Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 73 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
No Fuss Pool Sweeper
7/4/2009

Customer review by mogamom

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by mogamom
by mogamom

I wanted something to clean up throughout the week without pulling out the hose and priming the pump, etc. and came across this. Although the reviews for longevitiy of this were across the board, I still decided to try it because it sounded so simple to use. And it is so very simple to use. It's as easy as pulling out a little hand vac, but for the pool. It sweeps up great and I have yet to run down the battery in one use and I have a 20 x 40 inground pool. I use the long exentsion handle (which is NOT included) and I even get to the deep end with this. This NOT for a start-up clean up when there are lot of leaves, etc, but is PERFECT for in between clean ups. Very easy to empty. In between uses, I just plug it into a recharger. So far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mogamom
Mogadore, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well, but does not last
6/15/2009

Customer review by HamptonPool

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by HamptonPool
by HamptonPool

This is my third PoolBlaster thay I buy. I love how it works and how easy it is to keep the pool clean when touch ups are needed. However, I have to buy a new one every year as the battery are rusts relatively quickly and does not last more than 12 months. Which makes the value questionable, but when it works it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamptonPool
East Hampton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pool Buster Max
4/26/2008

Customer review by LVSeniorLady

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by LVSeniorLady
by LVSeniorLady

As a senior, I was looking for a product that was easy to use and light in weight. I was easily able to assemble the product by myself and within an hour, my in ground jacuzzi was sparkling clean. I am thrilled to have found this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for an external way to clean their pools.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LVSeniorLady
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great pool vacuum
7/24/2008

Customer review by tbbnbb

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by tbbnbb
by tbbnbb

Vacuuming our pool has always been a 2 person setup job. This vacuum picked up all the debris on the pool bottom. The sand was just stirred up, but the manufacturer claims they make a sand filter. I'll try the finer filter after being so happy with the performance so far. For the price, I think the manufacturer should have provided both filters. Minor gripe, it was harder than it should have been to get the vacuum on the pole. It looks like the male end on the vacuum is smaller than the standard pole. I had to give it a good twist to get it to lock in. Not a complaint, but as info, the vacuum holds a lot of water. Have a place to set it down that can get wet. Also don't open the filter housing until you are ready to clean it. The vacuum has a flap that keeps the water and debris inside the filer housing. Once you open it, everything comes out. I’d suggest trying to keep the vacuum standing up. The filter and pump were easy to wash off. I don't know how long this vacuum will last, but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbbnbb
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Piece of Junk
5/25/2010

Customer review by golfer1960

1.0 stars 5/25/2010 by golfer1960
by golfer1960

The battery only lasts a few months and cant be replaced. Also the "motor housing" is not "water tight". The motor will rust.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfer1960
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buyer Beware!
7/12/2010

Customer review by Timbucktoo

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Timbucktoo
by Timbucktoo

Only used product several times before water got into motor box and ruined it. Poorly manufactured allowing water to get to batteries. Very poor customer service, wanted more money to fix this piece of junk. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timbucktoo
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Very Helpful
8/20/2009

Customer review by GordanFan

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by GordanFan
by GordanFan

This product works very well. I will admit I wasn't sure but then I used it the first time & I couldn't believe it. It was so easy to use & it picked up everything from the pool bottom. I love this vaccum & would recommend this product for anyone who doesn't like pulling out the hoses. All you do with this is charge the battery, put a pole on the end & stand outside the pool & vaccum.

Was this review helpful? (19) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GordanFan
Bad Axe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Only good for 13 months.
6/30/2014

Customer review by yandrear

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by yandrear
by yandrear

We purchased this pool blaster in April 2013. It worked fine and did the job as specified. We took care of the item as described in the owner's manual. I noticed that after 13 months when I charged the blaster and turn it on, it would not work. I called customer service and they confirmed that there was an issue with the battery. Due to the limited warranty of 365 days, I had to pay for shipping and repair cost if I wanted to fix the item. The cost for a new battery pack is 49.99 and a new motor is 149.99. it is very disappointing to know this item only lasted 13 months, I recommend you to seek other alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yandrear
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A big time-saver
9/19/2010

Customer review by 8athome

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 8athome
by 8athome

I purchased this unit at the end of the season at the clearance price. I had been struggling all summer trying to clean the debris off the pool bottom with the vacuum that came with my above ground. This vacuum has done a great job picking up leaves. Mine came with a fine debris filter bag and it catches some of it but for the most part, small particulates shoot back out into the water so if you have alot of dead algae like I did, you will have to vacuum a little then allow the debris to settle again. Otherwise you won't be able to see where you've been. I believe once I get the pool back to a clean state, I can use the vacuum once a week to keep it that way. My only complaints are: for the money, the pool blaster should include the pole. It says any standard size pole works. Apparenly, the pole that comes with intex pool kits is not standard because they don't work with this unit. The other complaint is the on/off switch its cumbersome, especially with wet hands. Surely, they could've come up with a better design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8athome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
overpriced and underpowered vacuum
6/27/2008

Customer review by netscorer

2.0 stars 6/27/2008 by netscorer
by netscorer

I was somewhat surprised to see how small the vacuum is. It looked bigger in the pictures. The container can hold debris about a size of soda can, so don't expect to use this vacuum for any heavy cleaning. The provided bag can not filter sand or silt - it just passes it through back into the pool. I remedied the situation by covering the bag with filter saver (pantyhose would do just as well). Unfortunately, the total lack of sucking power forces me to go through the same spot over and over again until it cleans it. The vac does not handle the leaves unless they are completely disintegrated since the opening at the bottom is so narrow that leave can not pass through it to the container bag. The battery is Ni-Cd (old generation technology) and can not be replaced by user. So expect at most 2-3 years of servicable life. The manual recommends not to overcharge the battery but there is no built-in overcharge prevention or even an indicator that the battery is full. Many users on the other site are mentioning that device simply stops working right after the warranty expires (in a year after purchase). This Pool Blaster would be an OK purchase if the price would be about 50 dollars, but alas, I can not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netscorer
Oxford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Pool Vac that I have used yet!
7/3/2014

Customer review by osbornete67

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by osbornete67
by osbornete67

I have done extensive research on which pool vac to purchase for my above ground pool. I came across the Pool Blaster website and was very impressed by the reviews and the videos on how they operate. I purchased the Pool Blaster Max, and once I received it, I followed the directions on preparing it for the first time, which were very detailed and excellently written. Once the unit was fully charged, I vacuumed my pool. I am an avid believer of this product! WOW!!!!! It worked exactly how it was marketed. VERY, VERY pleased with my purchase!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osbornete67
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Euro model
8/15/2009

Customer review by lagoldog

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by lagoldog
by lagoldog

We waited two weeks for the item to arrive and then discovered that it had a foreign plug, so we couldn't use it. We returned it to the store. Why would Wal-Mart sell something that can't be used in the United States to a customer that lives in the US?

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lagoldog
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works so far
6/28/2014

Customer review by BWFx

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by BWFx
by BWFx

After a couple of uses, I can say that I like the product. Has enough suction to get leaves, sand and cement grit off the bottom of the pool. Easy to clean filter and put back together. Much better than having to use the pool vacuum with long hoses. That never seems to have enough suction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWFx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/9/2009

Customer review by grmmy

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by grmmy
by grmmy

I purchased a Aqua Broom. Save your money. Ialso purchased the catfish. Save your money. The catfish will not stay flat on the pool bottom. I purchased the Pool Blaster, BINGO. It does everything it says and more. Cleaning the pool is a breeeze now. Well wirth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grmmy
Stkn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't even make it one summer season
8/28/2012

Customer review by Dawn82

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Dawn82
by Dawn82

This product would of been great if it would of lasted more than 2 months. Definately not worth the money. Since I threw out the original packaging I am not allowed to return it. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn82
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Piece of Junk
7/2/2008

Customer review by Busboom

1.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Busboom
by Busboom

Didn't even last one day. I charged it 24 hours, used it then put it on the charger, next time wouldn't start. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busboom
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did most of what I wanted
7/13/2009

Customer review by Speirantha

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Speirantha
by Speirantha

Pool Blaster Max operated over an hour for me after overnight charging. It was easy to assemble and operate. Suction was good, but fine debris (sand and dead algae) came right through the bag and back into the pool. I ended up buying the fine mesh bag which seems to catch most of the fine debris. Naturally this adds cost to the unit. Since I have only had the product for a couple of weeks, I cannot comment on how it works long term. I am being careful to make sure it is stored with all the water drained out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speirantha
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pool Filter Saver! I love it!
7/22/2010

Customer review by IdRatherBeRidingMyHorse

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by IdRatherBeRidingMyHorse
by IdRatherBeRidingMyHorse

My pool went a week without a pool filter pump and in the meantime the pool turned green. When we received our replacement pump and installed it along with the saltwater system our pool cleared up and the remaining algae settled to the pool floor. I was able to get in the pool and vacuum up the remaining algae with the Pool Blaster Max. I have not had any trouble with the vacuum and I use it on a regular basis. I live in a hot and humid climate and in previous years had struggled with algae. I vacuum debris out of my pool on a regular basis and between my vacuum and my saltwater system I believe I have found the winning combination for pool maintenance in this climate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdRatherBeRidingMyHorse
New Caney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1st one ordered returned something rattling inside
6/18/2013

Customer review by shack1

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by shack1
by shack1

We had to send the first one we ordered back, it had something rattling inside the casing, and would not turn on after charging. The second one was okay, and we are using it now. The one previously used for 3 years has a dead battery pack, and it would be nice if a way could be designed to just change out the battery pack, which is sealed inside the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shack1
Smithville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good product
7/25/2008

Customer review by willynilly1

4.0 stars 7/25/2008 by willynilly1
by willynilly1

So far this has worked very well for us. We have used it 4 times. It has met all our expectations. Our pool is under a tree and it gets quite a bit of debris in it this has cleaned it all out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willynilly1
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews