Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 70 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 64 reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
The best one I've used
3/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This faucet filter system lives up to it's name. It has 3 different settings. Filter, Sprayer, and standard flow. The filter system it self was not hard to install. Just make sure that you don't over tighten or use a pliars to tighten the washer when connecting it to the faucet because that will cause it to crack and you'll have to make a trip to the hardware store for a replacement. The flow of water from the filter is good, and not as slow as some of the others that I've seen or used. The taste is pretty good too. And it made a huge difference when using it to cook. The sprayer has good pressure and works well when doing the dishes. It also has an indicator light that flashes when you need a new filter. If you're sick of throwing away your money on other brand filters, this will be worth your investment. It will filter around 20 gallons of water wich adds up to around ten 24pks of bottled water. I've already paid for this filter twice. Will you buy it?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price, keeps cracking
6/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works for a few days, then the filter cartridge begins squirting water about a 1/4" above where the filer attaches to the base. We replaced that filter with a new one, used lower water pressure from the faucet, but dang, it the 2nd one didn't do the exact same thing! Picture attached. (I barely had the filer knob turned for the pictur, b/c it was squirting across the kitchen!) how can I get retribution for that? What is Brita's contact info?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MADE MY LIFE MUCH EASIER AND TASTE BETTER TOO!!
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our water is so hard I won't even give it to the cat. These are easier to store, easy to replace & less expensive than bottled water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to replace
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these brita filters are easy to replace and filter the water so it tastes great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product!
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this filter because the water here is heavily chlorinated. Most people buy bottled water. This filter works beautifully to remove the chlorine smell and taste. I love water and this product is life changing for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought that one couple weeks ago I am very happy I did [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Last a long time!
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my faucet filter and I am impressed with how much better the water tastes and how long they last [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pays for itself in no time
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had my faucet filter for 6 months now. It has saved us tons of money compared to what we would spend to get water delivered or purchased by the case. We have heavily chlorinated water and I couldn't stand the taste. This filter does a great job. I am completely happy with its performance. I even use it to make ice cubes!!! I drink alot of water. It is my beverage of choice and I highly recommend this filter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for water, bad for faucet.
7/30/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for our first house my family moved into. I was excited to have a water filter because I hate throwing away tons of plastic water bottles. Anyway this worked great to me at first but my husband never liked it. He told me it didn't seem to stable and he half expected it to literally fall off the faucet. Well, he was right. Shortly after we got on I went to do dishes with the steady stream in the middle and the filter itself was in my way so I turned it slightly because I was nervous I would break it or something... and it fell off, water sprayed everywhere. Since then my husband keeps telling me to go get a different one and I haven't yet but the water cannot be turned on too high or the pressure pushes it off and mind you- I can't turn it on enough for the water's stream to be straight, it just somes out uneven and trickly. Using the filter for the drinking purpose is even worse and I have to hold the filter and sit my glass in the sink. It is so side-heavy that it can't be used too easily in our house. And we followed directions and all that jazz so it is on correctly but it just doesn't work with stability. I am looking for a different style one now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
9/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is wonderful. No more lugging heavy water bottles. I love it. A little costly but wonderful for those who do not have filtered water on the refrigerator. Easy to cook with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor design
5/11/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never got the chance to even try water from these filter because it wouldn't stay connected. They give you this little plastic adapters(only 2 rows of threads) to hook it to your sink. Because they are plastic, they give and pop easily. The whole unit kept falling off the faucet. When I did think I got it hooked up by tightening as much as humanly possible, as soon as I click to filtered water, you could hear the pressure build and the whole unit again just shot off the faucet. Do yourself a favor, and buy the PUR brand. It is $5 cheaper and has metal adapters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect and great tasting water
6/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Makes water taste crystal clear and delicious. Mine do not last as long as advertised, but that simply makes me think the water needs more extensive filtration. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Filter replacement
5/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Small, lightweight, easy to install and hassle free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad filters
5/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought new filters and when I put a new in it starts blinking red right away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
couldn't drink water without it
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best on the market - Price is also best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Returned This Item
7/18/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this product and had to return it. The product comes with two adapters, but neither would fit my faucuet. I called Brita to get an adapter that would fit and they stated that it would take up to three weeks to receive it. I took this product back and bought a PUR which came with three adapters. The adapter I needed was included. Brita should have included the third adapter with the unit. Well they lost a sell to there competitor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
6/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Seems to take all chlorine taste out of tap water. I can't vouch for anything else it's supposed to take out. But the water tastes ok.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clean and fresh tasting
2/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent. Would not do with out. I have bought a filter more than 15 years. I have to have this filter. i feel safe with Brita. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
satisfied
11/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
use brita often really liked the chrome to match new chrome faucet. Water quality is clean and tasty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brita Single Chrome Faucet Filter for 42622
7/28/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When i recived it,it didn't have all the parts for it.Had to waste gas to take it back to exchange it for an other one. The one i got was much better. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-