Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 620 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

620 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

620 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
406
4 stars
146
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 517 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 517 total reviews
1-20 of 517 reviews
Don't Listen to Complaints!
12/10/2008

Customer review by JesusDied4U

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by JesusDied4U
by JesusDied4U

This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink! I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!

Was this review helpful? (199) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusDied4U
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/23/2009

Customer review by WufPakFan27

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by WufPakFan27
by WufPakFan27

This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WufPakFan27
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problem Solver
7/18/2010

Customer review by MileHighPilot

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MileHighPilot
by MileHighPilot

Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MileHighPilot
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
healthy living
4/29/2010

Customer review by 4grandsons

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by 4grandsons
by 4grandsons

This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4grandsons
Arlington, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Fast
11/7/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/1/2009

Customer review by sjb917

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by sjb917
by sjb917

This pitcher is nice looking, has a perfect size and completely does what it is meant to do. It takes even visibly dirty water and filters it and makes it drinkable. Definitely worth the investment. If there are over four family members living in the house, you'd probably need a bigger size, but other than that, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjb917
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's pretty good
9/4/2008

Customer review by Reaper621

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Reaper621
by Reaper621

I bought this one because it was the cheapest. That being said, this thing is incredible. I'm definitely going to buy the filtration system when this filter dies, but if you're looking to just test out what Brita has to offer, I suggest you start here. The filter is incredibly slow, but isn't clean, great tasting water worth it?

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reaper621
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Perfect for refriferator door
6/22/2011

Customer review by MissouriWoman

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by MissouriWoman
by MissouriWoman

Water tastes fresh and clean, better than bottle water. Water filters rapidly for refilling pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriWoman
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Pitcher
9/29/2008

Customer review by KBvegas

2.0 stars 9/29/2008 by KBvegas
by KBvegas

Great size for dorm fridge but started leaching charcoal into the water after only 2 weeks of use. Still waiting on reply from Brita to find out what is wrong with the thing. Replacement filters are $10 each plus shipping!

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBvegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution to my water problem
10/26/2012

Customer review by Grandma99000

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Grandma99000
by Grandma99000

My Brita Slim Water Pitcher does everything I want and need. I know it's working because my water smells and tastes wonderful, instead of smelling and tasting like the stinky river water it is. The Brita Slim is uncomplicated, easily assembled and at a price I can afford on my Senior's budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma99000
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size for me.
8/2/2014

Customer review by fatbalddaddy

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by fatbalddaddy
by fatbalddaddy

I live alone and this is a good size and at $9.99 it was cheap enough for me. I've been using Brita pitchers for some time now but the filters are too expensive for me. The day after I bought this Adli sold theirs for $7.XX. Luckily they had filters too that fit the Brita pitcher at 3/$6.99. I bought 6.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatbalddaddy
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY if you want a GREAT product!
11/8/2009

Customer review by Nethra

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Nethra
by Nethra

I was so impressed when i first unwrapped the package. It was really good and i immediately started reading the manual and proceeded to assemble it. Fits well in small refrigerator and easy to clean. Do read the manual before using. Never listen to the people saying the discharge of charcoal in water. It happens only if you DO NOT follow the proper (yet clear) instructions attached. Great product and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nethra
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a couple/small family!
8/22/2012

Customer review by hvsc

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by hvsc
by hvsc

Great product for a great price. YOU MUST follow the directions when using it for the first tome. Everyone that complains about black flakes, rocks, or clouds....I bet 90% of them didn't follow the directions. Good for 2-4 people, if you are using it for more people, you will have to fill it up A TON. I would suggest getting a bigger pitcher. Actually makes the water taste better! I can tell, but some people can't taste a difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvsc
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Fair Pitcher
8/4/2014

Customer review by LuvSmallGadgets

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LuvSmallGadgets
by LuvSmallGadgets

This pitcher is very annoying. The lid is not very secure, and as you start getting towards the bottom of the water, you need to hold the lid in place, and hope for the best. The filter will just fall right out. I purchased this for work, so I am careful not to pour the water onto a cup on the desk, but to hold it over the trash can in case there is any accidental spill of lid or filter. I cannot pour the 5 cups of water into the pitcher all at once, because it doesn't fit, and when the 5 cups are in, there is still room for one more cup, so I actually do 6 cups of water. The pitcher is not at all a good design. However, the price was excellent for a work pitcher of very good water. Therefore, it served my need - having great tasting water at work by spending as little as possible on the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvSmallGadgets
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great disappointment from loyal use
6/18/2013

Customer review by Nccindy5

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Nccindy5
by Nccindy5

I have used the classic version of the Brita water filter for over 10 years. Decided to upgrade to new modern pitcher with sleek design royal blue and digital reminder of filter removal. The design is awful. The lid does not fit properly. The first couple of days the filter light did not blink when you poured a glass of water. Also, when you put water in top tank to filter the water, water somehow leaks into pitcher handle then leaks all over everything. Lid comes off when trying to pour water and spills water everywhere. Very very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nccindy5
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THE SLIM DESIGN! ~ GREAT VALUE/PRICE!
3/1/2011

Customer review by SnookieDoodles

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by SnookieDoodles
by SnookieDoodles

I LOVE THE SLIM (NON-TRADITIONAL) DESIGN OF THIS PITCHER. IT FITS WELL INTO AN OVER-STOCKED REFRIGERATOR. THE REPLACEMENT CARTRIDGE COSTS ALMOST AS MUCH AS THE PITCHER. THIS PITCHER COMES W/1 CARTRIDGE. AS LONG AS THIS PITCHER IS RECYCLED WHEN IT'S TIME TO REPLACE THE CARTRIDGE & @ THIS GREAT PRICE, I CAN PURCHASE A NEW PITCHER (INCL. 1 CARTRIDGE) EVER TIME I NEED TO REPLACE THE CARTRIDGE I LOVE THIS PITCHER!! ~ CLASSIC/SOPHISTICATED DESIGN @ A BARGAIN PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnookieDoodles
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product for a nice price.
9/11/2014

Customer review by qualityshopper47

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by qualityshopper47
by qualityshopper47

I drink water from a well and it usually both smells and tastes bad. I live alone and buy 2 gallons of water a week for drinking. I'm a senior and don't like carrying those heavy bottles. The water from the Brita Slim Water Filter Pitcher tastes great and has no odor. I've only had it for two weeks but so far I love it and don't buy bottled water anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityshopper47
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for a 5-cup pitcher. Loving it.
1/23/2014

Customer review by cind2y

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by cind2y
by cind2y

Pitcher is a good size, for small family of 2 or 3. If consume a lot of water you might consider one with a larger capacity, since need refill often. Great Price for a 5-cup since when compare with the 6-cup, this is half the price (6-cup = $19.99) That makes no sense. you could purchase 2 of this pitcher for that price (Two 5-cup). Anyway, great little Water Pitcher, serve it purpose. This pitcher is narrow so fits into tight spot in your Fridge. Another good thing with Brita is -their filters are universal to all their pitchers, regardless of size. Made of sturdy plastic material, but am sure will break if not handle carefully.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cind2y
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metallic sediment left at the bottom
5/2/2012

Customer review by goldiegirl86

2.0 stars 5/2/2012 by goldiegirl86
by goldiegirl86

I purchased this because i like the fresh test of filtered water, well long story short im happy with this and im not happy with this item, thing i am happy with is that the water tastes great! but when i left my cup on my nightstand over night and looked in the bottom of it the next morning there was black particles in the bottom of the cup after closer inspection there were metallic and black flakes....this filter doesnt remove the things i dont want to drink like these particles at the bottom of my cup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldiegirl86
Niles Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES NOT REDUCE LEAD
7/27/2014

Customer review by lexylady

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by lexylady
by lexylady

the filter for this pitcher does not reduce lead. It reduces a few other minerals. So if you need one for old lead plumbing etc, look at the faucet filters or other ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexylady
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 517 total reviews
1-20 of 517 reviews