Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
20
1-20 of 95 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
I Love It
9/15/2008

Customer review by veryhappycamper

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by veryhappycamper
by veryhappycamper

I couldn't be happier with the catfish. It has done just what I wanted it to do. I have lots of trees in my backyard and leaves are always on the bottom of my above ground pool. The catfish picks all of them up. I went on the catfish web page and order some bags that would help pick up fine dirt from the bottom of my pool and they work.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryhappycamper
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wors great!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Amyinvac

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Amyinvac
by Amyinvac

After reading numerous reviews good & bad I decided to try it knowing I could return it if I hated it. We have an Intex above ground pool 18'X52". This works absolutely perfect for normal maintenance of getting leaves, bugs & normal dirt from the bottom of the pool. It works sooo much better than the awkward vacuum that came with the pool that has to be hooked up & ran through the filter..therefore making cleaning & replacing the filter less often. I would highly recommend this vacuum for a smaller above ground pool or spa!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amyinvac
Martinez,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok product
5/25/2008

Customer review by revndave

3.0 stars 5/25/2008 by revndave
by revndave

It works good for large debry.It doesn't work good for sand and dirt.Need to order optional fine filter.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revndave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
7/15/2012

Customer review by Mouse53

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Mouse53
by Mouse53

.I had been using a pool cleaner that came with the pool. It had to b connected to your garden hose and it put more cold water in your pool and it put sand and grass clippings in the pool from the hose being drug over the ground. Usually in Illinois you fight all summer to get the pool water warm enough ; all though this year is an exception. The catfish is easier to handle , doesn't put more grass and sand in your pool and cleans well. It even cleaned up all the fine sand. The charge lasts me two pool cleanings. I love this thing and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouse53
Princeton, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works as expected
10/10/2008

Customer review by PHXpoolboy

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by PHXpoolboy
by PHXpoolboy

The pool blaster catfish works just great for home swimming pools. I doubt that the MAX version is necessary for the average pool owner. Only one shortcoming is that the filter is small and does not filter fine sand. Both the catfish and Max have the same filter so an upgraded filter is recommended. Save the extra $100 or more and get the catfish with a fine filter basket.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHXpoolboy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Total piece of junk no suction
4/14/2012

Customer review by mommyto4monkeys

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by mommyto4monkeys
by mommyto4monkeys

this thing is a piece of garbage it does not even have any suction and like others have said it is very hard to turn. Its going back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyto4monkeys
Visalia CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Thank Goodness for this products - A True help
1/2/2013

Customer review by 2BClan

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by 2BClan
by 2BClan

This item is fantastic and performed as it was advertised. I am not sure how I was able to clean my pool without the Catfish. Now I do not have to use those darn hoses anymore! The catfish is stronger than my regular pool system and picks up everything in its path. I have had the cleaner for a month now and I have used it almost daily and have not had any problems at all. The filter bag is very easy to clean and the Microscopic filter bag that it came with gets out all of the fine stuff in my pool. I would highly recommend this for anyone that has a pool, large or small.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BClan
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little vac
6/25/2013

Customer review by BSSOXPATS

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by BSSOXPATS
by BSSOXPATS

the only reason this did not get 5 stars is there is no on-off button like the older model that lasted me about 6 years. when taking the vac out of the water you must partially turn the rear cap to turn it off being careful not to let water inside as the vac drains. other than that the catfish performs very well. i dont have any difficulty turning it on or off or putting the sand and silt filter on like some other reviews have said,it is quite simple.you can however purchase sand and silt filters seperately that install just like the regular filter.i just hope this one lasts as long as my first one because with the catfish the only time i have to use the conventional vacuum is when opening the pool,and that is only because of the extra time it takes,but other than opening the pool i can vac my entire 24ft round above ground pool on a single charge,without emptying the bag,about 30-40 minutes. very convenient,well worth the 75 bucks i paid

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSSOXPATS
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful vacuum
8/21/2008

Customer review by happyagain

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by happyagain
by happyagain

Absolutely wonderful product. The only issue I found was that my pool pole didn't fit, but with a four foot deep pool, it really wasn't necessary. This thing really kept my pool floor clean! Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyagain
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
8/1/2008

Customer review by LpStk

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by LpStk
by LpStk

i use it everyday, its rechargeable[45min] and suck up everything and u can remove the brush end and just use the cone [ super sucker] its great, i also purchased the broom, its good, but the big batterys i think, they should make it rechargeable also, than i would be a great product. i have above ground pool and the automatic cleaners u have to take out the strairs, thats stupid, so this product is great,great , buy it, you'll like it,

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LpStk
vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk!
6/11/2012

Customer review by JeffPhD

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by JeffPhD
by JeffPhD

Purchased this to do quick clean ups between full cleanings of the pool. On the 4th use, it was no longer working. Motor runs, but no suction. Wal-Mart, as usual was great about the return process.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffPhD
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A GOOD POOL VAC FOR THE $
6/12/2008

Customer review by TSKY23

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by TSKY23
by TSKY23

FIRST OF ALL THIS IS THE 3RD OR 4TH POOL VACUUM I HAVE PURCHASED. I AM PLEASED WITH IT. COMPARED TO THE OTHER GENERIC ONES I HAVE GOTTEN IN THE PAST THIS ONE BLOWS THEM OUT OF THE WATER. IT HAS A TON OF SUCTION. FOR 100.OO DOLLARS IT WORTH IT. IT PICKS UP ALL OF THE BUGS AND GRASS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE POOL. YOU CAN PURCHASE MICROFILTER BAGS FOR IT FOR AROUND 20 DOLLARS. THEY PICK UP DIRT AND SAND AT THE BOTTOM OF THE POOL. THESE I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH. FOR THE FIRST TIME SOMETHING ACTUALLY PICKED UP THE DIRT AND LEFT IT LOOKING SPOTLESS. WE HAVE A 12X24 FOOT ABOVE GROUND POOL SO I CAN TAKE ABOUT 15 OOR 20 MINUTES TO CLEAN IT. BUT IT IS WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSKY23
SURPRISE , AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/4/2008

Customer review by EtonKirby

3.0 stars 8/4/2008 by EtonKirby
by EtonKirby

I like the catfish. But the instructions on how long to charge and etc. is not included. It would also be helpful if it offered/suggested a pole for the vaccum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EtonKirby
Pisgah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/22/2008

Customer review by tattertot

3.0 stars 8/22/2008 by tattertot
by tattertot

this produst is good for grass,sand,etc. but not so good for algae. It gets up some of it you can see it in the bag but algae is hard to control it stirs up so easy, but for that grass and sand it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattertot
Hohenwald, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Before you purchase
8/17/2008

Customer review by IslandGirl1967

2.0 stars 8/17/2008 by IslandGirl1967
by IslandGirl1967

Once you get the pool blaster you will find that you have to charge it several times before it will hold a charge for more than 5 minutes. Also, it does not come with the microfilter bag. This means that you will only be able to pick up larger debris. The fine particles and sand will just blow around on the bottom and make the pool cloudy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandGirl1967
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
very helpful product
6/26/2014

Customer review by partycat

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by partycat
by partycat

Love it so much better then th other thing I had

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partycat
Benton Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps pool super clean
8/14/2008

Customer review by livetoswim

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by livetoswim
by livetoswim

This product is a must for any pool. It cleans the pool in minutes and is very easy to use. It is also very powerful and removes all debris that falls in your pool including leaves and pine straw. My favorite part is there are no hoses to contend with and all the debris is caught inside the vacuum bag which you just dump and rinse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livetoswim
Emerald Isle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Convenient for quick cleaning
7/21/2008

Customer review by Nanny2many

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by Nanny2many
by Nanny2many

I like the product for the convenience and ability to use it without hooking up to the skimmer, etc. It picks up leaves and debris in the bottom of the pool. It is great to use on a daily basis for spot cleaning the pool. However, it is not a replacement for the regular skimmer/pool vac. You should still do the regular vac and backwash weekly. The only thing it cannot do is hold the very fine sand and dirt in the filter bag. The filter bag is not quite woven tight enough to hold it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanny2many
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
much smaller than it looks
8/4/2008

Customer review by mlev111

3.0 stars 8/4/2008 by mlev111
by mlev111

I was very surprised how small the catfish is. It would only be worth it for a VERY small pool or a hot tub. I will be returning it. It does have good suction but the filter is so tiny that you need to keep emptying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlev111
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have a 54inch deep 24ft round pool
6/22/2013

Customer review by carissaofLA

3.0 stars 6/22/2013 by carissaofLA
by carissaofLA

I ordered this then got very scared bc i read the reviews. overall it works really well. With the size pool i have wish i would have ordered something with a bigger vacuum head. that is really small. but it has good suction picks up everything. i have had no problem with it shutting off like others have said. holds a good charge for a couple days worth of cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carissaofLA
Bourg, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews