Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 63 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Excellent Bread Maker
6/16/2009

Customer review by CoppellGirl

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by CoppellGirl
by CoppellGirl

This is my first bread maker, and it make awesome breads. It has been 1 month since I got it, and I have made more than 20 loafs. Every loaf is great. I love the fact that I can make chemical free bread and feed it to my kids. I know what I am putting. I can modify the recipes and it is a lot of fun, the bread teaxture is a lot better than the one you buy from grocery store. If you eat one slice of bread or two you are done for lunch or dinner, it is very filling and delicious. I have had no problem with the product it self. You might have to get a weighting scale if you are buying this, because most of the recipe for large size you need the scale. I don't have a scale, so I just use the medium size bread, which is perfect for my family, and I prefer making new batch often. the timer and the yeast dispencer is also a great feature. most of the bread makers don't have it. cleanign is super easy. All of my friends who tired my bread loved it. Definatly should buy if you buy a lot of bread. Advice: Don't forget the blade after washing: Once I forgot to attach the blade back after washing the pan, and so I got no bread that day.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoppellGirl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I did the research and this is the one!
5/21/2009

Customer review by paintrkjl

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by paintrkjl
by paintrkjl

I researched bread machines pretty extensively before deciding on this one. I was torn between this one and the Zojirushi. I picked this one based on the consistently good reviews, the price and the convenience of ordering it with the site to store option. It arrived at the store very quickly and in great condition. I started using it right away and have made bread almost every day since. I love the machine and do not regret my decision at all! As other reviewers have said, the french bread is wonderful! It is a family favorite in our house. The white sandwich bread is really good as well and the milk bread is a nice dense bread. I also tried the whole wheat and the whole wheat raisin and they turned out flawless. I love the yeast dispenser and the instructions and recipes are very easy to follow and understand. Some complained about the measurements being tricky but the included measuring cup gives you all the markings so its really not difficult to understand. I love the option in the recipes to make a medium, large, or extra large loaf. In summary, do not be hesitant to buy this machine... it will not disappoint!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paintrkjl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/11/2009

Customer review by pioneerwoman

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by pioneerwoman
by pioneerwoman

I was given this same bread machine 11 years ago as a gift. It lasted 9 years of hard use and never failed. When it finally wore out I couldn't find a replacement so I purchased 2 other brands. I was very unhappy with both. When I found the Yeast Pro again I was thrilled. It makes the best multi- whole grain bread. Only drawback is it doesn't have an artian bread setting. It is also a little noisy if you make bread over night. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pioneerwoman
South Prairie, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everybody likes Fresh Bread!
2/13/2012

Customer review by TrumpetTutor

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by TrumpetTutor
by TrumpetTutor

Our Saturday "light" meal consists of smoothies and baked bread. We had been buying the premade frozen loaves at the store, waiting for them to thaw and so on, which were, pretty good really ... but not great. Now it's great! The included basic recipe and the machine makes a nicely dense bread in about four hours. I've only owned one other bread machine (many many years ago) and it made these round tube shaped things of indifferent quality, but this machine makes nice 8 or 9 (about... I haven't measured) inch or so loaves, shaped like a normal loaf. I really liked the texture of the basic bread recipe... I always wondered where the restaurants got that really good bread they use for French Toast. Not anymore! Using this bread, thick cut, was the first time I've had home made French Toast that I didn't feel like something was missing. The recipes' instructions do seem a little fussy, they suggest weighing the flour instead of measuring it, but ... whatever... just measuring has produced great results so far. The actual operation instructions have way too many detailed steps, but really, for basic bread, it's just add the ingredients, close the lid, add the yeast, and push bake. Four hours later... you've got bread. It has mutliple baking settings for differnt kinds of bread other than the basic, as well as a dough only mode, and cook only mode (you can make the dough elsewhere and cook it in the machine, or just use the machine to make/knead the dough... and then you cook it in the oven). Along with that are some simple instructions for various things like pizza dough, crescent rolls, etc. If you want fresh bread in the morning, and you are only using dry/non-spoiling ingredients, you can also set the timer so that it will start whenever you want, say, four hours before breakfast. Truly we've only had it just about a month, and have used it five times. But I like it well enough that today I went out and bought a bunch of differnent ingredients to try some of the other recipes. It's pretty quiet and beeps to let you know when it's done, or when it's time to add special ingrdients for certain kinds of bread. Although it warns you about vibration , as in...it could walk itself off the counter, but we've had no such problem. It takes up about 10 x 14 inches on your counter and is also about 14 inches high (those are estimates, I didn't measure).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrumpetTutor
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/23/2008

Customer review by BajaTexasGandalf

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by BajaTexasGandalf
by BajaTexasGandalf

The Panasonic is the breadmaker par excellence, with the secret being the automatic yeast dispenser on top. Ours is so durable that it has made perfect fresh bread almost daily for 10 years, with a replacement of the baking pan at 7 years, and still working like new. You do have to adapt your bread recipe slightly for your altitude, temp, and humidity, but once you've got it right, the Panasonic does it every time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BajaTexasGandalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
6/26/2009

Customer review by Housewife007

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Housewife007
by Housewife007

Site to store delivery was only 3 days! Walmart has the best prices. The Panasonic breadmaker is great, I am making loaf twice a week and it is always so good. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Housewife007
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bread machine for a first timer!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Isakai

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Isakai
by Isakai

We were solely impressed by our friend's Zojirushi bread machine when they gave us a loaf of freshly made bread. Instantly we were sold on the idea of making our own breads in the comfort of our own home, and I loved that home made bread is without preservatives or artificial ingredients (well you know exactly what goes into your food!). I hunted on the Internet for a reliable yet affordable bread machine and was leaning towards Zojirushi (even though it was more expensive), but the Panasonic model caught my eye with its variety of features for such a great price. Not to mention it could make up to XL sized loaves, and had an automatic yeast dispenser. I went with the Panasonic and have had no regrets. It is very user friendly and the timer is very simple to use - Waking up to the smell of fresh baked bread is truly homely. Walmart.com processed my order efficiently and I received my bread machine in a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isakai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bread maker
7/2/2014

Customer review by Boreman366

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Boreman366
by Boreman366

Did a lot of research before this purchase and compared it to all the other machines I have used and the other top rated models out there and this one came out on top. I don't buy any store bread so I use this at least once a week to make bread for sandwiches. It has never failed to make a great loaf of bread in the past 3 months. very consistent loaves. It has far exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boreman366
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4mygirl
9/8/2009

Customer review by pbjstuff

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by pbjstuff
by pbjstuff

i would call this a great investment; she loves this thing and i get inreturn all this alsome bread.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbjstuff
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product. Excellent Walmart transaction.
3/11/2012

Customer review by areyouldsalso

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by areyouldsalso
by areyouldsalso

The order was handled efficiently. It arrive at the Walmart quickly. The product was in great shape and was exactly as ordered. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
areyouldsalso
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Machine
2/17/2009

Customer review by Knitster1102

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Knitster1102
by Knitster1102

Never used a bread maker before but Panasonic makes it effortless. Great receipes, too. I make the medium size which is plenty for two people, but the unit will also make larger sizes. Great value. Only thing I would have liked is a viewing window, but you can still open lid at certain stages. I also recommend putting a light crust color. Would definitely buy this model again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knitster1102
Avon Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very happy with my bread machine.
10/15/2012

Customer review by jazim

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by jazim
by jazim

I like the separate yeast dispenser, especially for a delayed setting - the yeast isn't sitting in the liquid, starting to work. The order of the ingredients is different than my old machine so while I have successfully used my old favorite recipes, I have to be sure to check the order in which the ingredients should be placed in the new machine. The texture of the finished product is wonderful! And it is easy to take out of the pan. The pan is advertised as producing a horizontal loaf instead of vertical, but the finished product is really kind of square. In order to toast a slice, I have to either cut the slice in half, or toast one end, flip it and then toast the other end. But considering the top-notch way that the bread turns out, this is a minor inconvenience. I would recommend this machine to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazim
Daggett, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by amtmkt

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by amtmkt
by amtmkt

Have at it only a month, but have made bread everyday and every loaf comes out perfect. The recipes included with the machine aren't very good, but found excellent ones in a book and on-line. Excellent and quick service with Walmart. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amtmkt
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bread Machine
1/27/2014

Customer review by Laurelee36

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Laurelee36
by Laurelee36

I had the previous version of this and it lasted 15 years. The new one has several nice improvements: It makes 3 sizes of loaves. Better rubber feet on the bottom so it doesn't move around. It's larger inside so the bread won't rise so high and hit the inside top of the lid. (This used to happen in my old machine and gunk up the yeast dispenser.) Many types of modes for baking and dough. Overall I am extremely pleased with this breadmaker. I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurelee36
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Breadmaker
8/30/2009

Customer review by Nancy51

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Nancy51
by Nancy51

Makes great bread, easy to use. I had Breadman machines in the past and prefer the Panasonic

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy51
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great options
2/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I deliberated for quite a while before finally purchasing this bread machine. I am pleased with the results. It has several options, and with a bit of experimentation you can find the right settings for just about any type of bread. I cannot comment on its durability, but it seems well made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Panasonic Bread Bakery
7/15/2009

Customer review by bwepstein

1.0 stars 7/15/2009 by bwepstein
by bwepstein

Have been using this product for a week. Now none of the buttons will function.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwepstein
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2013

Customer review by SueShe2013

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by SueShe2013
by SueShe2013

This worked fabulously when it worked. Broke after 3 months of use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueShe2013
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gorgeus apliance
12/17/2008

Customer review by Picky4

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Picky4
by Picky4

You can receive fresh healthy bread. No preservatives. Gorgeous!!! Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picky4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A great product
1/16/2009

Customer review by BakerMan1

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by BakerMan1
by BakerMan1

I had used an old Seiko bread maker which was great but only made 1 lb loaves. After reading the mostly favorable reviews decided on a Panasonic. Very glad I did. Altho it makes any kind of bread, French seems to be everyones favorite. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakerMan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews