Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

679 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
447
4 stars
160
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 stars
29
1-20 of 572 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 572 total reviews
1-20 of 572 reviews
Fast
11/7/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

Filtering 45 fl oz of water takes less than 3 minutes, which is faster than I think.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by lena81

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by lena81
by lena81

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lena81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for filtering
1/3/2016

Customer review by Timmmmmmmmy

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Timmmmmmmmy
by Timmmmmmmmy

So my co-worker, let's call her Buckets, and her friends were enjoying some beverages. It looked like alcohol, but she said it was water. Out of a force of habit I believed her. But the water looked very dark, atleast darker than normal aqua blue clear H2O that I'm used to drinking. So I recommended this water filter to her. Great price, and gets the job done :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmmmmmmmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Listen to Complaints!
12/10/2008

Customer review by JesusDied4U

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by JesusDied4U
by JesusDied4U

This is the easiest and simplest product to use for clean, healthy water. I've been using the system for over 10 years and have never had the problems the previous people spoke about. The one thing you have to remember regarding the filter, is that you have to soak it for at least 10 minutes in cold water. If there is any extra charcoal that needs to come out of the filter, this takes care of it. After that, just keep filling up the top with water and you will have delicious, clean water to drink! I think everyone should give it a try, so we can save all those plastic bottles from going into the trash!

Was this review helpful? (213) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusDied4U
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low cost. Serves pupose. Cost effective product.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Arnold

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Arnold
by Arnold

Online purchase at Walmart woth On-site store pick-up is easy & hassle free. Product is there ready & waiting for you when you go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly
1/30/2016

Customer review by Miming

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Miming
by Miming

It filters quickly after filling with water from the faucet. Easy to replace filter and got an affordable one made by great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats drink more water
1/26/2016

Customer review by TeeKay

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by TeeKay
by TeeKay

I used to give my cats bottled water because they do not like the tap water most days. Now they drink much more and so do I. Just tastes better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic. just want i needed
1/24/2016

Customer review by Carmen

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Carmen
by Carmen

Perfect size for one/two people

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/23/2009

Customer review by WufPakFan27

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by WufPakFan27
by WufPakFan27

This does exactly what I expected it to do. The water at work has a weird smell and taste. I didn't want to have to keep bringing bottled water in so I gave this a shot. The water tastes great! As good as if not better than bottled water. Some people have spoke on the price of the filters, but I'm still spending less than what I did on bottled water so it works out!

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WufPakFan27
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
1/17/2016

Customer review by S1Ann

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by S1Ann
by S1Ann

This pitcher is very small, but it does the job. I just have to constantly fill it up. As far as performance, it does filter the water like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S1Ann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Problem Solver
7/18/2010

Customer review by MileHighPilot

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MileHighPilot
by MileHighPilot

Having grown up on deep-well, I was unable to enjoy the chlorine taste and odor of city water after I moved into my new house. Out of curiosity, I read the labels on the box of this product and noticed that it removed the smell and taste of chlorine from water. It was on sale for $11 at the time, so I decided to give it a try. Not only does the water taste fantastic now, I enjoy the taste so much that I have finally accomplished my goal of avoiding soda and tea.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MileHighPilot
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Fair Pitcher
8/4/2014

Customer review by LuvSmallGadgets

2.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LuvSmallGadgets
by LuvSmallGadgets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pitcher is very annoying. The lid is not very secure, and as you start getting towards the bottom of the water, you need to hold the lid in place, and hope for the best. The filter will just fall right out. I purchased this for work, so I am careful not to pour the water onto a cup on the desk, but to hold it over the trash can in case there is any accidental spill of lid or filter. I cannot pour the 5 cups of water into the pitcher all at once, because it doesn't fit, and when the 5 cups are in, there is still room for one more cup, so I actually do 6 cups of water. The pitcher is not at all a good design. However, the price was excellent for a work pitcher of very good water. Therefore, it served my need - having great tasting water at work by spending as little as possible on the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvSmallGadgets
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Quiltmama

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Quiltmama
by Quiltmama

I really like the smaller size. It is easier for me to lift.

Quiltmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
healthy living
4/29/2010

Customer review by 4grandsons

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by 4grandsons
by 4grandsons
Top 500 contributor

This pitcher fits nicely in my small refrigerator. I use it mainly to fill my ice trays. Recently moved into a senior high rise that is 35 years old and was concerned about the water pipes. I feel like my water is cleaner and safer now that I use the filtered pitcher. I also fill my water bottle and save money and energy from those disposable bottles.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4grandsons
Arlington, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
it's really good
1/9/2016

Customer review by lifeline

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by lifeline
by lifeline

I used this item ,the water is clean and healthy. I like this filter and I want to buy more . My husband also like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
11/1/2009

Customer review by sjb917

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by sjb917
by sjb917

This pitcher is nice looking, has a perfect size and completely does what it is meant to do. It takes even visibly dirty water and filters it and makes it drinkable. Definitely worth the investment. If there are over four family members living in the house, you'd probably need a bigger size, but other than that, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjb917
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointing
12/28/2015

Customer review by TAINE

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by TAINE
by TAINE

I ordered this pitcher with filter because the tap water in the facility where I am renting an apartment has an horrible bleached taste.....I was hoping that the filter would take away this taste as it is stated in the pitcher description. However the taste of the filtered water is....worse ! Tastes like plastic. I thought that this was happening because this pitcher was new but after filtering many loads, it keeps the same....Really disappointing !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAINE
Would recommend to a friend? No
it is ok
12/11/2015

Customer review by geleon1

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by geleon1
by geleon1

Clean water very well. I do not feel chloride in water.

geleon1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use
12/10/2015

Customer review by patty700

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by patty700
by patty700

Happy I bought it but not sure the battery replacement thing even works

patty700
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pitcher...
12/21/2015

Customer review by redskinsandbrownsfan

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by redskinsandbrownsfan
by redskinsandbrownsfan

I like this pitcher so much, I just bought another one. The water taste so much better than what comes out of my faucet. Huge difference, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redskinsandbrownsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 572 total reviews
1-20 of 572 reviews