Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good luck getting parts
12/3/2016

Customer review by frustrated fryer

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by frustrated fryer
by frustrated fryer

Had it for a couple of years and the cord went. Still waiting for the replacement I ordered in August. My credit card got charged pronto but the cord remains on back order. This was my first T-fal product, and it will be my last,

frustrated fryer
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great, But Not "EZ" Clean
4/10/2014

Customer review by Zoffix

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Zoffix
by Zoffix

It's a great device. I love the auto-filtering and draining into the oil pan at the bottom; makes it easy to reuse the oil many times. My only qualms about it have to do with its size. The thing's HUGE, so storage is a bit of an issue. It's dishwasher-safe, but I don't have a dishwasher, so washing it is very difficult, because it barely fits into the sink, and trying to rinse the parts is really annoying and time consuming. Another thing is it fries much less at the time than the pretty pictures on the box would have you believe. Most of the oil is there just to cover the heating element, and the "MAX" oil level reaches only up to about 1/3 of the wiry basket.

Zoffix
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
not worth the aggravation
5/10/2012

Customer review by Sweetcheeks

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Sweetcheeks
by Sweetcheeks

I bought this deep fryer about two years ago and within 6 months of using it the writing rubbed off. It was great for separating the crumbs from the oil. When I would use it the plug would fall out if you slightly moved the fryer, If i want to fry 2-3 batches of food it would cut out after the first batch and would have to wait until oil cooled off before I could use again and it didn't matter if the oil was new or had been used a couple of times. Very frustrating when you are trying to cook a meal. I am off to buy a new fryer and it will not be one like this one or maybe even a t-fal.

Sweetcheeks
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
T-fal EZ Clean Deep Fryer
6/29/2013

Customer review by Jude56

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Jude56
by Jude56

OMG I love this product. Dishwasher safe, easy. Even the element back settings is separate and pulls off for easy clean. Even the basket handle folds back into the tank for storage. I love the bottom storage tank. When I am done, I take it all apart and clean and I put my strained oil storage (blue part) in the fridge and the oil is always good to go again. I always drain after each use. Fast and easy once it cools down. I have never had a problem yet. The only minor fall back is don't move the deep fryer or the short plug easily falls out, if banged or moved.

Jude56
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So easy to use!
12/27/2012

Customer review by lovetobake

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by lovetobake
by lovetobake

I received this deep fryer from my parents for Christmas. I made home made fish and chips today, and followed the included instructions to fry the fries twice. Wow! They were perfect, and my family raved! So easy to use, and everything goes in the dishwasher after the oil cools and drains into the removable oil keeper. I highly recommend this product.

lovetobake
BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fryer produces an excellent product!
1/23/2014

Customer review by HeyYouItsme

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by HeyYouItsme
by HeyYouItsme

Have had ours for a few years now and we love it. It is easy to use and we love that the oil can be filtered & stored. The only problem is that I find that the grease has worn all the setting temperatures off. I see they make a full stainless version of this fryer now, so hopefully that problem would be solved.

HeyYouItsme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
T-fal EZ clean Deep fryer
11/11/2012

Customer review by lovecooking

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by lovecooking
by lovecooking

I have owned T-fal deep fryer for over 3 years and use it a couple times a month and just love it. I would recommend to anyone. After your oil cools down you can drain it and when you go to use it the next time it only takes a few minutes to clean the crumbs out and pour the oil back in, and it's ready to go.

lovecooking
North Bay, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very satisfied with this product
11/20/2012

Customer review by foodgoddess

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by foodgoddess
by foodgoddess

It is extremely easy to use and clean. Oil temperature is very consistent. For recipes with separate suggested temp/time for almost-commercial grade fryers and stove top frying, I used the commercial temp and this fryer is so powerful I had to cut down on cooking time. Power cord could be slightly longer.

foodgoddess
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE this product!
8/31/2012

Customer review by ReadytoShop

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by ReadytoShop
by ReadytoShop

We deep fry once a week at least and I love this unit. It's so easy to use, I love that the fryer oil is drained and can be easily stored for the next time. Great feature! Would def recommend this unit and best part is that it was on sale at Walmart.

ReadytoShop
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Easy to use.
3/14/2013

Customer review by GreatDeals

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by GreatDeals
by GreatDeals

I just love the way it holds the oil in a closed compartment until the next time you use it. Also, the greatest thing of all is how it leaves all the sediment at the bottom. It is the best Deep Fryer I ever had. I love it, and you will too.

GreatDeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderfullyaweseome!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Dazzles

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Dazzles
by Dazzles

This product is awesome, convenient, and fairly priced! Looks sharp, and it's very easy to use. The fact that you can re-use the oil for 15 uses is great!

Dazzles
Regina, SK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Totally Awesome Fryer
2/27/2013

Customer review by TravelConcierge

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by TravelConcierge
by TravelConcierge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally don't leave a lot of reviews on line but I felt this item was well worth it, and would be useful to others that were considering purchasing one. We have had a deep fryer for years now and used it regularly. Like most fryers the oil stayed in the unit until it became to old to use. At that time I would completely disassemble it and have to scrub ever piece to get off all the cooked on oil that had dripped or spilled on it during that time. This would usually take at least a couple of hours. My wife and I finally decided it was time to replace it so I did my research and came up with T-Fal EZ Clean Pro. The design of this fryer is very smart. After using the fryer the oil drains and is filtered into a storage box underneath. After it has been drained I disassemble it, rinse out the leftover film of oil in the stainless steel pan and put it along with all the other pieces (except the heating element) into the dishwasher. The heating element can be washed off in the sink with a grease cutting soap like Dawn. After it drys I reassemble the pieces and it's ready to use the next time. NO SCRUBBING so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelConcierge
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by MawBarb

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by MawBarb
by MawBarb

The first time I used it I had to play around with the temp. I thought the 365 degee mark would be fine for frying shrimp but when I dropped the first one in I new the thermostate probablly wasn't accurate ( which is usually the case with electric cooking devices). I raised the temp by 1 notch then it was fine. Loved the fact the flour didn't burn in the bottom of the fryer like it does in my skillet with no themometer. I had a problem when I filtered the first time also. Probably operator trouble. It started to leak . I stopped it pulled out the container and could tell it wasn't lined up right, wasn't pushed in quite right. I pushed it back in and started filtering again and had no problem. The next time I used it Everything went great! I just wish I had the room and electric plugs(they would have to be on different curcits) for 2 so I could cook 2 things at once. Using the lid does help keep the fried food smell out of the room and it does great in the dishwasher.Not having to mess with filtering the oil myself makes this frier a great value in itself. I understand the reason for the safety cord but feel it should be a little stonger magnet. I had to keep checking to see if it was conected.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawBarb
Kermit,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product,but needs more features
5/10/2008

Customer review by 350z

4.0 stars 5/10/2008 by 350z
by 350z

this deepfryer works great, but would like more features, like a built in timer. my last deepfryer had a built in timer and presets for fries,chicken,fish ect. the automatic grease filter is what sealed the deal to purchase this deepfryer, it works great !!!! with the rising price of cooking oil being able to strain and reuse the oil is a wonderful feature.i would recommend this deepfryer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
350z
smithfield,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
11/20/2008

Customer review by Fishfry62

1.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Fishfry62
by Fishfry62

This deep fryer has some great features and is a good size, but I only used it 4 or 5 times and it quit working. I was about to throw it away and decided to see if it could be fixed. I opened it up and saw the black wire to the heating element was only partially insulated and had burned through. I only used it a few times , but T-Fal would not cover the defect.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishfry62
Cerritos, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/3/2008

Customer review by mjjs

3.0 stars 11/3/2008 by mjjs
by mjjs

i bought this deep fryer from another store. it did an excellant job cooking things i really loved it. i only used it 3 or 4 times and every time i cleaned off the fryer after i used it the letters and numbers would wipe off aswell. in the end i would not beable to see what temp i was setting it at. i only had it a month and was able to return it to the store. i did think that it worked great and was pretty bummed about having to return it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjjs
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
overall not bad
5/15/2014

Customer review by mqt49855

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by mqt49855
by mqt49855
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only used once so far but it worked great. The auto straining function is really nice. The whole cleanup process is easy because everything goes into the dishwasher. The only thing I have an issue with is it says on the box you can cook 2.65 lbs. of food, but that's not the case with fish fillets. I could only fit about 1lb. of fish in at a time. But it cooked them perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mqt49855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I Imagined
12/21/2012

Customer review by paminmn

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by paminmn
by paminmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've read reviews that you cannot make deep fried food as good at home as you can get in restaurants. Well our first dinner was deep fried walleye and cod, and hush puppies. They were so crispy on the outside, a nice light brown and perfectly cooked on the inside. They were not greasy at all...and I have had greasy fish in restaurants. The oil filter and draining feature is awesome. Using a funnel, it was so easy to return the oil to the container. Cleaning was super easy! I read tons of reviews before purchasing this particular fryer and I could not be happier!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paminmn
Lakeville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/21/2014

Customer review by HappyFrying

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by HappyFrying
by HappyFrying
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great I don't have to dump the oil though a separate filter. So nice to have clean oil every time

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFrying
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by MountainGuys

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MountainGuys
by MountainGuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much easier to clean than any other deep fryer I have used in the past. Also, I no longer need to wait for the oil to reheat after frying the first batch of food. Follow the instructions and this fryer will be one of the best you have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainGuys
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews