Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 668 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

668 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

668 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
478
4 stars
138
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 512 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 512 total reviews
1-20 of 512 reviews
Filter
2/7/2017

Customer review by Lowe

3.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Lowe
by Lowe

I bought the little filter because people said how great it is but my only problem is that you have to fill the picture three times and throw out the water for me it's a waste of water that's my concern

Lowe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Service!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Crash 22

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Crash 22
by Crash 22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered online several times. They get the order right and delivered very quickly. Fantastic!!

Crash 22
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasts a long time and efficient
1/11/2017

Customer review by Mrafford

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Mrafford
by Mrafford

Using these for 2 years they last months and work better then PUR for us.

Mrafford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
needed new type of filter
1/11/2017

Customer review by max29love

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by max29love
by max29love

I love this type of filter, , we need one that WILL remove fluoride

max29love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only filter that leaves water tasting good
1/8/2017

Customer review by Sandybeach

4.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Sandybeach
by Sandybeach

I have tried several filters and Brita always is the best in taste and longevity.

Sandybeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its okay
1/1/2017

Customer review by Muffin

3.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Muffin
by Muffin

It did great I just have a little problem about how fast it comes out

Muffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FAB Filter
12/20/2016

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

They last so long even with as much water as we drink. We have recently moved from WI (we had hard water) to AZ (we have a water softener) - so we'll see how long the filters last in this new enviroment.

Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trust and confidence
12/19/2016

Customer review by Nik B

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Nik B
by Nik B

I trust and having confidence after using this product for past 10 years.

Nik B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filter
12/14/2016

Customer review by POW1

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by POW1
by POW1

The Brita filter is easy to replace and I have not seen any residue in the water.

POW1
The Best
12/4/2016

Customer review by Lainy

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Lainy
by Lainy

I've always used Brita. It is a trusted name and thei recycling program shows that they care. No water s used for cooking, coffee, drinking without using Brita. It is my lifeline of health!

Lainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good upgrade on the filter!
12/2/2016

Customer review by Pnice

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Pnice
by Pnice

This filter is awesome! Just soke it under the water faucet for 15 second and thats it

Pnice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product as described
11/21/2016

Customer review by rosesformom

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by rosesformom
by rosesformom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the Brita 3 pack filters and am quite satisfied with the product. Good price for the pack. Would buy again.

rosesformom
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get pitcher top to fit over filter!
10/19/2016

Customer review by Nina12

2.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Nina12
by Nina12

I bought a very small 5/6 cup pitcher and prepared the filter to go in it. just trying to set it up today and I have no way of getting top to fit over the filter and into the top of the pictcher. I had hoped to start using it today and now I have to wait to tomorrow to call someone. I've used older Britta filter's and pitchers. if someone in Customer Care can help me figure out how to deal with it looks like a good pitcher and a good filter. They just don't seem to go together well despite the website suggesting that they should. Maybe I'll look up a YouTube demonstration!

Comment from Alex R. - 10/21/2016

Hi Nina, We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble fitting the lid on the pitcher. We wouldn't expect that to happen. It sounds like the filter may not be properly seated. You will want to align the groove in the filter with the notch in the reservoir and press down firmly. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161021-000186. Hope to hear from you soon!

Nina12
Always have fresh tasting water.
11/3/2016

Customer review by Bluehusky

4.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Bluehusky
by Bluehusky

I have always preferred fresh tasting, without the taste of chlorine. I have eliminated soda from diet, since doing so over ten years ago. Have increased the amount of water drink, Britain made it very easy to do?

Bluehusky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tasting water!
10/1/2016

Customer review by Jenger24

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Jenger24
by Jenger24

we have 2 brita pitcher that we used and we love it. We use it for making coffee, feeding bottles and drinking water. It gives us great tasting water. I buy brita filter every 2 months to replace our used one.

Jenger24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal
9/23/2016

Customer review by keputt

3.0 stars 9/23/2016 by keputt
by keputt

I am finding LOTS of charcoal and grey water still

keputt
Would recommend to a friend? No
filter fail
7/4/2016

Customer review by nnaa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by nnaa
by nnaa

the design of the filter is flawed. it pops out of the filter holder of my pitcher with every use - therefore allowing unfiltered water to mix with filtered water every time, totally defeating the purpose of filtering my water. It needs to have some type of twist & lock design to hold it in place. I have owned a brita filter pitcher for as long as I can remember & this last filter design is making me seriously consider switching to a different pitcher & filter system. please tell me a new twist & lock design is already in the works - I can't believe this is happening only to me...

Comment from Alex R. - 7/7/2016

Hello there, we're sorry to hear that your filter kept popping up. We wouldn't expect that to happen with our products. We do have some tips! We suggest submerging the filter upright in a glass of cold water for 15 minutes. Then, line the groove in the filter with the notch in the reservoir and press down firmly. If this doesn't help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday through Friday, 9:00AM to 5:30PM EST. We're always happy to help!

nnaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clean design Clear water
8/15/2016

Customer review by Litsi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Litsi
by Litsi

My Santa Barbara water is tainted with fracking poisons so i change my filter every month.

Litsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Belle111

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Belle111
by Belle111

Very good price, compared to others.

Belle111
Ottawa, ON, Canada
1-20 of 512 total reviews
1-20 of 512 reviews