Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 646 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

646 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

646 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
465
4 stars
134
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 490 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews
Try & taste the difference !
8/24/2016

Customer review by SFYKW

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by SFYKW
by SFYKW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a country boy who grew up in Tenn. drinking well water. After the Korean war I came to reside in Pleasanton, Ca. on small farm with well water. After selling farm in 1980 & getting a apartment , the water from the faucet just didn't taste good . I tried a lot of ways to make the water to have a better taste & the end results were next to nil. I just gave up drinking water from faucet. Then one day a friend got me to try a glass from a pitcher of water he had filled from the faucet, I really didn't think I would like it, but let me state for a matter of fact, there was a world of difference. On my way home that night, I stopped at Walmart & purchased a Brita pitcher & Water Filter , now, once again I am enjoying drinking a glass of water. Thank you BRITA & a big thankyou to Walmart for affordable prices, specially for a senior (88) like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFYKW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, great price
9/24/2016

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Christine
by Christine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't found a lower price anywhere. With free shipping, I didn't have to drive 14 miles into town.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
9/15/2016

Customer review by Reba

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Reba
by Reba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I all use Brita water filters! It's a good product for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Belle111

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Belle111
by Belle111

Very good price, compared to others.

Belle111
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Brita Filters do NOT filter anything
10/29/2012

Customer review by mcdeltat

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mcdeltat
by mcdeltat

For the record, Brita filters do not make the water healthier. They contain Granulated Activated Carbon (GAC) which removes taste and odor comments only. This makes the water taste better for sure...but it does not remove bacteria and viruses (this is done by UV or chlorine disinfection at your local wastewater treatment plant). All water treatment plants have filters (either conventional sand filters or microfilters) for removing particulates. You do not need to be worried about particulates or suspended solids in the water. I agree that the water tastes better, so I use a Brita filter. This is much cheaper then bottled water, better for the environment, and is no different then bottled water (from a water quality standpoint).

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdeltat
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean design Clear water
8/15/2016

Customer review by Litsi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Litsi
by Litsi

My Santa Barbara water is tainted with fracking poisons so i change my filter every month.

Litsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Itamar

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Itamar
by Itamar

Very good this is the best thing I ever had I don't need to buy water bottles

Itamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita water filter
8/23/2016

Customer review by Touche1329

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Touche1329
by Touche1329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried other filters, and they didn't filter as quickly as Brita filters do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Touche1329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice system
8/5/2016

Customer review by jene

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by jene
by jene

i like the this picture . it small and fit rael well in the refge.

jene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter fail
7/4/2016

Customer review by nnaa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by nnaa
by nnaa

the design of the filter is flawed. it pops out of the filter holder of my pitcher with every use - therefore allowing unfiltered water to mix with filtered water every time, totally defeating the purpose of filtering my water. It needs to have some type of twist & lock design to hold it in place. I have owned a brita filter pitcher for as long as I can remember & this last filter design is making me seriously consider switching to a different pitcher & filter system. please tell me a new twist & lock design is already in the works - I can't believe this is happening only to me...

nnaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love our Brita
7/26/2016

Customer review by cleanwater111111

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by cleanwater111111
by cleanwater111111

Using our Brita filter makes the water taste much better!

cleanwater111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Own a Brita Pitcher?
10/24/2008

Customer review by GofoYos

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by GofoYos
by GofoYos

If you're going to get a Brita system you'll want to have a spare filter or two, so that you won't ever have to miss a drop of clean ,pure, cold water from your Brita System or Pitcher again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GofoYos
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
filters don't stay snug
6/19/2016

Customer review by romeilee

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by romeilee
by romeilee

I bought this one recently that it say "new" outside the box ! Since I change to this new one, the filters come out the lose many times, and I have to pour out whole tank of water ! Waste so many water and time, and so much trouble ! I don't know is the filter's problem or Dispenser's problem ! My Dispenser is Brita UltraMax Water Filter Dispenser White 18 Cup

romeilee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple filter for my pitcher
6/16/2011

Customer review by grits80

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by grits80
by grits80

I bought a Brita water pitcher at our local thrift store for $1.50 so I needed a decent priced filter. I was glad that this is multi-use one. I didn't have to worry about getting a certain one or special sized one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grits80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it saves money buying bottle water.
7/9/2016

Customer review by Tita

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Tita
by Tita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saves money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eliminates sediment and bad taste!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Falank

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Falank
by Falank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had "stuff" floating around in my glass of tap water-(city water) And this completely cleaned things up.,, no floaties and no chlorine taste!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falank
Sidney ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like the three pack
5/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

always liked the brita filters

An anonymous customer
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Filter
3/23/2011

Customer review by LouiseinPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LouiseinPA
by LouiseinPA

It does what it's supposed to do. Too bad our water is so bad that the only way people can drink it is to filter it or buy bottled water. I'm not sure which is a better value anymore -bottled or filtered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouiseinPA
Lycoming Co., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best deal
5/17/2016

Customer review by bsalem2731

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by bsalem2731
by bsalem2731
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well get your filters for good water ,one last about 3 month that is cheap

bsalem2731
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews