Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 304 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

304 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

304 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 259 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
Love it!
7/6/2013

Customer review by mrsames77

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by mrsames77
by mrsames77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only bad thing I have to say about this set is the bigger rug moves around since it is so thin. But the rugs really brighten up the room and I have gotten compliments on the appearance. We just need to buy tape or something so the bigger one stays in the spot I want it. Otherwise, great for the low price!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsames77
humble,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST WHAT I WANTED!
9/1/2010

Customer review by candyma

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by candyma
by candyma

These rugs are perfect for my needs. I wanted a larger one for the sofa and the runner is just right for in front of the TV; hadn't thought about the small one but it works well under my piano bench. The colors are very true to the website and they laid down flat as soon as I unrolled them. PLUS the site-to-store is great for me....terrific service too!

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyma
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Rug
3/15/2013

Customer review by Jul17

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Jul17
by Jul17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew what I was purchasing, obviously at $40 for a 3 piece set it wasn’t going to be a super plush rug. I knew it would be thin however I was surprised at how soft it was! The colors are so beautiful together and it was a perfect match for what I was looking for!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jul17
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AffordabLe RUG with sTyLe!!!
8/4/2010

Customer review by cHeRyLMO

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by cHeRyLMO
by cHeRyLMO

I was hesitant to purchase this because it was $35, but I knew that I could 'give it away' if I didn't like it! I Love This Rug! Yes, it is thin! But it is $35 for THREE Rugs! It looks expensive! It is only Day One, so I may change my mind later... but right now it looks great! This is a GREAT Product! I bought a total of Five Walmart Rugs, and I am completely Happy with all of them! I have posted pics of my other rugs as well. (5x7 town square area rug $17, 5x7 ivy pattern area rug $17, melvern fenland area 5'3 x 7'6 $90, BHG Chocolate Swirl 7.5 x 9.5 $99)

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cHeRyLMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
4/21/2013

Customer review by AgentLS

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by AgentLS
by AgentLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rugs are on the thin side but for the price offered for a set of three, this is an excellent value. The colors and size combinations are great. I needed them for the formal living room after installing hardwood floors to add some color and these work great. This is not a high traffic room, but even though the rugs are thin, they seem to be well made and should hold up well under use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentLS
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!!!!!!
4/13/2011

Customer review by ckmitchell

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by ckmitchell
by ckmitchell

Great for the price, A most have.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckmitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these rugs!!
7/16/2011

Customer review by FLmomof3boys

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by FLmomof3boys
by FLmomof3boys

I recently moved and had to buy all new everything! The rug set was purchased last, after the furniture, and I could invision how it would accent the rest of my decor... I couldn't wait to receive it! It looks awesome!! It blends in nicely and everyone compliments on how great it looks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLmomof3boys
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/25/2009

Customer review by spshopper

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by spshopper
by spshopper

Im very picky about my purchases and I was pleased to say that I am so happy with this rug. Good quailty and traffic price!!!!! The picture attached doesnt show the runner or doormat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great in my small apartment
12/7/2014

Customer review by SueZM

4.0 stars 12/7/2014 by SueZM
by SueZM

This set is great! Fits just right in my space. Someone had mentioned that it came with lines, meaning fold lines, and I found that to be true,even though they came rolled up and wrapped in plastic. I took the picture right after I put the rug down, however it's a day later, and most of the lines are going away. It did not detract from my enjoyment of it in the least, though I did take away one star because of it. The long rug is in the hallway, and I found the perfect spot for the smallest one too. The colors could go with different decors. The main reason I chose this set is NON-SLIP! There are many nice rugs out there, but they always need a rug pad or they "walk" and you're always putting them back in place. This is a definite good buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueZM
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 piece blocks textured rug set
7/31/2014

Customer review by Sunshine125

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Sunshine125
by Sunshine125

These carpet are beautiful & they blend in well with my living room I have tiles floor the area rug don't move around ... The small piece I used it as a door mat but the runner does move a little when you walk on it. It's not a big deal I just put a $3 non-slip rug pad underneath PERFECT great buy for $40.00 thanks Walmart ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine125
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Can't beat the price :)
3/31/2013

Customer review by xoxoashley

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by xoxoashley
by xoxoashley
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased this online which was also on rollback (always a plus) & in my opinion it is fairly decent for what I paid for it. You get 3 pcs and the colors were a perfect fit for my living room. It is somewhat on the thin side, but not complaining. I would recommend purchasing if you are on a tight budget like me and need some extra colors to bring out a room. :) Not to mention had it shipped to my local Walmart (free) and received it before the date it was telling me I would. A+

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xoxoashley
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
BEAUTIFUL "POP" OF COLORS
1/27/2014

Customer review by flawless68

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by flawless68
by flawless68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I just picked my rugs up at my local Walmart today 1/26/2014. My order was delayed assuming reason was due to snow storm. Once home and un-rolled my rugs i must say was plesantly amazed at their beauty. The colors are just what i was hoping for. (Beige,Brown,gold brown,dk.brown,paprika red not apple red,border dk.brown) very pretty. Rugs are well made with a non skid backing but are on the thin side (not plush as some). Vacuum glides over easily,does not suck up rug. The colors match very well in my home for a warm cozy atmosphere. LOVE LOVE. Due to the thiness will look for a pad to place under the largest rug for more plush feel. Overall the rugs are a great deal considering what i paid for them and site to store was a plus. If you like earth tones than you will love these color blocked rugs as much as i. Walmart.Com Thank You again for such great products and AWESOME prices. By the way only gave 4 stars on durability because have not had 24 hrs. yet. But feel sure will hold up nicely. (will see)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flawless68
New Orleans,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Lov This
7/8/2009

Customer review by peytonmanningsbestfan

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by peytonmanningsbestfan
by peytonmanningsbestfan
Walmart associate

These rugs were much better than I expected! I love them. I am going to order another set. For the price they are great.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peytonmanningsbestfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
7/2/2009

Customer review by Rav5

3.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Rav5
by Rav5

I really like this set the colors are exactly the colors shown on the internet. The runner wasn't as long as i expected. This set is not slip resistant if using on a wall to wall carpet. I had to buy a nonslip mate to go underneath them but for the reasonable price and great appearance i love them. Everyone who visit me says the rugs are the first thing that catches your eyes when they enter the room.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rav5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Look just fine
10/20/2013

Customer review by JustaGuyinNC

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by JustaGuyinNC
by JustaGuyinNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Talking about a "cheap" priced set.. needed a few throw rugs around a bedroom set.. these blended well.. color worked great. They are as thin as a pizza crust and rubber backed. Didn't expect rich thick pile and got what the price expectation was. colors are not overly bright, borders are sewn to hold and it does the job. Easy wipe off nylon blend material and protects the path on hardwood floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustaGuyinNC
Near the Blue Ridge NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful rugs!:) Try them out
7/10/2015

Customer review by Cris

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Cris
by Cris

Definitely give this item a try if you are looking for a nice set of rugs with a friendly price. They might be a bit darker than the picture on display, BUT they are great!! I'm so glad I got these, they really give my small place a totally different/classy look!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Specific Purposes They are Great
8/1/2010

Customer review by nancysj

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by nancysj
by nancysj

I was looking for an expensive way of keeping my (60 lb) dog with a bum back leg upright in my basement office (linoleum floor). She refuses to stay upstairs. I bought three of them. I have had no slippage of the large ones, one of which is at the bottom of the steps. The others cover 'slow' walking areas so this has been no problem. Since occasionally I do get water in my basement, I figure since they are so light I can snatch them up before hand, which is ideal for me. I have not worked on the wrinkles yet in the large ones, I am thinking a carpet cleaner might do it. Surprisingly enough, my kudos to Walmart, I was taking a break from weed whacking the yard Saturday, when FedEx pulled up! I was sort of dreading getting them Monday and not being able to lay them until possibly Wed. or the weekend. So having three large ones butted up against each other might look 'corny,' they were a perfect fit for what I wanted. For the price, the coverage and delivery, they did exceed my expectations. Would I use them in my living room? Definitely not, but I did not buy them for "good" rugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancysj
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am in love!
1/3/2015

Customer review by DMDW25

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by DMDW25
by DMDW25

When I first received it, it was a but dirty (had dirt on the side because of delivery and packaging). But when I opened it, I ULTIMATELY FORGET ABOUT THE DIRT and admired the rugs. They are beautiful and rich in color. I can not wait to get this in my apartment!! Thank you walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMDW25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fifteen Blocks Textured Red Rug, 3 Piece Set
3/7/2014

Customer review by LiquidSunshyne321

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by LiquidSunshyne321
by LiquidSunshyne321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The colors were a perfect match to my Florida room furniture. I would have liked a larger rug since the room is very large, but it works just fine. The runner & smaller rug look great also. The rugs laid down perfectly flat after I unrolled them. They also stay in place. Good value for the money. I just put them down today, so I can't speak to wear & tear as yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiquidSunshyne321
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/8/2009

Customer review by unique38

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by unique38
by unique38

This was a gift i got for my mom and I tell you its one of the best things i every bought. The colors are so bright and colorfull. My mom gets soooo many compliments on this set that I wish I would have got one for myself. (LOL) It brung her living room to life and it looks Awesome !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unique38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews