Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Cooking Delight..
1/13/2009

Customer review by WyAntelope

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by WyAntelope
by WyAntelope

This microwave (as all Panasonic Microwaves) performs supurbly. It is a precise consistent oven. The super features it has are so intuitive and user friendly. The large carosel is perfect for any size dish - - - especially those 13 x 9 casseroles. It's ability to heat thoroughly and consistenly on reduced power is one of the features I enjoy the most. When you defrost - you defrost - you don't cook the outside and leave the inside frozen. It's a great steak thawing device - thaw, grill and serve. This is my third Panasonic microwave - one in each of our dwellings - I would never go back to another brand.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyAntelope
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly as expected
12/8/2009

Customer review by qualityhuntress

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by qualityhuntress
by qualityhuntress

This model received great reviews on consumer reports and hunting one up at a bargain price was a nightmare 'til I found it at WalMart. The microwave works beautifully. Love it's looks. WalMart's site to store shipping was great. Win-win all around. If you have space for a larger microwave, this is the one to get and get it at WalMart 'cause they had it for the lowest price from a well known store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityhuntress
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Panasonic Microwave
1/10/2009

Customer review by Bevedoe

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Bevedoe
by Bevedoe

As indicated in the 5 star ratings that I submitted this is a great product at a great price. After having a Panasonic Inverter micro for 9 years I wanted my replacement to be like the one I had, especially the size, 1.2 cu ft. I wanted the turn table to be 15" and would not settle for less. Thanks for it being available at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bevedoe
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2009

Customer review by jaydee64

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by jaydee64
by jaydee64

We have always had good luck with Panasonic microwaves, so when our 10+ year old microwave finally kicked the bucket, we decided to grab this model online from WalMart.It has plenty of power, (1250 watts!) so be careful if you are upgrading from a smaller wattage oven.It is very easy to use,and the stainless steel and blue led display really looks nice.We used site to store to our local Walmart, and it was ready for pickup the next day!!! Very happy with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaydee64
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use controls
12/20/2008

Customer review by ActionSportsNut

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by ActionSportsNut
by ActionSportsNut

I bought this microwave oven to replace a 10 year old 1.3 cu ft unit that had membrane touch buttons that were beginning to malfunction, and wanted something with "real" click buttons. This unit not only delivers on that account but also has far fewer buttons, since the time setting is a dial instead of a numeric keypad. Furtheremore, the dial is progressive, such that time begins at 1 second increments and then progresses to 10 second increments so you don't have to turn the dial a million times to get 5 minutes. Very clever! As far as cook time is concerned, although it puts out more power and does so uniformly with the inverter feature, I didn't notice any difference. However, it does seem to do a better job of cooking mixed items like multi-course frozen dinners. Since I've only had it a month, I can't comment on reliability or durability. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActionSportsNut
Benbrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant
11/12/2009

Customer review by JoJothedogfacedboy

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by JoJothedogfacedboy
by JoJothedogfacedboy

This is truly a good looking oven. Not as heavy as I expected. Size is good and I love the blue light display. My last Panasonic lasted around 5 or 6 years so I figure this will as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJothedogfacedboy
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
3/24/2012

Customer review by sarahsplace

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by sarahsplace
by sarahsplace

The defrost feature is so quick! It is capable of defrosting large meat portions in only a few minutes. I have not had any issues with this product. I was however, disappointed at the size. It says it's full size, but my old microwave was taller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahsplace
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice oven
8/19/2009

Customer review by dherholz

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by dherholz
by dherholz

I've had this microwave about a month and I can see no problems with it. The blue LED lights are a bit tacky in my opinion, but the stainless steel look is nice. It cooks food fast and feels pretty durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dherholz
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
looks great, works pretty great!
12/31/2008

Customer review by srmd22

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by srmd22
by srmd22

Love this thing, but it is overpriced, as are most microwaves these days. The knob job is totally cool, but you can only set time in increments of 5, or after one minute, 10 seconds. So no 43 seconds, or 1:25, but I haven't found that to matter. It is very powerful, and heats food quickly. The sensor feature works great, and heats food very evenly (a noticeable improvement to other microwaves, including my last one, which I loved, but gave away when I moved, and then regretted-- don't remember the brand though!), and the inverter technology really works, so that you can defrost food without cooking parts of it. However, the defrost sensor only works by weight, so you can't just set a time for inverter defrost, which I find very annoying, since I heat up pre-made frozen dishes (by my awesome wife), and I don't know what they weigh. But you can work around it. Durability, I have no idea, only had it for a few weeks. I don't see any signs of a problem, it is sturdy and the buttons and door feel solid. Overall, I highly recommend this product. Now you can finally live on lean cuisines and baked potatoes, lol.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srmd22
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product; hope it lasts
12/2/2009

Customer review by ITman96

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by ITman96
by ITman96

good unit. functional. meets all specs. would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITman96
Princeton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Microwave
9/6/2009

Customer review by BFBuschi

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by BFBuschi
by BFBuschi

We have been very happy with this Microwave. We have not had any problems and it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFBuschi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
5/22/2012

Customer review by Woeck

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Woeck
by Woeck

fast service and the product works great fits nice in my kitchen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woeck
Appleton Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by glomercedes

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by glomercedes
by glomercedes

I purchased this microwave for my mother & father. They really like it because it is easy to use and doesn't require higher knowledge to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glomercedes
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by Willipie

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Willipie
by Willipie

I've been using this new microwave for about three weeks and it cooks food thoroughly and evenly. It's very powerful. The options are intuitive. It's also attractive, and larger than I expected. So far so good. I hope it lasts many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willipie
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by Meanolbear

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Meanolbear
by Meanolbear

I was a bit intimidated initially by the abundance of options and controls, but the more I've used it, the more I'm getting comfortable and pleased with the features offered. The unit is efficient, as well attractive and so far, I give it a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meanolbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/11/2012

Customer review by Ravindra

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Ravindra
by Ravindra

Good looking, very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravindra
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful microwave. Love the features.
6/19/2012

Customer review by Ezell51

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Ezell51
by Ezell51

Panasonic created a beautiful fully functional piece of equipment that enhances my kitchen and makes cooking quick and easy. The controls are smooth, simple, and easy to operate. I reccomend it to anyone interested in improving their microwave experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezell51
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value, Quality Product
6/6/2012

Customer review by Allegro34WA

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Allegro34WA
by Allegro34WA

The reviews regarding the Panasonic were right on target. It replaced a 3 year old built in Maytag that expired after a power surge. Hopefully, the Panasonic will survive for a longer period of time. DW wasn't sure about the dial knob, but she sure likes it, now that she has been using it for a couple of weeks. Looks great on the counter. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allegro34WA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Microwave
6/22/2012

Customer review by Jodeath

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Jodeath
by Jodeath

Love it, especially sensor capibility!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodeath
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day