Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 186 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Comfortable cotton socks
4/14/2013

Customer review by LovelyChrisitna

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by LovelyChrisitna
by LovelyChrisitna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good, comfortable socks. I was disappointed that I didn't get the colors that were shown in the picture though. I got pink, purple and green (which I could have done without). Also, the white socks have a trim color, which is cute. They do run small. I am a size 6 1/2-7, and they just fit me. I can't imagine they would fit someone who wears a size 9 though. Overall, they are good, comfortable socks. I was just disappointed by the colors I got. I didn't realize that they varied by package and you get them at random. Since it's not listed, the colored socks are 72% cotton, 25% nylon, 1% natural latex rubber, 1% polyester, and 1% spandex. The white socks are 71% cotton, 26% nylon, 1% natural latex rubber, 1% polyester, and 1% spandex. I would have liked it if they were more cotton and less spandex, but close enough I guess.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyChrisitna
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
3/5/2014

Customer review by daredevils3

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by daredevils3
by daredevils3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been buying Hanes socks for my husband and son for years. They've always washed well and lasted a long time. Needed socks for myself so I purchased these no show socks for women from Hanes because they were nice colors besides boring white and because of past experience with Hanes. These socks are horrible! Every pair looks like someone wore them already. There are hard fuzz balls all over every sock. The quality of the fabric is very thin and hard (nothing like the mens socks). Also the sizing is so off that the are uncomfortable to wear. Will keep because it's a hassle to drive to Walmart to return but I am extremely disappointed. Can't think of anything nice to say about these socks other than they might make nice dust rags!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daredevils3
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little small
7/8/2010

Customer review by savagemama80

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by savagemama80
by savagemama80

I'm pregnant and have swollen ankles, so I wanted to get some socks that go below my ankles. And I'm usually a size 8.5, so I figured allowing for swelling, that the 'extended size' 8-12 would fit great. They are too tight around my foot, I can't even wear them! I know I didn't swell past a size 12! I still fit in my 8.5 shoes. Otherwise they're very soft and high quality like I would expect from Hanes. There;s a comfort fit promise money back guarantee offer on the bag, but I'm just going to save them for post-pregnancy use since they are nice socks that will hopefully fit better once the swelling goes down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savagemama80
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6 pr free sox w/purchase of sneakers
1/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

everything I get from Walmart is great, however, this is the 1st thing I think was not good quality. The socks are very thin, wore them for the past 2 weeks now, and they shrunk to child size with the 1st washing. The sizes are not accurate in the description. I cannot recommend these socks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ozone Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
7/30/2009

Customer review by froggy18840

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by froggy18840
by froggy18840

They fit great and I just love the assorted colors. They do not slide down into my shoes as some do

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggy18840
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
7/10/2016

Customer review by LunaF

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by LunaF
by LunaF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not to soft but not to rough, they are OK and for the price they are very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LunaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong Item and Just Horrible
3/21/2014

Customer review by Jenn58125

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Jenn58125
by Jenn58125

Of course Walmart shipped me a package that isn't the picture advertised. Mine are green, pink, purple, and white with a color strip. I ordered ones that were to be two shade of pink, purple, and plain white. I would've preferred those, but I'm not wasting time returning them, especially since they'll probably be the same poor quality. The package says Extended Size, 8-12, and since I normally get a size that stops at 10, I figured these would be roomy. Nope. They're snug. Plus they're rough and just awful. I expected A LOT more from Hanes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn58125
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exactly as pictured
7/9/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, fits well, nice quality
7/10/2013

Customer review by Epona38

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Epona38
by Epona38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are not too thick or thin for athletic socks, fit great, and are an amazing value. I bought the crew style that says it fits women's sizes 5-9; I am a women's size 7.5. They fit perfectly even after washing and look like they'll hold up well as they are reinforced at the toe, heel, and sole. They are thicker than dress socks but not as thick as hiking socks, which is perfect for athletic socks as you want some padding/wicking ability without bulk. I'm especially happy about the price of these socks as my athletic socks take a beating with all my sports and I have to replace them often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epona38
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2010

Customer review by pisces61

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by pisces61
by pisces61

The socks are comfortable and keep my feet cool and dry. As a diabetic, I have to be careful and cannot walk bare footed. The socks are a God send.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pisces61
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too lazy to drive to an actual Wal-Mart
1/12/2011

Customer review by mrshinck

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by mrshinck
by mrshinck

Now I was in desperate need of socks, and didn't have the desire to drive to Wal-Mart just for socks. So I ordered these online and they were on sale. They don't have a lot of give in them...they're almost stiff. Kind of unusual but they get the job done. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshinck
Sweet Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft and Comfy
9/20/2012

Customer review by thislyfe

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by thislyfe
by thislyfe

I purchased the socks for my daughter and she wanted the "no show" socks. They were a perfect fit, she loves that the top of the socks do not show above the actual sneakers. I think I need to buy a pack for myself. = -)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thislyfe
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TOO SMALL
6/14/2016

Customer review by cherwildfire

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by cherwildfire
by cherwildfire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks will not fit a normal person's foot. They may fit children. But are too tight for adult people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherwildfire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I Was Looking For
5/30/2016

Customer review by Pause

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Pause
by Pause
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was looking for - substantial,mostly cotton, comfortable.

Pause
St. Helena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality and looks great
12/29/2015

Customer review by hopperday

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by hopperday
by hopperday

Love these socks. Goes great with my walking shoes. They don't slip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopperday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fell apart after the first wash.
3/16/2016

Customer review by Nurse66

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Nurse66
by Nurse66

Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurse66
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
6/6/2008

Customer review by abbie8006

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by abbie8006
by abbie8006

great fits nicely luv these

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbie8006
Terra Alta wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They look cheaply made
9/7/2010

Customer review by Thyme2spend

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Thyme2spend
by Thyme2spend
Top 1000 contributor

I have been wearing Champion brand no show socks for the last two years. I decided to just order the Hanes brand this time, since I was in need on new socks, and already placing an order for my son. I was shocked at how cheaply constructed these socks are, for a Hanes product. They were cheap to purchase and now I know why. I gave these socks to my sister, and purchased my old favorite Champion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thyme2spend
Washington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
VERY comfortable!
11/11/2010

Customer review by Sassysapphires

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Sassysapphires
by Sassysapphires

These socks are so plush and comfortable! They come out of the package looking like they would fit a 6 year old but trust me, they stretch very well! Bought these in a combination pack with a pair of Danskin Now shoes and only paid $25 including shipping and taxes for both the shoes and the pack of socks. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassysapphires
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not very good quality
3/23/2011

Customer review by Miracleskyes

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Miracleskyes
by Miracleskyes

look very nice when new from the package but after two washings they get very ruff and full of pills..

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miracleskyes
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews