Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Not as good as once was
1/22/2014

Customer review by TreesRCool

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by TreesRCool
by TreesRCool

My review mimics that of Imhotep from New York in the 2011 review. I bought this same exact bottle about seven years ago and worked great at first and then would not keep liquids or food hot for more than a few hours. I contacted Stanley and they replaced it (which was great) with the same exact thermos and the same thing happened. I'm not sure if there was a batch of poorly made 24 oz vacuum food bottles but I'm just disgusted with the quality of this bottle. I share the same feelings as Imhotep as I do not want to have these replaced every couple years and have a shelf full of bottles great at keeping items cold. I have an off-brand stainless steel thermos I've been using for the same length of time and, to this day, will keep my liquids hot 12 hours later. My husband and I even tested the bottles and after three hours, the water temperature in the Stanley went from 119 degrees to 96 where my thermos was 119 degrees to 115. Just don't know if I want to try anymore Stanley made products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreesRCool
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
incredible warranty
1/11/2016

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

I bought this product several years ago and it did not work very well. The food would not stay warm for more than 2 hours on a cold day. I threw it in the cup board and didn't think about it until a couple of months ago when I saw it sitting there. I tried it again (not sure why I thought it would be any different). Same results, so I sent in a warranty claim. I called in the next day to see if my claim was there and talked with a very professional guy that assured me he would personally handle the claim. I received a new bottle 4 days later!!!! Incredible!! I love the bottle, love the company, love the warranty. I have and will continue to buy your product, and tell everyone how great you guys are!! Thanks for keeping your warranty promise!!

Bubba
Orem, Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Everything you'd expect.
11/29/2015

Customer review by Bikerboy

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Bikerboy
by Bikerboy

Not of fan of fast food, or the expense of eating out. I have had one of these for five years and it was one of the best investments for work I have made. Fill it with boiling water in the morning. (5-5:30) dump it out and fill it with soup before I leave (7-7:30) and it is hot 5-6 hours later. Have a smaller one but this is the right size to both fill me up and keep food hot. Make a large pot of soup on Sunday and eat it all week. Warm homemade food at a fraction of the cost of eating out. Have a 1.5 quart thermos (20 + years), a 20 ounce mug and a 20 ounce food jar. All of them work well and are nearly indestructible. Only have to replace a seal every few years. There are many things in life that are of questionable value. Stanly products are one of the few things that consistently perform and demonstrate its value year after year. Am sure I'll be passing my Stanley's down to my kids.

Bikerboy
Pasadena, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stopper started to pop out
1/12/2016

Customer review by Lee W

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Lee W
by Lee W

I bought this a year ago, at first I was happy but only used it for a few months of our Uk weather. Anyway its got colder again and went to use it and whilst heating it up the stopper blew out and hit my kitchen ceiling... Not happy and have emailed you guys but not had a response yet!!!

Lee W
Uk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Yes
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jack the knife

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jack the knife
by Jack the knife

My dad had one of these for thirty years until he lost it, I bought one a few years ago at a thrift store and I just think it's great. We have three of them kicking around the house, now. They last forever.

Jack the knife
Sub-urbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
12/16/2015

Customer review by rdmjr66

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by rdmjr66
by rdmjr66

Bought this product because it was a Stanley. I followed the instructions by boiling water and filling it, letting it sit for 15 minutes while I heated my soup to boiling. This was at 6am and by 12pm, lunch time, my soup was room temp. I was indoors the whole time where the temp was 70 to 72.

rdmjr66
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
stands by their products
12/15/2015

Customer review by russjun

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by russjun
by russjun

Purchased the classic food jar 7 years ago and recently it would not keep foods hot for more than 4 hours. Contacted Stanley and the replaced the food jar at no charge. Yes they are a little pricy but Stanley stands buy their products. Try that with their competitors.

russjun
Painesville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not satisfied
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jason

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jason
by Jason

I bought this product a week ago and the screw top keeps popping and making a mess out of things, it keeps my things hot, even over 15 hours. But I would rather have a product that I dont have to worry about making a mess all the time.

Jason
Shediac, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great themos
1/30/2011

Customer review by mackmobile43

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by mackmobile43
by mackmobile43

I got a thermos for you, sorry I couldn't resist. This model is all it's advertised to be, I put some homemade chicken noodle soup in it at 6 AM and at noon it was still hot enough where I had to blown on it to cool it off.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackmobile43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley food jar
12/22/2015

Customer review by onlinecj

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by onlinecj
by onlinecj

That it does not keep food hot for 15 hrs.....maybe 5 hrs not it would be hot 6 hrs warm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/23/2015

Sounds like something went awry, onlinecj. Check our website for information on our Built for Life warranty and email us at info@stanley-pmi.com to see what it can do for you.

onlinecj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good seasonally.
9/20/2011

Customer review by Imhotep

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Imhotep
by Imhotep

I use this during the cold months for hot soup to bring to work. So it sits on a shelf for the warm months. I got one 3 years ago and it worked great during the winter. Next winter it lost its vacuum. Stanley replaced it and it worked great that 2nd winter. Again, 3rd winter comes and it has lost its vacuum seal again. I don't want to have to complain and get a new one every year. Switching brands this year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imhotep
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Comment
2/5/2009

Customer review by q3qaklj

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by q3qaklj
by q3qaklj

I only use this "food jar" for coffee--because it is the right size (24 oz), but it has a wide mouth and doesn't have a non-spill screw-off top like the 1.1 qt size. I would have preferred a regular Stanley thermos with these features, or at least an option at this 24-oz size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
q3qaklj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as heavy as real classic.
10/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this thinking it was going to be the same as one we've had for years. Wrong. This version is light and seems vulnerable to dents if dropped. Don't buy if you're looking for the same quality and weight as an original Stanley.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stanley thermos wonderful!
2/26/2010

Customer review by chefkathleen

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by chefkathleen
by chefkathleen

I have used Stanley products for years and was having a hard time finding this wide mouth one for my husband to take lunches in. They are tough and last a long time. They keep food hot just as they say they will. It might seem a little expensive at first but, when you consider how long it lasts and how well it works, it's well worth the price. The first one he owned as a young man working heavy equipment years ago. He ran over it with a bull dozer and it just dented it a little but, otherwise worked perfectly. I've put everything from chili to ravoli in it and it's nice and hot for his lunch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefkathleen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good old Stanley
11/8/2011

Customer review by gnan

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by gnan
by gnan

I ordered this for my husband so he could carry soup for his lunch, the soup stays hot for 6-7 hours, which is great because he never knows when he while eat. My only concern was that it wasn't has heavy as his old thermos but it seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food Jar
7/10/2010

Customer review by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
by HAILEYluvsWaLmArT

I got this for my ravioli on day. I actually burnt my mouth when I ate it. It was still hot and steaming. Amazed by this product. Would recommend this. I got this on clearance for 12. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAILEYluvsWaLmArT
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great to keep your coffee at the right temperature
5/30/2011

Customer review by fakesky3

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by fakesky3
by fakesky3

It's very easy to clean since it has a very wide opening. It has the perfect size to carry it with you while traveling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fakesky3
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Packing
11/9/2013

Customer review by PeeDoubleyou

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by PeeDoubleyou
by PeeDoubleyou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

quality of product is excellent as all my Stanley Thermos products are. Poor Packing item arrived with a ding on the bottom, may have been damaged prior to shipping. Too much hassle to return, so I consider thermos already broken in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeeDoubleyou
Oregon City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing
1/30/2015

Customer review by Pettromen

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Pettromen
by Pettromen

You will not find a better thermos keeps your food extremely hot for a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pettromen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps chili/soup warm
1/29/2011

Customer review by Donna26

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Donna26
by Donna26

This container does keep our chili and soup warm after 4 hours. (It may keep it warm even longer, but we usually feast 4 hrs after filling it up). Only draw-back, which is the case with most of these products, is that you can't put the container in the microwave or dishwasher. So, you have to warm up your food in another container or pot, and later on you have to handwash the container. Annoying, but I couldn't find a better option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna26
Newton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews