Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great as a fence
8/18/2011

Customer review by Nancyartist

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Nancyartist
by Nancyartist

I set this up straight from the box, no assembly needed. Works great as a fence to block off areas of our family room such as the fireplace. I just bought a second fence to put at the other end of the room, thus enclosing the room as a safe play place. The fences are easy to move so we can block off other areas too. I haven't used the swing open gate option, but I tried it and the mechanism is stiff, but I don't need it as a gate. The wood looks good too (see photos). Love this fence!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancyartist
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful gate...
5/2/2010

Customer review by PiCASSiMO

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by PiCASSiMO
by PiCASSiMO

We've initially purchased one unit of this North State superyard in order to block of the entertainment unit where our 50" plasma TV sat on. We were concerned that our 9-month old son would be able to climb on the glass shelves and be able to pull down the TV or other components on the entertainment unit. In the mean time, we've purchased a 3 x 3 (2" square) foam matts that our son has been using to play in the middle of the living room. We've initially attempted to lock up our son using the supplied 6-gates-sections but found that the space is quite small and made our son feel closed up (he's 95-percentile in all his dimensions). So we decided to purchase a 2nd unit and build a 3 x 3 x 3 x 3 gate/section around the foam matt, which was the best idea that we've decided upon. As shown in the picture, our son has a 36-square foot area that is enclosed by this gate, and we have the ability to get inside with him when we want to play along. It's not the cheapest investment, but has worked well for our family.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiCASSiMO
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gate for wide hallway
1/12/2011

Customer review by momto4under3

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by momto4under3
by momto4under3

I love this gate, it is very attractive and sturdy, each section locks in place so it will not bend when the babies push on it. I had to relocate the gate section as it comes on one end and we were using it as a gate for our extra wide living room/diningroom opening. It took a little bit of time to figure out how to remove a section and put the gate in the middle, but once I figured it out, it is easy to do. The rubber on the joints protects our wood floor from scratches which my husband is super excited about! You could use this as a play yard, gate around fireplace or even to section off a room with wide opening! We love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto4under3
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice quality - easy to assemble
4/3/2014

Customer review by Nattarika

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Nattarika
by Nattarika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a high quality product I would recommend it to any of my friends or family. Great stuff, wonderful construction, beautiful wood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nattarika
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great High Quality System
11/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son came to work with me for his first year and we bought two of these based on what another reviewer had done and it worked perfectly. He loved his area and everyone who came into the office thought it was the coolest and nicest play area they had ever seen. Great quality product, easy to setup and easy to take down. I love this!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great. expensive.
7/11/2016

Customer review by imamom

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by imamom
by imamom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Just expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived defective, and North States doesn't care.
1/22/2011

Customer review by shirehobbits

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by shirehobbits
by shirehobbits

The gate is very attractive. It looks so much better than the ugly white plastic gates and yards that most companies are offering. However, mine arrived defective. The button mechanism to unlatch the gate was extremely hard to depress. I could barely push it. My husband even had trouble. It was IMPOSSIBLE for my seven year old daughter. When I called the company for help, they were very rude and uncaring. The representative told me that they are usually a *little* stiff, not caring that ours was completely inoperable. She told me to just return the whole unit. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirehobbits
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Best Purchase Yet!
11/11/2010

Customer review by AbbyDabbyDo

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by AbbyDabbyDo
by AbbyDabbyDo

This wooden superyard/gate is the best purchase that we made for our 9 month old twins. It is very sturdy and we really like being able to use it as a barrier around are living room and open kitchen. Our girls have a huge playpen now and we don't have to worry about them getting hurt. I searched for a very long time until I found this product and I am so thankful that we have it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbbyDabbyDo
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gate for the fireplace
10/11/2013

Customer review by 77mother

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by 77mother
by 77mother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice kind of an oak and maple color wood gate. Great value for the price with so many options. Wish I bought it sooner for a play space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77mother
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
1/17/2013

Customer review by LMMamaa

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by LMMamaa
by LMMamaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Safe, Easy to use, Easy to set up (you pretty much just take it out of the box) I, and my baby LOVE this play-yard! One of the best purchases I have made as a parent! I recommend getting an extender gate, I think it is too small without it, but with an extension and formed in a U shape against a wall there is plenty of space for crawling, rolling, and exploring :) It can also be made into a circle but against the wall maximizes the space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMMamaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/17/2010

Customer review by Turbotid

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Turbotid
by Turbotid

We purchased 2 of these and put together which is very easy and straightforward. One alone seemed tiny but the 2 together make a huge space for our 9 month old and all of his toys. He is taking some time to get used to being 'caged' but it makes such a difference to being able to get on and do things knowing he is safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbotid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good product but came broken
10/4/2010

Customer review by wiseshopping1

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by wiseshopping1
by wiseshopping1

it seems sturdy but I had to return it because it came broken

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiseshopping1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves it's purpose and looks good
12/1/2009

Customer review by ExtravagantlyBlessed

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by ExtravagantlyBlessed
by ExtravagantlyBlessed

I have a large incline treadmill in my living room and needed to protect my dog and grandchildren from injury. I also bought the extension and that makes the yard large enough to fit perfectly around the treadmill. It is easy for me to open and close the gate but because of the way it works little ones can't open it. I am very pleased with my purchase and my family is happy I am protecting the little ones!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtravagantlyBlessed
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Playyard and matches wonderfully!
1/13/2013

Customer review by erinelyse21

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by erinelyse21
by erinelyse21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this gate, very easy to put together and we have it secured to a wall to make the play area much larger. He loves being able to roll around but be enclosed so he can still get to all his toys. Hes not crawling yet so it will be wonderfull when he is to keep him safe from stairs and our three year old who likes ot leave doors open : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erinelyse21
Saco, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best aesthetic option out there
4/25/2013

Customer review by Baxter2008

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Baxter2008
by Baxter2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I agreed we needed a gate but didn't want some plastic stuff devaluing our living room. This was the only wooden option we found. A little expensive, but it certainly looks good. Easy to install and adapt to our layout. By buying two we made a huge kid-only section for our child and enough left over to gate the stairs off. I guarantee I will get at least half the money back when he grows up and I sell the thing because it's wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baxter2008
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
versatile, sturdy and attractive.
2/11/2014

Customer review by nanabuyslocal

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by nanabuyslocal
by nanabuyslocal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we bought it because I was tired of the cheap, ugly dog barrier we had used for years. This one never falls over and already the dogs are less anxious around it. Typically we use it as a barrier to keep the dogs out of the living room. It is remarkably easy to pick it up, move it into the kitchen, and use it to confine the dogs to a smaller space. We have had it for less than a month, but so far it seems to be durable and well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanabuyslocal
Rural, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
11/7/2014

Customer review by heft

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by heft
by heft

Easy to set up. Very attractive wooden play yard. I got the extra extension piece and am glad I did. It fits just right in my living area. Perfect place for my grand baby to play with balls and toys while at the same time, he is able to see me clearly. So far I take care of him 1 day a week. When not in use, I simply fold it up and set it aside. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very functional
5/6/2009

Customer review by shoppaholic83

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by shoppaholic83
by shoppaholic83

I love this product. Works and looks great. Made of nice material and feels really sturdy. Not too heavy. I think that it's a little small when made into a complete circle but if used to section off a portion of a room, it gives a lot of space. My small puppy hasn't been able to get out. The door is a nice feature but sometimes I have a little trouble with it (gets stuck).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppaholic83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/19/2013

Customer review by Metro72

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Metro72
by Metro72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The superyard is awesome. It looks very nice. It doesn't stick out like a sore thumb like some other items do. It is sturdy. My 10 month old pulls himself up, and it hasn't budged. I have one of the Prince Lionheart mats underneath it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metro72
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefect
3/27/2014

Customer review by momToPickyTWEEN

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by momToPickyTWEEN
by momToPickyTWEEN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was quick. It was ready to use right from the box. No assembly needed. IT IS PERFECT. The gate is tall enough to use while into the toddler stage. I love the way it looks. It doesn't look cheap. This is our first gate and our last one too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momToPickyTWEEN
Lititz,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews