Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 53 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 48 reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
a great toaster
8/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This toaster is nice looking, but what I like the most is the ease of removing your toast, bagel, pop tart, etc. without getting burned or tearing your food. It has trays for removing for cleaning which would have been more convenient in the front instead of the back, but they are still easy to remove. I'm really happy I bought this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
T-Fal Avante
9/2/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really excited to get this toaster to replace our old black and decker. It is beautiful with the brushed stainless steel and black. There are a lot of neat features like defrost, and 1 side dedicated to bagels. It is a huge toaster and appears to be well made until you toast something. All of the elements inside were not working properly, creating burn marks and untoasted areas. Taking back, was really looking forward to some BLT's....at this price point there should be no issues with the toaster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it. I am in a RV & it meets all my needs.
8/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live full time in an RV and always need a wide toaster for Texas toast and bangels. This is perfect for my needs. My friend bought ne and I liked hers so well, I bought one for myself and I also bought one as a wedding gift for my friend getting married in September. It makes a great gift. I liked the way it was boxed up and shipped to me also!! Nothing was broke and everything was very well organized inside the box. I would highly suggest this for everyone!! Just hope it lasts a long time. Great bargain for now .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice toaster.
1/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got the toaster on Jan 2nd, so have only had it less than 2 weeks, so far so good, no complaints other than that is the most I have ever paid for a toaster ($60), it was what the wife wanted. I will admit it does a good job of toasting my bread the way I like it, plus it has several nice features, haven't tested all of them yet. It does look different, but it is sharp looking. The bread angle is a nice feature. I will be writing a supplemental review if there are any problems that come up, but at this point I would recommend it to a friend and I am very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a very good product
6/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this product very much. It is built very sturdy and so far lives up to our expectations. We have only had it for about a month, but we like it very much. I tried to buy a product that had a name I was familiar with. This company makes pans that I have used for years, are very well made and last a long time. We like the way it is slanted towards you so you can see what is going on with the bread or bagels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It delivers what is advertised.
8/14/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It can not be used under cabinets, it gets too hot. I thought by the way it is designed it could be used against the back splash, it cannot. There are other toasters out there at half the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/10/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it can not toast evenly... returned
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but I like both sides of my bread toasted
6/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this about a month ago - still works. Features I like: I love the fact that the middle levers will pop the toast up if the slices are small so I don't burn my fingers getting them out. The circular buttons will cancel the process instantly. It looks nice on the counter and the sloped front allows for easier loading and unloading. However, from the start, one side is done and the other almost not done. I like both sides of my bread toasted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Design
5/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this toaster about a month ago and I love the design of it. It is quite a bit larger than a regular toaster due to the fact that whatever you are toasting sits at an angle. The great thing about the angle is that the debris falls down onto a lower tray and doesn't seem to stick to the bottom like my old one did. The lever to raise the toasted object higher is great as it stays in position without holding it whilst you get the item out. The down sides for me are that the debris tray removes from the back and not the front, and the dial buttons on the front look rather plastic and are wobbly. I would still buy this toaster over the others that we looked at.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save your $$$
3/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I fell in love w/ this toaster because of it's cool design but I knew I was taking a chance in buying it as I had read several bad reviews of it. The heating coils on the right side of slot 2 & the left side of slot 3 barely heat, resulting in uncooked toast on 1 side if you use either of those slots. If I'm going to pay the outrageous sum of $60 for a toaster (I'm more of a $12 toaster kind of a gal) & from a so called high end brand name company no less I expect perfection in the end result. I could go to my local Job Lot & pick up a toaster for $9.99 which I know will perform well. This was a very disappointing purchase which sadly I will be returning. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this toaster!
2/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The toaster is great and dependable. It's appearance is appealing too. My only complaint is with the choice of shipping method. The toaster was shipped in it's original packaging with a shipment tag slapped on it! No protection by using another box to ship it in. The toaster box was damaged on one corner and the box lid was partially open. I could NOT believe it!! Fortunately it works fine but I really was mortified at the tacky shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best toaster out there
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: Actually makes toast, not dried out bread. Even with frozen gluten free bread the setting on 6 out of 7 browns the bread nicely without drying it out too much due to the higher power rating. The angled slots allows the heat to rise out from under the upper cupboards a bit better and make easier access to the toast. <br><br> Cons:The two-slice toaster is better and faster with it's higher power yet. Not actually 1800W if you have long wiring runs in your house or low voltage. With 110 volts at the receptacle under load the toaster produces 1500W of heat. Not the toaster's fault. At a full 120v it would put out 1800 watts. Toast sometimes pops right out of the toaster onto the counter. I assume that will correct as the springs age. My last two-slice unit burned out after about 5 years. Solenoid coil burns out and the thing is "toast". Not too bad. Goes on sale cheaper elsewhere Bagel toasting setting only affect left side slots.<br><br> Careful of the new cheaper unit that has the same name. Lower power and ratings are poor. T-Fal is hurting their name with that one.This one is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful Toaster
10/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This toaster has not toasted evenly since we bought it two years ago. Only one side toasts and if you turn the bread around and re-toast it is hard as a rock. We will now begin another search in hopes it's better than this one. IMO just about anything will be better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is working well. I am please with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/8/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We loved the look of the toaster. The levers to raise the toast higher so that the user does not burn fingers was a nice feature. BUT, after several uses we could not get an even toasting. Part of the bread would be extremely light while the lower part was borderline burnt. The grandkids summed it up...why did we spend money on a new toaster when the old one was better at toasting our breads and bagels. We returned it to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
slanted slots win!
9/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes, it is a bit pricey for a toaster, BUT...for my 90 year old, legally-blind mother, who has trouble removing toast from normal toasters, this was just the solution I was looking for. The slanted slots make reaching the toast so much easier! And just in case you have a small piece of bread, the lift levers solve that problem too! Also toasts in half the time of other toasters! Very happy with this toaster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Toast and serve
4/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ok slight design flaw but so far a great purchase! The flaw is in the "eject" feature. Toast is served across the counter. Think through placement of the item or stand near by to be sure your toast does not land on the floor. If you have dogs, like me, they will have a nice warm treat. It is bigger than anticipated but it looks great! Overall I am pleased with this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Love Love
9/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this toaster. Just be careful of the settings. I toast on #3 and it gets nice and brown. #4 burns I really love the pop up feature so that your fingers don't get burnt taking the toast out of the toaster. I would like to see the slots for bagels a little wider, maybe in the next design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
even throws the toast at you
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
only toaster I have ever had that I did not have to stick something in to get the toast out, plus the speed and settings are great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
5/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks nice, but it ends there. Totally uneven toasting, one side dark brown, the other side is snow white. When you only toast one slice, it throws it on the floor for you. It is a terrible toaster. Second worst toaster I have ever had in my life (I'm 66 years old) and the worst one also came from Walmart. The good news is...it's really good shipping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-