Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 133 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
filters are cost prohibitive
4/9/2010

Customer review by fredrimmer

3.0 stars 4/9/2010 by fredrimmer
by fredrimmer

I bought this product thinking that the digital meter gave an indication of the filter conditions and water quality. This is completely wrong. It's nothing more than a digital timer. This is not a water quality indicator. It only uses time to remind you to change filiters. It's nothing more than a timer. These filters stopped being effective after 10 days of daily use (10 cups) from the hard water in our well. I actually use nitrate test sticks indicators to see if the level of nitrate is increasing over time. It completely reverted back to baseline (non filtered water) in 10 days. And our ice tea is now cloudy from iron and tannins but it did start out clear. The filters at $8.00 a piece would cost us $288/yr changing every 10 days. An inline reverse osmosis unit would serve us better.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredrimmer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing filter power
1/6/2016

Customer review by Steveo

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Steveo
by Steveo

I'm military and live in provided barracks water quality isn't too good this little pitcher her completely takes away the nasty taste of the tap water. I will continue to purchase filters and many other of your products. Healthy water for life thank you BRITA !

Steveo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just ok
7/10/2008

Customer review by Oley

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by Oley
by Oley

I got this Pitcher and was kinda disapointed. It is kinda thinly made. I think that you must handle it very easy because it could crack. Even through its made of plastic. I have trouble keeping the plastic lid on, it snapes on and over time it may not stay on. I have had this pitcher for 2 weeks and do use it every day. It saves me from buying bottled water and all the work in bring them home and all the extra trash from the emptys. It is ok item but priced a little to high. I wished I bought the cheeper one. But I wanted the filter timer to remind me to change the filter. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oley
Centralia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
City Water
5/15/2009

Customer review by 8toesJoel

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by 8toesJoel
by 8toesJoel

This item works great removing the clorine and bad taste from the city water. Also makes my coffee pot cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8toesJoel
DeLand,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
12/1/2015

Customer review by Joy88

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Joy88
by Joy88

I brought this awhile ago and can't image drinking water from the faucet ever again. It's not hard to use or refill and the timer on the lid is a helpful reminder.

Joy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it all
11/8/2015

Customer review by wolf53

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by wolf53
by wolf53

Mom has one and after the amazing results I had to get one.

wolf53
Testimony to Brita
11/3/2015

Customer review by M and J

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by M and J
by M and J

I have been using Brita Pitchers for over 10 years and this is the water we drink and prepare drinks with. Very pleased with the taste and trust the quality.

M and J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly good
1/24/2014

Customer review by needitnow29

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by needitnow29
by needitnow29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The front part of the lid is not attached in any way and when you tip it to pour, it falls off unless you hold it down. I have kept it and it does a good "Brita job" filtering water and is quite attractive. I purchased another style and returned it for the same reason. I did express my concern to Brita and they sent me a completely new top, which was very nice. They did not seem to understand that the problem is the design. I clicked that I would recommend this to a friend, with the stipulation that they might want to check out other styles and maybe other brands to find a better lid design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needitnow29
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great company & product!!
7/31/2015

Customer review by tage59

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by tage59
by tage59

My fiancé and I purchased a Brita pitcher from our local grocery and had a problem putting on the lid. When we did our initial setup, the tab on the lid ended up breaking and so it would spill water out. After contacting the company, Brita sent us a check covering the cost to replace the pitcher and a few months later sent us a brand new pitcher with their redesigned lid!!!! Such an amazing response from a corporation that you don't ever hear of happening anymore! We HIGHLY recommend Brita products and are so happy and comforted in knowing that they stand behind their products, as well as having proactive customer relations!! Can't say enough wonderful things!!!

tage59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2008

Customer review by seca

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by seca
by seca

Water tastes great. No further taste of chemicals from city water. Healthier for my family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Health benefits
8/18/2015

Customer review by enote1

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by enote1
by enote1

My wife donated one of her kidneys to her sister and I have diabetes 2 and we bot have had to change our eating habits and cut out harmful beverages.

enote1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Pitcher is great
3/25/2009

Customer review by RayneStar13

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by RayneStar13
by RayneStar13

This pitcher really delivers on its promise. I'm so pleased with it. The water filters quickly and tastes great! I have a whole-house water filtration system at home and didn't like the taste of the water at work, so I ordered this pitcher. It does nearly as good a job as the unit at home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayneStar13
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/14/2013

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I purchased my Chrome water Filtration pitchers > 4 years when I finally weaned my family and I off of carbonated drinks. Buying bottled water got old fast & the bottled water I was buying was coming from Zephyrhills, Fl, a few miles away and probably from the same water source as my tap water. Pinellas county water had a bit of a tang to it so I decided to try Brita based on my cousins recommendation. I am so glad I did! The water taste great & on a hot Florida day, quenches my thirst. I liked the idea of having a indicator to tell me when to change filters. And the filter is still serviceable even after replacement indicates. [1 or 2 times but no more] Some people complain about the cost of the filters but when you factor in how much ''bottle water" it replaces, the cost is darn well worth it. Now after all these years, the replacement indicator finally stopped working. I was thinking of getting a replacement pitcher but the price of this pitcher sure has gone up! I think I'll keep count of how many pours and replace when I hit 480! If the time comes when i need to replace the pitcher, i will certainly choose Brita again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lime chrome pitcher
8/11/2015

Customer review by Bunny

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Bunny
by Bunny

Could've picked any. But love my Britain pitcher. Size balance color it's GREAT!

Bunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste and even feel the difference.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Jacobsen47305

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Jacobsen47305
by Jacobsen47305

Purchased in a new Brita pitcher & dispenser water filtration system, hoping to help improve the taste of our tap water ( I drink a lot of tap water), and to make coffee & tea with. I am amazed how much better the taste and feel of the water improved, it is like night and day different; I had been concerned about the smell and taste/feel of the city tap water, for too much copper, mercury, cadmium, chlorine, and excessive fluoride. This is the first filtering system not attached to the faucet itself, and I was not sure what to expect at first, but after my first couple glasses of water, and coffee today, I am well pleased with the pitcher system, and very very satisfied with how much difference it has made in our coffee.

Jacobsen47305
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth to buy
4/11/2010

Customer review by KissWalmart

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by KissWalmart
by KissWalmart

Very good product, but lid drop if u didn't hold when you pour water

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KissWalmart
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/27/2011

Customer review by JLN57

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by JLN57
by JLN57

My husband and I used to buy bottled water and rent the cooler from an agency. A friend introduced us to the Brita pitcher and I am so glad she did. We were spending about $1200./ year for the bottled water and the rental of the cooler. Needless to say, we are saving a lot of money by going with the Brita pitcher and the water tastes as good as the bottled water. Every time I see someone in the grocery store buying 5 gallon bottles of water I talk to them about the cost savings by using the Brita pitcher. I like it so much I bought another pitcher for our camper and also talked my mother into buying one for her home.

JLN57
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The pour spout spills everytime
11/12/2012

Customer review by Spills

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Spills
by Spills

I had the classic shape Brita filter for 10 years and it worked fine but my mother in-law complained that it was old and bought a new one when she was watching our place. She bought the Chrome one probably because it was more expensive and in her mind that means better but it spills every time we use it. At first I thought it was just the little flap being down but even with it propped up water spills. I had a friend who had one like it about 6 years ago and it did the same thing. Fix your flawed design. I'm going to take it back and try out the Classic since that looks like my old one

Spills
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my Brita!
8/3/2011

Customer review by PuraVidaLaura

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by PuraVidaLaura
by PuraVidaLaura

Not only is this pitcher stylish, it produces great-tasting water! It holds a very convenient amount of water for 2 people, although I live alone. It is also a great size for my refrigerator, which is not very big. I love the electronic filter reminder because it always helps me keep on eye on my filter change (along with the electronic reminders - I never forget). I only rate the pitcher 'good' instead of 'excellent' for the "Easy to Use" category because the flip lid comes off sometimes, which is a little annoying. Other than that, it's a great pitcher!

PuraVidaLaura
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great looking and easy use
3/29/2015

Customer review by Chery

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Chery
by Chery

I bought for few month already, works perfect and las very long.

Chery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews