Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 218 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Great gate!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by FrogPrincess36

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by FrogPrincess36
by FrogPrincess36

I bought this gate to sperate my 2 cats from my husband's cat. I did a lot of research on-line on baby and pet gates. This was by far the best one out there and at a great price. It is easy to open, opens both directions and closes automatically. It was very easy to install. There is a YouTube video on how to install the gate that was very helpful. Walmart had the best price on-line, the best return policy if needed - to a store so no return costs - and the best shipping price, I paid 97 cents and had the gate within 48 hours, several days before stated delivery.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrogPrincess36
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate specifications!
12/4/2009

Customer review by onekidtoomany

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by onekidtoomany
by onekidtoomany

The description states that this gate fits doorways up to 39". My doorway is 36" so this gate should fit, right? Nope. Not w/out an extension, which is not included. The instructions that came with the gate clearly state it fits doorways up to 32". Why does it state 39" on the website?!!? Now I have to take it back to the store and order another gate which will take another two weeks to get. I need a gate now. Very disappointing and annoying.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onekidtoomany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice gate
7/15/2009

Customer review by LOOKIN4GOODDEALS

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by LOOKIN4GOODDEALS
by LOOKIN4GOODDEALS

I had originally purchased this gate from babiesrus online but when our house was broken into they had to kick the gate open because they werent smart enough to figure out how to open it. So I replaced the same gate from Walmart because it was cheaper and the site to store option. It is a great gate we keep it at the top of some stairs and like the option that it swings both ways and automatically locks. Definetly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOOKIN4GOODDEALS
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
8/2/2009

Customer review by Keeleysmama

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Keeleysmama
by Keeleysmama

This gate works really well. It was fairly easy to install. This gate is great because it is not "extra tall" like all others avaliable at the stores. It fit perfectly under our banister. We used site to store shipping, which is so wonderful, and we received the gates sooner than expected. We would highly recommend this gate.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keeleysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Functional gate
2/4/2010

Customer review by b181

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by b181
by b181

This seems to be a great baby-gate. My 16 month old has pulled and pulled on it with all his weight and it hasn't budged. The only thing I wish I knew before buying is that it closes automatically when you release the gate. Not as convenient for some of our uses, but I understand why it would be a good safety feature to have. Overall, it's a nice, functional gate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b181
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent Purchase
1/28/2011

Customer review by Dress06

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Dress06
by Dress06

My husband and I purchased 2 of these gates for the top and bottom of the steps to keep our 1 year old safe. They were easy to assemble and install and they work great. They are a great price for a very sturdy product. The only downside to them is the bar across the bottom of the gate. It is slightly high but if you are careful it isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dress06
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
necessary help
5/10/2010

Customer review by OneGrowingHappyFamily

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by OneGrowingHappyFamily
by OneGrowingHappyFamily

This is the second time we purchased this gate. We were so happy with it the first time when it broke due to high usage and owning it for a couple of years we sought out the same one. It keeps little ones safe, but is very easy for older ones and adults to use. It is easy to install and I love that it swings both ways -- very helpful! This is the first time I bought anything online from Walmart and I was very pleased with the experience!!! Cheap shipping and it arrived in just a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneGrowingHappyFamily
Berkeley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
7/17/2009

Customer review by No1walmom

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by No1walmom
by No1walmom

Easy to install, fits our 36" opening without any additional extensions, LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1walmom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality @ a fair price
9/9/2010

Customer review by jpeter13

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by jpeter13
by jpeter13

I purchased this gate to keep our dog out of a portion of the house. The gate is easy to open and close. It was easy to assemble and install - took about 5 minutes. My expectations have definately been met.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpeter13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Gate, auto close, easy to take down.
10/18/2011

Customer review by DaddyNeedsHelp

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by DaddyNeedsHelp
by DaddyNeedsHelp

This is my third dream baby gate we have bought for the house. We love them. I guess the only bad thing is if you are an elderly woman that drinks alot...it could be hard to open the gate and you may spill your drink doing so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyNeedsHelp
Bath, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for Dogs Too
4/11/2010

Customer review by TracyCA

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by TracyCA
by TracyCA

We bought this gate to keep the dogs (big & small) from going upstairs during the day. Very easy to put together. Works perfectly. It's very sturdy. The gate closes by itself. The dogs can't open it. The only thing I don't like is the bar along the bottom has to be stepped over and since we had to put the gate on the first step of the stairs, it leaves little room for your foot. That's more an issue with our stairs setup, not the gate. Also, since our stair risers are open, the cats can get through there so we didn't need a pet gate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TracyCA
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the money
6/12/2010

Customer review by ChicagoGrrrl

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by ChicagoGrrrl
by ChicagoGrrrl

I wasn't necessarily expecting a lot of this gate, based on the price. I thought I'd get a good, functional gate that would suit my needs, but not one that would look particularly nice. I'm very pleased, though, with how attractive it is, especially because it's in my kitchen/living room doorway where everyone who visits will see it. It was extremely easy and quick to install with pressure mounting - 5 minutes at the most. I also like that it's very easy to open because I go through that door a couple dozen times a day ... but, because it opens so easily, this may not be the ideal gate for people with toddlers, which means I'll need to figure out how to secure this better when the nephews visit. But this is great for everyday dog herding when the boys aren't around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoGrrrl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought it.
5/5/2012

Customer review by babyboy101

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by babyboy101
by babyboy101

Works very well for our 10.5 month old boy. Easy to open for adults but baby has not figured it out yet. I like that it autmomatically closes and adds to the security.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyboy101
Best pressure mount gate I could find
7/31/2012

Customer review by bcnebunch

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by bcnebunch
by bcnebunch

I was looking for a pressure mount gate to go at the top of my stairs. This was the only one I found that fit that description. Although the mounting cups must be screwed in to the walls for added security, my husband says it will be easy to fix the walls. I plan to get another one for the bottom of the stairs and get a banister adapter for one side. I recommend this baby gate. We have an older child, and it's no problem for her to open it. As you can see from my pic, I only used one of the extensions. The gate comes with 2 extensions. I compared the price too, and Walmart had the best price. Go to ebates and get cash back for your purchase. At the time I ordered my gate, they were offering 3.5% back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcnebunch
NOVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install, great buy
10/20/2012

Customer review by WLabinski

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by WLabinski
by WLabinski

Have been using Walmart ship to store for several orders, works great. The Gate was super easy to install. Bought one because it would fit a oversize door frame, and ended up buying 3 more for our other doors. Gate swings both directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WLabinski
Spanaway, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok
1/30/2009

Customer review by ConcernedConsumer1

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by ConcernedConsumer1
by ConcernedConsumer1

we have 2 at the top of both of our stairs for 8 month old. loud when it shuts I am afraid it might wake baby. does't always completely shut so you have to make sure it clicks on the buttom of the door. the button you slide on top falls out all the time. its ok does the job but I would let baby play on it not sturdy enough

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConcernedConsumer1
murrysville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Anticleia

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Anticleia
by Anticleia

I have already gotten so much use out of this gate. It was a lot easier to install than I thought when I first started looking at the directions. I like that it latches on its own and will open both directions. The only thing I don't like is the little button you pull back to open it in addition to lifting the gate up. But I taped it back and it still works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anticleia
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by NXmom

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by NXmom
by NXmom

We bought this for the bottom of the stairs. So far it works great. It closes automatically behind you but I've found that you have to slightly push down on the gate to make sure it's fully latched or you can just lift up to open it without touching the button. So other than that I'd say it's everything as advertised and I'd reccomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NXmom
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Adawee

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Adawee
by Adawee

Gate sets up easy, very sturdy and secure. Actually isn't unattractive, for a baby gate. Nice and tall. Does it's job, a a little too well for my needs. I imagine the automatic shutting feature is the bee's knees when using it at top/ bottom of steps. But for use in a door at ground level it gets kind of annoying, if you're in and out a lot. Not really a product issue, more of an over sight on my part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adawee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep Dog From Baby
2/5/2011

Customer review by foreigndirections

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by foreigndirections
by foreigndirections

We have a small dog and we wanted to get a gate to keep the dog from getting in the same room as our baby Grandson while he is sleeping. The only difficulty I had in putting up the gate was getting all four of the mounting cups and bolts with rubber pads to line up square on the wooden door frame, while installing the gate. It took me several tries but I was finally successful. With having installed one of these gates, I am sure I now could install another one much faster. The gate is well secured and is easy to open. I really like the self closing feature. You don't have to worry about the gate being left open. It is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreigndirections
louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews