Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Wonderful gate...
5/2/2010

Customer review by PiCASSiMO

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by PiCASSiMO
by PiCASSiMO

We've initially purchased one unit of this North State superyard in order to block of the entertainment unit where our 50" plasma TV sat on. We were concerned that our 9-month old son would be able to climb on the glass shelves and be able to pull down the TV or other components on the entertainment unit. In the mean time, we've purchased a 3 x 3 (2" square) foam matts that our son has been using to play in the middle of the living room. We've initially attempted to lock up our son using the supplied 6-gates-sections but found that the space is quite small and made our son feel closed up (he's 95-percentile in all his dimensions). So we decided to purchase a 2nd unit and build a 3 x 3 x 3 x 3 gate/section around the foam matt, which was the best idea that we've decided upon. As shown in the picture, our son has a 36-square foot area that is enclosed by this gate, and we have the ability to get inside with him when we want to play along. It's not the cheapest investment, but has worked well for our family.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiCASSiMO
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived defective, and North States doesn't care.
1/22/2011

Customer review by shirehobbits

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by shirehobbits
by shirehobbits

The gate is very attractive. It looks so much better than the ugly white plastic gates and yards that most companies are offering. However, mine arrived defective. The button mechanism to unlatch the gate was extremely hard to depress. I could barely push it. My husband even had trouble. It was IMPOSSIBLE for my seven year old daughter. When I called the company for help, they were very rude and uncaring. The representative told me that they are usually a *little* stiff, not caring that ours was completely inoperable. She told me to just return the whole unit. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirehobbits
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great gate for wide hallway
1/12/2011

Customer review by momto4under3

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by momto4under3
by momto4under3

I love this gate, it is very attractive and sturdy, each section locks in place so it will not bend when the babies push on it. I had to relocate the gate section as it comes on one end and we were using it as a gate for our extra wide living room/diningroom opening. It took a little bit of time to figure out how to remove a section and put the gate in the middle, but once I figured it out, it is easy to do. The rubber on the joints protects our wood floor from scratches which my husband is super excited about! You could use this as a play yard, gate around fireplace or even to section off a room with wide opening! We love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto4under3
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product but came broken
10/4/2010

Customer review by wiseshopping1

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by wiseshopping1
by wiseshopping1

it seems sturdy but I had to return it because it came broken

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiseshopping1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves it's purpose and looks good
12/1/2009

Customer review by ExtravagantlyBlessed

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by ExtravagantlyBlessed
by ExtravagantlyBlessed

I have a large incline treadmill in my living room and needed to protect my dog and grandchildren from injury. I also bought the extension and that makes the yard large enough to fit perfectly around the treadmill. It is easy for me to open and close the gate but because of the way it works little ones can't open it. I am very pleased with my purchase and my family is happy I am protecting the little ones!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtravagantlyBlessed
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Playyard and matches wonderfully!
1/13/2013

Customer review by erinelyse21

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by erinelyse21
by erinelyse21

Love this gate, very easy to put together and we have it secured to a wall to make the play area much larger. He loves being able to roll around but be enclosed so he can still get to all his toys. Hes not crawling yet so it will be wonderfull when he is to keep him safe from stairs and our three year old who likes ot leave doors open : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinelyse21
Saco, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2009

Customer review by RogerHM

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by RogerHM
by RogerHM

We bought two of these to put together for our 8 month old grandson to give him plenty of room to move around in and it is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogerHM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Yet!
11/11/2010

Customer review by AbbyDabbyDo

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by AbbyDabbyDo
by AbbyDabbyDo

This wooden superyard/gate is the best purchase that we made for our 9 month old twins. It is very sturdy and we really like being able to use it as a barrier around are living room and open kitchen. Our girls have a huge playpen now and we don't have to worry about them getting hurt. I searched for a very long time until I found this product and I am so thankful that we have it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbyDabbyDo
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
6/14/2010

Customer review by shoponlinememe

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by shoponlinememe
by shoponlinememe

I ordered this for my granddaughter. It is heavy not filmsy like the others. You might pay more but your getting a much better product for your money. The gate is a little hard to open at first but once you get the hang of it, Its pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoponlinememe
Angleton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and beautiful
11/22/2013

Customer review by NorthCaliMomma23

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by NorthCaliMomma23
by NorthCaliMomma23

This has been a great purchase! We use this gate to block off our fireplace from our crawler trending toward toddler. I love it, it's very sturdy - not wobbly or rickety. Super happy with the aesthetics and the construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthCaliMomma23
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great as a fence
8/18/2011

Customer review by Nancyartist

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Nancyartist
by Nancyartist

I set this up straight from the box, no assembly needed. Works great as a fence to block off areas of our family room such as the fireplace. I just bought a second fence to put at the other end of the room, thus enclosing the room as a safe play place. The fences are easy to move so we can block off other areas too. I haven't used the swing open gate option, but I tried it and the mechanism is stiff, but I don't need it as a gate. The wood looks good too (see photos). Love this fence!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancyartist
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
versatile, sturdy and attractive.
2/11/2014

Customer review by nanabuyslocal

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by nanabuyslocal
by nanabuyslocal

we bought it because I was tired of the cheap, ugly dog barrier we had used for years. This one never falls over and already the dogs are less anxious around it. Typically we use it as a barrier to keep the dogs out of the living room. It is remarkably easy to pick it up, move it into the kitchen, and use it to confine the dogs to a smaller space. We have had it for less than a month, but so far it seems to be durable and well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanabuyslocal
Rural, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very functional
5/6/2009

Customer review by shoppaholic83

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by shoppaholic83
by shoppaholic83

I love this product. Works and looks great. Made of nice material and feels really sturdy. Not too heavy. I think that it's a little small when made into a complete circle but if used to section off a portion of a room, it gives a lot of space. My small puppy hasn't been able to get out. The door is a nice feature but sometimes I have a little trouble with it (gets stuck).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppaholic83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/5/2009

Customer review by smdmom

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by smdmom
by smdmom

Just as described, fast shipping. Gate is nice medium brown wood, goes well with my hardwood floors. It's a bit on the pricy side but seems to be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smdmom
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent play yard
12/30/2010

Customer review by likequality76

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by likequality76
by likequality76

This play yard meets all of our needs to keep our 1 year old safe and happy. It is sturdy, roomy with the extension, and looks good in our family room. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likequality76
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/17/2010

Customer review by Turbotid

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Turbotid
by Turbotid

We purchased 2 of these and put together which is very easy and straightforward. One alone seemed tiny but the 2 together make a huge space for our 9 month old and all of his toys. He is taking some time to get used to being 'caged' but it makes such a difference to being able to get on and do things knowing he is safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbotid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
1/17/2013

Customer review by LMMamaa

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by LMMamaa
by LMMamaa

Safe, Easy to use, Easy to set up (you pretty much just take it out of the box) I, and my baby LOVE this play-yard! One of the best purchases I have made as a parent! I recommend getting an extender gate, I think it is too small without it, but with an extension and formed in a U shape against a wall there is plenty of space for crawling, rolling, and exploring :) It can also be made into a circle but against the wall maximizes the space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMMamaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
10/23/2013

Customer review by K5Brown

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by K5Brown
by K5Brown

This is a great product. Works so good for a fireplace gate. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K5Brown
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
11/7/2014

Customer review by heft

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by heft
by heft

Easy to set up. Very attractive wooden play yard. I got the extra extension piece and am glad I did. It fits just right in my living area. Perfect place for my grand baby to play with balls and toys while at the same time, he is able to see me clearly. So far I take care of him 1 day a week. When not in use, I simply fold it up and set it aside. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefect
3/27/2014

Customer review by momToPickyTWEEN

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by momToPickyTWEEN
by momToPickyTWEEN

Delivery was quick. It was ready to use right from the box. No assembly needed. IT IS PERFECT. The gate is tall enough to use while into the toddler stage. I love the way it looks. It doesn't look cheap. This is our first gate and our last one too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momToPickyTWEEN
Lititz,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews