Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I LOVE IT !!!!
9/25/2009

Customer review by TLover

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by TLover
by TLover

I bought this thermopot about 6 months ago and I just love it. We are tea lovers and it is SO convenient to have hot water whenever you want a cup of tea! The light that blinks shows that the temperature is higher OR lower that the one you have chosen. It will stop blinkig as soon as it reaches the chosen temperature. Very easy to use-just add water and that's it. I like the night mode too. Tht only thing I am not 100% happy is the color. I would prefer it to be white to match my other appliances. It looks white in the picture but in reality it is cream.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLover
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am really please with this item.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Ninja1000

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Ninja1000
by Ninja1000

Smaller footprint but holds more water than my last one. It heats up really quickly

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninja1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Essential than the Refrigerator?
4/8/2009

Customer review by ColdBrewCoffeeMan

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by ColdBrewCoffeeMan
by ColdBrewCoffeeMan

Other than a place to keep my "cold brewed coffee syrup" the fridge is a non-essential compared to this thermal hot pot! After many years of perfect service we finally had to replace our pot. We refused to consider anything other than another Panasonic since we had so much good use and reliability from the first one. 5 Star rating all the way across except for one small thing. The picture of the thermal pot showed a small red ball floating on the water measurement column. After receiving our new pot I've come to find out that the pot doesn't come with that little red ball anymore, and I'm not quite sure why not. It would sure make it easier to see how much water is left from across the room. Nevermind though. This pot should last another decade. And combining it with cold brewing my coffee and a cheap timer to start the pot heating before I set foot out of bed, it's ideal for a good cup of java, whether in the wee hours or the late hours of my day ! I'll keep it !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdBrewCoffeeMan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/5/2014

Customer review by Diliman

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Diliman
by Diliman

My last hot water was serpentine. Price and capacity were right but lasted only 3 years. Panasonic was great in look, design, ease of use, and best of all : the insulation is top notch. It does not reheat every 3 hour like my old one did. It does not feel hot when you touch it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diliman
Elliott city, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Hot water source
4/14/2014

Customer review by Marty1925

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Marty1925
by Marty1925

It's been a month now since I started using this air pot. Its footprint on the counter is very small. I set it beside and towards the back of my microwave. The unlock feature give me a great sense of safety that I won't scald myself. The liquid gauge is nice to know exactly how much hot water is remaining. You have to be careful though when it's time to refill with water as you open the lid because very hot steam pours out of the edges. Keep your hand basically back and over the top of the lid. I use a small handled pot to refill only up to the limit line as a boil over may occur even if the lid is closed. When the pot is full of water, the electric cord separates safely if pulled or tugged on without moving the pot. It really looks neat on my counter and I have been using it for my hot drinks and ramen and for thawing out frozen food. I'm finding out more uses for it as time goes. This is a well worth purchase. The hot water content usually lasts me 10 days before I refill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marty1925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
convenient
2/12/2009

Customer review by Shopothon

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by Shopothon
by Shopothon

easy to transport. turns on automatically when plugged in. must hit the lock button to dispense as safety feature. You can choose your temperature. Wish that it would automatically switch to keep warm but it will keep at a hotter temp without this feature. you can also re-boil if you need hotter. very nice product for work for hot cocoa, tea, noodle soup, thinning too strong coffee etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopothon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
poor quality
8/5/2014

Customer review by amcaqq

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by amcaqq
by amcaqq

inadequate water temperature on each setting, very low quality standard, big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amcaqq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
5/5/2012

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Henry
by Henry

We use this product to heat bottled milk (and other food items) while babysitting our two year grandson. It serves this purpose very well. The lock function takes a few moments and is well worth the safety benefits given the presence of a small child.

Henry
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic rocks
11/12/2008

Customer review by hitsugawa

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by hitsugawa
by hitsugawa

Great looking and very easy to use. Just fill it up with tap water; select the temperature and in about 30 to 45 minutes you have nice constant heated water. This one replaces a different brand/model thermos that lasted about 2 years. Been using this Panasonic for about 2 weeks, and it appears to be well constructed and consistent with heating the water. Cool feature, you can put the thermos to sleep for up to 6 hours as energy saving mode; but you have to manually do this; would be nice if this was automatic. Note: the indictor light continues to flash about 20 to 30 minutes after the water reaches the "correct" temperature, but it does stop blinking. When we 1st heated the water for about 35 minutes, the light continued to blink, and so i thought something was wrong with the machine. But it consistantly does this everytime we heat up or add new water and it stops blinking about 20 minutes after; so it appears to be "normal". Did not rate the durability as its only been 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitsugawa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/20/2012

Customer review by Rebelt3i

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Rebelt3i
by Rebelt3i

Worked right out of the box unlike the SPT 5 liter that was dead on arrival... I'm loving this... as for durability.. I do not have enough usage time with this machine to rate that... Maybe in about at least a minimum of 6 months use, then I probably can give you the answer to that...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebelt3i
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
canada
12/18/2014

Customer review by ahwad

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by ahwad
by ahwad

Super

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahwad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ANNOYING LOCK
2/18/2011

Customer review by KL

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by KL
by KL

- THERE IS AN AUTOMATIC LOCK THE LOCKS EVERY 10 SEC - THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE CONSUMER TO SET THIS FEATURE - IT IS MOST ANNOYING THAT I CAN NOT DISABLE IT - OTHERWISE , COLOR , COMPACT SIZE , TEMP SETTINGS ARE FINE

KL
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never out of water
2/9/2015

Customer review by Somchai

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Somchai
by Somchai

This is a very generous sized water pot. I bought it for the office because everyone is now to lazy to make coffee (no one wants to clean coffee maker). Approximately 6 people use it twice a day until it finally runs out. Water gets hot very fast. And it is HOT. Even at it's lowest setting of 180. I wish it had an on/off button. You have to unplug it to turn it off. Apparently it's supposed to remain on all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somchai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes