Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
CHEAP box
10/13/2009

Customer review by Hairyhypercurve

1.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Hairyhypercurve
by Hairyhypercurve

Everytime I pick this thing up I feel like I am going to break it. The hinge is junk and will not allow you to open the lid without deforming both the box and the lid. The lock it a joke, I dont know why they even put one on. $15 is about $12 too much for this thing.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairyhypercurve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work
8/13/2016

Customer review by Remo

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Remo
by Remo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lock was very difficult. The key was flimsy and seemed like it might break. I returned this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very secure
11/25/2010

Customer review by BigAts

2.0 stars 11/25/2010 by BigAts
by BigAts

The lock on this box is very flimsy-easily pried off with a screwdriver. Key can be easily duplicated. Not a very secure box but cheap.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAts
lancaster, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flimsy lock
12/12/2008

Customer review by bohnseye

2.0 stars 12/12/2008 by bohnseye
by bohnseye

Doesnt feel like anything in the box are safe. Very flimsy and cheap feeling lock.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bohnseye
Would recommend to a friend? No
There are Pros and Cons
8/20/2010

Customer review by moneylookinforme

3.0 stars 8/20/2010 by moneylookinforme
by moneylookinforme

Pros: sturdy, appealing, lots of room, not expensive, comes with 2 keys Cons: the lock...that's the only thing I don't like. If the lock wasn't so flimsy this product would be almost perfect. I don't trust the lock to work properly if I use this for a long time...but maybe it will...I hope. I'll probably buy another box in the future, and make sure the lock is better. I noticed someone reviewed that their lock didn't work...I thought that too, but I figured it out...it's just so flimsy. Because of the lock, I wouldn't recommend this, but only if you're not planning to keep opening and locking your box multiple times, and are wanting something to keep for many years down the road.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneylookinforme
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/22/2013

Customer review by MsOotin

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MsOotin
by MsOotin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box was OK and fills my needs. I like it fine. However, the keys that came with it are flimsy. I don't expect they will last very long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsOotin
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong Box, weak lock
11/16/2014

Customer review by TMMTMT

2.0 stars 11/16/2014 by TMMTMT
by TMMTMT

Box is nice and secure but the lock and keys are weak and flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMMTMT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
3/3/2016

Customer review by Beast2

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Beast2
by Beast2

Great for a small business that takes in small amounts of cash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beast2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very cheap
3/9/2013

Customer review by trgger23

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by trgger23
by trgger23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lock and key reminded me of a childhood diary I once had. Out of shear curiosity, I handed the box (locked) with $10 in it to my 12 year old son. Told him if he could get it open in five minutes he could have the money. 90 seconds later he was $10 richer and I was the owner of a broken lock box....oh well, lesson learned

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trgger23
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2009

Customer review by southernbelle32

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by southernbelle32
by southernbelle32

Bought this for my children to replace their "piggy banks". It is perfect and shows them how to keep money organized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernbelle32
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/31/2013

Customer review by georgeisfun

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by georgeisfun
by georgeisfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item yesterday. As soon as I took it out of the box it's poor quality was obvious. The lid does not fit right - it sits slightly crooked - the hinge feels like it's going to break apart with just the pressure it takes to open the lid, and the locking mechanism is basically pointless. Thankfully, I am not using this item for it's intended purpose so the problem with the lock is not an issue for us, however, I am pretty disappointed at the poor quality and workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgeisfun
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
7/31/2015

Customer review by MikeInFlorida

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by MikeInFlorida
by MikeInFlorida

Works fine. A bit expensive, in my opinion, for what it is. Lock is pretty cheap. Took forever to ship even though it was supposed to be in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeInFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for holding money for a yard sale.
8/20/2015

Customer review by Red725

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Red725
by Red725

Got this for a family yard sale and it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red725
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made but large
6/17/2009

Customer review by RasputinRumplestiltskin

3.0 stars 6/17/2009 by RasputinRumplestiltskin
by RasputinRumplestiltskin

After reviewing many security boxes I chose this one for its size and value. I am disappointed that it is not fire safe as I originally thought it was, and that the lock is sooo flimsy. I do not know how long it will last! The size is sufficient, and the cash drawer is a plus, but spend a little more and PROTECT your items from fire etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RasputinRumplestiltskin
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Fun for kids
1/26/2015

Customer review by JLNKB

2.0 stars 1/26/2015 by JLNKB
by JLNKB

I would not buy this for my personal use. My 9 year old wanted something to keep his stuff in, so that his brother couldn't get to it. The key is very cheap and I do worry about it breaking in the lock. He's happy with it though. Not something I'd want to be using daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLNKB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a good cash box
8/4/2014

Customer review by LD1966

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LD1966
by LD1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon opening the package I discovered that the box is very poor quality - I could not even get the key to work to open the box, much less lock anything in it. I immediately returned the item and got a much higher quality cash box that was even cheaper than what I paid for this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LD1966
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for lite use
6/25/2009

Customer review by tmjsh86

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by tmjsh86
by tmjsh86

this is a good product if your just starting out in a bussiness or for just yard sales but make sure you put the box in something that acctually locks because the keys and lock do not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmjsh86
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Savings Box
2/3/2015

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Mickey
by Mickey

I love this lockbox because I can save my money each pay day and reach my savings goals!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basic unit
8/31/2013

Customer review by foddie11

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by foddie11
by foddie11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is very basic, bought for my son's valuables in college. But I wouldn't use it for valuable documents and such. Not for fire protection. just a simple deterrant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foddie11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for personal items
2/4/2015

Customer review by Laura

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Laura
by Laura

This is a good item ti keep $ safe and the keys work good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews