Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 154 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Clean water!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Shirleyscooter

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Shirleyscooter
by Shirleyscooter

With nasty college town water, this is the perfect solution!

Shirleyscooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved My Life
12/30/2010

Customer review by DelaneysNana

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by DelaneysNana
by DelaneysNana

I returned to graduate school a year ago and everytime I set foot on the campus I ended up with what seemed to be food poisoning the day after that lasted a day or two and and got worse lasting longer each time. After ruling out everything else my doctor and I discovered that the only thing left that I consumed on campus was tap water. I started carrying enough water to get me through the day which added a lot of weight to my backpack filled with binders, books and laptop, but as long as I did not touch the schools water supply I was fine, a drop of tap water and it was right back to the same old misery. Then the school to invest in a Brita for the lounge and I found I could drink the water from it safely. I also was occasionally having problems with the water in the 100 year old apartment building I live in which I had resolved by buying gallons of bottles water or getting water from a local spring. For Christmas my daughter gave me a Brita for home with a years supply of filters, no more lugging water jugs! No more being sick! Now my sister is going to get one to use with her Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker and stop lugging gallons of bottled water home. I would recommend Brita to everyone. It sure saved my life.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelaneysNana
Rumford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taste great
8/11/2016

Customer review by Thirsty guy

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Thirsty guy
by Thirsty guy

My cousin had one so I bought one after tasting the difference in the water tasted.

Thirsty guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
College Students Dream
8/8/2008

Customer review by Courters

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by Courters
by Courters

This product was amazing for those college days living on-campus. With limited space in the compact refrigerators, the Brita Filter provided one source of water that was always fresh & clean instead of packing the entire fridge with bottled water. Save money & save the environment by using the Brita!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can drink tap water without gagging
1/26/2009

Customer review by jeromewalmartshopper

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by jeromewalmartshopper
by jeromewalmartshopper

The water pipes in the area I live are are really old and a glass of water will have fine particles in the bottom of the glass. Now I save on water by not letting the faucet run until it is cold, I fill the Britta Pitcher and place in the refrigerater, pour a glass of water and there is no sediment in the bottom of the glass and the water tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeromewalmartshopper
Gooding, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the new meter and the slimmer design
7/14/2016

Customer review by ChicagoWaite

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by ChicagoWaite
by ChicagoWaite

The slimmer design takes up less space in my fridge.

ChicagoWaite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yah, it's nice, i like the reminder
7/2/2016

Customer review by Sapper86

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Sapper86
by Sapper86

I bought the thing and just want to open it up the lid broke off this this little change the hinges are pretty flimsy

Sapper86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still fine! No problems!
5/25/2016

Customer review by MythMama

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by MythMama
by MythMama

I've had this for a few months now and it is working fine. No unexpected spills from the spout mechanism, no problems with the cover. This was a good purchase and a very good move on our part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MythMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay at 1st.
4/30/2016

Customer review by Ziggy24

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Ziggy24
by Ziggy24

I bought this and was happy with it. Until trying to fill this pitcher, let me just say it is not the easiest pitcher to fill up. If your in a hurry forgot it, you literally must fill-wait-fill and just a bit now, and wait.

Ziggy24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still going almost 40 years!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Vinnyg53

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Vinnyg53
by Vinnyg53

This great kitchen tool is such a winner. It has lasted through a dozen moves over nearly 40 years if not more. I have a want to replace it, but for what? It's still great. I have even bought another that's rated BETTER, but it holds more water and the filter only lasts a week before the taste is back. This has never happened to my Brita, and I have left the filter in for eight months too. No lie!

Vinnyg53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
saves buying bottles!
4/20/2016

Customer review by gramsx15

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by gramsx15
by gramsx15

My sister needs filtered water as she has severe health problems. When she comes over, I don' t have to worry if I have a bottle of water for her, as I have my Brita pitcher in the refrigerator!

gramsx15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
4/20/2016

Customer review by Kaku

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Kaku
by Kaku

its nice and safe to use. i have been using it for over 2 years

Kaku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke Button
4/16/2016

Customer review by N08107

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by N08107
by N08107

Reset button got stuck the first time I used it a year ago and never came unstuck.

N08107
Would recommend to a friend? No
Life (and money) Saving!!
2/6/2016

Customer review by MKLMom

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by MKLMom
by MKLMom

I never used to drink water. I was, until 5 months ago, a huge Diet Coke drinker. Literally, that was ALL I drank. Then I had Bariatric surgery, and no more Diet Coke; it's water, water, water! I loathe tap water, so I began buying bottled water. So much money, and not good for the environment. Then my sister-in-law gave me a Brita pitcher! The water tastes so good, and now I drink water all the time! Besides the surgery, I know that drinking so much water is making a huge impact on my health. I can't afford to buy as much bottled water as I need to drink, therefore Brita really did save my life and my money! Now I really want a Brita bottle....

MKLMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent
4/8/2016

Customer review by Luli51

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Luli51
by Luli51

I bough three years ago and is very easy to use and i

Luli51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to pour
4/6/2016

Customer review by Frank12

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Frank12
by Frank12

Have had this pitcher for at least 8 years-still using daily

Frank12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Amalfi Pitcher
3/1/2016

Customer review by Sue125

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Sue125
by Sue125

I have used this particular pitchermany years and it has made the water cleaner and taste a whole lot better for doing so. I make it a point to filter all what the water here used for drinking and cooking. Although the pitcher does have its own indicator on top I think this new pitcher you have just come out with is quite innovative. A pitcher with a brain that has wifi. That definitely is something to consider when this pitcher no longer serves its intended purpose.

Sue125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water tastes good
3/29/2016

Customer review by ms hooker

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by ms hooker
by ms hooker

After using the filter I am pleased with the taste of faucet water

ms hooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/20/2016

Customer review by Stacey H

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Stacey H
by Stacey H

I received the Amalfi pitcher for Christmas,I Love it. We have hard water with lots of iron in it,since using this pitcher my water tastes so good. This is the gift I could have received.

Stacey H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great system
3/25/2016

Customer review by kyatanna1

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by kyatanna1
by kyatanna1

I love the taste of the water and the system is easy enough.

kyatanna1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews