Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 92 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
great pool vacuum
7/24/2008

Customer review by tbbnbb

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by tbbnbb
by tbbnbb

Vacuuming our pool has always been a 2 person setup job. This vacuum picked up all the debris on the pool bottom. The sand was just stirred up, but the manufacturer claims they make a sand filter. I'll try the finer filter after being so happy with the performance so far. For the price, I think the manufacturer should have provided both filters. Minor gripe, it was harder than it should have been to get the vacuum on the pole. It looks like the male end on the vacuum is smaller than the standard pole. I had to give it a good twist to get it to lock in. Not a complaint, but as info, the vacuum holds a lot of water. Have a place to set it down that can get wet. Also don't open the filter housing until you are ready to clean it. The vacuum has a flap that keeps the water and debris inside the filer housing. Once you open it, everything comes out. I’d suggest trying to keep the vacuum standing up. The filter and pump were easy to wash off. I don't know how long this vacuum will last, but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbbnbb
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A big time-saver
9/19/2010

Customer review by 8athome

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 8athome
by 8athome

I purchased this unit at the end of the season at the clearance price. I had been struggling all summer trying to clean the debris off the pool bottom with the vacuum that came with my above ground. This vacuum has done a great job picking up leaves. Mine came with a fine debris filter bag and it catches some of it but for the most part, small particulates shoot back out into the water so if you have alot of dead algae like I did, you will have to vacuum a little then allow the debris to settle again. Otherwise you won't be able to see where you've been. I believe once I get the pool back to a clean state, I can use the vacuum once a week to keep it that way. My only complaints are: for the money, the pool blaster should include the pole. It says any standard size pole works. Apparenly, the pole that comes with intex pool kits is not standard because they don't work with this unit. The other complaint is the on/off switch its cumbersome, especially with wet hands. Surely, they could've come up with a better design.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8athome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
people misunderstanding the use
5/9/2016

Customer review by bobp

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by bobp
by bobp

the product works great... first off, if you want to remove silt, or fine dirt, you should use the silt bag that you purchase separately, not the bag that comes with it....the bag that comes with it is good for leaves, not silt....so choose the proper bag for the bulk of the clean up... fine mesh for silt, large mesh for leaves this product is not good for, or intended for a massive cleanup at the beginning of the season..... I vacuum to waste first, once or twice, then use this machine every time after, for the waste at the bottom of the pool..... I never have to use an automated machine, or vacuum to waste during the season, in fact I put that automated polaris away years ago..... this works fast and through......

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pool blaster max
8/8/2016

Customer review by Toomuchtrouble

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Toomuchtrouble
by Toomuchtrouble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a pool blaster I ordered two years ago and loved it. I decided to replace my old vacuum with a new pool blaster max vacuum. Boy what a mistake, from the time I removed it from the box I have had trouble. The new design is terrible and the new switch did not work when it was new. Within two weeks it completely stopped working. Still trying to get it replaced. I just purchased it from Walmart 12 days ago and still have to scan and email receipts and prove purchase date. Very frustrating

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toomuchtrouble
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Fuss Pool Sweeper
7/4/2009

Customer review by mogamom

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by mogamom
by mogamom

I wanted something to clean up throughout the week without pulling out the hose and priming the pump, etc. and came across this. Although the reviews for longevitiy of this were across the board, I still decided to try it because it sounded so simple to use. And it is so very simple to use. It's as easy as pulling out a little hand vac, but for the pool. It sweeps up great and I have yet to run down the battery in one use and I have a 20 x 40 inground pool. I use the long exentsion handle (which is NOT included) and I even get to the deep end with this. This NOT for a start-up clean up when there are lot of leaves, etc, but is PERFECT for in between clean ups. Very easy to empty. In between uses, I just plug it into a recharger. So far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mogamom
Mogadore, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only good for 13 months.
6/30/2014

Customer review by yandrear

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by yandrear
by yandrear

We purchased this pool blaster in April 2013. It worked fine and did the job as specified. We took care of the item as described in the owner's manual. I noticed that after 13 months when I charged the blaster and turn it on, it would not work. I called customer service and they confirmed that there was an issue with the battery. Due to the limited warranty of 365 days, I had to pay for shipping and repair cost if I wanted to fix the item. The cost for a new battery pack is 49.99 and a new motor is 149.99. it is very disappointing to know this item only lasted 13 months, I recommend you to seek other alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yandrear
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Works well, but does not last
6/15/2009

Customer review by HamptonPool

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by HamptonPool
by HamptonPool

This is my third PoolBlaster thay I buy. I love how it works and how easy it is to keep the pool clean when touch ups are needed. However, I have to buy a new one every year as the battery are rusts relatively quickly and does not last more than 12 months. Which makes the value questionable, but when it works it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HamptonPool
East Hampton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
so far so good
5/3/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

we have not had it long enough to know how long it will last, however it sure cleaned everything right off the bottom really fast. I read other reviews so I am sure to turn it on before it goes under water and keep it on when I get out for a bit. then I hang it to dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pool Buster Max
4/26/2008

Customer review by LVSeniorLady

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by LVSeniorLady
by LVSeniorLady

As a senior, I was looking for a product that was easy to use and light in weight. I was easily able to assemble the product by myself and within an hour, my in ground jacuzzi was sparkling clean. I am thrilled to have found this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for an external way to clean their pools.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVSeniorLady
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Piece of Junk
5/25/2010

Customer review by golfer1960

1.0 stars 5/25/2010 by golfer1960
by golfer1960

The battery only lasts a few months and cant be replaced. Also the "motor housing" is not "water tight". The motor will rust.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfer1960
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
overpriced and underpowered vacuum
6/27/2008

Customer review by netscorer

2.0 stars 6/27/2008 by netscorer
by netscorer

I was somewhat surprised to see how small the vacuum is. It looked bigger in the pictures. The container can hold debris about a size of soda can, so don't expect to use this vacuum for any heavy cleaning. The provided bag can not filter sand or silt - it just passes it through back into the pool. I remedied the situation by covering the bag with filter saver (pantyhose would do just as well). Unfortunately, the total lack of sucking power forces me to go through the same spot over and over again until it cleans it. The vac does not handle the leaves unless they are completely disintegrated since the opening at the bottom is so narrow that leave can not pass through it to the container bag. The battery is Ni-Cd (old generation technology) and can not be replaced by user. So expect at most 2-3 years of servicable life. The manual recommends not to overcharge the battery but there is no built-in overcharge prevention or even an indicator that the battery is full. Many users on the other site are mentioning that device simply stops working right after the warranty expires (in a year after purchase). This Pool Blaster would be an OK purchase if the price would be about 50 dollars, but alas, I can not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netscorer
Oxford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pool cleaner
8/12/2016

Customer review by LebanonCounty

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by LebanonCounty
by LebanonCounty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more messing with the hose and skimmer. This works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LebanonCounty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware!
7/12/2010

Customer review by Timbucktoo

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Timbucktoo
by Timbucktoo

Only used product several times before water got into motor box and ruined it. Poorly manufactured allowing water to get to batteries. Very poor customer service, wanted more money to fix this piece of junk. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timbucktoo
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
design flaw
8/17/2015

Customer review by Sharon

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

The Pool Blaster Max is a good idea but it is plagued by a design flaw. When the manufacture (Water tech) designed the pool blaster they failed to seal the internal battery from water. The battery which cannot be removed nor replaced by the consumer, begins to fail after a few uses. Water tech representatives stated that the pool blaster should not be in water after the battery has loss its power. However, its hard to judge the battery life while using the product in the water. There are no gauges only the slight sound of a vacuum. Water tech should redesign the pool blaster so the battery does not rot out before the warranty expires. I do not recommend this product. Please read other reviews as they will support my findings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works so far
6/28/2014

Customer review by BWFx

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by BWFx
by BWFx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a couple of uses, I can say that I like the product. Has enough suction to get leaves, sand and cement grit off the bottom of the pool. Easy to clean filter and put back together. Much better than having to use the pool vacuum with long hoses. That never seems to have enough suction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWFx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Pool Vac that I have used yet!
7/3/2014

Customer review by osbornete67

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by osbornete67
by osbornete67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have done extensive research on which pool vac to purchase for my above ground pool. I came across the Pool Blaster website and was very impressed by the reviews and the videos on how they operate. I purchased the Pool Blaster Max, and once I received it, I followed the directions on preparing it for the first time, which were very detailed and excellently written. Once the unit was fully charged, I vacuumed my pool. I am an avid believer of this product! WOW!!!!! It worked exactly how it was marketed. VERY, VERY pleased with my purchase!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osbornete67
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of Junk
7/2/2008

Customer review by Busboom

1.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Busboom
by Busboom

Didn't even last one day. I charged it 24 hours, used it then put it on the charger, next time wouldn't start. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busboom
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by Retired1033

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Retired1033
by Retired1033

I saw a post that this item was not worth the price and would have to be replaced after one season. I don't know how long it will last, but I would guess the consumer failed to follow the directions. It has performed great, the basket for debris is small, so it won't pick up large items. So far I am pleased with it and am following the directions on proper use. The post I read said battery rusted after one season, for those thinking of buying I will tell you what proper use is "turn on before putting in water (there is open battery compartment), after removing from pool drain the water from unit by turning on side, don't store outside in shed or garage...." so far so good I see no start of rusting and will put away in home after season.....if it needs to be replaced after a season I will update my review!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired1033
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Helpful
8/20/2009

Customer review by GordanFan

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by GordanFan
by GordanFan

This product works very well. I will admit I wasn't sure but then I used it the first time & I couldn't believe it. It was so easy to use & it picked up everything from the pool bottom. I love this vaccum & would recommend this product for anyone who doesn't like pulling out the hoses. All you do with this is charge the battery, put a pole on the end & stand outside the pool & vaccum.

Was this review helpful? (19) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GordanFan
Bad Axe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Average at best
6/14/2013

Customer review by Suebeeeee

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Suebeeeee
by Suebeeeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on previous reviews I expected much more out of this little guy. I don't think it's worth what I paid. The suction is pretty weak and even with the sand bags (Doubled up) the sand just escapes into the water. Will keep it I think but would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suebeeeee
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews