Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 251 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

251 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

251 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
50
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 228 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Great gate!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by FrogPrincess36

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by FrogPrincess36
by FrogPrincess36

I bought this gate to sperate my 2 cats from my husband's cat. I did a lot of research on-line on baby and pet gates. This was by far the best one out there and at a great price. It is easy to open, opens both directions and closes automatically. It was very easy to install. There is a YouTube video on how to install the gate that was very helpful. Walmart had the best price on-line, the best return policy if needed - to a store so no return costs - and the best shipping price, I paid 97 cents and had the gate within 48 hours, several days before stated delivery.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrogPrincess36
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for Dogs Too
4/11/2010

Customer review by TracyCA

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by TracyCA
by TracyCA

We bought this gate to keep the dogs (big & small) from going upstairs during the day. Very easy to put together. Works perfectly. It's very sturdy. The gate closes by itself. The dogs can't open it. The only thing I don't like is the bar along the bottom has to be stepped over and since we had to put the gate on the first step of the stairs, it leaves little room for your foot. That's more an issue with our stairs setup, not the gate. Also, since our stair risers are open, the cats can get through there so we didn't need a pet gate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyCA
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pressure mount gate I could find
7/31/2012

Customer review by bcnebunch

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by bcnebunch
by bcnebunch

I was looking for a pressure mount gate to go at the top of my stairs. This was the only one I found that fit that description. Although the mounting cups must be screwed in to the walls for added security, my husband says it will be easy to fix the walls. I plan to get another one for the bottom of the stairs and get a banister adapter for one side. I recommend this baby gate. We have an older child, and it's no problem for her to open it. As you can see from my pic, I only used one of the extensions. The gate comes with 2 extensions. I compared the price too, and Walmart had the best price. Go to ebates and get cash back for your purchase. At the time I ordered my gate, they were offering 3.5% back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcnebunch
NOVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
10/3/2011

Customer review by rhondaben

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by rhondaben
by rhondaben

I bought this gate for the bottom of my stairs to stop our new dog from going upstairs. We also have two cats...one with claws that used to scratch the carpet. He can not jump over the gate which is a bonus since we just got new carpet. The other cat, without claws is more agile and can jump the gate...but we don't mind. This gate looks nice, high quality, and opens easy enough for going up and down the stairs. I would highly recommend this gate!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhondaben
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Gate!
12/21/2009

Customer review by c4christ

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by c4christ
by c4christ

I needed a swing close gate for the top of the stairs in a historic home and this gate is perfect! It even mounts securely at an angle from wall to banister spindles, and no damage from screws, as it is tension mounted. Nice clean white and attractive to see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c4christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice gate
7/15/2009

Customer review by LOOKIN4GOODDEALS

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by LOOKIN4GOODDEALS
by LOOKIN4GOODDEALS

I had originally purchased this gate from babiesrus online but when our house was broken into they had to kick the gate open because they werent smart enough to figure out how to open it. So I replaced the same gate from Walmart because it was cheaper and the site to store option. It is a great gate we keep it at the top of some stairs and like the option that it swings both ways and automatically locks. Definetly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOOKIN4GOODDEALS
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
8/2/2009

Customer review by Keeleysmama

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Keeleysmama
by Keeleysmama

This gate works really well. It was fairly easy to install. This gate is great because it is not "extra tall" like all others avaliable at the stores. It fit perfectly under our banister. We used site to store shipping, which is so wonderful, and we received the gates sooner than expected. We would highly recommend this gate.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keeleysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate specifications!
12/4/2009

Customer review by onekidtoomany

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by onekidtoomany
by onekidtoomany

The description states that this gate fits doorways up to 39". My doorway is 36" so this gate should fit, right? Nope. Not w/out an extension, which is not included. The instructions that came with the gate clearly state it fits doorways up to 32". Why does it state 39" on the website?!!? Now I have to take it back to the store and order another gate which will take another two weeks to get. I need a gate now. Very disappointing and annoying.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onekidtoomany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Child gate
6/20/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Will probably purchase another in near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
necessary help
5/10/2010

Customer review by OneGrowingHappyFamily

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by OneGrowingHappyFamily
by OneGrowingHappyFamily

This is the second time we purchased this gate. We were so happy with it the first time when it broke due to high usage and owning it for a couple of years we sought out the same one. It keeps little ones safe, but is very easy for older ones and adults to use. It is easy to install and I love that it swings both ways -- very helpful! This is the first time I bought anything online from Walmart and I was very pleased with the experience!!! Cheap shipping and it arrived in just a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneGrowingHappyFamily
Berkeley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
5/7/2009

Customer review by Yugedrums

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Yugedrums
by Yugedrums

I had been looking at these at Wal-Mart.com and other online retailers and decided to go ahead and splurge and take a chance and buy these. We have a small dog (and now a new baby too!) and have been using the cheap retractible gates for years now. I wanted some gates that would be more solid and able to swing open and closed, instead of stepping over. These gates are great! The initial setup is tricky to get just right but once they are adjusted perfectly, the adjuster cups can be taped or screwed to the door frames for a rock-solid install (I used the screws). For anyone with pets or small children, these gates are perfect to keep the doorways open (for good room-to-room airflow), while keeping the little ones at bay. Also, what the product description doesn't mention is that the gates can open in either direction and close shut automatically (they are spring-loaded). Everyone who has come over and seen them has been very impressed with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yugedrums
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase
1/28/2011

Customer review by Dress06

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Dress06
by Dress06

My husband and I purchased 2 of these gates for the top and bottom of the steps to keep our 1 year old safe. They were easy to assemble and install and they work great. They are a great price for a very sturdy product. The only downside to them is the bar across the bottom of the gate. It is slightly high but if you are careful it isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dress06
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional gate
2/4/2010

Customer review by b181

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by b181
by b181
Walmart associate

This seems to be a great baby-gate. My 16 month old has pulled and pulled on it with all his weight and it hasn't budged. The only thing I wish I knew before buying is that it closes automatically when you release the gate. Not as convenient for some of our uses, but I understand why it would be a good safety feature to have. Overall, it's a nice, functional gate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b181
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Gate! Wonderful Buy!
4/21/2009

Customer review by PeacockLady

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by PeacockLady
by PeacockLady

We bought this particular gate for 2 reasons... to keep our new Maltese puppy in the kitchen area and keep our 22 mo. old daughter out! This gate is Great! It has really lived up to my expectations. On top of my two children, I also run an after school program out of my home and have 4 more children in my home each afternoon M-F. This gate is very easy for the older children to use but it still keeps the puppy in and my daughter out! She hangs on it, trys to climb on it and it still holds! It is a great product for the money! I am actually getting ready today to purchase 2 more of these exact gates because my lovely daughter has learned how to climb out of her play yard system in the living room and her crib in her bedroom and this is the only thing that can contain her in both rooms! So, THANK YOU DREAM BABY! Also, this is a great gate for high traffic areas with the gate that swings in either direction! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeacockLady
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as described and easy to install.
4/25/2016

Customer review by EWOK

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by EWOK
by EWOK

As a woman, I found this gate easy to install and it works perfectly. Would recommend and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EWOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
7/17/2009

Customer review by No1walmom

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by No1walmom
by No1walmom

Easy to install, fits our 36" opening without any additional extensions, LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
No1walmom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the money
6/12/2010

Customer review by ChicagoGrrrl

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by ChicagoGrrrl
by ChicagoGrrrl

I wasn't necessarily expecting a lot of this gate, based on the price. I thought I'd get a good, functional gate that would suit my needs, but not one that would look particularly nice. I'm very pleased, though, with how attractive it is, especially because it's in my kitchen/living room doorway where everyone who visits will see it. It was extremely easy and quick to install with pressure mounting - 5 minutes at the most. I also like that it's very easy to open because I go through that door a couple dozen times a day ... but, because it opens so easily, this may not be the ideal gate for people with toddlers, which means I'll need to figure out how to secure this better when the nephews visit. But this is great for everyday dog herding when the boys aren't around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoGrrrl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby gate
3/31/2016

Customer review by Lynne

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Lynne
by Lynne

I am using this to keep two puppies in one room. Had a problem lining up the top to make it click shut. The bottom part works fine and the door closes by itself. I am planning on purchasing another one for another room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Gate
3/29/2016

Customer review by Star

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Star
by Star

Since the gate mechanisms are plastic, I am concerned that the product may not last very long, but it is exactly what I want otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doggy gate
3/7/2016

Customer review by jjm51

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by jjm51
by jjm51

i bought this to separate a part of my house for the dog. easy setup. didn't bother using cups or screws, pads on the supports were sufficient enough to hold it and it's not for a baby so it's not critical. seems very strong, sturdy and well made. i was concerned because the box was pretty beat up being shipped to the local walmart but it survived ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjm51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews