Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 614 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

614 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

614 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
440
4 stars
130
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 459 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 459 total reviews
1-20 of 459 reviews
Brita water filter
8/23/2016

Customer review by Touche1329

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Touche1329
by Touche1329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried other filters, and they didn't filter as quickly as Brita filters do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Touche1329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Itamar

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Itamar
by Itamar

Very good this is the best thing I ever had I don't need to buy water bottles

Itamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice system
8/5/2016

Customer review by jene

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by jene
by jene

i like the this picture . it small and fit rael well in the refge.

jene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love our Brita
7/26/2016

Customer review by cleanwater111111

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by cleanwater111111
by cleanwater111111

Using our Brita filter makes the water taste much better!

cleanwater111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter fail
7/4/2016

Customer review by nnaa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by nnaa
by nnaa

the design of the filter is flawed. it pops out of the filter holder of my pitcher with every use - therefore allowing unfiltered water to mix with filtered water every time, totally defeating the purpose of filtering my water. It needs to have some type of twist & lock design to hold it in place. I have owned a brita filter pitcher for as long as I can remember & this last filter design is making me seriously consider switching to a different pitcher & filter system. please tell me a new twist & lock design is already in the works - I can't believe this is happening only to me...

nnaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita Filters do NOT filter anything
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcdeltat

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcdeltat
by mcdeltat

For the record, Brita filters do not make the water healthier. They contain Granulated Activated Carbon (GAC) which removes taste and odor comments only. This makes the water taste better for sure...but it does not remove bacteria and viruses (this is done by UV or chlorine disinfection at your local wastewater treatment plant). All water treatment plants have filters (either conventional sand filters or microfilters) for removing particulates. You do not need to be worried about particulates or suspended solids in the water. I agree that the water tastes better, so I use a Brita filter. This is much cheaper then bottled water, better for the environment, and is no different then bottled water (from a water quality standpoint).

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdeltat
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
filters don't stay snug
6/19/2016

Customer review by romeilee

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by romeilee
by romeilee

I bought this one recently that it say "new" outside the box ! Since I change to this new one, the filters come out the lose many times, and I have to pour out whole tank of water ! Waste so many water and time, and so much trouble ! I don't know is the filter's problem or Dispenser's problem ! My Dispenser is Brita UltraMax Water Filter Dispenser White 18 Cup

romeilee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it saves money buying bottle water.
7/9/2016

Customer review by Tita

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Tita
by Tita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saves money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Own a Brita Pitcher?
10/24/2008

Customer review by GofoYos

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by GofoYos
by GofoYos

If you're going to get a Brita system you'll want to have a spare filter or two, so that you won't ever have to miss a drop of clean ,pure, cold water from your Brita System or Pitcher again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GofoYos
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple filter for my pitcher
6/16/2011

Customer review by grits80

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by grits80
by grits80

I bought a Brita water pitcher at our local thrift store for $1.50 so I needed a decent priced filter. I was glad that this is multi-use one. I didn't have to worry about getting a certain one or special sized one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grits80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Water Filter
5/21/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Laura
by Laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this each and every day. Love my clean water, earth friendly no water bottles to recycle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eliminates sediment and bad taste!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Falank

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Falank
by Falank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had "stuff" floating around in my glass of tap water-(city water) And this completely cleaned things up.,, no floaties and no chlorine taste!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falank
Sidney ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no specks left
4/18/2016

Customer review by busgrams 41

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by busgrams 41
by busgrams 41

I have been using this newer design for the past 3 months. Excellent. I don't get the little back specks I have gotten before. Thanks for updating your design.

busgrams 41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Filter
3/23/2011

Customer review by LouiseinPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LouiseinPA
by LouiseinPA

It does what it's supposed to do. Too bad our water is so bad that the only way people can drink it is to filter it or buy bottled water. I'm not sure which is a better value anymore -bottled or filtered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouiseinPA
Lycoming Co., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Filters
11/29/2009

Customer review by Ginnybydesign

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Ginnybydesign
by Ginnybydesign

Even though my condo complex has fresh clean well water, I use the Brita pitcher and filters. I drink a lot of water and I'm confident that any impurities are filtered out before it reaches my glass. Overall a terrific and healthy product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnybydesign
Orange County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2012

Customer review by Topsl

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Topsl
by Topsl

This Brita Pitcher replacement filter is a life saver. Right after purchasing, we had a raw Sewage outbreak in our drinking water. It was several days before the County got out the notice to everyone. We are now cooking ,bathing, cleaning with water from our Brita pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topsl
Pompano Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as good
2/11/2016

Customer review by Momm

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Momm
by Momm

I recently bought the new all-in-one filters for my refrigerator dispenser but I don't like the filters nearly as well as the old style filters. I followed the directions to run water over them for a few seconds and then insert into the dispenser. The filter likes to pop up and let unfiltered water pass into the dispenser or it is very slow to filter. I can fill the upper reservoir with water to be filtered and leave it overnight. By morning, half of the water is still there, to be filtered. Why is this filter so different?

Momm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not excited!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Rhonda49

3.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Rhonda49
by Rhonda49

I liked the original filters better than the newer ones. I now have to dump out at least the first 4 pictures full of water and sometimes it still has a metallic taste in the water, my water right out of the tap does NOT have a metallic taste. I don't understand why after dumping the first 4 pictures why it tastes funky.

Rhonda49
super
3/1/2016

Customer review by ewela

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ewela
by ewela

is soow fresh ,clean,testy, apsolutly very gooood staff

ewela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 459 total reviews
1-20 of 459 reviews