Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 105 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Nice socks? No.
12/25/2015

Customer review by 6172

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by 6172
by 6172

It blows my mind that ppl would like these. Out of the bag, yeah they feel great but Im not even super active and I have to replace my socks a couple times a year. After a couple washes these are so thin you can almost see through them. They turn scratchy and get holes and elastic strings bust out. I hate how thick men's everyday socks are but women have to spend $12 on a single pair of the same quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6172
Would recommend to a friend? No
6 pr free sox w/purchase of sneakers
1/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

everything I get from Walmart is great, however, this is the 1st thing I think was not good quality. The socks are very thin, wore them for the past 2 weeks now, and they shrunk to child size with the 1st washing. The sizes are not accurate in the description. I cannot recommend these socks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ozone Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/22/2010

Customer review by pisces61

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by pisces61
by pisces61

The socks are comfortable and keep my feet cool and dry. As a diabetic, I have to be careful and cannot walk bare footed. The socks are a God send.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pisces61
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, fits well, nice quality
7/10/2013

Customer review by Epona38

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Epona38
by Epona38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are not too thick or thin for athletic socks, fit great, and are an amazing value. I bought the crew style that says it fits women's sizes 5-9; I am a women's size 7.5. They fit perfectly even after washing and look like they'll hold up well as they are reinforced at the toe, heel, and sole. They are thicker than dress socks but not as thick as hiking socks, which is perfect for athletic socks as you want some padding/wicking ability without bulk. I'm especially happy about the price of these socks as my athletic socks take a beating with all my sports and I have to replace them often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epona38
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
10/23/2015

Customer review by smittykitty

2.0 stars 10/23/2015 by smittykitty
by smittykitty

THESE WOULDV'E BEEN GREAT LIL SOCKS BUT IN THE DESCRIPTION IT SAID ONE SIZE. THESE ARE NOT ONE SIZE FITS ALL. THESE WERE A SIZE 5-9 PACK OF SOCKS. I AM A SIZE 10 OR 11. SO EITHER I RETURN THEM AND WAIT AGAIN OR JUST SAY FORGET IT AND SELL OR GIVE THESE AWAY TO A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smittykitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
6/6/2008

Customer review by abbie8006

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by abbie8006
by abbie8006

great fits nicely luv these

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbie8006
Terra Alta wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect
10/14/2015

Customer review by Kabuki

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Kabuki
by Kabuki

These are better quality than I thought they would be for the price. . Nice and plush

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kabuki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happily Hanes Ever After
10/14/2015

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

Hanes are a great sock! Fits perfect and very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY comfortable!
11/11/2010

Customer review by Sassysapphires

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Sassysapphires
by Sassysapphires

These socks are so plush and comfortable! They come out of the package looking like they would fit a 6 year old but trust me, they stretch very well! Bought these in a combination pack with a pair of Danskin Now shoes and only paid $25 including shipping and taxes for both the shoes and the pack of socks. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassysapphires
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So soft
9/8/2015

Customer review by momG

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by momG
by momG

Soft, comfortable and easy to wear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no show.....really
8/25/2015

Customer review by Loopy35

3.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Loopy35
by Loopy35

The socks serve there purpose, but not quite no show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loopy35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too small!
2/19/2011

Customer review by webideb

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by webideb
by webideb

While I like the style and the cut, these are too small. I should have given them to my daughter - who wears a size 6!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webideb
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
8/10/2015

Customer review by DebM

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by DebM
by DebM

Not too thick...not too thin. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
socks fit great
8/11/2015

Customer review by renee

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by renee
by renee

Very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good socks for the price
7/26/2015

Customer review by KCFan

4.0 stars 7/26/2015 by KCFan
by KCFan

Assuming they will hold up, they seem like nice standard socks for the price. I have an 8.5 shoe size and they fit me, but if I wore a 9 or over I'm not sure how well they would fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
warms feet
12/13/2012

Customer review by limpmary

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by limpmary
by limpmary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I GOT THESE SHORT ANKLE LENGTH SOCKS TO KEEP MY FEET WARM AT NIGHT IT WAS IN A BUNDLE SO GOT 12 PAIR NOW I CAN GIVE A FEW AS GIFTS TOO VERY COZY GREAT SOCKS HANES OF COURSE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limpmary
cornelius or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
12/4/2010

Customer review by nanahelen64

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by nanahelen64
by nanahelen64

having had the sames socks before i knew that they would be good. having them at the price was for me exceptional value. i am very pleased that i purchased them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanahelen64
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bargain on a great item
1/29/2011

Customer review by idreamofjeanie

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by idreamofjeanie
by idreamofjeanie

these socks were accurately described, did not shrink and fit great. They are well made and medium to thick so there is plenty of cushion when u walk

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idreamofjeanie
saint george, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cushion
1/24/2011

Customer review by recorderorder

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by recorderorder
by recorderorder

The thickness of the socks were great,but the size I got fit my 9 year granddaughter.So I gave them to her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recorderorder
Medford,Ore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfortable socks
12/31/2013

Customer review by DeeCeeba

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DeeCeeba
by DeeCeeba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice to wear, they don't slide down like other socks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeCeeba
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews