Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 132 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Saved My Life
12/30/2010

Customer review by DelaneysNana

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by DelaneysNana
by DelaneysNana

I returned to graduate school a year ago and everytime I set foot on the campus I ended up with what seemed to be food poisoning the day after that lasted a day or two and and got worse lasting longer each time. After ruling out everything else my doctor and I discovered that the only thing left that I consumed on campus was tap water. I started carrying enough water to get me through the day which added a lot of weight to my backpack filled with binders, books and laptop, but as long as I did not touch the schools water supply I was fine, a drop of tap water and it was right back to the same old misery. Then the school to invest in a Brita for the lounge and I found I could drink the water from it safely. I also was occasionally having problems with the water in the 100 year old apartment building I live in which I had resolved by buying gallons of bottles water or getting water from a local spring. For Christmas my daughter gave me a Brita for home with a years supply of filters, no more lugging water jugs! No more being sick! Now my sister is going to get one to use with her Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker and stop lugging gallons of bottled water home. I would recommend Brita to everyone. It sure saved my life.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelaneysNana
Rumford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
College Students Dream
8/8/2008

Customer review by Courters

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by Courters
by Courters

This product was amazing for those college days living on-campus. With limited space in the compact refrigerators, the Brita Filter provided one source of water that was always fresh & clean instead of packing the entire fridge with bottled water. Save money & save the environment by using the Brita!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I can drink tap water without gagging
1/26/2009

Customer review by jeromewalmartshopper

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by jeromewalmartshopper
by jeromewalmartshopper

The water pipes in the area I live are are really old and a glass of water will have fine particles in the bottom of the glass. Now I save on water by not letting the faucet run until it is cold, I fill the Britta Pitcher and place in the refrigerater, pour a glass of water and there is no sediment in the bottom of the glass and the water tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeromewalmartshopper
Gooding, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Ok pitcher.
6/5/2014

Customer review by GoldieOK

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After an old pitcher gave out after 5 years of service, I bought this pitcher as a replacement. i couldn't find the exact model i used to have so i bought this one. WHile it does produce good tasting water, i am disappoint with the overall design; 1 - filter replacement indicator. i guess i didn't read this part very well as i expected of built in indicator instead of a peel off piece of plastic that tells me if i installed the filter in may, replace it in july. 2 - fill opening way to small - need it bigger. 3 - covering piece of fill opening does not rest snugly on the opening it's ok and i did keep the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brita water filter
7/13/2009

Customer review by gisette27

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by gisette27
by gisette27

This filter/pitcher works beautifully. The water tastes great and I have seen very little charcoal..there has been no charcoal in the water. I want one that holds gallons of water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gisette27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
No more bottled water
7/22/2014

Customer review by pehoc

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by pehoc
by pehoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent clean and crisp taste of the filtered water without even a hint of chlorine. Filters quickly. Pitcher fits very well into the fridge. Easy to fill, pours without dripping. Lids stays on perfectly. Should have bought this one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pehoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!
1/28/2015

Customer review by ginger1252

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by ginger1252
by ginger1252

Many people have complained about the lid not staying on. The problem might be with other units, but this one stays on just fine. I gave it only 4 stars because I just can't get used to the taste. I am so used to Dasani or Aquafina taste because they add minerals. It seems to taste more refreshing to me that way. The Brita water is of course clean but seems to have a kind of 'no-taste' to me. I still use it and keep it in the fridge when I want cold water and I use it for my 3 dogs water bowl. I will continue to buy my bottled water. It is so much more convenient to just grab a full bottle of water when I walk out the door, than to fumble with pouring water into some kind of container to take with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginger1252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an OK product, but...
2/25/2011

Customer review by GSowner

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by GSowner
by GSowner

It takes a long time to fill the picture with water once the filter is inserted. Actually it takes too long in my opinion. One has to wait until the water level goes down after a couple of cups of water and then you can add more water, and each time it's very slow entering into the container itself. However, the water in the pitcher does taste better than tap water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSowner
Riverbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Life (and money) Saving!!
2/6/2016

Customer review by MKLMom

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MKLMom
by MKLMom

I never used to drink water. I was, until 5 months ago, a huge Diet Coke drinker. Literally, that was ALL I drank. Then I had Bariatric surgery, and no more Diet Coke; it's water, water, water! I loathe tap water, so I began buying bottled water. So much money, and not good for the environment. Then my sister-in-law gave me a Brita pitcher! The water tastes so good, and now I drink water all the time! Besides the surgery, I know that drinking so much water is making a huge impact on my health. I can't afford to buy as much bottled water as I need to drink, therefore Brita really did save my life and my money! Now I really want a Brita bottle.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MKLMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still fine! No problems!
5/25/2016

Customer review by MythMama

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by MythMama
by MythMama

I've had this for a few months now and it is working fine. No unexpected spills from the spout mechanism, no problems with the cover. This was a good purchase and a very good move on our part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MythMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita filter
2/16/2015

Customer review by Kenboy62

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Kenboy62
by Kenboy62

I like it very much. I bought it to replace an older Brita pitcher. I bought it at Wal-Mart because they had it for the cheapest price. I use it to fill my Keurig which requires filtered water. The only thing I don't like is the method of indicating when to replace the filter. On my old unit I had rotating dials. On this one it is plastic that sticks to the top and another plastic piece that you put on top of that which marks the month you Changed the filter and shows two months later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenboy62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Brita!
7/27/2011

Customer review by AliciaM79

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by AliciaM79
by AliciaM79

I have an older model of the Atlantis. Mine actually has the electronic filter indicator and I love it. This is a great product for someone who doesn't have the space for one of the larger pitchers, but still wants the wonderful benefits of having a Brita pitcher. I have had mine for years (so many that I can't remember exactly how long it has been). If you don't have a Brita, I would certainly recommend one and if you have limited space in your fridge, the Atlantis is a great buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AliciaM79
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Pitcher
11/6/2011

Customer review by Sa3E

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Sa3E
by Sa3E

This model replaced the Space Saver (which had a poorly designed lid.) Rubberized grip is nice, flip top makes for easy refills, perfect capacity for 1-2 person household of major water drinkers. My newer model also has an electronic countdown display to remind me of filter change times, which is great! Very pleased with this model, and more pleased with Brita's customer service department, which was quick to resolve the problems I had with the space saver design. Go Atlantis!

Sa3E
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Space-saver
8/8/2011

Customer review by GodBlessTexas

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by GodBlessTexas
by GodBlessTexas

We recently added this Brita product for our second refrigerator which is a side-by-side. Our 10-cup took up too much space. Product is easy to use, well balanced with a comfortable handle. The feature we DO NOT like is the overflow, which can dribble water across the floor creating a potentially hazardous situation. Not sure why Brita felt the need to add this, as none of our other pitchers have it and there is no issue with carrying a bit of water up in the fill zone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GodBlessTexas
Deep In The Heart of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is an awesome alternative to bottled water
7/27/2011

Customer review by Mel4e

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Mel4e
by Mel4e

I used to always drink bottled water, but needed a cheaper and more environmentally friendly way to drink water. Brita pitchers offer fresh tasting water for a very low cost. I was amazed at how the filter eliminated the sulfur odor and taste from my water. The only issue I have had is with the small amount of unfiltered water that leaks out of the top container when pouring, but this only happens if I am impatient and don't wait for the full container to filter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mel4e
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good basic pitcher
2/17/2016

Customer review by Jehanne

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Jehanne
by Jehanne

I made the mistake of buying the cheaper store brand and had nothing but trouble with it falling over because the it was big at the top and smaller at the bottom making it unstable. This resulted it a few floods. This pitcher is made the right way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jehanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for tight fits
11/18/2015

Customer review by Noah

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Noah
by Noah

I just got this about a Week ago and after a week of using It I see how great it is. It's light weight it has a modern design to it. It's very simple and the water taste fine. When you have a refrigerator filled with food it really helps because it takes up very little space. One minor down side is when you fill it up you have to fill up the lid part 3 times to get the pitcher completely full [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Noah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filter, not so convenient lid
7/27/2011

Customer review by miki381

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by miki381
by miki381

This pitcher works like all the other Brita pitchers I've ever owned -- great! I bought this because I'm in college and don't have much fridge space sharing with 3 other people. This also means I don't have a large sink. The shape of the lid makes it very difficult to fill up through the flap on the lid without knocking it off and spilling water everywhere. Besides that, it's a good pitcher. It fits in the side door of my fridge, which is a major plus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

miki381
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Water taste better, design is poor
8/4/2015

Customer review by Bjk4

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Bjk4
by Bjk4

I bought this pitcher about a month ago. I definitely agree that the water taste better, but the poor design of the pitcher frustrates me. The lid does not snap tight, the pouring spout needs to be held open with free hand, and if you fill it too much before water goes through filter, it leaks out of the bottom of the handle. I bought Brita due to brand name, but am very disappointed with their design.

Comment from Steve E. - 8/11/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can help you.

Bjk4
Would recommend to a friend? No
good pitcher
2/12/2016

Customer review by smallies81

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by smallies81
by smallies81

this has never let me down, its a great pitcher. i doesnt take long to filter, although it will spill if the top gets a little full. There is a slit were the lid opens and the water travels down inside the handle and spills. Other than that, it works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smallies81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews