Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 368 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

368 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

368 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
108
3 stars
41
2 stars
14
1 stars
17
1-20 of 326 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews
love it
6/23/2008

Customer review by cassondra82

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by cassondra82
by cassondra82

i wish i would of bought this sooner. i bought it for my son who just turned one. its so easy to use and he loves it as well. its easy to fold up and take with you anywhere you need to go.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassondra82
Canaan, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for younger babies!
8/16/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

I love this little chair! My nephew is 6 months old and looks lost in a full-size highchair, so this small booster works much better. He fits perfectly in it on the tightest tray slot, so I know it will grow with him. The chair has straps to attach it securely to most dining chairs and safety harness straps to keep my wiggly nephew securely in it. It cleans easily and the best feature is it folds up for travel or storage! The tray also clips onto the folded chair for storage. The small back cover could be thicker, but it serves its purpose. Me nor my nephew couldn't be happier with any other booster chair. Oh, and this makes a great little chair for tots! Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Booster seat
1/23/2016

Customer review by proudmommy1109

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by proudmommy1109
by proudmommy1109

I originally bought this for my 23 month old to free up my expensive highchair for my 10 month old but it fits my 10 month old better. It's a little small for toddlers. It was really easy to assemble and strap down to my dining room chair. The tray doesn't go on and off well or even slide very well. I have to keep it in the same position. I'm still debating on exchanging it for another one because of the tray issues. But maybe I just got a defective model. I would recommend for ages 8 months to 18 months, unless you are just using the booster and not the tray and if that's the case you can get a plain booster cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmommy1109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the younger kids
6/26/2009

Customer review by doubletrouble2007

3.0 stars 6/26/2009 by doubletrouble2007
by doubletrouble2007

i just bought this chair and the matching pink one for my 2 year old twins and had to return it cause it only goes up to 33lbs. which both are already close to that. no where on the web site does it have the weight limit. so i am in the search for something different. it is a good chair for a child on the smaller side.

Was this review helpful? (138) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doubletrouble2007
eugene, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
it's OK for price
12/31/2015

Customer review by anne

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by anne
by anne

I was looking easy and space savor so o hot this one but itvis a little wobbly and I have thighten up pretty good. Also to put and remove the Tray is really hard. But for the the price it does the job in keeping your kid seated to eat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit disappointed
1/15/2016

Customer review by Memaw

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Memaw
by Memaw

I ordered this to have when my grandson visits. The quality seems good, but I was disappointed that the back cover is a thin piece of fabric...no cushioning at all...and I totally missed that the seat wasn't covered in the description/picture. In a way it's good because cleanup is easy but it's a hard surface so definitely not like a mini chair as far as comfort. My grandson didn't seem to mind! The tray is difficult to slide on; hoping that changes over time/use. I guess for the price, I got what I paid for. Good for occasional use, in my opinion. I love that I can fold it up and store it easily and the cover did wash up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
perect if space is an issue
1/25/2016

Customer review by floridagirl5

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by floridagirl5
by floridagirl5

This works for me because I watch a 9 month old Monday to Friday, so its not getting constant use, and it folds up completely and that was important to me, as space is an issue. It's good enough for my use, however for everyday with a lot of use I would go for something a little bigger and more comfortable. Great price for what you get though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridagirl5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Is exactly what it says it is.
1/30/2016

Customer review by SKayB

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by SKayB
by SKayB

Works great for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKayB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this chair is so nice, the baby love eating from her new chair. portable which means I can take it with me even to beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great booster seat, great price!
1/25/2010

Customer review by Scooter1411

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Scooter1411
by Scooter1411

I bought the Summer Infant - Deluxe Folding Booster Seat, Neutral, to replace a previous booster seat that did not go with our home's decor. The Summer Infant Booster seat is visually appealing with a neutral color scheme. It is the perfect size for my petite 17-month-old daughter. We scoot her right up to the table in the seat rather than using the included tray (although she enjoys using the tray from time to time). The arrival time was amazing. I ordered on a Sunday night and received the seat by FedEx by Wednesday night. The only downfall to the seat is the included seat pad. I purchased the seat because of the pad to make the seat more comfortable. I bought my mother-in-law a similar seat by Fisher Price that did not come with a seat pad. Sometimes my daughter gets squirmy in it because it isn't padded. However, the seat pad included with the Summer Infant Booster Seat is made of cloth and will easily stain. For that reason, I do not use it. Don't get me wrong, though, I love this seat! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooter1411
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Money on an Expensive High Chair
3/9/2011

Customer review by llafontaine80

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by llafontaine80
by llafontaine80

I originally had a $160 high chair picked out. I'm glad I didn't waste my money! This booster seat works perfectly for my almost seven month old son. It fits snugly over one of our kitchen chairs and when he's not using it we fold it down so we can scoot the chair back under the table. I also like that I can fold it up and take it to restaurants so that he doesn't have to sit in one of their nasty high chairs. It's also durable and easy to clean and doesn't take up as much room as a regular high chair..

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llafontaine80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like
1/22/2016

Customer review by ashly211

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by ashly211
by ashly211
Walmart associate

He likes it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashly211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good
1/18/2016

Customer review by Shop2thebest1

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Shop2thebest1
by Shop2thebest1

Easy setup. Reaching dining room table. Don't need the tray easy clean up and my grandson love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop2thebest1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/14/2016

Customer review by Mommas

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Mommas
by Mommas

The cover is a joke!!! The chair is tiny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Back too straight
4/6/2010

Customer review by trumflug

2.0 stars 4/6/2010 by trumflug
by trumflug

We purchased this booster seat for use when our grandkids visit. It is generally OK, but the main problem was that the back was too straight. The 90 degree angle with the seat was not adjustable. It looked uncomfortable. We took it back to Walmart and bought a Fisher Price booster seat that cost $4 more, but had a better angle on the back and was generally easier to set up and adjust.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trumflug
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
For the price its good.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Samm

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Samm
by Samm

For 20 bucks it works great. You can tell the cost of it when using it but it does the job and my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awkward.
12/29/2015

Customer review by rcookatl

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by rcookatl
by rcookatl

Hard to set up but works well. Instructions hard to understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcookatl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money spend
11/21/2008

Customer review by ThinLizzy

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by ThinLizzy
by ThinLizzy

I have nothing bad to say about this booster. It's very easy to set up, is sturdy enough to hold a wiggling toddler and a snap to clean. I would highly recommend to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThinLizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Anything for your Great Grandson
12/22/2015

Customer review by Slacker62

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Slacker62
by Slacker62

I purchased this for my Great Grandson for when he comes over to my home. Now he can eat with the whole family. Everything works Great with the Deluxe Folding Booster Seat. It sits very tight so the booster doesn't slide around. That was very important to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slacker62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate for occasional use
9/8/2009

Customer review by MaddysNana

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by MaddysNana
by MaddysNana

I only expect to use this seat very occasionally, so it meets my needs adequately. However, I was surprised that it doesn't provide any more height than it does! It only adds just a little over 2 inches to the seat level of the chair you strap it to. Fortunately, I had a tall step-stool seat that I fastened the booster to, so that solved the height problem. I was able to put it together fairly easily, in part because I had some experience with a Summer's product before, and it was similar to that. The directions are not the best, but this was easier to put together than the Summer's baby tub. Finally, the tray is fine, if you have three hands! The clips are only plastic, and you have to squeeze both at the same time to get the tray to slide onto the seat... so have some kind of entertaining toy to occupy the little one's hands while you're positioning the tray! If you wanted an inexpensive high chair and were going to use it frequently, bypass this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddysNana
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews