Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Not as good as once was
1/22/2014

Customer review by TreesRCool

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by TreesRCool
by TreesRCool

My review mimics that of Imhotep from New York in the 2011 review. I bought this same exact bottle about seven years ago and worked great at first and then would not keep liquids or food hot for more than a few hours. I contacted Stanley and they replaced it (which was great) with the same exact thermos and the same thing happened. I'm not sure if there was a batch of poorly made 24 oz vacuum food bottles but I'm just disgusted with the quality of this bottle. I share the same feelings as Imhotep as I do not want to have these replaced every couple years and have a shelf full of bottles great at keeping items cold. I have an off-brand stainless steel thermos I've been using for the same length of time and, to this day, will keep my liquids hot 12 hours later. My husband and I even tested the bottles and after three hours, the water temperature in the Stanley went from 119 degrees to 96 where my thermos was 119 degrees to 115. Just don't know if I want to try anymore Stanley made products.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreesRCool
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Food or Beverage
8/28/2016

Customer review by b0hemian

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by b0hemian
by b0hemian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've yet to use my thermos for food (I don't eat 24 ounces of soup, stews, etc in one sitting) but I do use it for iced water and either carry it solo or in the domed lid of my Stanley Classic Lunch Box (steel). It kept my water with ice very cold for 2 days. Easy to clean and will probably get the 2-qt beverage bottle for camping or long road trips. Fast shipping with no hidden damages during transit. Great value and their would make a great gift for family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b0hemian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the vacuum bottles, but 12 months MAX
2/20/2016

Customer review by victorvswann

2.0 stars 2/20/2016 by victorvswann
by victorvswann

I have recently sworn off stanley after 40+ years of heavy product use. The lunchboxes are all they make now that is absolute top of the line. I have had horrendous problems with food jars, vacuum bottles even the high end limited editions. most lose vacuum and are useless in 4-8 months. This 24 OZ jar i bought because it fits well in my prized lunchbox. It is heavier steel than the now flimsy ultralight thermoses, it has lasted 13 months!! It is just NOW losing its vacuum. The tale-tale sign of hot to hold on the outside and only staying warm an hour. Why excited? Well... I have a thermos from the 1950's with a cork that still works made in connecticut... Still use my grandfathers from Nashville 1980's... But EVERY LAST PRODUCT i have bought in the last 6 years from stanley has failed. 100% failure rate. ( I have owned well over 15 different products) -ALL the Chinese ones do not, and will not last. I usually get 4-8 months and 12 months was my record for the newer ones. So... Yes. My food Jar has failed. But it broke the record at 13 months.

victorvswann
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great product LOUSY gasket
7/19/2016

Customer review by KittyHawk1955

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by KittyHawk1955
by KittyHawk1955

I love the Food jar and it keeps things piping hot like for ever BUT I am tired of trying to buy new gaskets. It sucks that you can NOT just buy the little gasket because the darn thing just falls off ALL the time. The first 24 oz food jar I bought worked great and then the gasket fell off and my son did not even notice it. I ended up buying another food jar (and they are not cheap) and now the darn gasket is gone again. I think the design flaw should be fixed or maybe have gaskets available to purchase.

KittyHawk1955
Surrey, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Great Warranty/Product (no gasket? no problem! )
7/22/2016

Customer review by Bear Bayou

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Bear Bayou
by Bear Bayou

I've had my 24 oz food jar since 2003 (it says so on the bottom :)) yes the gasket will fall off, get lost, whatever. That's ok. Just contact the company & they'll ship you one (two, if you ask) & it'll cost you zero. (Unfortunately, a reviewer --below-- went out & bought another food jar just because of missing gasket. There was no need.)

Bear Bayou
Berkeley, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great themos
1/30/2011

Customer review by mackmobile43

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by mackmobile43
by mackmobile43

I got a thermos for you, sorry I couldn't resist. This model is all it's advertised to be, I put some homemade chicken noodle soup in it at 6 AM and at noon it was still hot enough where I had to blown on it to cool it off.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackmobile43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good seasonally.
9/20/2011

Customer review by Imhotep

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Imhotep
by Imhotep

I use this during the cold months for hot soup to bring to work. So it sits on a shelf for the warm months. I got one 3 years ago and it worked great during the winter. Next winter it lost its vacuum. Stanley replaced it and it worked great that 2nd winter. Again, 3rd winter comes and it has lost its vacuum seal again. I don't want to have to complain and get a new one every year. Switching brands this year.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imhotep
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Everything you'd expect.
11/29/2015

Customer review by Bikerboy

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Bikerboy
by Bikerboy

Not of fan of fast food, or the expense of eating out. I have had one of these for five years and it was one of the best investments for work I have made. Fill it with boiling water in the morning. (5-5:30) dump it out and fill it with soup before I leave (7-7:30) and it is hot 5-6 hours later. Have a smaller one but this is the right size to both fill me up and keep food hot. Make a large pot of soup on Sunday and eat it all week. Warm homemade food at a fraction of the cost of eating out. Have a 1.5 quart thermos (20 + years), a 20 ounce mug and a 20 ounce food jar. All of them work well and are nearly indestructible. Only have to replace a seal every few years. There are many things in life that are of questionable value. Stanly products are one of the few things that consistently perform and demonstrate its value year after year. Am sure I'll be passing my Stanley's down to my kids.

Bikerboy
Pasadena, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
STANLEY 24 OZ CLASSIC VACCUM FOOD JAR
4/3/2016

Customer review by STAR54

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by STAR54
by STAR54

I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AND GAVE IT TO MY BROTHER FOR HIS BIRTHDAY.I STILL HAVE MY ORIGINAL STANLEY 24 OZ VACCUM FOOD JAR I PURCHASED WAY BACK IN 1978 AND I STILL USE IT . A VERY WELL MADE AND DURABLE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/5/2016

Glad to be part of the family. Thanks for the review.

STAR54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as heavy as real classic.
10/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this thinking it was going to be the same as one we've had for years. Wrong. This version is light and seems vulnerable to dents if dropped. Don't buy if you're looking for the same quality and weight as an original Stanley.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comment
2/5/2009

Customer review by q3qaklj

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by q3qaklj
by q3qaklj

I only use this "food jar" for coffee--because it is the right size (24 oz), but it has a wide mouth and doesn't have a non-spill screw-off top like the 1.1 qt size. I would have preferred a regular Stanley thermos with these features, or at least an option at this 24-oz size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
q3qaklj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
incredible warranty
1/11/2016

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

I bought this product several years ago and it did not work very well. The food would not stay warm for more than 2 hours on a cold day. I threw it in the cup board and didn't think about it until a couple of months ago when I saw it sitting there. I tried it again (not sure why I thought it would be any different). Same results, so I sent in a warranty claim. I called in the next day to see if my claim was there and talked with a very professional guy that assured me he would personally handle the claim. I received a new bottle 4 days later!!!! Incredible!! I love the bottle, love the company, love the warranty. I have and will continue to buy your product, and tell everyone how great you guys are!! Thanks for keeping your warranty promise!!

Bubba
Orem, Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Frustrating
2/17/2016

Customer review by Simon

2.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Simon
by Simon

I bought a 24oz food thermos. It lasted about a year, which I only used here and there. At the beginning, it would keep the food warm, if that. Then, it just didn't work at all. I called customer service to make a claim and they were great. I didn't have any problems with them. They shipped out a new one and low and behold the same issues started to happen.. I even put hot water so that it warms the inside before I put hot food but that didn't work. I'm seriously looking into other company's that can possibly work like they are supposed to. I was under the impression Stanley was the best. Very disappointed

Simon
Brentwood, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good old Stanley
11/8/2011

Customer review by gnan

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by gnan
by gnan

I ordered this for my husband so he could carry soup for his lunch, the soup stays hot for 6-7 hours, which is great because he never knows when he while eat. My only concern was that it wasn't has heavy as his old thermos but it seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
2/17/2016

Customer review by Grottomedic

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Grottomedic
by Grottomedic

I had been looking for a something dependable to take with my while outdoors and while traveling. The 24 oz Classic Vacuum Jar has turned out to be the perfect answer. I have used it for short travel into the woods to get firewood and on my 14 hr trip to work. It has performed great every time I have used it. I also have used it to carry coffee in when I just wanted to take a small amount with me. It hasn't let me down. I will continue to use Stanley products because they perform as advertised.

Grottomedic
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LITTLE SPUNK!.
2/15/2016

Customer review by CARL GIN

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by CARL GIN
by CARL GIN

NICE SIZE, NICE SHAPE AND ICONIC STYLE. WHEN FARMING OR CONTRACTING IM IN A RUSH SO INSTEAD OF BOILING EGGS WHICH TAKES TIME I BOIL A LOADED KETTLE FOR MY OATMEAL / OR PORRIDGE AND BREAKFAST COFFEE THEN I LOAD THIS GEM OF A FLASK UP WITH THE EXCESS HOT WATER AND GENTLY PUT IN 2 EGGS WHICH WILL BE READY IN 3/4 HOUR THEN I DRAIN WATER (IF EGG IS SUBMERGED TOO LONG IT GOES MUSHY). FLASK IS GREAT FOR SOUPS ALSO AND CAP IS A GREAT SIZE D MUG.

CARL GIN
OAMARU, NEW ZEALAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stanley thermos wonderful!
2/26/2010

Customer review by chefkathleen

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by chefkathleen
by chefkathleen

I have used Stanley products for years and was having a hard time finding this wide mouth one for my husband to take lunches in. They are tough and last a long time. They keep food hot just as they say they will. It might seem a little expensive at first but, when you consider how long it lasts and how well it works, it's well worth the price. The first one he owned as a young man working heavy equipment years ago. He ran over it with a bull dozer and it just dented it a little but, otherwise worked perfectly. I've put everything from chili to ravoli in it and it's nice and hot for his lunch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefkathleen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS LAKE A CHARM FOR LAST 32 YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/5/2016

Customer review by D Gate

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by D Gate
by D Gate

Brought jar for work in unheated wherehouse. Outfreaking standing at keeping hot foods. To those having problems.Fill with hot water first for 5 mins. Then add hot contents. You will be pleased. As per instructions back then.

D Gate
Sharon Hill, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stopper started to pop out
1/12/2016

Customer review by Lee W

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Lee W
by Lee W

I bought this a year ago, at first I was happy but only used it for a few months of our Uk weather. Anyway its got colder again and went to use it and whilst heating it up the stopper blew out and hit my kitchen ceiling... Not happy and have emailed you guys but not had a response yet!!!

Lee W
Uk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Yes
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jack the knife

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jack the knife
by Jack the knife

My dad had one of these for thirty years until he lost it, I bought one a few years ago at a thrift store and I just think it's great. We have three of them kicking around the house, now. They last forever.

Jack the knife
Sub-urbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews