Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 44 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
a great toaster
8/19/2008

Customer review by ageiswisdom

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by ageiswisdom
by ageiswisdom

This toaster is nice looking, but what I like the most is the ease of removing your toast, bagel, pop tart, etc. without getting burned or tearing your food. It has trays for removing for cleaning which would have been more convenient in the front instead of the back, but they are still easy to remove. I'm really happy I bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ageiswisdom
Riverside, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
T-Fal Avante
9/2/2009

Customer review by howabouthisone

2.0 stars 9/2/2009 by howabouthisone
by howabouthisone

I was really excited to get this toaster to replace our old black and decker. It is beautiful with the brushed stainless steel and black. There are a lot of neat features like defrost, and 1 side dedicated to bagels. It is a huge toaster and appears to be well made until you toast something. All of the elements inside were not working properly, creating burn marks and untoasted areas. Taking back, was really looking forward to some BLT's....at this price point there should be no issues with the toaster.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howabouthisone
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it. I am in a RV & it meets all my needs.
8/6/2014

Customer review by Texasgal4sure

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Texasgal4sure
by Texasgal4sure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live full time in an RV and always need a wide toaster for Texas toast and bangels. This is perfect for my needs. My friend bought ne and I liked hers so well, I bought one for myself and I also bought one as a wedding gift for my friend getting married in September. It makes a great gift. I liked the way it was boxed up and shipped to me also!! Nothing was broke and everything was very well organized inside the box. I would highly suggest this for everyone!! Just hope it lasts a long time. Great bargain for now .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasgal4sure
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice toaster.
1/13/2013

Customer review by NPS321

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by NPS321
by NPS321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got the toaster on Jan 2nd, so have only had it less than 2 weeks, so far so good, no complaints other than that is the most I have ever paid for a toaster ($60), it was what the wife wanted. I will admit it does a good job of toasting my bread the way I like it, plus it has several nice features, haven't tested all of them yet. It does look different, but it is sharp looking. The bread angle is a nice feature. I will be writing a supplemental review if there are any problems that come up, but at this point I would recommend it to a friend and I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NPS321
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very good product
6/4/2009

Customer review by mardie

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by mardie
by mardie

I like this product very much. It is built very sturdy and so far lives up to our expectations. We have only had it for about a month, but we like it very much. I tried to buy a product that had a name I was familiar with. This company makes pans that I have used for years, are very well made and last a long time. We like the way it is slanted towards you so you can see what is going on with the bread or bagels.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mardie
sterling heights, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It delivers what is advertised.
8/14/2012

Customer review by OWNA

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by OWNA
by OWNA

It can not be used under cabinets, it gets too hot. I thought by the way it is designed it could be used against the back splash, it cannot. There are other toasters out there at half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OWNA
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
5/10/2016

Customer review by GSso FU

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by GSso FU
by GSso FU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, but it ends there. Totally uneven toasting, one side dark brown, the other side is snow white. When you only toast one slice, it throws it on the floor for you. It is a terrible toaster. Second worst toaster I have ever had in my life (I'm 66 years old) and the worst one also came from Walmart. The good news is...it's really good shipping!

GSso FU
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best toaster out there
1/18/2014

Customer review by LarryL

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by LarryL
by LarryL

Pros: Actually makes toast, not dried out bread. Even with frozen gluten free bread the setting on 6 out of 7 browns the bread nicely without drying it out too much due to the higher power rating. The angled slots allows the heat to rise out from under the upper cupboards a bit better and make easier access to the toast. <br><br> Cons:The two-slice toaster is better and faster with it's higher power yet. Not actually 1800W if you have long wiring runs in your house or low voltage. With 110 volts at the receptacle under load the toaster produces 1500W of heat. Not the toaster's fault. At a full 120v it would put out 1800 watts. Toast sometimes pops right out of the toaster onto the counter. I assume that will correct as the springs age. My last two-slice unit burned out after about 5 years. Solenoid coil burns out and the thing is "toast". Not too bad. Goes on sale cheaper elsewhere Bagel toasting setting only affect left side slots.<br><br> Careful of the new cheaper unit that has the same name. Lower power and ratings are poor. T-Fal is hurting their name with that one.This one is the best.

LarryL
Meaford, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Save your $$$
3/11/2013

Customer review by Lady3kgt

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Lady3kgt
by Lady3kgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I fell in love w/ this toaster because of it's cool design but I knew I was taking a chance in buying it as I had read several bad reviews of it. The heating coils on the right side of slot 2 & the left side of slot 3 barely heat, resulting in uncooked toast on 1 side if you use either of those slots. If I'm going to pay the outrageous sum of $60 for a toaster (I'm more of a $12 toaster kind of a gal) & from a so called high end brand name company no less I expect perfection in the end result. I could go to my local Job Lot & pick up a toaster for $9.99 which I know will perform well. This was a very disappointing purchase which sadly I will be returning. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady3kgt
southeastern Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this toaster!
2/4/2014

Customer review by chicrestedsx2

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by chicrestedsx2
by chicrestedsx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The toaster is great and dependable. It's appearance is appealing too. My only complaint is with the choice of shipping method. The toaster was shipped in it's original packaging with a shipment tag slapped on it! No protection by using another box to ship it in. The toaster box was damaged on one corner and the box lid was partially open. I could NOT believe it!! Fortunately it works fine but I really was mortified at the tacky shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicrestedsx2
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Toaster
10/27/2013

Customer review by Kedzie

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Kedzie
by Kedzie

This toaster has not toasted evenly since we bought it two years ago. Only one side toasts and if you turn the bread around and re-toast it is hard as a rock. We will now begin another search in hopes it's better than this one. IMO just about anything will be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kedzie
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and long lasting
3/18/2016

Customer review by macgreen6

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by macgreen6
by macgreen6

Just ordered one for my mother-in-law after hers died. I have had mine for at least three years and love it. It simply works and does everything I want a toaster to do. Great with all kinds of bread and bagels. Attractive design. Have had no issues with it in all the time I've had it.

macgreen6
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
3/8/2013

Customer review by Gravessa

2.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Gravessa
by Gravessa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We loved the look of the toaster. The levers to raise the toast higher so that the user does not burn fingers was a nice feature. BUT, after several uses we could not get an even toasting. Part of the bread would be extremely light while the lower part was borderline burnt. The grandkids summed it up...why did we spend money on a new toaster when the old one was better at toasting our breads and bagels. We returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gravessa
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointer
1/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had a similar model and bought this on with great expectations. Very disappointed. Consistently pops toast out of the toaster - because of its location toast ends up on the floor. Never toasted uniformly but "good enough". About 6 months after purchase it now toasts 100 % on one side and 25 % on the other. Will not buy again

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
slanted slots win!
9/7/2014

Customer review by southfloridakathy

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by southfloridakathy
by southfloridakathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, it is a bit pricey for a toaster, BUT...for my 90 year old, legally-blind mother, who has trouble removing toast from normal toasters, this was just the solution I was looking for. The slanted slots make reaching the toast so much easier! And just in case you have a small piece of bread, the lift levers solve that problem too! Also toasts in half the time of other toasters! Very happy with this toaster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southfloridakathy
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toast and serve
4/5/2014

Customer review by Frugalfitformfunction

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Frugalfitformfunction
by Frugalfitformfunction
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok slight design flaw but so far a great purchase! The flaw is in the "eject" feature. Toast is served across the counter. Think through placement of the item or stand near by to be sure your toast does not land on the floor. If you have dogs, like me, they will have a nice warm treat. It is bigger than anticipated but it looks great! Overall I am pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalfitformfunction
Waukesha wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love
9/17/2009

Customer review by balice

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by balice
by balice

I love this toaster. Just be careful of the settings. I toast on #3 and it gets nice and brown. #4 burns I really love the pop up feature so that your fingers don't get burnt taking the toast out of the toaster. I would like to see the slots for bagels a little wider, maybe in the next design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balice
Bear, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor cooking !
12/31/2015

Customer review by bberbud001

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by bberbud001
by bberbud001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i'm not happy , the cooking goes only one side and the other side of the toast stay almost uncook , no matter what slot you use ! i would return this items if i had not thrown the box and all...........

bberbud001
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
even throws the toast at you
8/10/2014

Customer review by bill1442

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by bill1442
by bill1442
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only toaster I have ever had that I did not have to stick something in to get the toast out, plus the speed and settings are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill1442
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toaster!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Completely Satisfied

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Completely Satisfied
by Completely Satisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this toaster for my daughter, and her family, for Christmas. It is great!

Completely Satisfied
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews