Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for my BIG family
5/22/2008

Customer review by ajames

4.0 stars 5/22/2008 by ajames
by ajames

I have a very big family, and not a lot of time to worry about dinner. I was only able to cook meat in all the smaller slow cookers I have tried. In this cooker I am able to cook a large pot roast, patios, carrots, onions, and whatever else I want to throw in, and I still have room to spare! This slow cooker has made dinner in my house a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajames
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BIG Cooker
1/5/2009

Customer review by ChefBill

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by ChefBill
by ChefBill

I had been looking for a bigger slow cooker...seems when I was cooking our "comfort foods"...pork neck bones...chuck roast, beef bones...the 6 quart was just to small. I was worried, I went to so many sites...Overstock, Ebay...about 5 others...and the reviews I read were not that good...I suppose the biggest reason I bought this unit was the price....the other 4 cookers that are on the market, or, at least the ones I saw...were around 100 dollars. This one was half the price...so, as my Wife wanted to get it for my Christmas Present...I said order this one. I just cooked for a dinner, 5 of us...cooked a huge chuck roast...about 8 pounds...and had alot of room for veggies and such. The roast fell apart, was cooked just the way I wanted. It heats up fast, and the lift out oval ceramic cooker part is very heavy, and kept the food hot for a long time...looks good, just sat the oval dish on the table. I recommend it highly....you could pay a bunch more...and maybe get an extra feature or two, but....mine will still cook as fast, as good, and I still have 50 dollars or more in my pocket...Thanks....ChefBill

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefBill
Belleville, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
What a Great Crock Pot!
9/3/2009

Customer review by looking4TheBestDeal

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by looking4TheBestDeal
by looking4TheBestDeal

I was looking for a crock pot/slow cooker that was large enough to allow me to cook BIG family size meals, and I certainly found it in the Elite Cuisine 8 1/2 quart Slow Cooker. The cooker comes in an ample oval shape which allows for those larger roasts, whole chickens with plenty of room left over for heaps of vegtables. The glass lid allows you to see inside without having to lift the lid--always an added convenience! When I'm done cooking it's easy to just lift out the removable stoneware pot and either store it in the fridge with the food still inside (you can even reheat in the microwave without changing pots--how convenient is that!) When the food is gone, you can pop it right into the dishwasher making clean up a snap! At less than $35.00 dollars it's a fantastic bargain as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looking4TheBestDeal
Western Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2008

Customer review by BANDIE

3.0 stars 9/19/2008 by BANDIE
by BANDIE

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED THE DESCRIPTION SAID THIS ITEM HAD A WARMER BUT WHEN I RECEIVED IT, IT HAD A LOW SETTING WHICH THEY SAID WAS A WRMER. SO I SENT IT BACK. I ALREADY HAD ONE WITH A LOW SETTING. I WANTED WON WITJ A LOW, HIGH AND WARM SETTING ON IT. THANKS, PENNIE

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BANDIE
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent
12/26/2009

Customer review by 1dotcomshopper

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by 1dotcomshopper
by 1dotcomshopper

i would recommend this slow cooker to anyone looking to buy a similar product. i did alot of research online and the reason i purchased this particular slow cooker was the reviews on walmart.com. i had my eye on another slow cooker but the reviews changed my mind. i'm glad i made the decision to buy this slow cooker. i wasnt disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1dotcomshopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice slow cooker
1/5/2009

Customer review by bearyspecial

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by bearyspecial
by bearyspecial

Finally found a slow cooker to hold the roast and all the vegetables. Finally one big enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearyspecial
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT!
8/12/2009

Customer review by TheDials

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by TheDials
by TheDials

I absolutely love it! It works perfectly and holds so much more than my old crock pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDials
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/24/2009

Customer review by ram1009

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by ram1009
by ram1009

This item arrived on time, performed as anticipated and represents an excellent value for what it does. One of the survey questions concerns durability. I'm afraid I won't be able to answer that for some time, but as of right now I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ram1009
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/21/2012

Customer review by dldl2012

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by dldl2012
by dldl2012

A large capacity can adapt to every slow cooking need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dldl2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good product
11/18/2008

Customer review by mommy2twins2

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by mommy2twins2
by mommy2twins2

It works great. I was very happy with the product I was diappointed that it didn't have a warming function but other then that it was worth the money I would definatly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2twins2
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2009

Customer review by jmb

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by jmb
by jmb

Love this crock pot. I cooked my rack of ribs in this and they turned out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmb
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/2/2009

Customer review by Molerat

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Molerat
by Molerat

Very good product so fair only have used it once.It will bring the food to boil

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molerat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
good product
1/5/2009

Customer review by jsikes38

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by jsikes38
by jsikes38

does a god job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsikes38
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Useful size
2/26/2009

Customer review by LawGospelProclaimer

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by LawGospelProclaimer
by LawGospelProclaimer

My wife loves this slow cooker because now she can cook a whole roast in her slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawGospelProclaimer
williamston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month