Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2412
4 stars
857
3 stars
124
2 stars
49
1 stars
65
1-20 of 2955 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2955 total reviews
1-20 of 2955 reviews
Dog pen
1/19/2017

Customer review by Wendy

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Wendy
by Wendy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it as an indoor dog pen. Works great!

Wendy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built very strong and sturdy Love it.
8/17/2016

Customer review by Dreamer

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Dreamer
by Dreamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

aaaaa what a relief after searching high and low could not find what we want until a friend of mine told us about hayneedle. We could not be happier with this product, it's strong and did the job beautiful. My 4 years old is a tough little guy and he rocks this thing but it's made strong. Thanks Hayneedle I am getting another one cuz you can't go wrong with this price. thanks Dreamer

Dreamer
Orlando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but not very easy to access from the gate
7/24/2016

Customer review by Amal

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Amal
by Amal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this play yard, it is large enough for my 3 mo. old granddaughter, my daughter and myself to sit in play with the baby. Easy to hang toys too.

Amal
Argyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Amber

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Amber
by Amber

I love this gate/ play yard. It is excellent when taking kids outside. I can lay a quilt out and set the play yard up in a snap so the babies can play outside without being in harms way! Excellent product! I highly recommend it!

Amber
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this product
2/28/2013

Customer review by Jennifer

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is sturdy and flexable. I can make it smaller if I need to. I have part of it up against a wall, I am usinf it for my 10 Mo old son, and he loves it. It came assembled already too, so no work involved.

Jennifer
RIO RANCHO,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Being used for a puppy.
3/19/2012

Customer review by Helen

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Helen
by Helen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is being used with a 8 week old Boston Terrier. It is wonderful. He can see what is going on ,but be contained and keep from making a mess. LOVE IT>

Helen
[@] Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple, practical and safe
3/3/2012

Customer review by artniem

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by artniem
by artniem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the headline says SIMPLE- to use,PRACTICAL - for growing babies and SAFE - gives parents and grandparents peace of mind.

artniem
kent,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought as a gift - too large
12/10/2011

Customer review by mom-mom

3.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mom-mom
by mom-mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would be great for my daughter who has an 11 month old. She decided it was way too big for the room.

mom-mom
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Playard is helpful
12/31/2012

Customer review by Linda

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Playard should come in handy but it's a little difficult to open and close it.

Linda
INDIANAPOLIS,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Playpen by north states
8/10/2013

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item to use as playpen for puppies

Nancy
spring Grove pA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
4/1/2012

Customer review by tb

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by tb
by tb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

met expectations

tb
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gate does it job!
5/3/2009

Customer review by NatJac

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by NatJac
by NatJac

I use this item in my living room for my 8 month old son. It allows me to be able to leave some toys for him and works so the dogs nor my 13 year old can break them! Once my youngest son starts being mobile it will allow me some ease because we have stairs and this won't allow him to get near them... we will be moving soon to and its making the baby proofing a lot easier, so I don't have to do 2 homes! I worried about getting an extension, I did purchase one but took it back, it has plenty of room for up to 2 kids easily!

Was this review helpful? (81) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatJac
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONE OF MY BESTIES!
5/6/2009

Customer review by blazeswife

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by blazeswife
by blazeswife

I love this product! so much in fact that I bought 2! It is nice and sturdy for my new crawler who is almost ready to walk. She can easily pull herself up and hang on the sides without fear of it falling. It is spacious enough that she can cruise around to a lot of toys and have plenty of room to play.When we added the second set to it it became big enough for other babies to play with her. I am even able to climb inside with her at times too. (you can't say that about playpens) We were even able to put her activity table in it! When you need it for a smaller area it easily comes apart. It works great outside as well. We lay down a tablecloth and she really enjoys being out in the sun when her brothers are on the playground. This was a great investment! The only thing that I would change is for it to have a gate so that I don't have to climb over to get in with her. It currently opens when needed but with some difficulty, so we tend to just leave ours closed.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blazeswife
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
11/7/2008

Customer review by BiologyBrain

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by BiologyBrain
by BiologyBrain

I LOVE this contraption. I agree that it is difficult to get undone, but bending & picking up your child from it is no different than picking them up off the floor and/or play-pen/pack'n'play. I use toy rings to hang various toys from the sides to keep my little one entertained. It works very well even for my 2 1/2 year old niece. When she was learning to sleep in a big girl bed her daddy made a 'cage' w/ this around her bed so she couldn't fall out and/or get out of her room & wander in the night. Its very easy to move from place to place - including outside. It also takes pulling up to stand & tugging from my chunky monkey (8 months & over 25 lbs) inside and/or outside. My mom has one, I have one, & my brother & SIL have one. I am recommending them to everyone w/ babies. This site is the best price for them too! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiologyBrain
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
5/5/2014

Customer review by Happymommaonceagain

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Happymommaonceagain
by Happymommaonceagain

We have been wanting to get this Superyard since my 3 1/2 year old was younger. He has autism so he is the type that won't stay still. He loves to run back and forth and is also a climber. We never got to order one until now because we now have an almost 10 month old who is just learning how to crawl and also wanting to be on the move. We need to be extra careful with her big brother. He is 45 lbs and pretty tall for his age, she is just about 18 lbs, tiny little thing. We worry about her crawling or playing on the floor with her big brother running around all the time. With this Superyard, my little girl now has her own space. She is loving it. She has even started to stand and cruise around in it. It gives us a piece of mind knowing they both now have their own space without worrying about my little guy running or falling on her. We Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymommaonceagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SuperYard
1/29/2010

Customer review by myaussieellie

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by myaussieellie
by myaussieellie

I crate train my puppy/dogs and I especially love this when they are a little bit bigger...they have a place to play, sleep and get a little exercise without running loose throughout the house or having to stay in a crate for a long period of time. I love this portable yard for my puppy! I can move it to the kitchen where there is tile. I can move it into another room so the puppy is not lonely and I can keep an eye on her! I can take it outside and keep her from the pool area or landscaping when I can't be outside playing with her! It also allows a great deal of flexibility. The only thing I wish is that it had a door that latches.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myaussieellie
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!! I love it!
3/19/2010

Customer review by Blondie1982

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Blondie1982
by Blondie1982

This playyard is amazing! I bought the extention kit with it so my son has 32 sq ft to crawl and play and it is the perfect size. Very durable and super easy to take down if you dont want it up all the time. We set it up twice a day and it is light to carry and only takes a minute to set up. You just unhook one piece of the fence and fold it up like an accordian and store it easy. Keeps my little guy safe from everything he would normally try to get in to, dog food, cords etc. Then your not constantly running after them =) And most importantly they are safe, A+++ Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie1982
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a play pen
7/13/2007

Customer review by kepela

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by kepela
by kepela

Great place for baby to crawl, pull himself up to stand or just play. It's bigger than a play pen and portable. It's a little harder to connect than I expected so we don't disconnect it and use it like a door, just lift baby out. It's less expensive than others we've seen and works as well. No way this thing is coming down if put together properly.

Was this review helpful? (191) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kepela
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldn't be without it!
10/14/2009

Customer review by kggv

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by kggv
by kggv

i love this play yard!.. my son (8 months old now) loves this play yard. he has been using it since he was about 4 months. it helped him learn to pull himself up and stand. and he has enough room to crawl and play with all of his many toys. i even get in it with him a lot. it comes put together already you just need to attach two ends, which is super simple. i leave it up all the time in our living room. i couldn't be without it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kggv
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it
9/30/2010

Customer review by stephx0x0x

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by stephx0x0x
by stephx0x0x

I had ordered the bundle that included the playard and the extension. I ordered it on a sunday and gotten it by wednesday. It was easy to connect them together. It works good in my livingroom which is kind of small, but if i need to i can just fold it up and put it away. My son likes it and crawls around in it. This will work good for me if I need to do stuff around the apartment. I can just put my son in there with his toys and not have to worry about him getting into something he doesnt need to. So far today while hes been in it, he grabs on it and pulls himself onto his knees and he shakes it like crazy. Its sturdy on my carpet too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephx0x0x
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2955 total reviews
1-20 of 2955 reviews