Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
127
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 445 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews
Britta filter
1/29/2016

Customer review by cece

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by cece
by cece

This filter was a little different than my old one, but much better. The old one allowed some small black particles into the water, and this one fits great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Britta pitcher
1/17/2016

Customer review by HALLIE

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by HALLIE
by HALLIE

I HAVE HAD MY PITCHER FOR 10 YEARS! THE FILTERS YOU HAVE ARE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE! WILL IT STILL FIT?

HALLIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Filters do NOT filter anything
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcdeltat

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcdeltat
by mcdeltat

For the record, Brita filters do not make the water healthier. They contain Granulated Activated Carbon (GAC) which removes taste and odor comments only. This makes the water taste better for sure...but it does not remove bacteria and viruses (this is done by UV or chlorine disinfection at your local wastewater treatment plant). All water treatment plants have filters (either conventional sand filters or microfilters) for removing particulates. You do not need to be worried about particulates or suspended solids in the water. I agree that the water tastes better, so I use a Brita filter. This is much cheaper then bottled water, better for the environment, and is no different then bottled water (from a water quality standpoint).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdeltat
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fresh clean drinking water right from the tap!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Gratiana

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Gratiana
by Gratiana

I have finally stopped buying bottled water because of my Brita water pitcher!! Buy one and enjoy delicious water every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gratiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

I have been using my brita filter pitcher for more than 15 years, because the water where I live comes through old pipes, can be brown and cloudy, unfortunately. The Brita filter takes care of it, and provides tastier, clearer water.

Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Cassie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Cassie
by Cassie

Im happy that I dont have to drink tap water anymore. I can taste the difference.

Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
12/1/2015

Customer review by puppy03

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by puppy03
by puppy03

water taste great and it is econimical and everybody in the house loves it.

puppy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Own a Brita Pitcher?
10/24/2008

Customer review by GofoYos

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by GofoYos
by GofoYos

If you're going to get a Brita system you'll want to have a spare filter or two, so that you won't ever have to miss a drop of clean ,pure, cold water from your Brita System or Pitcher again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GofoYos
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good filter but needs improvement
9/22/2015

Customer review by NP1006

3.0 stars 9/22/2015 by NP1006
by NP1006

This is the newer version of the original older filter that you had when we first started the Brita pitcher. Although it is better than the older version there is still need for improvement. PLEASE NOTE: The reason for this is due to the lengthy time it takes to fill the pitcher in order to accomplish aiming the water from the faucet directly into the filter openings. It seems that no matter how slowly you 'trickle' the water it still spills over the side and the purpose of the 'filtered' water is basically lost. It would be much more efficient and time saving (since we refill the pitcher a few times a day and who has that much spare time) IF THE FILETER WAS SHAPED AT THE TOP LIKE A 'FUNNEL' . This would allow users to take less time to fill the pitcher, actually get the water into the filter, and make it overall much more convenient. The idea of the Brita pitcher overall is a fantastic idea since it saves so much for users to not have to purchase as many bottles of waters which ends up being more costly. This is just a suggestion that I hope you take into consideration. My review would greatly increase if this could be achieved. I have mentioned this to my family and friends who also use the pitcher with this filter and they all agree. Sorry for the long review but my intentions are not meant to criticize, just offer honest feedback. Thank you

NP1006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
10/25/2015

Customer review by Tyrone

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Tyrone
by Tyrone

I would like to recommend to friends out there! it will save some money!!

Tyrone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple filter for my pitcher
6/16/2011

Customer review by grits80

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by grits80
by grits80

I bought a Brita water pitcher at our local thrift store for $1.50 so I needed a decent priced filter. I was glad that this is multi-use one. I didn't have to worry about getting a certain one or special sized one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grits80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Eliminates sediment and bad taste!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Falank

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Falank
by Falank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had "stuff" floating around in my glass of tap water-(city water) And this completely cleaned things up.,, no floaties and no chlorine taste!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falank
Sidney ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than the previous filer design!
9/28/2015

Customer review by abcde

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by abcde
by abcde

The filter is much easier to change out using the new hourglass top. The filter still does what it does.

abcde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Filter
3/23/2011

Customer review by LouiseinPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LouiseinPA
by LouiseinPA

It does what it's supposed to do. Too bad our water is so bad that the only way people can drink it is to filter it or buy bottled water. I'm not sure which is a better value anymore -bottled or filtered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouiseinPA
Lycoming Co., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New filter does not fit pitchers
9/12/2015

Customer review by Gary01

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Gary01
by Gary01

I bought a bunch of these filters just to find out that they do not fit any of the three brita pitchers at home. The old filters fit completely fine, however the new filters leak water out from the sides.

Gary01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita Filters
11/29/2009

Customer review by Ginnybydesign

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Ginnybydesign
by Ginnybydesign

Even though my condo complex has fresh clean well water, I use the Brita pitcher and filters. I drink a lot of water and I'm confident that any impurities are filtered out before it reaches my glass. Overall a terrific and healthy product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnybydesign
Orange County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2012

Customer review by Topsl

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Topsl
by Topsl

This Brita Pitcher replacement filter is a life saver. Right after purchasing, we had a raw Sewage outbreak in our drinking water. It was several days before the County got out the notice to everyone. We are now cooking ,bathing, cleaning with water from our Brita pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topsl
Pompano Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brita filters
8/28/2015

Customer review by rosemarie

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by rosemarie
by rosemarie

I like the new filters ! No black flecks! Makes my coffee taste great!

rosemarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not an improvement
8/18/2015

Customer review by kj2015

1.0 stars 8/18/2015 by kj2015
by kj2015

Sorry, but this is not improved. It doesn't fit the pitcher (an older one), it floats around, and does not filter since it doesn't fit and stay where it should. Bring back the originals! New is NOT always improved.

kj2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews