Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 142 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
filters are cost prohibitive
4/9/2010

Customer review by fredrimmer

3.0 stars 4/9/2010 by fredrimmer
by fredrimmer

I bought this product thinking that the digital meter gave an indication of the filter conditions and water quality. This is completely wrong. It's nothing more than a digital timer. This is not a water quality indicator. It only uses time to remind you to change filiters. It's nothing more than a timer. These filters stopped being effective after 10 days of daily use (10 cups) from the hard water in our well. I actually use nitrate test sticks indicators to see if the level of nitrate is increasing over time. It completely reverted back to baseline (non filtered water) in 10 days. And our ice tea is now cloudy from iron and tannins but it did start out clear. The filters at $8.00 a piece would cost us $288/yr changing every 10 days. An inline reverse osmosis unit would serve us better.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredrimmer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
AMAZING
5/13/2017

Customer review by Tasha22

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Tasha22
by Tasha22

it was worth the buy , i've saved so much money . JUST AMAZING [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tasha22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love it
4/20/2017

Customer review by GaeP

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by GaeP
by GaeP

We have been using this pitcher for about a month and are very happy with it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GaeP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Just ok
7/10/2008

Customer review by Oley

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by Oley
by Oley

I got this Pitcher and was kinda disapointed. It is kinda thinly made. I think that you must handle it very easy because it could crack. Even through its made of plastic. I have trouble keeping the plastic lid on, it snapes on and over time it may not stay on. I have had this pitcher for 2 weeks and do use it every day. It saves me from buying bottled water and all the work in bring them home and all the extra trash from the emptys. It is ok item but priced a little to high. I wished I bought the cheeper one. But I wanted the filter timer to remind me to change the filter. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oley
Centralia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great product!
5/14/2013

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I purchased my Chrome water Filtration pitchers > 4 years when I finally weaned my family and I off of carbonated drinks. Buying bottled water got old fast & the bottled water I was buying was coming from Zephyrhills, Fl, a few miles away and probably from the same water source as my tap water. Pinellas county water had a bit of a tang to it so I decided to try Brita based on my cousins recommendation. I am so glad I did! The water taste great & on a hot Florida day, quenches my thirst. I liked the idea of having a indicator to tell me when to change filters. And the filter is still serviceable even after replacement indicates. [1 or 2 times but no more] Some people complain about the cost of the filters but when you factor in how much ''bottle water" it replaces, the cost is darn well worth it. Now after all these years, the replacement indicator finally stopped working. I was thinking of getting a replacement pitcher but the price of this pitcher sure has gone up! I think I'll keep count of how many pours and replace when I hit 480! If the time comes when i need to replace the pitcher, i will certainly choose Brita again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Pitcher
4/15/2017

Customer review by BonnieS

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by BonnieS
by BonnieS

I just bought this two weeks ago and I love it! Great design. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BonnieS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
City Water
5/15/2009

Customer review by 8toesJoel

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by 8toesJoel
by 8toesJoel

This item works great removing the clorine and bad taste from the city water. Also makes my coffee pot cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8toesJoel
DeLand,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Love my Brita
4/1/2017

Customer review by Mmercado

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by Mmercado
by Mmercado

On my second pitcher now - love the slim design ones. Have one on counter to fill Keurig machine other in fridge for cold fresh water!

Mmercado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly good
1/24/2014

Customer review by needitnow29

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by needitnow29
by needitnow29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The front part of the lid is not attached in any way and when you tip it to pour, it falls off unless you hold it down. I have kept it and it does a good "Brita job" filtering water and is quite attractive. I purchased another style and returned it for the same reason. I did express my concern to Brita and they sent me a completely new top, which was very nice. They did not seem to understand that the problem is the design. I clicked that I would recommend this to a friend, with the stipulation that they might want to check out other styles and maybe other brands to find a better lid design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needitnow29
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita Pitcher is great
3/25/2009

Customer review by RayneStar13

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by RayneStar13
by RayneStar13

This pitcher really delivers on its promise. I'm so pleased with it. The water filters quickly and tastes great! I have a whole-house water filtration system at home and didn't like the taste of the water at work, so I ordered this pitcher. It does nearly as good a job as the unit at home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayneStar13
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
7/13/2008

Customer review by seca

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by seca
by seca

Water tastes great. No further taste of chemicals from city water. Healthier for my family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth to buy
4/11/2010

Customer review by KissWalmart

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by KissWalmart
by KissWalmart

Very good product, but lid drop if u didn't hold when you pour water

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KissWalmart
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very good pitcher
12/19/2016

Customer review by styrel

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by styrel
by styrel

I've had my Brita for quite some time now and the only thing I don't like is that I have to clean the bottom of the pitcher every 2 weeks because of sediment getting through the filter. I have hard water so I understand why but I wonder what else I'm drinking.

styrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste and even feel the difference.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Jacobsen47305

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Jacobsen47305
by Jacobsen47305

Purchased in a new Brita pitcher & dispenser water filtration system, hoping to help improve the taste of our tap water ( I drink a lot of tap water), and to make coffee & tea with. I am amazed how much better the taste and feel of the water improved, it is like night and day different; I had been concerned about the smell and taste/feel of the city tap water, for too much copper, mercury, cadmium, chlorine, and excessive fluoride. This is the first filtering system not attached to the faucet itself, and I was not sure what to expect at first, but after my first couple glasses of water, and coffee today, I am well pleased with the pitcher system, and very very satisfied with how much difference it has made in our coffee.

Jacobsen47305
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great company & product!!
7/31/2015

Customer review by tage59

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by tage59
by tage59

My fiancé and I purchased a Brita pitcher from our local grocery and had a problem putting on the lid. When we did our initial setup, the tab on the lid ended up breaking and so it would spill water out. After contacting the company, Brita sent us a check covering the cost to replace the pitcher and a few months later sent us a brand new pitcher with their redesigned lid!!!! Such an amazing response from a corporation that you don't ever hear of happening anymore! We HIGHLY recommend Brita products and are so happy and comforted in knowing that they stand behind their products, as well as having proactive customer relations!! Can't say enough wonderful things!!!

tage59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/7/2009

Customer review by dassy

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by dassy
by dassy

i'm using this first time.its working nicely..i dont hv any king of problem with this n water taste has been improved.......

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great.
8/1/2016

Customer review by britkza213

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by britkza213
by britkza213

Works great, just don't like how the water stays on top until room is made below... and spills all over the place when you pour it... maybe this is just dumb me though. :)

britkza213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
7/27/2011

Customer review by JLN57

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by JLN57
by JLN57

My husband and I used to buy bottled water and rent the cooler from an agency. A friend introduced us to the Brita pitcher and I am so glad she did. We were spending about $1200./ year for the bottled water and the rental of the cooler. Needless to say, we are saving a lot of money by going with the Brita pitcher and the water tastes as good as the bottled water. Every time I see someone in the grocery store buying 5 gallon bottles of water I talk to them about the cost savings by using the Brita pitcher. I like it so much I bought another pitcher for our camper and also talked my mother into buying one for her home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JLN57
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/14/2016

Customer review by Ksno

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Ksno
by Ksno

I bought my Brita pitcher 2 years ago and I love it!

Ksno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2016

Customer review by Angel13

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Angel13
by Angel13

It is a great value for the money and good for clean drinking water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Angel13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews