Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
I love this
3/13/2009

Customer review by Balfa

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Balfa
by Balfa

I had an old Tatung one from Taiwan, but it eventually gave up on me. This one's a great replacement. It's expensive, as all thermo pots seem to be, but it's worth it. It's so convenient to have hot water on demand so I can fill my small teapot to infuse and reinfuse oolong tea as much as I like all day long. I was concerned at first about the smallish capacity, but it turned out to be PLENTY. Don't let that put you off. It's very intelligently designed, with a clearly marked drain lip, easy, non-messy lid (the old Tatung dripped down the back of the unit with the lid up) The adjustable temperature is great, because I generally like delicate teas and need the water a little cooler. One oddity is that after boiling, the temp indicator flashes until the pot's "settled" at that temp, then goes solid, but that can take a really long time to happen. I haven't kept track, but it seems like it might take over 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balfa
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
11/27/2009

Customer review by luvonlineshoppin7

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by luvonlineshoppin7
by luvonlineshoppin7

I like this thermo pot. The only thing is that I'd have chosen larger one, since I drink lots of tea and warm water (during the cold months). I have to refill the pot after my fourth cups. It'd be great if it beeps after boiling and if there are different colors to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvonlineshoppin7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
High quality thermo pot
8/2/2016

Customer review by Ethan

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Ethan
by Ethan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice, refined and with high quality material. Convenient to have clean hot water always ready.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A decent product
3/2/2008

Customer review by LoveTea

3.0 stars 3/2/2008 by LoveTea
by LoveTea

The pot looks small but it holds quite a lot water. I am a tea person. The only thing I was disappointed about was it did hold water warmer enough for me . You have to press reboil button to reheat water again after short time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTea
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mrs.
3/12/2016

Customer review by Spring

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Spring
by Spring

We like drinking warm water. This one was perfect size for two of us,easy to use,keeps the temperature we wanted. And good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hot water pot!
2/7/2014

Customer review by TrendySpending

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by TrendySpending
by TrendySpending
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to have hot water on hand and it works great! I like the different temperature you can set it as. 2.3 qt is adequate for my needs, mainly instant oatmeal and coffee for breakfast. The water level barely moved. And I trust the brand Panasonic,they make good kitchen appliances. I had a Panasonic rice cooker that lasted for years! I would definitely Panasonic again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrendySpending
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Kane1802

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Kane1802
by Kane1802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works all right for what it is supposed to do .would prefer an on and off switch as opposed to just plugging and unplugging it .the water does get hot fairly fast ,but even using filtered water and the extra boil to rid chorine taste , there is a fast calcium build up in the unit ( have had it two weeks and use once a day ) and already it has the white buildup in side . gave it two stars because I do like the fact it goes up to 208 degrees ( although with instant read thermometer it only reaches 198 ) .not really a bad unit ,just not the best value for what the cost was .

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kane1802
Webster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy water heater
3/3/2016

Customer review by Benjamin

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Benjamin
by Benjamin

This water heater is easy to use and maintain. Try to buy one more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benjamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
10/3/2014

Customer review by lovebaby610

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by lovebaby610
by lovebaby610
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the small size, which is good for small family. And love that you can selet the keeping-warm temperature. I don't have to wait a long time for my water to be cool enough to drink. Just hope that the blue color is available. And hope this last long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebaby610
phily,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic 2.3 qt. Electric Thermo Pot
11/19/2009

Customer review by TTCA

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by TTCA
by TTCA

Web says Panasonic 2.3 qt. Electric Thermo Pot; however, it is 2.2 qt. Electric Thermo Pot. I only have one issue that it is 2.2qt., so the price should be lower than what web says.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good.
5/8/2016

Customer review by Taaseen

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Taaseen
by Taaseen

Good. Does what it takes supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taaseen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy. I bought a 2nd one as a gift
1/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one for myself 2 years ago. I 'm very happy with it. I just gave one as a gift for Christmas. I set the 6 hr timer when I go to bed and have hot water in the a.m. to warm my espresso mug, portafilter, and basket before running the espresso machine or (on weekends) to have tea or hot chocolate -- and in the snowy winter months to have hot water ready all day for coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. It's also nice to have a ready supply of hot water when making soup stock from bullion or for blanching vegetables. (Two things I do at least weekly). I gave one to my niece who has recently become a tea drinking enthusiast.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to have one
11/16/2015

Customer review by ritwiu

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by ritwiu
by ritwiu

Recently I have purchased this 2.3qt electric thermo pot NC-EH22PC and tried out yesterday. It has several different temperature settings and convenient and safety features in it. Boiling fast to reach setting temperature, very quiet while boiling process. Only reminder for prospected buyers is that this is jut 2.2qt so if you have big family, you might want to consider larger capacity pot. I would recommended to have one if you intended to use for maximum of 3-4 people.

ritwiu
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Convenient and easy to use. The after-Thanksgiving "Black Friday" deal made it even better!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic
10/22/2015

Customer review by John

2.0 stars 10/22/2015 by John
by John

I have been using Pansonic products for >30 years. Bought this a little over a year ago, it works except that the rim of the inner container beginning to show sign of rust, yes, rust. I must confess that I am extremely disappointed. It is just passed the one year warranty mark, nothing I can do but to select another made. BTW, this product is not made in Japan.

John
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/13/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a nice product to have. I will buy another one for my friend for Xmas

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Temperature jumped around
11/13/2015

Customer review by ok168

2.0 stars 11/13/2015 by ok168
by ok168

Had this for 3 weeks. The settings can't be fixed and the water temperature always changes and will not keep water hot. Don't recommend this one.

ok168
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's good
11/1/2013

Customer review by dell90

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by dell90
by dell90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything is meet expectations. only one thing it not broil water until it's get cold or you hit re-broil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dell90
Shawnee,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product and not too expensive.
11/15/2009

Customer review by videoman9144

4.0 stars 11/15/2009 by videoman9144
by videoman9144

This is a very good product, especially for the price. I have seen smaller hot water heaters for alot more money, and their maximum capacity isn't as large. If you like hot coffee or tea, in the morning, this is very helpful. Oh, yeah, very easy to operate, especially if you don't like to read instructions, like me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videoman9144
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My daughter likes it!
11/2/2015

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Louie
by Louie

Order one delivered to my daughter in college. She is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews