Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 134 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Saved My Life
12/30/2010

Customer review by DelaneysNana

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by DelaneysNana
by DelaneysNana

I returned to graduate school a year ago and everytime I set foot on the campus I ended up with what seemed to be food poisoning the day after that lasted a day or two and and got worse lasting longer each time. After ruling out everything else my doctor and I discovered that the only thing left that I consumed on campus was tap water. I started carrying enough water to get me through the day which added a lot of weight to my backpack filled with binders, books and laptop, but as long as I did not touch the schools water supply I was fine, a drop of tap water and it was right back to the same old misery. Then the school to invest in a Brita for the lounge and I found I could drink the water from it safely. I also was occasionally having problems with the water in the 100 year old apartment building I live in which I had resolved by buying gallons of bottles water or getting water from a local spring. For Christmas my daughter gave me a Brita for home with a years supply of filters, no more lugging water jugs! No more being sick! Now my sister is going to get one to use with her Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker and stop lugging gallons of bottled water home. I would recommend Brita to everyone. It sure saved my life.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelaneysNana
Rumford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
College Students Dream
8/8/2008

Customer review by Courters

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by Courters
by Courters

This product was amazing for those college days living on-campus. With limited space in the compact refrigerators, the Brita Filter provided one source of water that was always fresh & clean instead of packing the entire fridge with bottled water. Save money & save the environment by using the Brita!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can drink tap water without gagging
1/26/2009

Customer review by jeromewalmartshopper

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by jeromewalmartshopper
by jeromewalmartshopper

The water pipes in the area I live are are really old and a glass of water will have fine particles in the bottom of the glass. Now I save on water by not letting the faucet run until it is cold, I fill the Britta Pitcher and place in the refrigerater, pour a glass of water and there is no sediment in the bottom of the glass and the water tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeromewalmartshopper
Gooding, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still fine! No problems!
5/25/2016

Customer review by MythMama

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by MythMama
by MythMama

I've had this for a few months now and it is working fine. No unexpected spills from the spout mechanism, no problems with the cover. This was a good purchase and a very good move on our part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MythMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life (and money) Saving!!
2/6/2016

Customer review by MKLMom

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MKLMom
by MKLMom

I never used to drink water. I was, until 5 months ago, a huge Diet Coke drinker. Literally, that was ALL I drank. Then I had Bariatric surgery, and no more Diet Coke; it's water, water, water! I loathe tap water, so I began buying bottled water. So much money, and not good for the environment. Then my sister-in-law gave me a Brita pitcher! The water tastes so good, and now I drink water all the time! Besides the surgery, I know that drinking so much water is making a huge impact on my health. I can't afford to buy as much bottled water as I need to drink, therefore Brita really did save my life and my money! Now I really want a Brita bottle....

MKLMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good pitcher
2/12/2016

Customer review by smallies81

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by smallies81
by smallies81

this has never let me down, its a great pitcher. i doesnt take long to filter, although it will spill if the top gets a little full. There is a slit were the lid opens and the water travels down inside the handle and spills. Other than that, it works great

smallies81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So simple to use
1/31/2016

Customer review by Kitty1

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Kitty1
by Kitty1

Water is always clean and refreshing even after 2 months

Kitty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok pitcher.
6/5/2014

Customer review by GoldieOK

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After an old pitcher gave out after 5 years of service, I bought this pitcher as a replacement. i couldn't find the exact model i used to have so i bought this one. WHile it does produce good tasting water, i am disappoint with the overall design; 1 - filter replacement indicator. i guess i didn't read this part very well as i expected of built in indicator instead of a peel off piece of plastic that tells me if i installed the filter in may, replace it in july. 2 - fill opening way to small - need it bigger. 3 - covering piece of fill opening does not rest snugly on the opening it's ok and i did keep the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good basic pitcher
2/17/2016

Customer review by Jehanne

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Jehanne
by Jehanne

I made the mistake of buying the cheaper store brand and had nothing but trouble with it falling over because the it was big at the top and smaller at the bottom making it unstable. This resulted it a few floods. This pitcher is made the right way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jehanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brita water filter
7/13/2009

Customer review by gisette27

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by gisette27
by gisette27

This filter/pitcher works beautifully. The water tastes great and I have seen very little charcoal..there has been no charcoal in the water. I want one that holds gallons of water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gisette27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy to store
1/25/2016

Customer review by ChooChoo

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ChooChoo
by ChooChoo

Great filter pitcher. Also easy to fit in your fridge

ChooChoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/6/2016

Customer review by Kpon

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Kpon
by Kpon

This is perfect. I will save lots of money from buying bottled water, not to mention, lugging around the heavy cases of bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kpon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
12/24/2015

Customer review by KK2122

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by KK2122
by KK2122

Handles well. Sturdy. Water tastes great and very easy 2 use

KK2122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the second pitcher
12/24/2015

Customer review by patty76

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by patty76
by patty76

This is the second and it works better than the first.

patty76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for tight fits
11/18/2015

Customer review by Noah

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Noah
by Noah

I just got this about a Week ago and after a week of using It I see how great it is. It's light weight it has a modern design to it. It's very simple and the water taste fine. When you have a refrigerator filled with food it really helps because it takes up very little space. One minor down side is when you fill it up you have to fill up the lid part 3 times to get the pitcher completely full

Noah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it . Keep it coming
12/15/2015

Customer review by Hardwork

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Hardwork
by Hardwork

First of all I love water. I was at my brothers house when I first discovered the Britta. He had one and the water tasted like heaven . I been hooked ever since. Thanks brita

Hardwork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Features!!!!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Deniecy

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Deniecy
by Deniecy

I recently purchased the Brita --- I am very pleased with the slim design. It fits perfect in my refrigerator . Great product

Deniecy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Makita

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Makita
by Makita

I am very pleased with this product! It encourages me to drink more water

Makita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more bottled water
7/22/2014

Customer review by pehoc

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by pehoc
by pehoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent clean and crisp taste of the filtered water without even a hint of chlorine. Filters quickly. Pitcher fits very well into the fridge. Easy to fill, pours without dripping. Lids stays on perfectly. Should have bought this one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pehoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of use
11/29/2015

Customer review by Mitch

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Mitch
by Mitch

Easy to put in filter and fill. Our water is not the best tasting and this makes it really good.

Mitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews