Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Awesome Iron
8/9/2009

Customer review by jernlynbit

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by jernlynbit
by jernlynbit

After researching many irons, we decided to purchase this one. Walmart had it for a better bargain than other websites, so we did a site to store purchase, without shipping charges. This is an awesome iron. We use it every day, and absolutely love it. It irons like a dream, with plenty of steam for cotton and hard to iron items. The detachable water tank and rewinding cord are nice extra perks that make the iron more convenient than standard ones. We had a very expensive, high-quality iron previous to this one that didn't do as good a job as this iron does. Forget spending $100+ on an iron because you think it will be a better quality. You cannot beat the quality of this iron. The rewind cord feature makes it a bit heavier than standard, but it also is helpful to balance the iron so that it does not fall down easily. (If you are anything like me, and knock your iron down a lot). LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THIS IRON!! For you men out there... my husband also loves using this iron!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jernlynbit
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I do not recommend this product
9/3/2008

Customer review by DGeorgia08

2.0 stars 9/3/2008 by DGeorgia08
by DGeorgia08

I bought this iron in November and I am looking for a new iron to replace it. It leaks all over, I cannot regulate the temperature no matter what setting it is on and have ruined a number of delicate shirts. The anti-calc isn't exactly truthful, I still get the white fakes from the steam holes. I am disappointed because I think Panasonic has been a good brand for other products I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGeorgia08
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
making ironing an almost enjoyable chore
1/5/2010

Customer review by huesoduro

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by huesoduro
by huesoduro

I am a 67 year old guy who has been doing his own ironing since his early twenties, so I can claim a lot of experience. I just really like this iron, it is the best I have yet to use. Since I received it about four weeks ago I already dropped it once and held up fine. It is just the perfect weight and glides as smooth as glass. I always use the steam features and found the water tank capacity to be good. The part I like the best is the tank filler opening is really big and easy to refill. I have only detached the tank once to refill it, and it was very convenient. My previous Rowenta had a small filler openig and it was such a pain to refill the iron without it spilling over because a bubble would form in the opening and not let the water go in. Good riddance. I am glad that it broke after I dropped it after two years of use. If I break my new Panasonic I know what it will be replaced with, another Panasonic. Also, the retractable chord is very convenient and the chord length is more than sufficient. Finally, my shopping experience with Walmart was excellent, also my first over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huesoduro
Ontario, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best iron ever!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mommio

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mommio
by Mommio

Iron soleplate is so smooth it glides effortlessly over all fabrics. Heats quickly. Removable water chamber is very easy to fill and empty. Retractable cord is works great. Great design, great features!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommio
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
12/15/2012

Customer review by LuLiBinjig

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LuLiBinjig
by LuLiBinjig

I bought different brands of iron but it ended back to the store cause it's either too big or heavy. My broken iron was a Panasonic so I desided to research it on line & found it. Only problem is you can't find Panasonic brand in regular stores like Target, Sears or Bed, Bath & Beyond. At Walmart, you have to order it on line to get the low price. The waiting is the only hazzle cause you need it but it's worth the wait, the lightness is a plus & when I used it, it satisfied all my expectation. I recommend it very much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLiBinjig
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met all of my expectations
4/13/2009

Customer review by Cardib

4.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Cardib
by Cardib

The product has met all of my expectations and beyond. Enjoy the retractable cord and the see-thru water window.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardib
Algiers, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/19/2009

Customer review by klock

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by klock
by klock

I have only used it a few times. But it puts out the steam, that I want and little heavy then I expected but it works fine so far

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2013

Customer review by Bettyboop2000

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Bettyboop2000
by Bettyboop2000

I have had very expensive iron before, and they all break down way before their time. This one, so far has meet my expectation. I love the retractable cord, heats very quickly, love the powerful steam. I love the iron, will get another one soon. Thanks so much for this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettyboop2000
Dingmans Ferry, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great iron...Love it
2/7/2013

Customer review by MommyCool

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MommyCool
by MommyCool

Just love this iron. I bought it after a lot of research and it suited my requirements so well. It looks great, works great, is light in weight but seems very durable. The retractable cord is a big plus. Walmart had it priced at best. Just a tailor made iron for me! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyCool
shopsafe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this iron
11/28/2013

Customer review by Cocopuffin

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Cocopuffin
by Cocopuffin

I could not be more happy use it for sewing. Love the remove able reservoir and the auto shut off and quick steam. Great iron!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocopuffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steam even at low temperature settings
8/18/2013

Customer review by GoodValueTraveler

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by GoodValueTraveler
by GoodValueTraveler

I love the dial setting on this iron (unlike a digital iron with a few fixed settings) so I can set the precise temperature between a blend of fabrics. Most of the clothes that I iron at home are synthetics (rayon, polyester, nylon, lycra, etc), and I've searched far and wide for an iron that can steam at low settings. This Panasonic iron can provide steam at low temperatures without dripping, and it has an additional button to set the steam level at low/med/ or high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodValueTraveler
Brookline, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
1/17/2013

Customer review by sweetywife

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by sweetywife
by sweetywife

I bought it from Walmart website. The product was delivered very soon. I used it immediately once I got, its color looks very beautiful than the picture. And the spray is fine and never soak your clothes too much, I really like.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetywife
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Iron for day-to-day use
3/26/2013

Customer review by bking9988

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by bking9988
by bking9988

The iron has all the necessary control. But what it excel is the design: the ironing surface is sufficiently large but does not make the iron heavy, the removable water tank is very useful, and the retractable cord is a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bking9988
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
3/17/2013

Customer review by jwsy2k

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by jwsy2k
by jwsy2k

has many features that I did not expect....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwsy2k
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !!!!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Nanele

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Nanele
by Nanele

I choose this iron mostly for the brand and price. I love everything about it, its not heavy, nice color, steam works prefect and the retractable cord is Great !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanele
Fort Lee, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Iron!
9/1/2009

Customer review by Chicagostyle

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Chicagostyle
by Chicagostyle

I first bought this iron last year at another store. I needed another one and searched for it and found it here on Walmart.com, I had never purchased from Walmart, but having this item made me a customer :) This iron is awesome, the steam performance is super, its light weight, the only thing I found bothersome is the calcium it releases, but it does not stain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicagostyle
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
3/8/2013

Customer review by Blackjack5

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Blackjack5
by Blackjack5

I bought this steam iron because of the price. It's a good product ...durable...but I didn't get that burst of steam that I expected. Overall I'm satisfied with the product and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackjack5
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Iron
3/18/2013

Customer review by Paulg1203

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Paulg1203
by Paulg1203

I haven't had this iron for long, but so far seems to work fine. Gets hot and has good steam. I really don't care for the removable water dispenser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paulg1203
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic retractable cord steam iron
8/5/2009

Customer review by salsa09

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by salsa09
by salsa09

I just bought this one. I had one before that lasted for many, many years. I'm hoping this one will do the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salsa09
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use, heats quickly
2/13/2014

Customer review by 4ironman

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 4ironman
by 4ironman

the iron works great and is easy to use. The only suggestion might be for the heat settings to be marked more clearly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4ironman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews