Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
The best one I've used
3/5/2009

Customer review by KjYell123

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by KjYell123
by KjYell123

This faucet filter system lives up to it's name. It has 3 different settings. Filter, Sprayer, and standard flow. The filter system it self was not hard to install. Just make sure that you don't over tighten or use a pliars to tighten the washer when connecting it to the faucet because that will cause it to crack and you'll have to make a trip to the hardware store for a replacement. The flow of water from the filter is good, and not as slow as some of the others that I've seen or used. The taste is pretty good too. And it made a huge difference when using it to cook. The sprayer has good pressure and works well when doing the dishes. It also has an indicator light that flashes when you need a new filter. If you're sick of throwing away your money on other brand filters, this will be worth your investment. It will filter around 20 gallons of water wich adds up to around ten 24pks of bottled water. I've already paid for this filter twice. Will you buy it?

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KjYell123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/14/2008

Customer review by Free38

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by Free38
by Free38

This product is wonderful. No more lugging heavy water bottles. I love it. A little costly but wonderful for those who do not have filtered water on the refrigerator. Easy to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Free38
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor design
5/11/2009

Customer review by stanicus

1.0 stars 5/11/2009 by stanicus
by stanicus

I never got the chance to even try water from these filter because it wouldn't stay connected. They give you this little plastic adapters(only 2 rows of threads) to hook it to your sink. Because they are plastic, they give and pop easily. The whole unit kept falling off the faucet. When I did think I got it hooked up by tightening as much as humanly possible, as soon as I click to filtered water, you could hear the pressure build and the whole unit again just shot off the faucet. Do yourself a favor, and buy the PUR brand. It is $5 cheaper and has metal adapters.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanicus
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pays for itself in no time
4/7/2013

Customer review by BigWQueen

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by BigWQueen
by BigWQueen

I have had my faucet filter for 6 months now. It has saved us tons of money compared to what we would spend to get water delivered or purchased by the case. We have heavily chlorinated water and I couldn't stand the taste. This filter does a great job. I am completely happy with its performance. I even use it to make ice cubes!!! I drink alot of water. It is my beverage of choice and I highly recommend this filter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigWQueen
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned This Item
7/18/2009

Customer review by HonestAbe5

2.0 stars 7/18/2009 by HonestAbe5
by HonestAbe5

Bought this product and had to return it. The product comes with two adapters, but neither would fit my faucuet. I called Brita to get an adapter that would fit and they stated that it would take up to three weeks to receive it. I took this product back and bought a PUR which came with three adapters. The adapter I needed was included. Brita should have included the third adapter with the unit. Well they lost a sell to there competitor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestAbe5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
couldn't drink water without it
5/24/2012

Customer review by nan2man

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by nan2man
by nan2man

Best on the market - Price is also best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan2man
salisbury, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for water, bad for faucet.
7/30/2010

Customer review by wallworldwriter

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by wallworldwriter
by wallworldwriter

I bought this for our first house my family moved into. I was excited to have a water filter because I hate throwing away tons of plastic water bottles. Anyway this worked great to me at first but my husband never liked it. He told me it didn't seem to stable and he half expected it to literally fall off the faucet. Well, he was right. Shortly after we got on I went to do dishes with the steady stream in the middle and the filter itself was in my way so I turned it slightly because I was nervous I would break it or something... and it fell off, water sprayed everywhere. Since then my husband keeps telling me to go get a different one and I haven't yet but the water cannot be turned on too high or the pressure pushes it off and mind you- I can't turn it on enough for the water's stream to be straight, it just somes out uneven and trickly. Using the filter for the drinking purpose is even worse and I have to hold the filter and sit my glass in the sink. It is so side-heavy that it can't be used too easily in our house. And we followed directions and all that jazz so it is on correctly but it just doesn't work with stability. I am looking for a different style one now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallworldwriter
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, keeps cracking
6/1/2014

Customer review by Drippiee

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Drippiee
by Drippiee

It works for a few days, then the filter cartridge begins squirting water about a 1/4" above where the filer attaches to the base. We replaced that filter with a new one, used lower water pressure from the faucet, but dang, it the 2nd one didn't do the exact same thing! Picture attached. (I barely had the filer knob turned for the pictur, b/c it was squirting across the kitchen!) how can I get retribution for that? What is Brita's contact info?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drippiee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita Single Chrome Faucet Filter for 42622
7/28/2008

Customer review by milky62

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by milky62
by milky62

When i recived it,it didn't have all the parts for it.Had to waste gas to take it back to exchange it for an other one. The one i got was much better. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milky62
Wilson,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
filters
3/26/2011

Customer review by jeanm235

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by jeanm235
by jeanm235

i use this product everyday and are very pkleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanm235
Beeville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Time Saver
1/22/2013

Customer review by HarvardStreetLawOffice

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by HarvardStreetLawOffice
by HarvardStreetLawOffice

The product works great and it arrived within a few days. It saved me having to go to the store. I ordered it from my office and it arrived in the mail, while I kept working. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarvardStreetLawOffice
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita Filters ROCK dude
5/27/2012

Customer review by Zod744

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Zod744
by Zod744

great tasting water. Every gallon is clean, clear , and tastes great. I highly reccomend Brita filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zod744
ft myers,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/27/2012

Customer review by SoooHappy01

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by SoooHappy01
by SoooHappy01

I love this filter. It is much better than the one I have been using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoooHappy01
Newton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not my first one
9/16/2014

Customer review by ls225

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by ls225
by ls225

have had this filter system on my faucet for over seven years. Only thing is he filters were getting hard to locate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ls225
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Jenp84

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Jenp84
by Jenp84

Makes my water taste and smell so much better!!! Plus I love saving bottles:)

Jenp84
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply terrific
8/31/2012

Customer review by Jayeno

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Jayeno
by Jayeno

I love using these. And also filter through the pitcher. Water tastes amazing.

Jayeno
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and effective.
2/21/2013

Customer review by gorda

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by gorda
by gorda

Wish more people would convert to this method of great tasting water as opposed to plastic bottles.

gorda
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great water
2/24/2013

Customer review by CRI8TIVE08

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by CRI8TIVE08
by CRI8TIVE08

great water i use it to drink water and when I need water to cook food

CRI8TIVE08
CRANBURY NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very easy to install 1
8/31/2012

Customer review by nanook

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by nanook
by nanook

These filters are extremely easy to replace and change when needed . It's great to taste fresh odorless , clear water once again . you will be amazed at the difference right away and will never want to be without again !

nanook
Wheeling , WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saving a bundle of $$$
5/13/2012

Customer review by 1HydratedinAZ

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by 1HydratedinAZ
by 1HydratedinAZ

Love having fresh, clean, great tasting water every time I turn my faucet on! My coffee and everything I cook tastes better! I'm saving so much money and helping Mother Earth too! I definitely am drinking a lot more water.

1HydratedinAZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews