Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 189 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Stay on snug!
11/8/2016

Customer review by Kathy27

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by Kathy27
by Kathy27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks stay on all night without getting lost in the sheets. : -)

Kathy27
NE Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used to love these
10/8/2016

Customer review by Cupcake1918

1.0 stars 10/8/2016 by Cupcake1918
by Cupcake1918
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had bought these socks before and they were soft and we'll built with an arch area. None of that is true any longer. On the search for new socks, hopefully they will be Hanes, but we will see.

Cupcake1918
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I Was Looking For
5/30/2016

Customer review by Pause

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Pause
by Pause
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was looking for - substantial,mostly cotton, comfortable.

Pause
St. Helena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry to say this, but these socks are awful
3/12/2016

Customer review by MisTBlu

1.0 stars 3/12/2016 by MisTBlu
by MisTBlu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've worn two brands of this sort of sock since 2007. This one is really bad: stiff, scratchy, bulky and they don't wick away sweat like the others. Wore one pair once and sent them back.

MisTBlu
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
3/26/2016

Customer review by kim4727

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by kim4727
by kim4727

I bought these in a store 2 weeks ago and they have already got holes in the heel. Socks are cheap!!!!

kim4727
Holt, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
8/13/2011

Customer review by catsx4

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by catsx4
by catsx4

Love these socks. Fit extremely well and stay where they are suppose to. No slipping in my shoes. Wash and dry without shrinking. Glad I got them.

catsx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not pleased this time
1/9/2015

Customer review by ladynwoods

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by ladynwoods
by ladynwoods
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every year this time we replenish our "sock-supply". We ordered Men's socks, Boy's socks, and women's socks. Lots of them! We were not pleased at all. The sizes were too small, too tight, and uncomfortable. I don't know what has changed but we won't be purchasing from Hanes again. In the past, (for many years), we have depended on your quality. They have all been opened so we will keep the product but most have already been "retired" to the give away box. Quite disappointed .

ladynwoods
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So-so socks
6/29/2013

Customer review by twinzmom

3.0 stars 6/29/2013 by twinzmom
by twinzmom

I like the look and feel of these socks, but they do run a little small and have started to peel with little fuzz balls after just two washes. I was glad to find them, however, as I was having a hard time locating this style in my local stores. Overall an ok purchase.

twinzmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice But Ran small - too snug
6/25/2014

Customer review by JaiDeeFL

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by JaiDeeFL
by JaiDeeFL

I thought they sent the wrong size - Ordered 9-11, got 5-9. but was told it was sock size vs shoe size (??) . Socks had a nice feel but I wear an 8.5 and socks were not wearable - too short.

JaiDeeFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smooth fit, launder great
3/30/2013

Customer review by CathyJo

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by CathyJo
by CathyJo

I wear these socks daily on the treadmill - they wash great - don't shrink and the elastic holds. The fit is smooth - no annoying seam to make walking uncomfortable.

CathyJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor advertising
7/4/2015

Customer review by Sockstoobig

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Sockstoobig
by Sockstoobig

They changes the sizes of the socks so they are NOT a "no show sock"

Sockstoobig
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
8/13/2011

Customer review by catsx4

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by catsx4
by catsx4

Love these socks. Fit extremely well and stay where they are suppose to. No slipping in my shoes. Wash and dry without shrinking. Glad I got them.

catsx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable cotton socks
4/14/2013

Customer review by LovelyChrisitna

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by LovelyChrisitna
by LovelyChrisitna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good, comfortable socks. I was disappointed that I didn't get the colors that were shown in the picture though. I got pink, purple and green (which I could have done without). Also, the white socks have a trim color, which is cute. They do run small. I am a size 6 1/2-7, and they just fit me. I can't imagine they would fit someone who wears a size 9 though. Overall, they are good, comfortable socks. I was just disappointed by the colors I got. I didn't realize that they varied by package and you get them at random. Since it's not listed, the colored socks are 72% cotton, 25% nylon, 1% natural latex rubber, 1% polyester, and 1% spandex. The white socks are 71% cotton, 26% nylon, 1% natural latex rubber, 1% polyester, and 1% spandex. I would have liked it if they were more cotton and less spandex, but close enough I guess.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyChrisitna
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
3/5/2014

Customer review by daredevils3

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by daredevils3
by daredevils3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been buying Hanes socks for my husband and son for years. They've always washed well and lasted a long time. Needed socks for myself so I purchased these no show socks for women from Hanes because they were nice colors besides boring white and because of past experience with Hanes. These socks are horrible! Every pair looks like someone wore them already. There are hard fuzz balls all over every sock. The quality of the fabric is very thin and hard (nothing like the mens socks). Also the sizing is so off that the are uncomfortable to wear. Will keep because it's a hassle to drive to Walmart to return but I am extremely disappointed. Can't think of anything nice to say about these socks other than they might make nice dust rags!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daredevils3
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little small
7/8/2010

Customer review by savagemama80

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by savagemama80
by savagemama80

I'm pregnant and have swollen ankles, so I wanted to get some socks that go below my ankles. And I'm usually a size 8.5, so I figured allowing for swelling, that the 'extended size' 8-12 would fit great. They are too tight around my foot, I can't even wear them! I know I didn't swell past a size 12! I still fit in my 8.5 shoes. Otherwise they're very soft and high quality like I would expect from Hanes. There;s a comfort fit promise money back guarantee offer on the bag, but I'm just going to save them for post-pregnancy use since they are nice socks that will hopefully fit better once the swelling goes down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savagemama80
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6 pr free sox w/purchase of sneakers
1/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

everything I get from Walmart is great, however, this is the 1st thing I think was not good quality. The socks are very thin, wore them for the past 2 weeks now, and they shrunk to child size with the 1st washing. The sizes are not accurate in the description. I cannot recommend these socks.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ozone Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
7/30/2009

Customer review by froggy18840

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by froggy18840
by froggy18840

They fit great and I just love the assorted colors. They do not slide down into my shoes as some do

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggy18840
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wrong Item and Just Horrible
3/21/2014

Customer review by Jenn58125

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Jenn58125
by Jenn58125

Of course Walmart shipped me a package that isn't the picture advertised. Mine are green, pink, purple, and white with a color strip. I ordered ones that were to be two shade of pink, purple, and plain white. I would've preferred those, but I'm not wasting time returning them, especially since they'll probably be the same poor quality. The package says Extended Size, 8-12, and since I normally get a size that stops at 10, I figured these would be roomy. Nope. They're snug. Plus they're rough and just awful. I expected A LOT more from Hanes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn58125
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/22/2010

Customer review by pisces61

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by pisces61
by pisces61

The socks are comfortable and keep my feet cool and dry. As a diabetic, I have to be careful and cannot walk bare footed. The socks are a God send.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pisces61
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, fits well, nice quality
7/10/2013

Customer review by Epona38

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Epona38
by Epona38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are not too thick or thin for athletic socks, fit great, and are an amazing value. I bought the crew style that says it fits women's sizes 5-9; I am a women's size 7.5. They fit perfectly even after washing and look like they'll hold up well as they are reinforced at the toe, heel, and sole. They are thicker than dress socks but not as thick as hiking socks, which is perfect for athletic socks as you want some padding/wicking ability without bulk. I'm especially happy about the price of these socks as my athletic socks take a beating with all my sports and I have to replace them often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epona38
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews