Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 126 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
filters are cost prohibitive
4/9/2010

Customer review by fredrimmer

3.0 stars 4/9/2010 by fredrimmer
by fredrimmer

I bought this product thinking that the digital meter gave an indication of the filter conditions and water quality. This is completely wrong. It's nothing more than a digital timer. This is not a water quality indicator. It only uses time to remind you to change filiters. It's nothing more than a timer. These filters stopped being effective after 10 days of daily use (10 cups) from the hard water in our well. I actually use nitrate test sticks indicators to see if the level of nitrate is increasing over time. It completely reverted back to baseline (non filtered water) in 10 days. And our ice tea is now cloudy from iron and tannins but it did start out clear. The filters at $8.00 a piece would cost us $288/yr changing every 10 days. An inline reverse osmosis unit would serve us better.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredrimmer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
City Water
5/15/2009

Customer review by 8toesJoel

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by 8toesJoel
by 8toesJoel

This item works great removing the clorine and bad taste from the city water. Also makes my coffee pot cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8toesJoel
DeLand,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just ok
7/10/2008

Customer review by Oley

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by Oley
by Oley

I got this Pitcher and was kinda disapointed. It is kinda thinly made. I think that you must handle it very easy because it could crack. Even through its made of plastic. I have trouble keeping the plastic lid on, it snapes on and over time it may not stay on. I have had this pitcher for 2 weeks and do use it every day. It saves me from buying bottled water and all the work in bring them home and all the extra trash from the emptys. It is ok item but priced a little to high. I wished I bought the cheeper one. But I wanted the filter timer to remind me to change the filter. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oley
Centralia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2008

Customer review by seca

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by seca
by seca

Water tastes great. No further taste of chemicals from city water. Healthier for my family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Pitcher is great
3/25/2009

Customer review by RayneStar13

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by RayneStar13
by RayneStar13

This pitcher really delivers on its promise. I'm so pleased with it. The water filters quickly and tastes great! I have a whole-house water filtration system at home and didn't like the taste of the water at work, so I ordered this pitcher. It does nearly as good a job as the unit at home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayneStar13
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mostly good
1/24/2014

Customer review by needitnow29

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by needitnow29
by needitnow29

The front part of the lid is not attached in any way and when you tip it to pour, it falls off unless you hold it down. I have kept it and it does a good "Brita job" filtering water and is quite attractive. I purchased another style and returned it for the same reason. I did express my concern to Brita and they sent me a completely new top, which was very nice. They did not seem to understand that the problem is the design. I clicked that I would recommend this to a friend, with the stipulation that they might want to check out other styles and maybe other brands to find a better lid design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needitnow29
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth to buy
4/11/2010

Customer review by KissWalmart

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by KissWalmart
by KissWalmart

Very good product, but lid drop if u didn't hold when you pour water

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KissWalmart
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
1/7/2009

Customer review by dassy

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by dassy
by dassy

i'm using this first time.its working nicely..i dont hv any king of problem with this n water taste has been improved.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
3/25/2011

Customer review by sable1949

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by sable1949
by sable1949

I have well water and over the past few years I began noticing a metallic taste. That's the reason I bought the product. It satisfiesa my need for refreshing clean drinking water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sable1949
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/21/2010

Customer review by ChipsChips

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by ChipsChips
by ChipsChips

Chrome finish updates this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChipsChips
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by Tym73

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Tym73
by Tym73

Excellent product! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tym73
Copperas Cove, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great water.
12/7/2012

Customer review by ReviewNinja

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ReviewNinja
by ReviewNinja

I'm happy with it. I purchased this because we drink lots of bottled water in our household (many gallons a week) and we downsized to a smaller place. We also needed to save money. So to kill two birds with one stone Brita seemed like it was worth a try, and it was! It completely removes the chemical/chlorine taste of the city water. It isn't exactly like Ozarka bottled water, but it's darn close. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewNinja
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/14/2013

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I purchased my Chrome water Filtration pitchers > 4 years when I finally weaned my family and I off of carbonated drinks. Buying bottled water got old fast & the bottled water I was buying was coming from Zephyrhills, Fl, a few miles away and probably from the same water source as my tap water. Pinellas county water had a bit of a tang to it so I decided to try Brita based on my cousins recommendation. I am so glad I did! The water taste great & on a hot Florida day, quenches my thirst. I liked the idea of having a indicator to tell me when to change filters. And the filter is still serviceable even after replacement indicates. [1 or 2 times but no more] Some people complain about the cost of the filters but when you factor in how much ''bottle water" it replaces, the cost is darn well worth it. Now after all these years, the replacement indicator finally stopped working. I was thinking of getting a replacement pitcher but the price of this pitcher sure has gone up! I think I'll keep count of how many pours and replace when I hit 480! If the time comes when i need to replace the pitcher, i will certainly choose Brita again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure water -- Fast
8/25/2011

Customer review by MrGroom

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by MrGroom
by MrGroom

We got this as a wedding gift.. My wife couldn't taste the differences between tap water and bottled water. since we have used this brita filter she can now taste a difference. it's pure water!

MrGroom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Taste
7/27/2011

Customer review by LadyG

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LadyG
by LadyG

This is the first and only water filtration system that I've ever purchased. It was all that I anticipated it to be. Great value!

LadyG
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
8/12/2011

Customer review by angeliclight

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by angeliclight
by angeliclight

This product is amazing and I would highly recomend it to any one!!

angeliclight
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Capacity
8/28/2011

Customer review by charris

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by charris
by charris

Very easy to use and to fill. Holds a lot of water. Love all the new colors.

charris
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Pitcher
7/26/2011

Customer review by jorayc

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by jorayc
by jorayc

Not having to purchase bottled water is great! This pitcher makes our water taste great! I love the filter reminder too!

jorayc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/29/2011

Customer review by Yeslan87

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Yeslan87
by Yeslan87

This brita is one of best one and it's simple to use and it has timer. It's slim compare to the rest

Yeslan87
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthy Water
7/27/2011

Customer review by 2anybody

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 2anybody
by 2anybody

I used to buy bottled water by the gallon on occasion & now I no longer have to. This saves me money. The filters are expensive but I buy them online & get them cheaper. I love the chrome lid as it looks good & the filter change indicator is fantastic. For our family of 2 we use it for ourselves, our 3 pets & to water the plants. We've had our Brita for 2 years now & I've bought 2 family members Brita pitchers as presents.

2anybody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews