Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

TERRIBLE DEEP FRYER!
3/13/2008

Customer review by NicholasMommy

3.0 stars 3/13/2008 by NicholasMommy
by NicholasMommy

I purchased this deep fryer from a different company for a lot more than this becuase they made it seem like a great fryer. The food comes out great but the thing it just terrible! If you use the basket you can only fry 3 chicken drumsticks! (And they are not completly covered by the oil .. kind of takes away the "deep" in "deep fry") If you don't use it you can fry 4. Half the people that were over for our dinner had to eat freezing cold chicken because it takes 15-20 minutes to cook the chicken and we had to make 10 drumsticks! Then the okra! Also the plug does not actually plug into the machine, it just sits there by a magnet and if you get anywhere near the thing you disconnect the cord and it turns off. My chicken sat there for 10 minutes in cold oil because I thought it was cooking. I've just had a terrible experience with this deep fryer! The only good thing about it is the timer, but I can get a kitchen timer for a couple bucks! It's just too bad I didn't get it from Walmart, I wouldn't have to pay to ship it back! Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicholasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
i love my deep fryer
8/11/2008

Customer review by suzyq9655

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by suzyq9655
by suzyq9655

I would like to recommend this product. I love it very much. You can fry alot of food in this, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyq9655
Middleboro,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used the product for the first time. In the middle of using it,it quit working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
used almost daily
4/8/2008

Customer review by fryingmom

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by fryingmom
by fryingmom

I love my new deep fryer. I even made funnel cakes from the recipe in the back of the book. My family loved it. I also love that there is no more grease splatter all over my kitchen. I would reccomend this product for any one who uses a deep fryer. Much cleaner !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fryingmom
Greenville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by buzymom

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by buzymom
by buzymom

We love this fryer. We have used it many times and the only problem we find is food getting stuck to the basket. We are working on how to avoid that happening. Overall we love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzymom
Wardsboro Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/26/2013

Customer review by remik

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by remik
by remik

Is definately not a 5 quart deep fryer. The last one we had was a 4 liter, and this is incredibly smaller than that and a 5 quart is suppose to be slightly over 4 liters. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remik
ravenna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.