Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

137 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

137 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 125 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
clean and fresh tasting
2/10/2017

Customer review by lsp_angel

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by lsp_angel
by lsp_angel

excellent. Would not do with out. I have bought a filter more than 15 years. I have to have this filter. i feel safe with Brita.

lsp_angel
Didn't work day one
1/13/2017

Customer review by Tony0909

1.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Tony0909
by Tony0909

The filter that came with it wouldn't even lock in to the system, so it more than leaked when water came through it. Basically it would blow the filter off at the lowest possible pressure. I've been a long time user of other brita products and I'm extremely disappointed with this product!

Comment from Madison A. - 1/16/2017

Hello Tony! Sorry to hear that your On Tap System did not fit. We wouldn't expect this to happen and we'd love to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST using this reference number 170116-001056 for swift assistance. Thanks in advance!

Tony0909
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks, leaks, leaks...
12/10/2016

Customer review by Deidre

2.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Deidre
by Deidre

We have horrible water here on the outer banks of NC. I bought this a little over 2 months ago and was THRILLED with the taste of the water. Then a week ago, the system started leaking (everywhere EXCEPT where the filter is). I figured that maybe the filter needed to be replaced (potentially building up pressure in the system). Bought a 2-pack of brand new filters. Replaced one, turned on the water and the leaking is worse than ever. I've looked online to see if there's a solution and all I can find are people posting videos of their leaking systems. :( Now I'm stuck with 2 brand new filters to put on a system that leaks nasty water into my filtered water.

Comment from Alex R. - 12/20/2016

Hi, Deidre! We're sorry to hear that the system is leaking. We wouldn't expect that to happen and appreciate your feedback. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161220-000624. Hope to hear from you soon!

Deidre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Breaks After One Year
12/28/2016

Customer review by NikkiSavs

1.0 stars 12/28/2016 by NikkiSavs
by NikkiSavs

This was working great until the whole unit broke one month after the year warranty was over. There is water squirting and spraying everywhere from the black connection that screws onto the faucet. The Oring is fine but this is pouring from inside the unit. Very disappointing. I'm getting a PUR.

Comment from Alex R. - 12/28/2016

Hi there! Sorry to hear about your experience. We stand by our products and would like to make things right. So we can help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST using this reference number 161228-000069 for swift assistance. We look forward to your call!

NikkiSavs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy The Chrome Filter
7/24/2013

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

I've been using the Brita systems for 5-6 years now. The filter light on the standard white filter finally stopped working so I had to replace it. I chose the chrome system to match my sink. As many of the other reviews say the water sprays all over the place when filtering, making it hard to fill water bottles. Also, the filter light is nearly impossible to see. However, my main problem with the chrome system is that is very poorly made. The connectors that attach the system to the faucet are made of plastic. This makes it very hard to tighten effectively. The system leaked badly from day one. Due to the poor design there was no way to tighten the system any further. Furthermore, the tab that switches from regular water to filtered became increasingly difficult to turn back and forth over time. This eventually led to it snapping off in my hand. I'm going back to the old system. Save yourselves the headache and avoid the chrome system at all costs.

Comment from Stefanie F. - 3/18/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can help you.

Jimmy
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
leaking
12/4/2016

Customer review by gc49107

3.0 stars 12/4/2016 by gc49107
by gc49107

I like the convenience and idea for having filtered water from the tap especially for coffee and tea. The taste was good. I think there is need of improvement on the engineering of the system when it comes to the hook up to faucet and the switch. I now have major leaks where I get wet. It started out smaller and before I even changed the first filter this happened. I have even bought plenty of spare filters. I am frustrated at this point and have taken it off. I will call customer service Monday.

gc49107
What's up with the cloudy water?
2/19/2013

Customer review by Coop54321

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Coop54321
by Coop54321

I bought this product to replace the Brita pitcher we were using all day before. We go through about 2 gallons of filtered water a day, so cost and convenience sold me on this model. I wish I'd saved my receipt. The water that comes out of the filtered side is a spray, not a stream, so unless you have a container directly under the filter system, you'll get water splashed everywhere. I knew that the system would be bulky, so I was expecting it to get in the way of dishes, but I wasn't expecting it to reduce my water pressure so much. When I switch it to tap water, it comes out very cloudy, and on top of that you can't see the filter indicator light. I'm glad I kept my pitcher, since the convenience doesn't seem to be good enough to keep me with the faucet version. I just bought my filter about a month ago, and I've read reviews that go back two years. I'm surprised that Brita hasn't tried to address these concerns yet.

Comment from Emily T. - 3/19/2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We wouldn't expect that to happen. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can help you.

Coop54321
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor construction
11/13/2016

Customer review by darkseid

1.0 stars 11/13/2016 by darkseid
by darkseid

This is the third and last time I'm replacing this filter unit. They last less than a year before they start to leak at the faucet connection due to cheap plastic materials inside. Any time you use the filtration feature it's going to put pressure on the internal plastic coupling causing it to crack and leak more and more over time.

Comment from Alex R. - 11/14/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your system was leaking. We wouldn't expect it to leak and we'd like to provide you with a better experience. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161114-000834. Hope to hear from you soon!

darkseid
Would recommend to a friend? No
This was a replacement to PUR system
9/1/2012

Customer review by Engineer

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Engineer
by Engineer

I have been with BRITA for close to a year. I only have two observations to make. 1. The system of changing from the selection of "non-filtered" to "filtered" water shoud be revised as to make it easy to turn. I have to use Canola oil inside the water intake (after removing the screen) and outside around the black knub to turn from ON & OFF for the water to flow.This I have to do at least twice a month. 2. The indicator of the "Change Filter" from green to red is not too trustfully. You can change from red to green just by pushing in the litle pin inside the filter chamber. This should return from red to green ONLY when water is flowing freely and faster because the filter is clean and not clogged as an used (dead) filter would be. As an engineer I think this system should be replaced from "mechanical" (as is) to the latest technology (sensorized).

Engineer
Bartow, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
9/27/2016

Customer review by Fyre

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Fyre
by Fyre

I only wish it would filter out floride, as I have a sensitivity to it

Fyre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Installation Impossible
8/27/2016

Customer review by Kgrand

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Kgrand
by Kgrand

I've been trying to install this for three days and none of the pieces seem to fit together. The faucet adapter was difficult to install and , I have now discovered, IMPOSSIBLE to remove. The actual unit will not screw on to the threads of the adapter rendering the entire purchase a total waste of money. Additionally the product seems to be made of an incredibly flimsy plastic. Now I imagine I'll spend three more days trying to remove the adapter so I can use my sink properly.

Comment from Alex R. - 8/30/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your system doesn't fit on your faucet! That's not the experience we want you to have. So we can provide you faucet mount adapters, please call us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST. We're always here to help!

Kgrand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
7/16/2012

Customer review by Annoyed

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Annoyed
by Annoyed

My family has been using Brita filtration systems for years. This is hands down the worst product we've ever had. We even replaced it three times because we thought we just got a bad one...or two...or three. But after the 3rd replacement we figured that it was just the product itself. First of all the indicator for when to change the filter doesn't work at all. So, we've had to simply put reminders on our calendar because you can't tell when the filter needs to be changed. Second - the water spits out in every which direction when you run it through the filtered side. This makes it nearly impossible to fill up a water bottle. Pretty much any time you use it, even if it's at the lowest amount of water being filtered, you end up getting at least somewhat wet in the process because the water goes everywhere. Third - the sprayer option is no more. Not that we used that very frequently, but it was a nice option to have. Overall, I hate this product and I am really annoyed that they no longer sell the old school version. We currently have a bunch of filters that we need to use up. Once they're done we'll be switching to PUR or another brand.

Comment from Olivia P. - 3/20/2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We wouldn't expect that to happen. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can help you.

Annoyed
Would recommend to a friend? No
OBVIOUS DESIGN FLAWS
1/20/2013

Customer review by GermanJoe

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by GermanJoe
by GermanJoe

Bought this product to replace my old Brita filter because (after a few years) the illuminated indicator stopped working. Found out by calling that this model's indicator doesn't light up. Not a huge deal but I can't tell what color this indicator is unless I shine a flashlight directly over it. The REAL problem is that the water does not flow from the filter in a stream (as shown on the package), but in a spray going in every direction. This makes it difficult to fill a bottle, which has to be held up to the base of the filter. The spray is so wide that even a glass sitting in the sink doesn't catch it all. What were the design engineers thinking on this one? Based on other reviews, many people seem unhappy regarding this issue.

Comment from Charlotte G. - 3/19/2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We wouldn't expect that to happen. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can help you further.

GermanJoe
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita faucet mount
7/18/2016

Customer review by Annie7

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Annie7
by Annie7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the this product some time ago and find it works really well looks attractive

Annie7
Edmonton alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for an apartment with old pipes
4/4/2015

Customer review by jlwcann

4.0 stars 4/4/2015 by jlwcann
by jlwcann

We received this as a wedding present in 2012. We used this from October 2012, til May 2014, when we moved into a townhouse and could no longer use it due to the design of our current kitchen sink and dishwasher. I loved how easy it was to turn the switch and go from using the filter for drinking water, to bypassing the filter for quick washing of dishes. When it was time to replace the filter or clean the unit, you could see the gunk and rust that did not make it into our drinking water. It is unfortunate that we cannot continue to use this system with our new home, but we have since switched to a pitcher (review to come later).

jlwcann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fix the valve, boys!
6/24/2014

Customer review by elsievo

2.0 stars 6/24/2014 by elsievo
by elsievo

I love what this unit does when it works properly. The water tastes great and it is convenient to get it right from the faucet. I can deal with the spread jets of water, even when filling my camelback. However, the valve to change from filtered to unfiltered water is a bear to turn and after six months of use my wife broke the tab. Based on other reviews pointing to a similar problem, purchasing another is not an option I can't afford to explore at this time. I'll dig the pitcher out of storage. It's inconvenient but still works. Get the valve fixed and let me know Brita. Or can I send in my defective one and have you guys fix it?

Comment from Stefanie F. - 3/14/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We're always here to help. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm.

elsievo
Calumet MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed and hassle
2/26/2015

Customer review by Rock

1.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Rock
by Rock

I bought this new product of brita chrome water faucet filter at canadian tire a days ago and it happened that when i try to use it and follow the instruction on the manual the light indicator doesn't work!!but it say new in the box & how come when your product is new & why it doesn't work?! I go back again in store to change the item but it still the same! Its been a 3rd time i go back and fort on that store and i dont want to do that the whole week to spend my time in that product! Wasting time for me!its a factory defect!and pls check your product before it goes out in the market! Not a quality product!

Comment from Stefanie F. - 3/11/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can help you.

Rock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good all around filter
9/2/2012

Customer review by markw7

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by markw7
by markw7

I have used this model Brita filter for a number of years. I have no complaints about the filter itself. I do have a complaint about the LED that is supposed to warn you when it is time to replace the filter. It is not accurate at all. It will flash red a month or so before you are supposed to replace it in a 3 month period. A lot of times I don't have a replacement filter at the moment. It would be nice if there was some sort of manual visual indicator letting you know when the filter needs changing. This would also be a cost reduction in that you could eliminate the LED, the monitoring circuitry and the battery

markw7
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fix the valve to change from filtered to un filter
4/2/2016

Customer review by ALJAYEE 19

2.0 stars 4/2/2016 by ALJAYEE 19
by ALJAYEE 19

I purchased the filter last year and the valve that changes from filtered to unfiltered has broken off it was hard to change from filtered to unfiltered. I am pleased with the product, the taste is great. What can I do to fix the problem?

Comment from Alex R. - 4/8/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

ALJAYEE 19
Would recommend to a friend? No
overall a good product.
4/23/2012

Customer review by rose94

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by rose94
by rose94

pros- The indicator light was very helpful. The filter worked really well you could tell a difference in the taste of the water right away. It was also inexpensive. cons- If you do dishes in the sink it gets in the way. After about 2 years of use it wouldn't seal right so water leaked, then a few months after that the light stopped working. I'm now using a filter pitcher. Because I think that will work best for me. I don't recommend this product if you don't have a dishwasher. but I would buy one again if i had a dishwasher. I feel I got my moneys worth in the 2 years I had mine.

rose94
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews