Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 499 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

499 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

499 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
128
3 stars
43
2 stars
26
1 stars
25
1-20 of 421 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews
Prism Rug, 3 Piece Set
7/6/2009

Customer review by PersonalTouch

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by PersonalTouch
by PersonalTouch

Nice rugs for the price. Matches any color you choose for a room. Look nicer than on the pictures. What I like is the non slip backing and that these rugs are washable. The only thing I didn't care for is how long it took to get from site to store, was almost 3 weeks. But glad I got the carpet it was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (113) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersonalTouch
Mountains of Northern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/13/2011

Customer review by Gabrielle07

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Gabrielle07
by Gabrielle07

This 3-piece rug set is a great deal! The colors are vivid and add just the right touch to any room's decor. The rugs are not high-end products, but for the money, no one should complain. They serve the purpose well--protecting the hardwood floors in my den and dining area. The people who have written negative reviews are being unrealistic. If they want thick, heavily padded, designer-style rugs, they should shop somewhere else, pay more, and stop complaining. On the other hand, if you want a nice product but also want to stay within a budget, this is the perfect solution!

Was this review helpful? (101) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabrielle07
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I needed
6/17/2009

Customer review by rainycloud

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by rainycloud
by rainycloud

Rugs are washable, so that makes a big difference. One 8X10 rug like these was $98, so getting three rugs for $48 ws a really good deal!

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainycloud
Vicksburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by EmilyJoZ

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by EmilyJoZ
by EmilyJoZ

i LOVE this 3 piece rug set. it's the perfect price for any gal on a budget but still wants style. [i uploaded a picture] i have red couches & it had been super hard to find a rug that would match them, actually i hadn't found one until now. they are fabulous. they are machine washable, easy & light in weight when and if you want to move the rugs to another place. just keep in mind this is a $40 deal for 3 rugs--so don't expect a high quality rugs, i mean they are pretty thin compared to most area rugs-but than again most area rugs are $150+ i don't know what else to say except that i love them.... =] THANKS WALMART!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyJoZ
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the rugs, wish I could buy pieces separately
1/4/2011

Customer review by Momma149

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Momma149
by Momma149

These area rugs work very well to add color and warmth to my apartment. The non-slip backing holds them in place well. I haven't tried to wash any, but it certainly is a desirable feature. The colors tie my olive living room set with my burgundy recliner. I wish I could buy extras of the two smaller rugs for other areas in my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma149
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful For The Price!
1/19/2012

Customer review by CassTy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CassTy
by CassTy

I ordered these for my boyfriends apartment, and they met all my expectations!! They gave the living room a completely different look. I also ordered Red curtains (mainstays $11.00 for two panels). And they look awesome together! If u are looking for rugs for the appearance, or to make over a room, they are perfect. However, if you are wanting thick heavy rugs, these are not it. But, I Love them!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassTy
Bourbon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for the price....
2/15/2012

Customer review by Itchybean

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Itchybean
by Itchybean

love this rug set....we have hardwood floors in living--hall area & it was becoming quite dangerous for our older lab who is just starting to show signs of hip-dysplesia going across floors safely....Duchess is one happy pooch since rugs arrived...no more sliding for her.....

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itchybean
San Antonio, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy....Worth The Money!!!!!
9/8/2012

Customer review by BlessedDiva

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by BlessedDiva
by BlessedDiva

This set is beautiful!! Don't believe the negative reviews of this rug. I just updated my patio and needed something beautiful as well as inexpensive. I saw this set and ordered it. I had a house party the following Saturday and I received multiple compliments on these rugs. If you're looking for a super thick rug..this is not it, but for the price I paid ($40/set), I am super pleased!! I would definitely recommend this set...the colors are vibrant and rich!!! I open my patio blinds just to look outside and see my beautiful rugs!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedDiva
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Colors - Fantastic Price
10/4/2011

Customer review by MaidofHonor

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by MaidofHonor
by MaidofHonor

The deal for this set alone was great, but the fact that the rugs were just as vibrant and soft as the pictures suggests, just goes to show that Walmart.com (much more than Walmart stores) is more often the way to go when you want to make your house look well designed, but at a price that doesn't make your ears bleed. I was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaidofHonor
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prism rug set
3/14/2011

Customer review by mommyof2girlsnh

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by mommyof2girlsnh
by mommyof2girlsnh

I oredered this 3 piece rug set online (was not happy with the time it took from site to store though almost 3 weeks,have used this service several times and has been slow lately )and was not sure if the colors would match my new bench,cushions etc and it does.I had a party here the other day and got so many compliments on the set,I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2girlsnh
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2013

Customer review by oasisartesgrafica

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by oasisartesgrafica
by oasisartesgrafica

nice size and beautiful

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oasisartesgrafica
lawrence mass,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good rugs
8/1/2009

Customer review by ColorfulHome

4.0 stars 8/1/2009 by ColorfulHome
by ColorfulHome

The rugs are great. They had to be ordered twice, because the store lost them the first time on Site to Store, but the second time I had them sent directly home. Love the colors, and they are sized perfectly for where I'm using them (inside the door, front of the couch and by the kitchen sink). The customer service people were very helpful too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColorfulHome
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
10/30/2011

Customer review by tirechick

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by tirechick
by tirechick

I love the design and colors in these rugs, but after having my set for 2 months, I am returning them to the store today. They are advertised as being non-skid; however, the small rug in front of my door slides all over my hardwood floor and the other two rugs are on carpet and continually slide around and bunch up whenever they are walked on. I have had two long snags pull out when vacuuming them. Additionally, the runner rug had a crease in it when I received it and it has never flattened out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tirechick
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/30/2009

Customer review by flgirl55555

1.0 stars 3/30/2009 by flgirl55555
by flgirl55555

I love the look of the rug but that is about it. It is very cheap and thin. It runs very easily. I have had it for a week and it has a lot of pulls in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flgirl55555
St Pete, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paper Thin
11/21/2011

Customer review by cupcake2011

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by cupcake2011
by cupcake2011

This rug has a nice design and nice colors, but it is literally paper thing. When you put it on the floor, it doesn't even lay flat because it's not heavy enough to. I'm definitely returning the one I ordered online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcake2011
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Rug Set and Great Value
10/8/2010

Customer review by FloridaFeline

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by FloridaFeline
by FloridaFeline

This rug set is a great deal! The color palatte in the rugs allow for a nice variety in your room. The quality is a little less than I thought but, overall, for the price you are paying it's a nice deal. My only problem and the reason I didn't give it five stars was the way it was delivered. It was shrink wrapped but not rolled up smoothy. Therefore, there is a crease on two of the rugs that will not go away. One of them (large one) I was able to cover up. The runner has a crease that keeps bending up preventing the rug from laying flat. I've had it weighed down with books and a box for a week so, hopefully, that will help. Even though it's got a non-skid backing, it still slides a little bit on hardwood floors. I might have to resort to some sticky tape to flatten out. Overall, though, I would recommend for the value and design.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaFeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Colors but AWFUL Quality
8/28/2011

Customer review by bbyangeshopper

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by bbyangeshopper
by bbyangeshopper

I was so excited when I picked this rug set up at my local store. At first glance the color was beautiful, however when i went to pick the rugs up i was shocked about how thin and light the package was. I went home and opened then first was shocked by the thinnest of the rug and the backing. The rugs backs are a more like a bath mat, not a rug. So I put the rugs down and within hours i saw the first pull, then the second third and so on with in the first day of the rugs. Right now the rugs have been down for two days and there are to many pulls to count. So i just printed my return receipt and am getting ready to take these back to my local walmart. I assume if you don't plan to walk on these rugs they are fine, but if you plan to walk on them or have pets do not purchase this set!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbyangeshopper
fredericksburg Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for the price
2/15/2014

Customer review by okruguser

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by okruguser
by okruguser

It's a very very thin rug with a rubber back. Machine washable, which is great. Vibrant color. Been using it for a week, don't know how it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okruguser
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Awful!
10/13/2010

Customer review by Nettle

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Nettle
by Nettle

Paper thin, possibly the thinnest rug of any kind I have ever owned. Think shirt cardboard with fuzz. I wasn't expecting plush at this price, but this is ridiculous. If I could fit it back into the machine-wrapped plastic I would send it back. If I wasn't disabled I would haul it back to the nearest store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nettle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Beautiful to look at, but...
2/2/2009

Customer review by DragonLadi

1.0 stars 2/2/2009 by DragonLadi
by DragonLadi

This rug is beautiful and looks great. Unfortunately, it was cheaply made - you get what you pay for, I guess. It only lasted about a week before threads started pulling loose, and I mean in the middle of the rug, not on the edges where you might expect. I ended up returning the rug for a refund and bought a different, better rug. I was extremely disappointed because after looking at several rugs, I thought this one would go best with our decor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonLadi
Charles City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 421 total reviews
1-20 of 421 reviews