when lunch time rolls around I like to sit outside the equipment and the lid will not support the weight it needs improvement

bladehand
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
7 QT
12/16/2016

Customer review by TIMTWO

2.0 stars 12/16/2016 by TIMTWO
by TIMTWO

PURCHED IN THE SUMMER OF 2016 BY DECEMBER OF 2016 THE HINGE HANDLE IS CRACKED .

TIMTWO
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Heritage cooler not the classic vacuum bottle
11/26/2016

Customer review by Bubba350

1.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Bubba350
by Bubba350

I'm on the second one of the coolers and they broke the same place I'm both of them the first one was replaced and that the second one has broken in the same place a bridge on the handle where I could text you to Kubach bunc i'm on the second one of the coolers and they broke the same place I'm both of them the first one was replaced and that the second one has broken in the same place a on the handle

Bubba350
Cortland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
love this box
11/11/2016

Customer review by Wallcrawler2020

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Wallcrawler2020
by Wallcrawler2020

I've had mine for some time and love it I'm going to change to the 10qt metal lunch box because it has a smaller footprint

Wallcrawler2020
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stanley has compromised their quality!
10/7/2016

Customer review by Wild Bill

1.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Wild Bill
by Wild Bill

I was very excited to receive my cooler and thermos combo to take to work. My co workers were jealous and I was on a roll....untill the flip handle on the cooler PULLED AWAY FROM THE SIDE AND BROKE. An entire chunk around where the handle is fastened to the cooler came off! After years and years of toting Stanley products to and from work this may be the last rodeo for me and Stanley. Whats more other than writing this review there is no way I can find to get in touch with Stanley to sort this out. Granted I've had the cooler nearly a year now but I expected many, many more than one!

Wild Bill
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Warm food
9/28/2016

Customer review by Angel

2.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Angel
by Angel

I grew up watching my Dad walk in the door with this same lunch box for as ;ong as I remember. (35-40yrs ago). Never once did I hear him state he was unhappy with any part of it. I bought this same on for my husband 10 months ago. Durning the first few months(winter time) everything was fine and food cold. As it started warming up so did his cold food. 4hrs later his sandwich and fruit was almost hot. His ice cold drinks were too the same way. I can not understand how this lunch box being so insulted not keep the food cold! Any suggestions why?

Angel
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Features and Fantastic Usage!
9/29/2016

Customer review by Videoman49

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Videoman49
by Videoman49

I purchased this "double header" unit almost 20 years ago. Throughout good and inclement weather, there are not enough features that everyone could ever appreciate! Bottom line? If you need if.......You'll appreciate the investment. You'll thank me 20 years from today!

Videoman49
Bucks County, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awsome
10/1/2016

Customer review by Travis

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Travis
by Travis

I used to have one of these that belong to my dad and somebody stole it it is one of the bestcoolers for work I have ever found I need to get me another one

Travis
Appalachia Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's helps me save $$$$ everyday
12/5/2015

Customer review by Busterchau69

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Busterchau69
by Busterchau69

I have this lunchbox and thermos. It's is awesome!!! The thermos keep my coffee HOT not warm all through my 8-10 hours day. I add a few ice cube during hot summer day for my cold water. I kid you NOT, cold water all day. The cooler you have to be creative to maximize the spacing. I can fit a glass lock, a 17oz Stanley food jar and Thermos 16oz food jar. What more do u want? I pretty much have a lunch buffet inside my stanely cooler. This is me...I keep my fried rice in my glass lock. Soup in my Stanley food jar and fruits in my Thermos food jar. Hot coffee or cold water in my big thermos. All I can say, each time I use my stanely cooler and thermos, I'm saving $10-$15 everyday. Packing lunch have never been easier. I stop buying lunch. You know how HARD that is. It's like a smoker trying to quit smoking...lol. This is my story.

Busterchau69
San Lorenzo, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Disappointing
9/7/2016

Customer review by Hector

1.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Hector
by Hector

Just bought this and the Thermostat will not stay and keeps falling off. I expected more and would not purchased this again.

Hector
Ontario, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not too impressed
6/30/2016

Customer review by MTgirl83

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by MTgirl83
by MTgirl83

Bought this last year and thought it was an absolute gem. Today, however, it was only in the high 80's and it actually melted at some of the seams and now its deformed and I can see the insulation inside. Had so much hopes for this product.

MTgirl83
Kalispell, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
12 dollars at Wal-Mart.....
4/10/2016

Customer review by EddieinINDY

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by EddieinINDY
by EddieinINDY

I just about flipped when I saw this Stanley Product so cheap. I SMH thinking there is something wrong with it but there was nothing.....I own it, I love it and when I went to go back to buy more, I was informed it was labeled incorrectly.....Sometimes, you get lucky and other times you just are in the right place at the right time. I use this product always.....

EddieinINDY
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SLIGHT FLAWS.
2/15/2016

Customer review by CARL GIN

3.0 stars 2/15/2016 by CARL GIN
by CARL GIN

HAD THIS FOR A YEAR. I LOVE THE LOOKS AND PRACTICALITY BUT THE BASE CAME WITH A FAINT CRACK ON THE HARD SHELL WHICH LETS IN WATER WHEN WASHED THEN IT DRAINS UNWANTEDLY IN JEEP. LID IS JUST A LITTLE FLIMSY AND ALSO HAS HOLES THAT FILLS WITH WATER WHEN WASHED. ITS ALSO HOLLOW BUT IF I NEED I CAN IMPROVE BY INJECTING BUILDERS INSULATING FOAM FROM AEROSOL CAN IF NEEDED.

CARL GIN
OAMARU, NEW ZEALAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dependable!!!
3/5/2016

Customer review by Easy money

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Easy money
by Easy money

I have now owned this heritage cooler with 1.1 quart thermos for over 20 years. Still works great. I am lost without it by my side in my work truck. Love it!

Easy money
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Loved it...thennnnn
11/28/2015

Customer review by Bigcountry

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Bigcountry
by Bigcountry

So I got the set about 6 weeks ago. Best lunch box I've ever owned. Until the other morning, I was leaving for work I hit the door handle wrong. My box took a small tumble and poof the handle pulled right out of the box. I could literally see the insulation inside. Having thought for years anything Stanley products were tougher then nails, I have to second guess that on this one.

Bigcountry
Castile, NY, United States
Gender:Male
good as it gets
12/28/2015

Customer review by captroy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by captroy
by captroy

Been using this set for a couple of years now and have had zero problems. Coffee is hot all day and plenty of room in the box for a long work day. Bought this set remembering grandpa using Stanley products over the years. Have not been disappointed. Solid product.

captroy
VA
Gender:Male
Best lunch box
1/4/2016

Customer review by Rabbitcatcher

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Rabbitcatcher
by Rabbitcatcher

Best lunchbox ever, I bought mine about 15 years ago and it is still perfect despite many days shooting and use every day on site. The flask stopped working, e-mailed stanley in the uk and a new one was sent out next day. Superb service

Rabbitcatcher
Aberdeenshire, Scotland, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews