Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great themos
1/30/2011

Customer review by mackmobile43

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by mackmobile43
by mackmobile43

I got a thermos for you, sorry I couldn't resist. This model is all it's advertised to be, I put some homemade chicken noodle soup in it at 6 AM and at noon it was still hot enough where I had to blown on it to cool it off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackmobile43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good seasonally.
9/20/2011

Customer review by Imhotep

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Imhotep
by Imhotep

I use this during the cold months for hot soup to bring to work. So it sits on a shelf for the warm months. I got one 3 years ago and it worked great during the winter. Next winter it lost its vacuum. Stanley replaced it and it worked great that 2nd winter. Again, 3rd winter comes and it has lost its vacuum seal again. I don't want to have to complain and get a new one every year. Switching brands this year.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imhotep
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Comment
2/5/2009

Customer review by q3qaklj

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by q3qaklj
by q3qaklj

I only use this "food jar" for coffee--because it is the right size (24 oz), but it has a wide mouth and doesn't have a non-spill screw-off top like the 1.1 qt size. I would have preferred a regular Stanley thermos with these features, or at least an option at this 24-oz size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
q3qaklj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as once was
1/22/2014

Customer review by TreesRCool

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by TreesRCool
by TreesRCool

My review mimics that of Imhotep from New York in the 2011 review. I bought this same exact bottle about seven years ago and worked great at first and then would not keep liquids or food hot for more than a few hours. I contacted Stanley and they replaced it (which was great) with the same exact thermos and the same thing happened. I'm not sure if there was a batch of poorly made 24 oz vacuum food bottles but I'm just disgusted with the quality of this bottle. I share the same feelings as Imhotep as I do not want to have these replaced every couple years and have a shelf full of bottles great at keeping items cold. I have an off-brand stainless steel thermos I've been using for the same length of time and, to this day, will keep my liquids hot 12 hours later. My husband and I even tested the bottles and after three hours, the water temperature in the Stanley went from 119 degrees to 96 where my thermos was 119 degrees to 115. Just don't know if I want to try anymore Stanley made products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreesRCool
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not as heavy as real classic.
10/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this thinking it was going to be the same as one we've had for years. Wrong. This version is light and seems vulnerable to dents if dropped. Don't buy if you're looking for the same quality and weight as an original Stanley.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stanley thermos wonderful!
2/26/2010

Customer review by chefkathleen

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by chefkathleen
by chefkathleen

I have used Stanley products for years and was having a hard time finding this wide mouth one for my husband to take lunches in. They are tough and last a long time. They keep food hot just as they say they will. It might seem a little expensive at first but, when you consider how long it lasts and how well it works, it's well worth the price. The first one he owned as a young man working heavy equipment years ago. He ran over it with a bull dozer and it just dented it a little but, otherwise worked perfectly. I've put everything from chili to ravoli in it and it's nice and hot for his lunch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefkathleen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food Jar
7/10/2010

Customer review by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

I got this for my ravioli on day. I actually burnt my mouth when I ate it. It was still hot and steaming. Amazed by this product. Would recommend this. I got this on clearance for 12. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great to keep your coffee at the right temperature
5/30/2011

Customer review by fakesky3

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by fakesky3
by fakesky3

It's very easy to clean since it has a very wide opening. It has the perfect size to carry it with you while traveling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fakesky3
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good old Stanley
11/8/2011

Customer review by gnan

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by gnan
by gnan

I ordered this for my husband so he could carry soup for his lunch, the soup stays hot for 6-7 hours, which is great because he never knows when he while eat. My only concern was that it wasn't has heavy as his old thermos but it seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Packing
11/9/2013

Customer review by PeeDoubleyou

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by PeeDoubleyou
by PeeDoubleyou

quality of product is excellent as all my Stanley Thermos products are. Poor Packing item arrived with a ding on the bottom, may have been damaged prior to shipping. Too much hassle to return, so I consider thermos already broken in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeeDoubleyou
Oregon City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good product
12/18/2009

Customer review by chevynova

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by chevynova
by chevynova

I bought this a week or so ago and just used it today and I love it. I should have had one long ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevynova
Pikeville Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
keeps chili/soup warm
1/29/2011

Customer review by Donna26

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Donna26
by Donna26

This container does keep our chili and soup warm after 4 hours. (It may keep it warm even longer, but we usually feast 4 hrs after filling it up). Only draw-back, which is the case with most of these products, is that you can't put the container in the microwave or dishwasher. So, you have to warm up your food in another container or pot, and later on you have to handwash the container. Annoying, but I couldn't find a better option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna26
Newton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Thermos Bottle
3/7/2014

Customer review by Surfer47

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Surfer47
by Surfer47

An excellent product, value priced and delivered in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfer47
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New purchase of larger thermos
3/22/2014

Customer review by BettyinHouston

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by BettyinHouston
by BettyinHouston

I have purchased several with the brand name of Standley for years. This one is a little larger than the ones I have and I think will be just a good. I needed one to last for several hours not just hours and this one did that. I like it and I know it will last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyinHouston
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stanley makes the best thermos around
3/17/2014

Customer review by rkeinc

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by rkeinc
by rkeinc

This product is great because of the wide mouth. I use it to store my veggie drink and it is the best for doing that. Thank-you Walmart for providing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkeinc
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent way of keeping your lunch hot!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Albertotizb

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Albertotizb
by Albertotizb

excellent and easy way to access your food...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albertotizb
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
3/31/2014

Customer review by Leocyn

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Leocyn
by Leocyn

I've tried other Thermos, but this one is the Best!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leocyn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
3/28/2014

Customer review by cheluk76

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by cheluk76
by cheluk76

Bought for my hubby. Keeps food warm or cold when needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheluk76
ventura, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing
1/30/2015

Customer review by Pettromen

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Pettromen
by Pettromen

You will not find a better thermos keeps your food extremely hot for a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pettromen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
2/12/2014

Customer review by Walmarthopperjim

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Walmarthopperjim
by Walmarthopperjim

Just right size for soup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmarthopperjim
Saint Cloud ,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.