Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

138 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

138 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 128 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Great to have it!!!!
3/19/2014

Customer review by FlyIsa

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by FlyIsa
by FlyIsa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gate works as is suppose. We use to contain our 1 year old. We have attached it to the wall with screws. Husband did put all together very quick. We also got the extension. As our floor is not even/flat we put some foam tile under the gate to prevent our little one to bounce the whole gate. It works making it firm. The reason for 4 stars is that the part where the screws goes is made of plastic. So far we have been using this gate for a week and everything is ok. It does helps A LOT to have your baby secure so as right now we do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyIsa
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
North State - 3-in-1 Metal Superyard Portable Play
9/1/2009

Customer review by BeebaGrl

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by BeebaGrl
by BeebaGrl

This gate is wonderful! I formed it into an "L" shape and put it in the corner of our family room, creating a 32 sq. ft. rectangle. Then I bought a pack of those 2' x2' foam interlocking squares from Costco which also formed a 32 sq. ft. rectangle. (They were $18 cheaper than other places I found and were exactly the right amount needed.) When my son doesn't need to be locked in, I have the door bungee-corded open so he can go in and out freely. The play area is also great for containing toys so they don't end up all over the house. I do wish the gate was white instead of taupe and I also wish that the door could be moved to a different position when it's formed in the "L" shape, but other than that, I'm very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeebaGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for
3/11/2009

Customer review by PictureMom2Girls

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by PictureMom2Girls
by PictureMom2Girls

We bought this superyard to block off our stairs. A regular gate wouldn't fit because it's an extra wide stairwell plus we have metal irons and alder posts we didn't want to drill in to. When we finally realized no gate would ever work we got creative with the superyard. It was supereasy to put together! It goes out and around the stairs. We secured it to the irons with zipties and put little felt pads on the yard so it wouldn't hurt the posts. At first we thought it was a little pricey but much sturdier and stronger than other playards we had looked at that were cheaper. Great Buy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PictureMom2Girls
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 in 1 Metal Superyard is fantastic!!
12/2/2013

Customer review by currrlygurrrly

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by currrlygurrrly
by currrlygurrrly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for something to keep our granddaughter safe around the fireplace in our home. This is super sturdy, easy to move around when not in use, and so much more than we expected. We even bought the extender panel to add to the fence. Incredibly easy to put the two together! Best buy in a long time! Don't hesitate to purchase this fence, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
currrlygurrrly
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super gate!
8/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is wonderful to place around our jagged edges fireplace. It protects our baby and toddler from getting close to the hard edge of the surround as well as the very hot fireplace. Also love that I don't have to secure it to anything. It is sturdy enough that it will sit on the floor and stay put.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super helpful! Daughter loves it!
11/13/2009

Customer review by shamrock1130

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by shamrock1130
by shamrock1130

I looked for a long time trying to find a play yard for my Daughter that was well made, safe, and easy to set up. This was it! It's 10 times better than the plastic version. Much more sturdy! My Daughter learned how to pull herself up to standing in a few days! What's great is the bars are vertical, so she can't climb up on them. She loves to sit in it and play with all her toys. However the 10 ft version was much too small for us. We had to purchase the extensions to make it 19 sq ft. It takes up my living room, but now she has room to crawl and I don't have to chase her or worry. This item works excellent if you have a large space for a living area with no doors to put up a gate. super safe and very well made. We recommend this product 100%

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shamrock1130
robbinsville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, but not easy to remove from wall mount
8/20/2016

Customer review by Maloos

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Maloos
by Maloos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very wide and sturdy. I like the lock ; only negative is that it can't be easy remove from the wall mount like North States Supergate Deluxe Decor version. Also the entrance is not as wide. I still prefer the Deluxe but unfortunatly not as wide as i want it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maloos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
7/16/2010

Customer review by UbiquitiousReviewer

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by UbiquitiousReviewer
by UbiquitiousReviewer

We actually bought TWO of these, and have permanently mounted them (as one of the options shown in the pictures). We have one that is using one gate panel and two wall panels, and it blocks off a large doorway, and the other panels are being used to keep the children away from our TV and entertainment center. I was very pleased with the latch mechanisms on these doors. The push button to unlatch the door is fairly stiff, which means my husband and I can open it, but our 17 month old cannot. In addition, the door must be lifted slightly as the button is pressed. The button is situated in such a way that this can be done by one hand by an adult, but again, our 17 month old cannot do this. (He has figured out a LOT of other so-called "childproof gate" systems, but this one still baffles him). The doors can either stand open or swing closed. The only complaint I have is that one of the doors doesn't close well anymore, but I think that is due to the fact that our floor in that area is not level, and so the door isn't level. It is fairly easily to close that door manually, though, so really a minor issue. I expect that if it was leveled, we would not have that issue any more. The rest of the gate walls are pretty solid metal, and the assembly is easy and quick. I like being able to lock the panels in place after setting the angle. That makes the product very solid and prevents the kids from pushing it out of shape to be able to reach through and get things. One note if you plan to mount these to the wall- there are two types of wall hardware, ("A" and "B") and normally you'd need to have an even number of panels to make the edges match the wallmount hardware. (One panel will have both "A" edges, while the next has both "B" edges.) So to end up with a length of panels that uses the correct wall mounts, you need to have an even number of panels. If you have an odd number of panels, you need the same hardware for both ends. We got around this by using the hardware from our second kit, (We used two "A" mounts on one gate, and two "B" mounts on the second) but I believe the company also sells extra mounting pieces (for $1.00) if you need them. (Sorry if that is a bit confusing to follow, but I can't think of a better way to explain). My only wish is that this company would make a regular-width gate for normal doors with the same latch mechanism. If so, we'd buy several!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UbiquitiousReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice and sturdy
1/25/2011

Customer review by Familyinthewoods

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Familyinthewoods
by Familyinthewoods

I love this gate. We have a wood burning stove with a stone hearth that is rather large. This gate fits perfectly around it and stands up very sturdy. We did not attach it to the wall, as the directions say you should, and our 9 month old uses the gates to stand and they do not move. She even shakes them and hangs with all of her weight and they do not tip over. We also have hard wood floors and they do not scratch the floor. Althought we felt this was a bit expensive, it is a great item to have for around a fireplace. The only thing that we wish was different was that the opening was a bit larger. For my husband to open the gate to put wood in the fireplace the gate is a bit small. We usually end up just reaching over the whole gate rather than opening the door. Overall wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familyinthewoods
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the others & makes a great gate
11/2/2008

Customer review by MLee

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by MLee
by MLee

We're using this as an enclosed area for my daughter until she's older -particularly to keep my active boys who are 6 and 8 from colliding with her and to keep out their tiny toys from her playspace. When she's walking, we will use it to gate off our kitchenette area. It is very sturdy and will likely travel with us to Grandma's house, too, in the minivan. I would like it better if it were white versus taupe, but is neutral and looks fine. The gate piece works very well. It beats the plastic one because it is far more sturdy when it comes to toddlers shaking/pulling and also your son/daughter will have a better view through bars versus a milk crate pattern. Way better than a pack n play, though I have one in my bedroom for her to hang out in while I fold laundry. Versatile - great quality! And the expansion piece is available as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/15/2016

Customer review by Tbear

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Tbear
by Tbear

We use it for a super crate for our big dogs. They love the space

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little pricey but is a GREAT product
6/28/2011

Customer review by MamaGx2

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by MamaGx2
by MamaGx2

I love it. I have twins so I bought 2 gates to provide them with a larger play area without feeling "caged in". My boys have a ball rolling around and playing in it without being restricted to something the size of a pack and play. The gate is very sturdy and excellent quality. You can tell it's not a cheaply made product. I feel I will get longer use out of it because of it's sturdiness. As much as I thought the price was a bit steep, I am glad I bought it and would recommend this product to other mothers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaGx2
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would buy this again in a heartbeat!
11/30/2011

Customer review by CraftyMom2One

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by CraftyMom2One
by CraftyMom2One

We absolutely love this Playard! We have it permanently mounted around my office in the corner of the room. It keeps the kids out and is tall enough that they can't reach over the gate and get in to stuff. I love how sturdy it is. We've been using for almost a year and it shows very little signs of wear and tear. We use the door on it upwards of 10 times a day too. We recently opened it up to stretch across the room and block the baby from getting to Christmas tree, and it's doing the job wonderfully! The door latch construction is so kid proof, that not even my 4 year old is strong enough to push the button and open the door! No complaints and would recommend to anyone looking to get the most for their money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyMom2One
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chihuahua
6/24/2009

Customer review by UndercoverUnicorn

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by UndercoverUnicorn
by UndercoverUnicorn

I purchased this because my chihuahua had knee surgery and we had to keep him from running and also jumping on furniture. He is a very active guy!!This has worked very well. I used it as both a play pen and a room gate. It worked well as both. Also, no horizontal bars for him to get his legs stuck on or jump on with his bad knee. The door is a little tricky to use, but not difficult. I recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UndercoverUnicorn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
10/29/2009

Customer review by CJBearsMomma

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by CJBearsMomma
by CJBearsMomma

When I bought this, I was very nervous about how sturdy it was going to be but I was pleasantly surprised. For anyone debating on the plastic version to save money, don't do it, the upgrade is worth it! It can be configured in many ways and also divided and used in different areas of the house. Very versatile... No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJBearsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/11/2011

Customer review by TinaB74

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by TinaB74
by TinaB74

This gate is excellent for securing your fireplace from little ones. It is 12 feet long, which allowed us to enclose the entire fireplace as well as our wood rack. It doesn't mount to the floor only the walls on both ends, which was great for us. Very easy to install as well since it came assembled in the box. Just unfold and bolt to wall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaB74
Prescott, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety at it's best.
10/25/2008

Customer review by GrammyPammy42

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by GrammyPammy42
by GrammyPammy42

We recently purchased a pellet stove and we wanted something to keep our grandson from it. I also run a daycare and didn't want anyone getting hurt from the stove. I would highly recommend this to anyone for safety's sake. It is made of metal so it won't break down and it is sturdy once up. My husband had no troubles putting it up and we are considering buying another one for our fireplace as well. Good bang for your buck..

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyPammy42
Pittsfield, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The fence seems very stout and well thought out.
11/9/2013

Customer review by GrandmaTrixie

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by GrandmaTrixie
by GrandmaTrixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to use around a fireplace insert. Our hearth is raised, so we plan to modify both end sections by notching them, so they will fit over the hearth. The fence is made for flat surfaces. We have looked it over carefully, and think it can be modified and still have smooth edges and be sturdy enough to keep toddlers away from danger. For the price, we think this is a great product. Every home that has a hot heat source should have one. We are grandparents, and will use it when the grandkids are visiting. If we prevent even one burn, or one head hitting the edge of the hearth, it is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaTrixie
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, can't say enough about it!!!
3/8/2013

Customer review by Jdsssslr1999

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Jdsssslr1999
by Jdsssslr1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that this baby gate is stylish, heavy duty, and customizable. I appreciate being able to add or take away sections of the gate to fit certain areas. This is a gate is not made to be moved around all day because it is heavier. I like that because my child can't pull it down. Also securing it to the wall is so easy. I like that my two year old has not figured out the door. You hold down a button and kinda lift up and away. Another thing is that when its in a circle it doesn't give a crawling baby much space. This baby gate is such a great product that in surprised that Walmart only charges $100 bucks. Totally worth it if you do the research, sometimes eBay will have one cheaper but after shipping it may be better to use Walmart site to store for the free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdsssslr1999
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate for small spaces too!
6/7/2009

Customer review by JenCloey3

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by JenCloey3
by JenCloey3

We live in a small condo. We wanted to put up a play yard, but didn't want something that would take up a lot of space in the middle of the living room. This gate is excellent if you want to install it against a wall and want something that will be durable. Our son is 10 months old and even our 3 year old neighbor plays in it and there is enough room for both of them and I don't have to worry about them breaking it. We use it as a play area for when we are doing laundry, or taking a shower... our son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenCloey3
Lake Orion, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews