Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 113 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
College Students Dream
8/8/2008

Customer review by Courters

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by Courters
by Courters

This product was amazing for those college days living on-campus. With limited space in the compact refrigerators, the Brita Filter provided one source of water that was always fresh & clean instead of packing the entire fridge with bottled water. Save money & save the environment by using the Brita!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can drink tap water without gagging
1/26/2009

Customer review by jeromewalmartshopper

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by jeromewalmartshopper
by jeromewalmartshopper

The water pipes in the area I live are are really old and a glass of water will have fine particles in the bottom of the glass. Now I save on water by not letting the faucet run until it is cold, I fill the Britta Pitcher and place in the refrigerater, pour a glass of water and there is no sediment in the bottom of the glass and the water tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeromewalmartshopper
Gooding, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved My Life
12/30/2010

Customer review by DelaneysNana

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by DelaneysNana
by DelaneysNana

I returned to graduate school a year ago and everytime I set foot on the campus I ended up with what seemed to be food poisoning the day after that lasted a day or two and and got worse lasting longer each time. After ruling out everything else my doctor and I discovered that the only thing left that I consumed on campus was tap water. I started carrying enough water to get me through the day which added a lot of weight to my backpack filled with binders, books and laptop, but as long as I did not touch the schools water supply I was fine, a drop of tap water and it was right back to the same old misery. Then the school to invest in a Brita for the lounge and I found I could drink the water from it safely. I also was occasionally having problems with the water in the 100 year old apartment building I live in which I had resolved by buying gallons of bottles water or getting water from a local spring. For Christmas my daughter gave me a Brita for home with a years supply of filters, no more lugging water jugs! No more being sick! Now my sister is going to get one to use with her Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker and stop lugging gallons of bottled water home. I would recommend Brita to everyone. It sure saved my life.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelaneysNana
Rumford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
brita water filter
7/13/2009

Customer review by gisette27

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by gisette27
by gisette27

This filter/pitcher works beautifully. The water tastes great and I have seen very little charcoal..there has been no charcoal in the water. I want one that holds gallons of water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gisette27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
No more bottled water
7/22/2014

Customer review by pehoc

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by pehoc
by pehoc

Excellent clean and crisp taste of the filtered water without even a hint of chlorine. Filters quickly. Pitcher fits very well into the fridge. Easy to fill, pours without dripping. Lids stays on perfectly. Should have bought this one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pehoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok pitcher.
6/5/2014

Customer review by GoldieOK

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

After an old pitcher gave out after 5 years of service, I bought this pitcher as a replacement. i couldn't find the exact model i used to have so i bought this one. WHile it does produce good tasting water, i am disappoint with the overall design; 1 - filter replacement indicator. i guess i didn't read this part very well as i expected of built in indicator instead of a peel off piece of plastic that tells me if i installed the filter in may, replace it in july. 2 - fill opening way to small - need it bigger. 3 - covering piece of fill opening does not rest snugly on the opening it's ok and i did keep the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an OK product, but...
2/25/2011

Customer review by GSowner

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by GSowner
by GSowner

It takes a long time to fill the picture with water once the filter is inserted. Actually it takes too long in my opinion. One has to wait until the water level goes down after a couple of cups of water and then you can add more water, and each time it's very slow entering into the container itself. However, the water in the pitcher does taste better than tap water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSowner
Riverbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact unit
1/14/2011

Customer review by ConTheWop

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ConTheWop
by ConTheWop

Great unit, fits easily in the refrigerator. Drinking water is great! Saves money on bottled water and plastic recycling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConTheWop
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great option for an office
6/2/2011

Customer review by Customer10009

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Customer10009
by Customer10009

We use this in our office. It makes it easy to grab clean, filtered, cold water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer10009
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT
6/2/2009

Customer review by excellentstuff

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by excellentstuff
by excellentstuff

ITS EASY TO USE AND MAKES A BIG DIFFERANCE IN THE TASTE AND QUALITY OF THE WATER. ITS AN AWESOME PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excellentstuff
KENOSHA, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh from tap
9/8/2014

Customer review by Seago

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Seago
by Seago

Great for college kids they love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good water
2/1/2015

Customer review by waterboy

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by waterboy
by waterboy

works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is the perfect size.
7/27/2011

Customer review by kaysmile

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by kaysmile
by kaysmile

I love the slim oval shap of this picther it is the perfect size to fit into my fridge with all my other drink containars that I have.

kaysmile
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Pitcher
7/27/2011

Customer review by Megs

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Megs
by Megs

This fits so easily in my refrigerator door and my kids can use it with ease. Love the style!

Megs
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
7/31/2011

Customer review by Amanda22

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Amanda22
by Amanda22

I love this pitcher. The slim design doesn't take up too much space in the fridge.

Amanda22
Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Same great Brita project I've always used
8/24/2011

Customer review by magnumxto

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by magnumxto
by magnumxto

This product is great. It's slim and fits perfectly inside the fridge. The top is a little loose, though, and it can come off easily.

magnumxto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This pitcher does a wonderful job.
7/27/2011

Customer review by Yellowduck

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Yellowduck
by Yellowduck

The pitcher is the perfect size for my husband and me. The filter does a great job of filtering our town water. The water has a much better taste after it has been filtered.

Yellowduck
Athens, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
8/12/2011

Customer review by couponsaver

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by couponsaver
by couponsaver

We have had this picture for a very long time (and we are terrible at replacing the filters) and the water always tastes great!

couponsaver
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Pitcher
7/27/2011

Customer review by Terry5

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Terry5
by Terry5

Really like it, perfect size for small kitchen, makes water taste great and very easy to use.

Terry5
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
8/15/2011

Customer review by alinkchicka

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by alinkchicka
by alinkchicka

Great product large compacity, great taste, and easy to use.

alinkchicka
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews