Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Best Iron Purchase Ever
10/12/2009

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Will
by Will

I had originally bought this iron because of the simple fact that it had a retractable cord. I wasn't expecting to pay more than $35.00 for an iron because they usually don't last for me. I was unaware of all the extra features that this model had until i took it home and put it to use. Now, I am ready to purchase a new one and I will definitely choose Panasonic. Excellent quality and you do get what you pay for!!!

Will
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the Iron until it broke
9/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great iron in every way, until the plastic hinged cap that holds the water in the iron broke off. Now it is not useable for us. Of course this happened post the one-year warranty. I won't buy another one because of this. Otherwise, it was my dream iron.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Iron
4/18/2010

Customer review by greg

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by greg
by greg

We bought this just after we were married and it finally gave up the ghost last week, we are about to celebrate our 6th anniversary, and we are ordering the same iron again.

greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1=1=0
6/2/2009

Customer review by Tom

2.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Tom
by Tom

This model breaks down for two reasons: the electrical cord coating wears out quickly and the cord loses it internal electrical connection.

Tom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Iron
2/11/2010

Customer review by Awise1

4.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Awise1
by Awise1

This is a good simple Iron. The detachable water dispenser is very convenient. The steam has done well so far. I would like the iron better if the faceplate were larger and if the iron was a little heavier moreover, it gets the wrinkles out. It's another great buy from Sam's Club!

Awise1
Greenwood, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Best Iron!
11/26/2008

Customer review by TracyM

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by TracyM
by TracyM

This iron is the greatest! It has a detachable water holder for easy refilling (even while the iron is hot), the retractable cord works great, and the weight of the iron helps get all the wrinkles out. It has cut my ironing time in half!

TracyM
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Holds up to constant use
12/1/2009

Customer review by seamus

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by seamus
by seamus

This iron is used in a sewing factory to iron approximately 150 shirts a day and never gives us a problem.

seamus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Steam Iron!
4/6/2010

Customer review by pumbabey

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by pumbabey
by pumbabey

It was faster and easier to iron with the Panasonic steam iron than with my old one.

pumbabey
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome Iron
8/9/2009

Customer review by jernlynbit

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by jernlynbit
by jernlynbit

After researching many irons, we decided to purchase this one. Walmart had it for a better bargain than other websites, so we did a site to store purchase, without shipping charges. This is an awesome iron. We use it every day, and absolutely love it. It irons like a dream, with plenty of steam for cotton and hard to iron items. The detachable water tank and rewinding cord are nice extra perks that make the iron more convenient than standard ones. We had a very expensive, high-quality iron previous to this one that didn't do as good a job as this iron does. Forget spending $100+ on an iron because you think it will be a better quality. You cannot beat the quality of this iron. The rewind cord feature makes it a bit heavier than standard, but it also is helpful to balance the iron so that it does not fall down easily. (If you are anything like me, and knock your iron down a lot). LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THIS IRON!! For you men out there... my husband also loves using this iron!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jernlynbit
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
making ironing an almost enjoyable chore
1/5/2010

Customer review by huesoduro

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by huesoduro
by huesoduro

I am a 67 year old guy who has been doing his own ironing since his early twenties, so I can claim a lot of experience. I just really like this iron, it is the best I have yet to use. Since I received it about four weeks ago I already dropped it once and held up fine. It is just the perfect weight and glides as smooth as glass. I always use the steam features and found the water tank capacity to be good. The part I like the best is the tank filler opening is really big and easy to refill. I have only detached the tank once to refill it, and it was very convenient. My previous Rowenta had a small filler openig and it was such a pain to refill the iron without it spilling over because a bubble would form in the opening and not let the water go in. Good riddance. I am glad that it broke after I dropped it after two years of use. If I break my new Panasonic I know what it will be replaced with, another Panasonic. Also, the retractable chord is very convenient and the chord length is more than sufficient. Finally, my shopping experience with Walmart was excellent, also my first over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huesoduro
Ontario, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I do not recommend this product
9/3/2008

Customer review by DGeorgia08

2.0 stars 9/3/2008 by DGeorgia08
by DGeorgia08

I bought this iron in November and I am looking for a new iron to replace it. It leaks all over, I cannot regulate the temperature no matter what setting it is on and have ruined a number of delicate shirts. The anti-calc isn't exactly truthful, I still get the white fakes from the steam holes. I am disappointed because I think Panasonic has been a good brand for other products I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGeorgia08
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Best iron ever!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mommio

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mommio
by Mommio

Iron soleplate is so smooth it glides effortlessly over all fabrics. Heats quickly. Removable water chamber is very easy to fill and empty. Retractable cord is works great. Great design, great features!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommio
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
12/15/2012

Customer review by LuLiBinjig

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LuLiBinjig
by LuLiBinjig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought different brands of iron but it ended back to the store cause it's either too big or heavy. My broken iron was a Panasonic so I desided to research it on line & found it. Only problem is you can't find Panasonic brand in regular stores like Target, Sears or Bed, Bath & Beyond. At Walmart, you have to order it on line to get the low price. The waiting is the only hazzle cause you need it but it's worth the wait, the lightness is a plus & when I used it, it satisfied all my expectation. I recommend it very much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLiBinjig
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Bettyboop2000

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Bettyboop2000
by Bettyboop2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had very expensive iron before, and they all break down way before their time. This one, so far has meet my expectation. I love the retractable cord, heats very quickly, love the powerful steam. I love the iron, will get another one soon. Thanks so much for this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboop2000
Dingmans Ferry, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great iron...Love it
2/7/2013

Customer review by MommyCool

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MommyCool
by MommyCool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just love this iron. I bought it after a lot of research and it suited my requirements so well. It looks great, works great, is light in weight but seems very durable. The retractable cord is a big plus. Walmart had it priced at best. Just a tailor made iron for me! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyCool
shopsafe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met all of my expectations
4/13/2009

Customer review by Cardib

4.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Cardib
by Cardib

The product has met all of my expectations and beyond. Enjoy the retractable cord and the see-thru water window.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cardib
Algiers, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/19/2009

Customer review by klock

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by klock
by klock

I have only used it a few times. But it puts out the steam, that I want and little heavy then I expected but it works fine so far

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steam even at low temperature settings
8/18/2013

Customer review by GoodValueTraveler

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by GoodValueTraveler
by GoodValueTraveler

I love the dial setting on this iron (unlike a digital iron with a few fixed settings) so I can set the precise temperature between a blend of fabrics. Most of the clothes that I iron at home are synthetics (rayon, polyester, nylon, lycra, etc), and I've searched far and wide for an iron that can steam at low settings. This Panasonic iron can provide steam at low temperatures without dripping, and it has an additional button to set the steam level at low/med/ or high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodValueTraveler
Brookline, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Iron for day-to-day use
3/26/2013

Customer review by bking9988

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by bking9988
by bking9988
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The iron has all the necessary control. But what it excel is the design: the ironing surface is sufficiently large but does not make the iron heavy, the removable water tank is very useful, and the retractable cord is a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bking9988
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stuff
1/17/2013

Customer review by sweetywife

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by sweetywife
by sweetywife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it from Walmart website. The product was delivered very soon. I used it immediately once I got, its color looks very beautiful than the picture. And the spray is fine and never soak your clothes too much, I really like.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetywife
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews