Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
510
4 stars
173
3 stars
37
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
1-20 of 651 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 651 total reviews
1-20 of 651 reviews
Fast
11/7/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by lena81

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by lena81
by lena81

Was this review helpful? (4) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lena81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Water Pitcher
7/29/2016

Customer review by Jaynut

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Jaynut
by Jaynut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, I just received my Brita Water Pitcher yesterday, so I can't speak knowledgeably about it, but in the hours that I've used it, it has turned my tap water into crystal clear water that tastes wonderful! I wish I would have known about this earlier! The only gripe I have is how LONG I had to wait to get it in the mail!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaynut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this model
8/16/2016

Customer review by BareBodkin

3.0 stars 8/16/2016 by BareBodkin
by BareBodkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brita is great in general, but don't buy this model. Spend the extra few dollars and buy one with the feature they call, "easy fill lid." On this basic model, you have to completely remove the lid to refill the pitcher. By comparison, if you have a better Brita pitcher with the easy fill lid feature, you only need to press with your thumb and a portion of the lid opens, allowing you to fill the pitcher. This means you can complete the entire refilling process with one hand, while operating your faucet with the other hand -- if you have the easy fill lid feature which this model does not have. This model requires you to use both hands to remove the lid and set it aside, then fill the pitcher, then use both hands again to replace the lid, which is more difficult than you might imagine, because you have to fit one side of the lid first, then snap the other side into place. If the product descriptions here are not clear, the Brita web site has a product finder which can help you easily identify which models have which features. If you try and save money by buying this cheapest model, you'll end up spending more because you'll have to purchase a second pitcher with the easy fill lid feature, after you get totally aggravated with the cumbersome refill process of this model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BareBodkin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very Good Pitcher
7/16/2016

Customer review by RENAL1970

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by RENAL1970
by RENAL1970

Great taste of water.Make me drink water more often than I do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RENAL1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
7/28/2016

Customer review by Sipsie

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Sipsie
by Sipsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The one thing I don't like is that you cannot take out the filter holder to clean the pitcher well. It filters fast and is a good size for one or two people. I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sipsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
7/25/2016

Customer review by michelle

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by michelle
by michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

tastes better than bottled water

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Britta Pitcher
8/25/2016

Customer review by Bette

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Bette
by Bette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased a Keurig coffee maker. I learned some time ago that one must use distilled water to prevent unnecessary problems. I decided to purchase the Britta Pitcher because I felt it was more cost effective than buying distilled water by the gallon. I soon learned that in addition to using it in my Keurig it made excellent drinking water for me; I also give my cats water from the Britta, hoping it will be healthier for them than tap water. I find the pitcher a little heavy but other than that I am well pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
7/9/2016

Customer review by revw

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by revw
by revw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drink more water - purified water!
6/30/2016

Customer review by G8sDiva

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by G8sDiva
by G8sDiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Water is good! Drink more water - purified water!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G8sDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Listen to Complaints!
12/10/2008

Customer review by JesusDied4U

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by JesusDied4U
by JesusDied4U

This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink! I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!

Was this review helpful? (232) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusDied4U
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
College Life
8/22/2016

Customer review by Sheree

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sheree
by Sheree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter to take off to school with her this semester. She loves it and says the water taste so much better and I save a ton on bottled water. My daughter can't live with out her filter Pitcher. Now I am purchasing on for my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita
7/26/2016

Customer review by Human

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Human
by Human
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Human
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size for dorm mini-frig
8/17/2016

Customer review by Melobel

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Melobel
by Melobel

My son is glad he has filtered water waiting for him in his dorm without adding to the landfills.

Melobel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Esme

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Esme
by Esme

Great water filter hoping it'll last a while. Slim design fits perfect in my fridge.

Esme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits nicely in my kitchen door, but leaky pouring.
8/2/2016

Customer review by chris75

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by chris75
by chris75

It's design is elegant, focusing on simplicity and functionality. It fits nicely in my kitchen door. As a pitcher, it fails somewhat due to messy pouring. Water tends to run down the front of the pitcher when tilting it forward to pour, and also when returning it back to level after pouring. (This is especially true when the pitcher is filled to the top.) Also, mineral deposits tend to build up where the lid sits against the top rim of the pitcher. Note: This is the only Brita pitcher I've used, so I can't compare it to other models.

chris75
Would recommend to a friend? No
H2O filter pitcher
8/22/2016

Customer review by susan

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by susan
by susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handy size for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/2/2016

Customer review by Love2shop2874

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Love2shop2874
by Love2shop2874
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it very much it serves it's purpose took it to a camping trip & loved it did'nt have to carry tons of gallons of water

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2shop2874
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/10/2016

Customer review by Piercey

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Piercey
by Piercey

Awesome and creates the best pure water of all time

Piercey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
4/23/2009

Customer review by WufPakFan27

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by WufPakFan27
by WufPakFan27

This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WufPakFan27
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 651 total reviews
1-20 of 651 reviews