Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Totally Awesome Fryer
2/27/2013

Customer review by TravelConcierge

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by TravelConcierge
by TravelConcierge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally don't leave a lot of reviews on line but I felt this item was well worth it, and would be useful to others that were considering purchasing one. We have had a deep fryer for years now and used it regularly. Like most fryers the oil stayed in the unit until it became to old to use. At that time I would completely disassemble it and have to scrub ever piece to get off all the cooked on oil that had dripped or spilled on it during that time. This would usually take at least a couple of hours. My wife and I finally decided it was time to replace it so I did my research and came up with T-Fal EZ Clean Pro. The design of this fryer is very smart. After using the fryer the oil drains and is filtered into a storage box underneath. After it has been drained I disassemble it, rinse out the leftover film of oil in the stainless steel pan and put it along with all the other pieces (except the heating element) into the dishwasher. The heating element can be washed off in the sink with a grease cutting soap like Dawn. After it drys I reassemble the pieces and it's ready to use the next time. NO SCRUBBING so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelConcierge
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by MawBarb

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by MawBarb
by MawBarb

The first time I used it I had to play around with the temp. I thought the 365 degee mark would be fine for frying shrimp but when I dropped the first one in I new the thermostate probablly wasn't accurate ( which is usually the case with electric cooking devices). I raised the temp by 1 notch then it was fine. Loved the fact the flour didn't burn in the bottom of the fryer like it does in my skillet with no themometer. I had a problem when I filtered the first time also. Probably operator trouble. It started to leak . I stopped it pulled out the container and could tell it wasn't lined up right, wasn't pushed in quite right. I pushed it back in and started filtering again and had no problem. The next time I used it Everything went great! I just wish I had the room and electric plugs(they would have to be on different curcits) for 2 so I could cook 2 things at once. Using the lid does help keep the fried food smell out of the room and it does great in the dishwasher.Not having to mess with filtering the oil myself makes this frier a great value in itself. I understand the reason for the safety cord but feel it should be a little stonger magnet. I had to keep checking to see if it was conected.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawBarb
Kermit,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product,but needs more features
5/10/2008

Customer review by 350z

4.0 stars 5/10/2008 by 350z
by 350z

this deepfryer works great, but would like more features, like a built in timer. my last deepfryer had a built in timer and presets for fries,chicken,fish ect. the automatic grease filter is what sealed the deal to purchase this deepfryer, it works great !!!! with the rising price of cooking oil being able to strain and reuse the oil is a wonderful feature.i would recommend this deepfryer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
350z
smithfield,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
11/20/2008

Customer review by Fishfry62

1.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Fishfry62
by Fishfry62

This deep fryer has some great features and is a good size, but I only used it 4 or 5 times and it quit working. I was about to throw it away and decided to see if it could be fixed. I opened it up and saw the black wire to the heating element was only partially insulated and had burned through. I only used it a few times , but T-Fal would not cover the defect.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishfry62
Cerritos, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/3/2008

Customer review by mjjs

3.0 stars 11/3/2008 by mjjs
by mjjs

i bought this deep fryer from another store. it did an excellant job cooking things i really loved it. i only used it 3 or 4 times and every time i cleaned off the fryer after i used it the letters and numbers would wipe off aswell. in the end i would not beable to see what temp i was setting it at. i only had it a month and was able to return it to the store. i did think that it worked great and was pretty bummed about having to return it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjjs
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
overall not bad
5/15/2014

Customer review by mqt49855

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by mqt49855
by mqt49855
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only used once so far but it worked great. The auto straining function is really nice. The whole cleanup process is easy because everything goes into the dishwasher. The only thing I have an issue with is it says on the box you can cook 2.65 lbs. of food, but that's not the case with fish fillets. I could only fit about 1lb. of fish in at a time. But it cooked them perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mqt49855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I Imagined
12/21/2012

Customer review by paminmn

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by paminmn
by paminmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've read reviews that you cannot make deep fried food as good at home as you can get in restaurants. Well our first dinner was deep fried walleye and cod, and hush puppies. They were so crispy on the outside, a nice light brown and perfectly cooked on the inside. They were not greasy at all...and I have had greasy fish in restaurants. The oil filter and draining feature is awesome. Using a funnel, it was so easy to return the oil to the container. Cleaning was super easy! I read tons of reviews before purchasing this particular fryer and I could not be happier!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paminmn
Lakeville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/21/2014

Customer review by HappyFrying

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by HappyFrying
by HappyFrying
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great I don't have to dump the oil though a separate filter. So nice to have clean oil every time

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFrying
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by MountainGuys

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MountainGuys
by MountainGuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much easier to clean than any other deep fryer I have used in the past. Also, I no longer need to wait for the oil to reheat after frying the first batch of food. Follow the instructions and this fryer will be one of the best you have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainGuys
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fryer
9/24/2014

Customer review by Living0nLakeTime

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Living0nLakeTime
by Living0nLakeTime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd Tfal fryer I have purchase -- the first lasted about 6 years -- it had a touch pad for the controls and that simply wore out -- this one has a dial - so hopefully will last a little longer Love the way I can drain the oil and I put the basket other dirty parts in the dishwasher -- I just need to wipe the coils down and it is ready to cook the next batch of what ever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Living0nLakeTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is what I expected
1/1/2014

Customer review by Jonsey2

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Jonsey2
by Jonsey2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered after seeing Emril's on QVC: resembles exactly; but price was better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonsey2
Cut Bank, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
12/21/2009

Customer review by Frenchfryking

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Frenchfryking
by Frenchfryking

As soon as we opened the box, we knew we would return it. It was very thin plastic, which felt very un-durable. Also, the lid comes completely off instead of hinging open. This seems very inconvenient. Seemed like a steep price for low quality. We returned unused.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frenchfryking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/27/2013

Customer review by dwrsr

2.0 stars 5/27/2013 by dwrsr
by dwrsr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you get what you pay for! NO indicator light when oil reaches right temp you just have to guess or use external temp probe. Electric cord very cheap and keeps falling off

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwrsr
elgin,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but 1 reception
11/21/2012

Customer review by TYTYNANA

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by TYTYNANA
by TYTYNANA

We bought the fryer at Sams for 99.00 then went back 2 mths later and found it for 70.00. Great product except the temp numbers did wipe off. So easy to clean..better than a skillet any day. Bought it in 2008 and still frying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TYTYNANA
BIRMINGHAM AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very messy filteration system
4/20/2013

Customer review by smileyar

3.0 stars 4/20/2013 by smileyar
by smileyar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this particular fryer for the filteration system. The problem is the oil comes out faster than the drain in the bowl can handle, therefore, the oil backs up on the top of the bowl and overflows all over the counter. What a mess! The fryer itself works great but what is suppose to be the best quality of this fryer isn't so great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileyar
Cottageville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deep fryer
9/24/2014

Customer review by Pontiacslvbrd

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Pontiacslvbrd
by Pontiacslvbrd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wow I love the t-fal clean pro. I have used it 3 times now and have cleaned the oil after each use and just put everything in the dish washer and it all was sparkling when I put it all back together. I really don't have anything negative to say about the deep fryer. I just wish it had a timer built in but no big deal just set my oven timer and its good to go. a little pricy but I think it is well worth the extra $$. you will never have gross oil again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pontiacslvbrd
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oil container
2/9/2014

Customer review by larxie

2.0 stars 2/9/2014 by larxie
by larxie

I used this once, the fries came out great. When I drained the oil, the container came apart and the oil was all over the counter top. If the container was built properly, this would be a great unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larxie
Arizon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than my wife's cooking
11/9/2014

Customer review by OmarHillbilly

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by OmarHillbilly
by OmarHillbilly

Like the heat up time and recovery time. Easy clean up no mess. Wish I had bought one sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmarHillbilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sweet fryer
1/18/2014

Customer review by Atlantabizdude

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Atlantabizdude
by Atlantabizdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow. Incredible design. research them. no way this one doesn't come out on top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atlantabizdude
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap but Good
10/28/2014

Customer review by R3z0rtT3k

4.0 stars 10/28/2014 by R3z0rtT3k
by R3z0rtT3k

Had this for about a month now. Actually better than I thought it was going to be after examining the material quality on display of the smaller model. Same cheap feeling materials as the smaller display model but the fryer is not too bad at all. We use a deep fryer around twice a week and the drain/clean feature is a definite reason for a positive review. Drains/filters slow, so be patient because it's worth the wait to pour the oil into a container for storage while cleaning. The basket and capacity is just for making poutine for two. Only reason it don't get 5 stars is it only comes with one large basket and not the additional two smaller baskets bundled like other brands do. This makes it tricky when trying to make fish & chips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R3z0rtT3k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews