Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Very happy with my new cooler combo
9/17/2009

Customer review by HunkyKen

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by HunkyKen
by HunkyKen

While I do agree it would be nice if the divider were removable my wife packs my lunch and makes my coffee every day including left overs sandwiches etc. I am 5'9" and weigh over 240 lbs and don't have any problem putting enough food inside to stuff in my pie hole ;) I also agree that it is not inexpensive but if you were to add up the price of the vacuum bottle and a comparable sized cooler you would probably be spending about the same and this comes in an easy to carry combo set. Overall I am very happy with this product I knew what the price was before I made the purchase and the dimensions of the cooler and capacity of the vacuum bottle are clearly listed in the items description so I am not sure how one could complain too much about the price or the size. Any way thats my 2 cents

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunkyKen
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Insullated very well!
11/19/2008

Customer review by beezbrat

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by beezbrat
by beezbrat

This is a little smaller than my dads old cooler that is almost just like this but it still meets my husbands needs. We haven't used the thermos yet but I hear really good reviews on how long it keeps things hot. It is a little hard to open but nothing that would stop me from buying it. And again I used the site to store free shipping so that made all the difference. Plus, Walmarts price is anywhere from $5-20 cheaper than we found elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beezbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect masculine lunch box.
9/29/2011

Customer review by PhotoManila

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by PhotoManila
by PhotoManila

My husband is in the construction business and does not have access to microwaves and other conveniences. We've used plastic bags, paper bags, insulated lunch bags, etc. The food is never as cold or warm as it was when I prepared it so sometimes (well, most of the time) I end up just packing him a couple of sandwiches (which I don't think satisfies his appetite considering the work he does). My man is very hardworking and deserves at least a good hot meal to look forward to on his break so I went on a search for the perfect lunch bag/case/cooler. This was perfeeeect! And the thermos too? The soup I put in it is still very hot according to my husband 5 to 6 hours after I prepare it in the morning. The water is ice cold in the cooler (I put 2 to 3 ice gels in it) and can fit 2 sandwiches or a food jar, a piece of fruit, 2 bottles of water, a can of soda and a small bag of chips. It looks so manly and much like a toolbox it isn't embarrassing to carry around for men. And it even matches the color of his work shirt! Only minor downside to it is its price. But overall, very much worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoManila
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Job site tough!!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by cabman420

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by cabman420
by cabman420

perfect size for lunch and coffee break

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabman420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tough and functional
2/11/2013

Customer review by LadyAlaskan

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by LadyAlaskan
by LadyAlaskan

My husband has never had a new one of these coolers before he bought this one. He had always found them at a Thrift store and they have lasted for years. He still has those and they are going strong. He is determined never to be without one in his lifetime. He just couldn't resist a new one! To get a new thermos too is just a bonus! It fits perfectly on top and doesn't come off when you carry it. It keeps your coffee hot all day and is super tough. He ran over it with his truck and didn't damage it. It is all steel. The Cooler is divided with a small divider (about one third of the way) so it takes up little room which he appreciates, and it is really handy. He puts his wallet, cell phone, coins, nuts and things like that in there, and then all the main food in the larger compartment. There is plenty of room for his long truck driver's day. He wouldn't use a different cooler. It sits flat and doesn't tip over. It is a perfect working man's/woman's lunch box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyAlaskan
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT
2/28/2010

Customer review by HOOKEDONLODGE

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by HOOKEDONLODGE
by HOOKEDONLODGE

THIS COOLER IS JUST WHAT I NEED. PEOPLE THINK ITS SMALL,BUT KIND OF REMINDS ME OF A TOOL BOX. I CAN PUT JUST ABOUT ANYTHING I WANT. I TOOK IT TO WORK AND EVERYBODY WANTS TO GET ONE NOW

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOOKEDONLODGE
EL PASO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Customer Service
3/25/2009

Customer review by BradandStef

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by BradandStef
by BradandStef

I'm sure it was a very unlikely event, but my thermos lost its vacuum seal which gives its thermal insulation. I followed the factory warranty instructions, and Stanley promptly replaced the bottle. I am very happy with them standing behind their product. Again, I think it was a very rare event that I had to go through returns system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradandStef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley... you're my hero.
9/19/2008

Customer review by Templework

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Templework
by Templework

This is the classic steel vacuum bottle your grandpa probaly used, although I suspect the steel is a thinner guage now than in past models. Also, the new breed is Chinese in origin. The inside of the cooler differs form the pictures, as it only has two compartments, although I like this configuration better. Plenty of room for a hearty lunch for two people. The bottle will keep liquid hot for a very long time. I burned my tongue at dinner time when the bottle was filled before breakfast. Just remember to preheat the bottle with boiled water. The cooler will keeps things cool until lunch, and longer if you add ice or a freezer pack. Great product overall. Straps right on the back of the motorcycle. Great product overall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Templework
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GreatCombo
12/14/2009

Customer review by OU2012

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by OU2012
by OU2012

The thermos is great! I take coffee to work with me. I haven't seen exactly how long it'll will keep coffee hot yet. I just know that after 8 hours the coffee was still to hot to sip! Works for me. The cooler is great, it's big, and green =). I love Stanley products and this is another great product I believe I'll have for years. The two compartments are handy. I know some people have said that the cooler is too small or that it would be perfect if it wasn't for the divider. The divider was irritating at first. But, I bought some tupperware specifically to fit the two compartments and now I can fit more than enough food in the cooler to take lunch and dinner to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OU2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by coffeycat2

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by coffeycat2
by coffeycat2

I bought this for my husband for his lunches. He wanted what I call a "Fred Flintstone" like lunchbox. It's very spacious, holds a lot of food! The thermos is large, great for his soups or coffee. I highly recommend this "old school" lunchbox :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeycat2
Bonney Lake ,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
large, durable lunchbox for a man
3/9/2012

Customer review by jekod

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by jekod
by jekod

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He needed something more durable than a soft sided bag. This was better than a traditional cooler b/c of the sectioned tray. He also works the night shift & loves his coffee-- the large attached thermos holds a whole pot of coffee!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jekod
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like your Dad and Grandpa use to have.
9/6/2012

Customer review by Munchman81

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Munchman81
by Munchman81

This is a very well made and durable product. They don't make too much like this anymore and that is exactly why I chose to purchase this instead of one of the newer designed lunch pail options. The thermos works very well. I use it to take coffee to work. I work a 12.5 hour shift and just this morning on my way home I poured myself the final cup 14 hours hours after filling the thermos and the coffee was still every bit of warm and borderline hot (burn your tongue). The cooler will fit a small igloo size ice pack perfectly depth ways and is pretty rugged. The only thing I wish was different about it is I wish the divider in the cooler was removable or adjustable. I tend to use those ziploc and glad disposable containers so I've just learned which one fit well and stick to those sizes. Great price at Walmart.com. This was the lowest price I found anywhere and trust me, I looked around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munchman81
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by Harris33

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Harris33
by Harris33

Worth the money......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harris33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for the job site
12/16/2012

Customer review by carpetjohnny

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by carpetjohnny
by carpetjohnny

excellent value from Walmart 44 bucks same thing from bass pro 63 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpetjohnny
franklin ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't believe I didn't buy one sooner.
12/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have watched how rugged these coolers are and have seen them fall off work trucks and are still kicking. A coworker has one that was purchased fifteen years ago. Mine is still the same quality as then. Keep up the good work Stanley.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what i needed...
3/31/2013

Customer review by Cooperhot

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Cooperhot
by Cooperhot

My Husband Works Outdoors And This Is The Perfect Lunchbox. All Of His FooD Stays Hot Or Cold And His Coffee Is Of Course, Piping hot. And Because They Are Connectable, He hasn't Forgotten His Thermos At Work Since We Got This.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooperhot
wytheville, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy ....But
7/11/2010

Customer review by Pundintane

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Pundintane
by Pundintane

It could have a little more space inside maybe about 3''-5'' or so you could pack it with plastic containers better .The thermos leaks around the seal a little but it stays cold all day at work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pundintane
Bellevue Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
2/4/2011

Customer review by stanleyfan

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by stanleyfan
by stanleyfan

Searched hi and low to find this lunch box. Even ordered it from another store but product was no longer available. Can purchase just lunch box but it was such a great deal to get it with the thermos couldn't pass it up. Love ship to store for savings. Only complaint is a bit tricky to figure out how to release handle to open lunch box. Hopefully will get easier over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanleyfan
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Small
7/27/2009

Customer review by MadamCy

3.0 stars 7/27/2009 by MadamCy
by MadamCy

The online image of this cooler is no where near what it looks like in real life. It is too small. Actually, too small for the price. However, the quality is not bad at all

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadamCy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Second Quality
12/12/2010

Customer review by JJI09

2.0 stars 12/12/2010 by JJI09
by JJI09

The item was small on the inside. Lock on the handle was on the left side, locking block on the body of the item was on the right side . Handle could not lock in place to hold the Thermos secure. The Item obviously was a Second not a first Quality Item. Had to return the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJI09
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews