Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

TERRIBLE DEEP FRYER!
3/13/2008

Customer review by NicholasMommy

3.0 stars 3/13/2008 by NicholasMommy
by NicholasMommy

I purchased this deep fryer from a different company for a lot more than this becuase they made it seem like a great fryer. The food comes out great but the thing it just terrible! If you use the basket you can only fry 3 chicken drumsticks! (And they are not completly covered by the oil .. kind of takes away the "deep" in "deep fry") If you don't use it you can fry 4. Half the people that were over for our dinner had to eat freezing cold chicken because it takes 15-20 minutes to cook the chicken and we had to make 10 drumsticks! Then the okra! Also the plug does not actually plug into the machine, it just sits there by a magnet and if you get anywhere near the thing you disconnect the cord and it turns off. My chicken sat there for 10 minutes in cold oil because I thought it was cooking. I've just had a terrible experience with this deep fryer! The only good thing about it is the timer, but I can get a kitchen timer for a couple bucks! It's just too bad I didn't get it from Walmart, I wouldn't have to pay to ship it back! Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicholasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Basket is the problem
3/5/2016

Customer review by Dett

1.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Dett
by Dett

I have teenage boys so I was in the market for fryer that had safety features primarily I picked this fryer for the timer with the automatic shut off. Second I wanted a compact fryer and the flip down handle is a great feature for limited space. Price was good so I was in. The fryer basket is very poorly made, it's fragile. When you lift the handle...The basket does not lift the food out of the oil even at the minimum oil line. There is no other way to prop the basket up because the handle mechanism is supposed to do that. If youve never used a fryer I'll tell you this means that you need to lift the basket still dripping hot oil and try turning it over to dump the hot food onto a plate to drain. I returned the fryer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dett
Would recommend to a friend? No
used almost daily
4/8/2008

Customer review by fryingmom

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by fryingmom
by fryingmom

I love my new deep fryer. I even made funnel cakes from the recipe in the back of the book. My family loved it. I also love that there is no more grease splatter all over my kitchen. I would reccomend this product for any one who uses a deep fryer. Much cleaner !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fryingmom
Greenville N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love my deep fryer
8/11/2008

Customer review by suzyq9655

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by suzyq9655
by suzyq9655

I would like to recommend this product. I love it very much. You can fry alot of food in this, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzyq9655
Middleboro,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by buzymom

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by buzymom
by buzymom

We love this fryer. We have used it many times and the only problem we find is food getting stuck to the basket. We are working on how to avoid that happening. Overall we love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzymom
Wardsboro Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Deep Fryer
12/16/2015

Customer review by WISHIS

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by WISHIS
by WISHIS

Great item, easy to use and keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WISHIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased with
4/1/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I really like this item .please be sure you do read instructions I was making chicken nuggets and you can't use the basket ,unless you want to clean a mess .Also the description said that it was white.it's not.it's beige.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used the product for the first time. In the middle of using it,it quit working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's good
2/17/2016

Customer review by fireman40

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by fireman40
by fireman40

I love this it is easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireman40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by remik

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by remik
by remik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is definately not a 5 quart deep fryer. The last one we had was a 4 liter, and this is incredibly smaller than that and a 5 quart is suppose to be slightly over 4 liters. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remik
ravenna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.