Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 140 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Very good pitcher
12/19/2016

Customer review by styrel

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by styrel
by styrel

I've had my Brita for quite some time now and the only thing I don't like is that I have to clean the bottom of the pitcher every 2 weeks because of sediment getting through the filter. I have hard water so I understand why but I wonder what else I'm drinking.

styrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2016

Customer review by Ksno

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Ksno
by Ksno

I bought my Brita pitcher 2 years ago and I love it!

Ksno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2016

Customer review by Angel13

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Angel13
by Angel13

It is a great value for the money and good for clean drinking water

Angel13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great.
8/1/2016

Customer review by britkza213

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by britkza213
by britkza213

Works great, just don't like how the water stays on top until room is made below... and spills all over the place when you pour it... maybe this is just dumb me though. :)

britkza213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tasting Water
8/4/2016

Customer review by BrianP

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by BrianP
by BrianP

I bought this to save money instead of running to buy water saves running to the shops & money

BrianP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste and even feel the difference.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Jacobsen47305

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Jacobsen47305
by Jacobsen47305

Purchased in a new Brita pitcher & dispenser water filtration system, hoping to help improve the taste of our tap water ( I drink a lot of tap water), and to make coffee & tea with. I am amazed how much better the taste and feel of the water improved, it is like night and day different; I had been concerned about the smell and taste/feel of the city tap water, for too much copper, mercury, cadmium, chlorine, and excessive fluoride. This is the first filtering system not attached to the faucet itself, and I was not sure what to expect at first, but after my first couple glasses of water, and coffee today, I am well pleased with the pitcher system, and very very satisfied with how much difference it has made in our coffee.

Jacobsen47305
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great company & product!!
7/31/2015

Customer review by tage59

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by tage59
by tage59

My fiancé and I purchased a Brita pitcher from our local grocery and had a problem putting on the lid. When we did our initial setup, the tab on the lid ended up breaking and so it would spill water out. After contacting the company, Brita sent us a check covering the cost to replace the pitcher and a few months later sent us a brand new pitcher with their redesigned lid!!!! Such an amazing response from a corporation that you don't ever hear of happening anymore! We HIGHLY recommend Brita products and are so happy and comforted in knowing that they stand behind their products, as well as having proactive customer relations!! Can't say enough wonderful things!!!

tage59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
7/27/2011

Customer review by JLN57

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by JLN57
by JLN57

My husband and I used to buy bottled water and rent the cooler from an agency. A friend introduced us to the Brita pitcher and I am so glad she did. We were spending about $1200./ year for the bottled water and the rental of the cooler. Needless to say, we are saving a lot of money by going with the Brita pitcher and the water tastes as good as the bottled water. Every time I see someone in the grocery store buying 5 gallon bottles of water I talk to them about the cost savings by using the Brita pitcher. I like it so much I bought another pitcher for our camper and also talked my mother into buying one for her home.

JLN57
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The pour spout spills everytime
11/12/2012

Customer review by Spills

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Spills
by Spills

I had the classic shape Brita filter for 10 years and it worked fine but my mother in-law complained that it was old and bought a new one when she was watching our place. She bought the Chrome one probably because it was more expensive and in her mind that means better but it spills every time we use it. At first I thought it was just the little flap being down but even with it propped up water spills. I had a friend who had one like it about 6 years ago and it did the same thing. Fix your flawed design. I'm going to take it back and try out the Classic since that looks like my old one

Comment from Stefanie F. - 3/19/2015

Sorry to hear that! You could be overfilling your pitcher. When adding water to your pitcher, be sure not to fill past the stainless steel on the side of the pitcher. This should help! We want you to know that we hear you! Within the next few months, you should see some new pitcher designs. Look for our pitchers with the New & Improved sticker!

Spills
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/15/2016

Customer review by Soofi

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Soofi
by Soofi

I bought it right now. I am happy with it. But not happy with the color of the pitcher

Soofi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Brita!
8/3/2011

Customer review by PuraVidaLaura

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by PuraVidaLaura
by PuraVidaLaura

Not only is this pitcher stylish, it produces great-tasting water! It holds a very convenient amount of water for 2 people, although I live alone. It is also a great size for my refrigerator, which is not very big. I love the electronic filter reminder because it always helps me keep on eye on my filter change (along with the electronic reminders - I never forget). I only rate the pitcher 'good' instead of 'excellent' for the "Easy to Use" category because the flip lid comes off sometimes, which is a little annoying. Other than that, it's a great pitcher!

PuraVidaLaura
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome pitcher, but...
9/24/2012

Customer review by InexplicableBill

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by InexplicableBill
by InexplicableBill

This is our 4th or 5th Brita pitcher over the years. We love the taste of our water after it comes from the pitcher, and will never stop using one. However, we fell for the sexy chrome look of this one and seemed to overlook the fact that the fill lid's hinge is flimsy. We've only had this pitcher for about 6 months now, and already one of the smallplastic tabs that makes up the hinge connection point snapped off while filling. Too bad the product planners didn't do enough durability testing and redesign. Argh!

InexplicableBill
Hanover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We like this pitcher much better than our previous round one
7/27/2011

Customer review by familyof3

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by familyof3
by familyof3

We love this pitcher. We've always loved the way that Brita makes our water taste. We bought a new refrigerator that has a built-in replaceable water filter, but it didn't compare! We decided to change to this style from our round shaped Brita pitcher after trying this one at my brother's house. It is slimline and almost rectangular, so it fits much better on a top shelf of the fridge or on the fridge door. We also like the fact that the spout is covered. You can't go wrong with this pitcher!

familyof3
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing filter power
1/6/2016

Customer review by Steveo

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Steveo
by Steveo

I'm military and live in provided barracks water quality isn't too good this little pitcher her completely takes away the nasty taste of the tap water. I will continue to purchase filters and many other of your products. Healthy water for life thank you BRITA !

Steveo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a dorm room.
10/6/2011

Customer review by waterconnoisseur

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by waterconnoisseur
by waterconnoisseur

I bought this pitcher because there is no filtered water in my dorm. It is very convenient in the sense that I can fill it up my Nalgene or Camelbak and have great tasting water. I also have a Brita Bottle, but sometimes I enjoy switching water bottles. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to save money, and anyone trying to cut down on bottled water waste. The only downside is that the water takes a while to filter through.

waterconnoisseur
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Healthy Water
7/27/2011

Customer review by 2anybody

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 2anybody
by 2anybody

I used to buy bottled water by the gallon on occasion & now I no longer have to. This saves me money. The filters are expensive but I buy them online & get them cheaper. I love the chrome lid as it looks good & the filter change indicator is fantastic. For our family of 2 we use it for ourselves, our 3 pets & to water the plants. We've had our Brita for 2 years now & I've bought 2 family members Brita pitchers as presents.

2anybody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps a reliable stash of clean water cool and handy
8/1/2011

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Chris
by Chris

I bought this for myself after experiencing the harder water in my college's mountainous location. Overall it has served me well. I wish the gray input bucket was a little larger so I didn't need two refills to fill the clear output bucket. I was disappointed that the gauge is just a timer and is not connected to the actual filter condition. I will have to see this fall if it will fit in my dorm room refrigerator.

Chris
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great tasting water
7/27/2011

Customer review by dehansenching

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by dehansenching
by dehansenching

I purchased this product after we moved to an area whose water is supplied by wells. The water is not tasty at all.This pitcher is easy to use and filters the water beautifully. It is a little awkward to fill, but the pitcher's spout doesn't splash at all, unlike other such pitchers. It is a little tough to lift, given the large capacity, but I don't mind, given that I don't need to be constantly refilling it.

dehansenching
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/1/2015

Customer review by Joy88

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Joy88
by Joy88

I brought this awhile ago and can't image drinking water from the faucet ever again. It's not hard to use or refill and the timer on the lid is a helpful reminder.

Joy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Meles971

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Meles971
by Meles971

This product makes tap water taste better and is easy to use. It is also easy to replace filters and they usually last for two months. The only thing is when it's almost time to replace the filter; the water starts to taste like the regular tap water again. I love this product because it gets rid of the nasty chlorine, metallic, etc taste that tap water has.

Meles971
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews