Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 586 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

586 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

586 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
422
4 stars
126
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 433 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews
Own a Brita Pitcher?
10/24/2008

Customer review by GofoYos

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by GofoYos
by GofoYos

If you're going to get a Brita system you'll want to have a spare filter or two, so that you won't ever have to miss a drop of clean ,pure, cold water from your Brita System or Pitcher again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GofoYos
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brita Filters do NOT filter anything
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcdeltat

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcdeltat
by mcdeltat

For the record, Brita filters do not make the water healthier. They contain Granulated Activated Carbon (GAC) which removes taste and odor comments only. This makes the water taste better for sure...but it does not remove bacteria and viruses (this is done by UV or chlorine disinfection at your local wastewater treatment plant). All water treatment plants have filters (either conventional sand filters or microfilters) for removing particulates. You do not need to be worried about particulates or suspended solids in the water. I agree that the water tastes better, so I use a Brita filter. This is much cheaper then bottled water, better for the environment, and is no different then bottled water (from a water quality standpoint).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcdeltat
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brita Filter
3/23/2011

Customer review by LouiseinPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LouiseinPA
by LouiseinPA

It does what it's supposed to do. Too bad our water is so bad that the only way people can drink it is to filter it or buy bottled water. I'm not sure which is a better value anymore -bottled or filtered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouiseinPA
Lycoming Co., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple filter for my pitcher
6/16/2011

Customer review by grits80

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by grits80
by grits80

I bought a Brita water pitcher at our local thrift store for $1.50 so I needed a decent priced filter. I was glad that this is multi-use one. I didn't have to worry about getting a certain one or special sized one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grits80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Brita Filters
11/29/2009

Customer review by Ginnybydesign

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Ginnybydesign
by Ginnybydesign

Even though my condo complex has fresh clean well water, I use the Brita pitcher and filters. I drink a lot of water and I'm confident that any impurities are filtered out before it reaches my glass. Overall a terrific and healthy product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnybydesign
Orange County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eliminates sediment and bad taste!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Falank

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Falank
by Falank

I had "stuff" floating around in my glass of tap water-(city water) And this completely cleaned things up.,, no floaties and no chlorine taste!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falank
Sidney ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best place to buy Replacement filters.
9/5/2013

Customer review by freckles47

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by freckles47
by freckles47

Walmart is the least expense. Should have bought more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freckles47
Silsbee, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2012

Customer review by onesmallpackage

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by onesmallpackage
by onesmallpackage

The brita pitcher replacement fliter was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onesmallpackage
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
4/17/2013

Customer review by TDC5050

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by TDC5050
by TDC5050

this filter does as intended. Water tastes much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDC5050
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2012

Customer review by Topsl

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Topsl
by Topsl

This Brita Pitcher replacement filter is a life saver. Right after purchasing, we had a raw Sewage outbreak in our drinking water. It was several days before the County got out the notice to everyone. We are now cooking ,bathing, cleaning with water from our Brita pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topsl
Pompano Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
2/1/2014

Customer review by rock1974

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by rock1974
by rock1974

Better than bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rock1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy coincidence
2/11/2013

Customer review by NiagaraGrape

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by NiagaraGrape
by NiagaraGrape

I ordered a replacement filter for my water purifier and Walmart offered what I needed at a great price. The part arrived within a few days and I picked it up at my local store. When I looked at it, it did not look exactly the same as the one I replaced. So, you can imagine my doubt when I took it from the package and installed it into my purifier. It fit perfectly and began purifying water for me. Who knew a BRITA water purifier would fit a PUR model? As I said, it was a happy surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiagaraGrape
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New filter, awesome!
3/14/2015

Customer review by soulhuntress

5.0 stars 3/14/2015 by soulhuntress
by soulhuntress

I love the new filter, no more little black pieces of charcoal! If you stopped using because of that try the new filter, I'm very happy with it, it's been a week and no issues. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soulhuntress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Follow the directions= great results
5/5/2014

Customer review by KJB66

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by KJB66
by KJB66

If you soak it 15 minutes in a glass of water, (per directions) and then discard the first 2 pitchers of water, you should get 99.9% clear water with no carbon. For me, the 15 minutes was enough, because there was 0% carbon even in the first pitcher of water. I LOVE this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJB66
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Tym73

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Tym73
by Tym73

Excellent product! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tym73
Copperas Cove, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2011

Customer review by sarahmarie04

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by sarahmarie04
by sarahmarie04

I love the brita water pitcher. These replacements are a great buy so we don't have to buy a ton of water jugs anymore!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahmarie04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BRITA WATER FILTER
3/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

AWESOME FILTER; I ALWAYS HAVE FRESH PURIFIED WATER TO DRINK!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
IMMOKALEE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
8/22/2012

Customer review by Veroway

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Veroway
by Veroway

excelent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veroway
Columbia Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2013

Customer review by Jankna

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Jankna
by Jankna

Although a filter is included with the product i bought an extra filter so i can always be one-up. I am happy i finally got off my duff and went and purchased the pitcher system. The water is clearly sweet,,cool..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jankna
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I recomend this filter for sure.
4/6/2014

Customer review by bam206

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by bam206
by bam206

I read the reviews and read that the cheaper brand wasn't all that good and too slow to filter the water. so I bought the Brita filter to try and it works good for me. I don't have a problem with it and I can save money from not buying bottle water anymore. I never trusted bottle water anyway because what I've seen and read about bottle water not really being better then what comes out of your faucet. so I really like my brita pitcher which I bought pre-owned I always wanted one just never bought a new one . so I thought I'd try it and bought this filter for it. I must say it works good for me. plus I don't have to bother with buying bottle water anymore and who likes tugging heavy bottles of water to the car and then in the house when you get home from the store.! I thought that was a pain so now I don't have to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bam206
jc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews