Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
The best one I've used
3/5/2009

Customer review by KjYell123

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by KjYell123
by KjYell123

This faucet filter system lives up to it's name. It has 3 different settings. Filter, Sprayer, and standard flow. The filter system it self was not hard to install. Just make sure that you don't over tighten or use a pliars to tighten the washer when connecting it to the faucet because that will cause it to crack and you'll have to make a trip to the hardware store for a replacement. The flow of water from the filter is good, and not as slow as some of the others that I've seen or used. The taste is pretty good too. And it made a huge difference when using it to cook. The sprayer has good pressure and works well when doing the dishes. It also has an indicator light that flashes when you need a new filter. If you're sick of throwing away your money on other brand filters, this will be worth your investment. It will filter around 20 gallons of water wich adds up to around ten 24pks of bottled water. I've already paid for this filter twice. Will you buy it?

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KjYell123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price, keeps cracking
6/1/2014

Customer review by Drippiee

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Drippiee
by Drippiee

It works for a few days, then the filter cartridge begins squirting water about a 1/4" above where the filer attaches to the base. We replaced that filter with a new one, used lower water pressure from the faucet, but dang, it the 2nd one didn't do the exact same thing! Picture attached. (I barely had the filer knob turned for the pictur, b/c it was squirting across the kitchen!) how can I get retribution for that? What is Brita's contact info?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drippiee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita faucet mount
7/18/2016

Customer review by Annie7

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Annie7
by Annie7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the this product some time ago and find it works really well looks attractive

Annie7
Edmonton alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
6/10/2016

Customer review by jkarrtunz

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by jkarrtunz
by jkarrtunz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to take all chlorine taste out of tap water. I can't vouch for anything else it's supposed to take out. But the water tastes ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkarrtunz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pays for itself in no time
4/7/2013

Customer review by BigWQueen

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by BigWQueen
by BigWQueen

I have had my faucet filter for 6 months now. It has saved us tons of money compared to what we would spend to get water delivered or purchased by the case. We have heavily chlorinated water and I couldn't stand the taste. This filter does a great job. I am completely happy with its performance. I even use it to make ice cubes!!! I drink alot of water. It is my beverage of choice and I highly recommend this filter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWQueen
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor design
5/11/2009

Customer review by stanicus

1.0 stars 5/11/2009 by stanicus
by stanicus

I never got the chance to even try water from these filter because it wouldn't stay connected. They give you this little plastic adapters(only 2 rows of threads) to hook it to your sink. Because they are plastic, they give and pop easily. The whole unit kept falling off the faucet. When I did think I got it hooked up by tightening as much as humanly possible, as soon as I click to filtered water, you could hear the pressure build and the whole unit again just shot off the faucet. Do yourself a favor, and buy the PUR brand. It is $5 cheaper and has metal adapters.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stanicus
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
9/14/2008

Customer review by Free38

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by Free38
by Free38

This product is wonderful. No more lugging heavy water bottles. I love it. A little costly but wonderful for those who do not have filtered water on the refrigerator. Easy to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Free38
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for water, bad for faucet.
7/30/2010

Customer review by wallworldwriter

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by wallworldwriter
by wallworldwriter

I bought this for our first house my family moved into. I was excited to have a water filter because I hate throwing away tons of plastic water bottles. Anyway this worked great to me at first but my husband never liked it. He told me it didn't seem to stable and he half expected it to literally fall off the faucet. Well, he was right. Shortly after we got on I went to do dishes with the steady stream in the middle and the filter itself was in my way so I turned it slightly because I was nervous I would break it or something... and it fell off, water sprayed everywhere. Since then my husband keeps telling me to go get a different one and I haven't yet but the water cannot be turned on too high or the pressure pushes it off and mind you- I can't turn it on enough for the water's stream to be straight, it just somes out uneven and trickly. Using the filter for the drinking purpose is even worse and I have to hold the filter and sit my glass in the sink. It is so side-heavy that it can't be used too easily in our house. And we followed directions and all that jazz so it is on correctly but it just doesn't work with stability. I am looking for a different style one now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallworldwriter
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent filter
5/5/2016

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by dddd
by dddd

it has the best quality filter i have ever used

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita replacement
4/23/2016

Customer review by glopac

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by glopac
by glopac

Order to have on hand when time to put in replacement. Specs. states filter replacement should be in 3 or 4 months. Light turns red let you know it's time to insert replacement. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glopac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There Great
4/10/2016

Customer review by Solution

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Solution
by Solution

On boat I use double filtration... Brita first then a Zero water pitcher...... Boat tanks are 30 years old so water taste great after double filtration

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solution
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couldn't drink water without it
5/24/2012

Customer review by nan2man

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by nan2man
by nan2man

Best on the market - Price is also best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nan2man
salisbury, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned This Item
7/18/2009

Customer review by HonestAbe5

2.0 stars 7/18/2009 by HonestAbe5
by HonestAbe5

Bought this product and had to return it. The product comes with two adapters, but neither would fit my faucuet. I called Brita to get an adapter that would fit and they stated that it would take up to three weeks to receive it. I took this product back and bought a PUR which came with three adapters. The adapter I needed was included. Brita should have included the third adapter with the unit. Well they lost a sell to there competitor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestAbe5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Brita filter
2/29/2016

Customer review by nsilva2270

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by nsilva2270
by nsilva2270

item as described...fast shipping...will order again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsilva2270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brita system is good "BUT"
8/31/2012

Customer review by texan11

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by texan11
by texan11

we lived in an apt for a while and had to depend on filtered water ,so ofcourse brita was our 1st choice.the filter worked fine,the replacement filter on the other hand, would not show the green light and had to be given back and the 2nd one i bought did not work as well ,so unfortunately i had to change to pur, but i still prefer brits to put.

texan11
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and availability.
1/18/2013

Customer review by carveric

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by carveric
by carveric

We have used our Brita faucet filter for the past two years and we love the convienence and the healthy benefits we gain from drinking purer water right from our faucet. We use it for our coffee, tea, and any other drinks we make that uses water. Will continue to use the Brita for as long as it will last. Great products at a descent prices.

carveric
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Single Chrome Faucet Filter for 42622
7/28/2008

Customer review by milky62

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by milky62
by milky62

When i recived it,it didn't have all the parts for it.Had to waste gas to take it back to exchange it for an other one. The one i got was much better. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milky62
Wilson,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great filter!
8/22/2014

Customer review by Guyla

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Guyla
by Guyla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cant live without my filter. It makes my water taste great (do a taste test and see) and really filters out all the particulates. You can see the difference especially in your ice cubes. They melt into pure water...no chunky floaties etc. Highly recommended.

Guyla
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement filter
8/13/2011

Customer review by JRwater

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by JRwater
by JRwater

This chrome filter matches my faucet perfectly! It is easy to use, just push the button on the faucet mount and the old filter pops off and then you just replace the new one. It is so easy to use! Our filters usually last longer than the recommended usage.

JRwater
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
knob
8/31/2012

Customer review by traderjoe

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by traderjoe
by traderjoe

I like Brita filters...I've used Purr in the past. The only issue I have with your product is that I have arthritis in my hands, thus I find it difficult to turn the knob that activates the filter. I hope you take this into consideration in the future.

traderjoe
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews