Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Not worth the Trouble
9/11/2008

Customer review by icoonscats

2.0 stars 9/11/2008 by icoonscats
by icoonscats

We purchased this grinder to grind chicken meat and organs. It would get hung up and we had to turn it off, let it cool down, clear out the blades and then restart again once it was cooled off and this was on our first attempt at using it. We were not grinding up serious bone or anything. We did try the occasional chicken neck and it actually did better on one neck at a time than it did on meat and skin. The pusher seemed to just make things worse. We returned it. If you need to grind meat, spend more money and get a serious meat grinder.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icoonscats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Good grinder
10/6/2010

Customer review by Rade

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Rade
by Rade

After reading chapter 9, titled "Meat" from Anthony Bourdain's "Medium Raw", I will NEVER use or eat pre-processed ground meat again. I made ground beef hamburgers from beef a few weeks ago, and they were actually quite good. The grinder worked well, but a tip I learned AFTER the fact was that I should have frozen the meat first before grinding. This is a basic grinder, other than the sausage maker, all it does is grind meat. I had to stop and un-jam it a few times because I did not trim the meat first, and it comes apart easy enough to clean while in progress. Cleaned up afterwards was easy, stored away easy. For something I will hopefully use once every month or so, it was an appropriate value.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rade
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for a family use
11/22/2013

Customer review by KitchenHand

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by KitchenHand
by KitchenHand

I have used the grinder only a couple of times, so durability is a guess, but since we are not hunters who process a whole moose in two days, hope it will last. A pleasant surprise - it is very light, much lighter than expected from a motor, and the noise level is low. Overall, very good!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitchenHand
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations
12/4/2008

Customer review by JohnyNJ

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by JohnyNJ
by JohnyNJ

Works good if you cut the meat in 1" cubes as suggested in the manual. It struggles a little with bigger chunks of meat. Pleasantly surprised to see "Made in Japan" on it. I used it once, so far seems to be what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnyNJ
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding
5/6/2011

Customer review by packardman

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by packardman
by packardman

Well built, strong, quiet, easy to use and easy to disassemble and clean. I use it regularly and am glad I bought it. Although it doesn't appear it in the picture, it is slightly larger than I expected, and glad of it. A first quality appliance fairly priced.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packardman
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Didn't cut it
8/28/2009

Customer review by Bandwagon

2.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Bandwagon
by Bandwagon

I bought this meat grinder specifically to grind pork. The pork membranes constantly clogged the cutting blade and opening, rendering the machine useless. It had less trouble grinding beef, but still couldn't cut the membranes. I returned the grinder.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bandwagon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Buy it
6/18/2009

Customer review by zmzm

1.0 stars 6/18/2009 by zmzm
by zmzm

I bought it few day ago, and from the first use i washed the Metal parts at night and left it on the side to dry until the morning. The next day I found that some of the parts are rusted, so I took it back to the store the same week.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmzm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
A very worth purchasing product
7/10/2010

Customer review by FavoriteWalMart

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by FavoriteWalMart
by FavoriteWalMart

It is helpful for us to prepare our food. It saves our time. With this product we can do lots of delicious dishs. If you care your kitchen you should buy it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FavoriteWalMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good household product
11/9/2013

Customer review by sevenn8910

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by sevenn8910
by sevenn8910

This grinder may not be strong enough for commercial use but it is perfect for the private kitchen. We have ground up beef, chicken and pork without issue. The grinder prepares the meat to a consistent ground and is powerful enough to handle fairly large amounts of meat. We were impressed enough with this product to purchase one for another family member.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenn8910
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelent venison grinder
12/17/2009

Customer review by deputy63

4.0 stars 12/17/2009 by deputy63
by deputy63

This is a great product for processing venison

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deputy63
Imperial,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It works!
11/14/2008

Customer review by MikesLady

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by MikesLady
by MikesLady

Having a blast grinding up anything and everything. Quiet, compact, works just as I had hoped!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikesLady
Chico,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very well built machine
12/23/2012

Customer review by Natashinka

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Natashinka
by Natashinka

Although a bit noisy, the motor is very powerful and will grind meats, fruits, and vegetables without any problems. CLean up is easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natashinka
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Problems
2/18/2014

Customer review by WestVirginiaFarmFresh

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by WestVirginiaFarmFresh
by WestVirginiaFarmFresh

My husband and I used this meat grinder when we butchered a hog. We were impressed by the power and speed. We had no problems grinding 25 lb. of sausage meat. We like lean sausage so we didn't grind a lot of fat. We didn't freeze our meat first. We took it straight from the fridge. So far no complaints, there was an odor when we first turned it on but it quickly disappeared. Highly recommend for quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestVirginiaFarmFresh
Hico, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Virginian4ever

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Virginian4ever
by Virginian4ever

Great item but be careful the blades rust easily

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginian4ever
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first try did not work like expected.
9/2/2014

Customer review by kmjtkmjt

3.0 stars 9/2/2014 by kmjtkmjt
by kmjtkmjt

I bought this grinder to make dog food for my small do. She has been eating Paleo for 2 years and was hoping to cut costs. This grinder did not grind chicken thighs, bot defrosted and frozen...meat got stuck in the holes, backing everything up. The whole process was very messy as I had to disassemble every time to clean out the opening.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmjtkmjt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price
2/11/2013

Customer review by WylieShoper

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by WylieShoper
by WylieShoper

It works like a champ. It is made in Japan and it's sold at Walmart (rare). Best price offered by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WylieShoper
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
9/3/2008

Customer review by Kawlija

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by Kawlija
by Kawlija

Bought as a gift. Has been used only once. Seens to work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kawlija
Brownwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful appliance
9/16/2014

Customer review by Kota291

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Kota291
by Kota291

This grinder was very easy to set up, use and the clean up was a breeze! I was truly surprise and more than pleased and I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kota291
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exelent
8/4/2010

Customer review by bikhayrat

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by bikhayrat
by bikhayrat

If anyone need a meat grinder That is the thing for you don't even think that is a staff and I know good staff I was a cook when I was younger that is the best thing for your money no doubt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikhayrat
SAN FRANCISCO.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a bad product.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Jimmic

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Jimmic
by Jimmic

Can I return this product? It is bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews