Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
disappointed
3/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

as i opened the box i realized that most of metal parts i completely covered with a kind of oil just like the one we use for door hinges and bikes i washed the cutting plates and when i was drying the cutting blades the paper towel was all brownish red !!! I think because of that oil they were already rusted. and what is the material for the plates ? are they stainless steel????? I m very disappointed with the product and i never used it as i did not want to add metal and rust to my food

An anonymous customer
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/4/2016

Customer review by Nat

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Nat
by Nat

Great grinder, easy to put it together, easy to grind the meat and easy to clean. After 15years using the manual one using this one is just amazing difference!

Nat
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
9/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is not expensive, pretty compact, and lightweight with very nice design. Wish this grinder has a reverse feature and be a bit more powerful. And when started using it felt some smell from the engine (probably remaining protecting oils or so). But I use it just sometimes, so it is pretty good for me. Overall I'm satisfied with that purchase, got what I paid for. Would recommend it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Deer Sausage
11/18/2015

Customer review by Capt Kirk

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Capt Kirk
by Capt Kirk

Bought as a gift for my brother .... the deer hunter. He uses it for making sausage. I get the product that tastes great. My brother really likes using this grinder. He says that you just have to learn to feed the portions into the grinder the way the grinder likes.

Capt Kirk
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Home Grinder
7/19/2015

Customer review by Quahog

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Quahog
by Quahog

This is a quality product that I found works well for grinding meat for burgers, meatloaf, sausage, etc. It comes with three different cutting blades (fine, medium and course). The motor is quiet and it handled 15 lbs of meat for me with no issues whatsoever. Very easy to clean and reassemble. You can't go wrong for the price.

Quahog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best grinder i ever bought for home use
3/24/2015

Customer review by Mrs.Badri

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Mrs.Badri
by Mrs.Badri

I'm one of those women that don't trust ground meat at stores, so last year i decided to get a new meat grinder, i was researching a lot and this specific one catch my eye, all of the stores was sold out, so i just ordered it online, when it came the first thing i did is put it to work, and it was as easy as 2+2, I use it every week, and I love it.

Mrs.Badri
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic meet grinder
10/9/2015

Customer review by Lora

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Lora
by Lora

This meet grinder seems to be pretty powerful, very easy to use. Great product for home use, fear price.

Lora
Watertown, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product
8/8/2015

Customer review by JHL

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by JHL
by JHL

I purchased three Meat Grinders, two I sent oversea to my auntie and sister in-law. I like Panasonic made in Japan.

JHL
Daly City, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good thing to have
2/19/2011

Customer review by kimy

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by kimy
by kimy

I really like this product, it is very convenient. But it would be perfect if the cutting plates and cutting blade made by stainless steel.

kimy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fine Gift
1/24/2010

Customer review by Juanhoonose

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by Juanhoonose
by Juanhoonose

I had it shipped to a young chef. He's very happy with it, so I am too. It was delivered by FedEx in record time and at a reasonable cost.

Juanhoonose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the Trouble
9/11/2008

Customer review by icoonscats

2.0 stars 9/11/2008 by icoonscats
by icoonscats

We purchased this grinder to grind chicken meat and organs. It would get hung up and we had to turn it off, let it cool down, clear out the blades and then restart again once it was cooled off and this was on our first attempt at using it. We were not grinding up serious bone or anything. We did try the occasional chicken neck and it actually did better on one neck at a time than it did on meat and skin. The pusher seemed to just make things worse. We returned it. If you need to grind meat, spend more money and get a serious meat grinder.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icoonscats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Good grinder
10/6/2010

Customer review by Rade

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Rade
by Rade

After reading chapter 9, titled "Meat" from Anthony Bourdain's "Medium Raw", I will NEVER use or eat pre-processed ground meat again. I made ground beef hamburgers from beef a few weeks ago, and they were actually quite good. The grinder worked well, but a tip I learned AFTER the fact was that I should have frozen the meat first before grinding. This is a basic grinder, other than the sausage maker, all it does is grind meat. I had to stop and un-jam it a few times because I did not trim the meat first, and it comes apart easy enough to clean while in progress. Cleaned up afterwards was easy, stored away easy. For something I will hopefully use once every month or so, it was an appropriate value.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rade
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for a family use
11/22/2013

Customer review by KitchenHand

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by KitchenHand
by KitchenHand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the grinder only a couple of times, so durability is a guess, but since we are not hunters who process a whole moose in two days, hope it will last. A pleasant surprise - it is very light, much lighter than expected from a motor, and the noise level is low. Overall, very good!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitchenHand
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
5/6/2011

Customer review by packardman

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by packardman
by packardman

Well built, strong, quiet, easy to use and easy to disassemble and clean. I use it regularly and am glad I bought it. Although it doesn't appear it in the picture, it is slightly larger than I expected, and glad of it. A first quality appliance fairly priced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packardman
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good household product
11/9/2013

Customer review by sevenn8910

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by sevenn8910
by sevenn8910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grinder may not be strong enough for commercial use but it is perfect for the private kitchen. We have ground up beef, chicken and pork without issue. The grinder prepares the meat to a consistent ground and is powerful enough to handle fairly large amounts of meat. We were impressed enough with this product to purchase one for another family member.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevenn8910
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't cut it
8/28/2009

Customer review by Bandwagon

2.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Bandwagon
by Bandwagon

I bought this meat grinder specifically to grind pork. The pork membranes constantly clogged the cutting blade and opening, rendering the machine useless. It had less trouble grinding beef, but still couldn't cut the membranes. I returned the grinder.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bandwagon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Meets expectations
12/4/2008

Customer review by JohnyNJ

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by JohnyNJ
by JohnyNJ

Works good if you cut the meat in 1" cubes as suggested in the manual. It struggles a little with bigger chunks of meat. Pleasantly surprised to see "Made in Japan" on it. I used it once, so far seems to be what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnyNJ
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No Problems
2/18/2014

Customer review by WestVirginiaFarmFresh

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by WestVirginiaFarmFresh
by WestVirginiaFarmFresh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I used this meat grinder when we butchered a hog. We were impressed by the power and speed. We had no problems grinding 25 lb. of sausage meat. We like lean sausage so we didn't grind a lot of fat. We didn't freeze our meat first. We took it straight from the fridge. So far no complaints, there was an odor when we first turned it on but it quickly disappeared. Highly recommend for quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestVirginiaFarmFresh
Hico, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy it
6/18/2009

Customer review by zmzm

1.0 stars 6/18/2009 by zmzm
by zmzm

I bought it few day ago, and from the first use i washed the Metal parts at night and left it on the side to dry until the morning. The next day I found that some of the parts are rusted, so I took it back to the store the same week.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zmzm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
first try did not work like expected.
9/2/2014

Customer review by kmjtkmjt

3.0 stars 9/2/2014 by kmjtkmjt
by kmjtkmjt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this grinder to make dog food for my small do. She has been eating Paleo for 2 years and was hoping to cut costs. This grinder did not grind chicken thighs, bot defrosted and frozen...meat got stuck in the holes, backing everything up. The whole process was very messy as I had to disassemble every time to clean out the opening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmjtkmjt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews