Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 888 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

888 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

888 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
608
4 stars
197
3 stars
35
2 stars
15
1 stars
33
1-20 of 847 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 847 total reviews
1-20 of 847 reviews
Fast
11/7/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.

Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Good
1/23/2017

Customer review by Amii

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Amii
by Amii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice Brita very good deal !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2012

Customer review by lena81

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by lena81
by lena81

Was this review helpful? (7) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lena81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great to use and doesn't take up space.
5/16/2017

Customer review by Any1

4.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Any1
by Any1

I really like this product and I would have given it 5 stars instead of 4 but the only reason i'm giving it 4 stars is because i would have liked to have the part where the water comes out covered. Sometimes when I spray something I become conscious if perhaps some of the contents of whatever I sprayed fell on the water through that area. Otherwise, really easy to use, takes 3 mins to fill up if filter is working fast, and doesn't take up much space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Any1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Perfect for me
5/16/2017

Customer review by Mjb21

4.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Mjb21
by Mjb21

I like my water at room temperature so I leave this setting out on my counter. I don't have a lot of counter space which is why I got the slim and it's perfect! The only thing I don't like is the filter indicator. Sometimes it flashes and sometimes it doesn't... I wish it would just light up red and stay red when you need to change the filter instead of having to flip the lid for it to flash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mjb21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Don't Listen to Complaints!
12/10/2008

Customer review by JesusDied4U

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by JesusDied4U
by JesusDied4U

This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink! I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!

Was this review helpful? (247) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusDied4U
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Reminder to change filter is a great feature!
5/16/2017

Customer review by Ntr29

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Ntr29
by Ntr29

I just recently bought one and I love how fast it filters my water! Will definitely buy another one and recommend to friends and family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ntr29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Did'nt get out of the Blocks
12/12/2016

Customer review by cmacg

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by cmacg
by cmacg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not buy this Brita water pitcher with much confidence because of so many reviews where people couldn't remove the reservoir from the pitcher. So as soon as I got it home I tried to remove the reservoir so I could wash the pitcher before using it. I COULD NOT GET THE RESERVOIR OUT OF THE PITCHER. I even tried using flat pliers to grip the plastic bars at the bottom of where the filter goes. It still would not come out. I did not want to damage the pitcher or the reservoir. I packed it back into the box and it will go back to Walmart. The instructions say absolutely nothing about how to get the reservoir out. Why does it have to fit so tightly anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/13/2016

Hi, there!<br /><br />We&#39;re sorry to hear that you could not remove the reservoir. We wouldn&#39;t expect that to happen and appreciate your feedback. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161213-000406. Hope to hear from you soon! - Brita Consumer Services

cmacg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COOL name
5/11/2017

Customer review by Nootz

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Nootz
by Nootz

I have had my Pitcher for at least 5 years or more. I will not drink water unless it's from the Brita pitcher. I love the different pitchers. I've never seen them before. The Brita bottle was a GREAT idea. I'll never get rid of my BRITA [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nootz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
5/12/2017

Customer review by Buddy318

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Buddy318
by Buddy318

We love our Britta! We're both drinking more water since it's filtered. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Buddy318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to handle,space saving
5/10/2017

Customer review by KatieMu

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by KatieMu
by KatieMu

This is my 3rd Brita product purchased and I have always been satisfied. I like the fact I am getting a better tasting healthier water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KatieMu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love it!
4/23/2009

Customer review by WufPakFan27

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by WufPakFan27
by WufPakFan27

This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!

Was this review helpful? (87) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WufPakFan27
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Grateful
5/11/2017

Customer review by Jindo06

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Jindo06
by Jindo06

Good choice. Our tap water is known to be bad. This helps a lot [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jindo06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Awesome Water Filtration
5/5/2017

Customer review by Annie 72

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Annie 72
by Annie 72

I bought this pitcher years ago. The filters are easy to change. Our well water is pure and clean for drinking. This pitcher is easy to keep in the frig and refill for always cold water with weekly soap and water cleaning and regular filter changing, our water is always ready for serving. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annie 72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great for university dorms!
5/6/2017

Customer review by MariTea

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by MariTea
by MariTea

Fits perfectly in a small fridge and doesn't take too much space! I use the tap water from the common kitchen in my dorm floor and this makes it taste great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MariTea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great
5/6/2017

Customer review by Em122122

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Em122122
by Em122122

It is really good indeed, I've been using it for the longest now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Em122122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filtered Water
4/30/2017

Customer review by Kokko

4.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Kokko
by Kokko

I have been wanting to know if the Britta original is a better filter than the new versions as the filters are different and cost more money, is one better than the other as my original is great, should I upgrade? generic versions I also wanted to see if the Britta is as good as low cost bottled water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kokko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
YUMMY WATER!!!!
5/4/2017

Customer review by Cinbin78

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Cinbin78
by Cinbin78

We just bought our new Brita Slim and we are loving it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cinbin78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
OK product
5/3/2017

Customer review by Marg

3.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Marg
by Marg

Does an OK job of filtering water. The water still doesn't taste that great most of the time.

Marg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller pitcher
4/29/2017

Customer review by Beadness

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Beadness
by Beadness

I had a full sized pitcher that I just replaced with a smaller 6 cup pitcher. Having injured both of my hands this past year, it was hard for me to lift the larger pitcher when it was filled up. I love the smaller size, this would also be great for anyone with sore arthritic hands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Beadness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 847 total reviews
1-20 of 847 reviews