Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
TERRIBLE DEEP FRYER!
3/13/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this deep fryer from a different company for a lot more than this becuase they made it seem like a great fryer. The food comes out great but the thing it just terrible! If you use the basket you can only fry 3 chicken drumsticks! (And they are not completly covered by the oil .. kind of takes away the "deep" in "deep fry") If you don't use it you can fry 4. Half the people that were over for our dinner had to eat freezing cold chicken because it takes 15-20 minutes to cook the chicken and we had to make 10 drumsticks! Then the okra! Also the plug does not actually plug into the machine, it just sits there by a magnet and if you get anywhere near the thing you disconnect the cord and it turns off. My chicken sat there for 10 minutes in cold oil because I thought it was cooking. I've just had a terrible experience with this deep fryer! The only good thing about it is the timer, but I can get a kitchen timer for a couple bucks! It's just too bad I didn't get it from Walmart, I wouldn't have to pay to ship it back! Lesson learned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
used almost daily
4/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new deep fryer. I even made funnel cakes from the recipe in the back of the book. My family loved it. I also love that there is no more grease splatter all over my kitchen. I would reccomend this product for any one who uses a deep fryer. Much cleaner !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basket is the problem
3/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have teenage boys so I was in the market for fryer that had safety features primarily I picked this fryer for the timer with the automatic shut off. Second I wanted a compact fryer and the flip down handle is a great feature for limited space. Price was good so I was in. The fryer basket is very poorly made, it's fragile. When you lift the handle...The basket does not lift the food out of the oil even at the minimum oil line. There is no other way to prop the basket up because the handle mechanism is supposed to do that. If youve never used a fryer I'll tell you this means that you need to lift the basket still dripping hot oil and try turning it over to dump the hot food onto a plate to drain. I returned the fryer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i love my deep fryer
8/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would like to recommend this product. I love it very much. You can fry alot of food in this, and it works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/4/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this fryer. We have used it many times and the only problem we find is food getting stuck to the basket. We are working on how to avoid that happening. Overall we love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/27/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the product for the first time. In the middle of using it,it quit working.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deep Fryer
12/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great item, easy to use and keep clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Is definately not a 5 quart deep fryer. The last one we had was a 4 liter, and this is incredibly smaller than that and a 5 quart is suppose to be slightly over 4 liters. Not happy at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good looking product for the price.
12/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought as a gift and has not been used yet. Bought a kitchen scimmer just in case it gets used without the basket.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased with
4/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this item .please be sure you do read instructions I was making chicken nuggets and you can't use the basket ,unless you want to clean a mess .Also the description said that it was white.it's not.it's beige.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's good
2/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this it is easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-