Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Works as described
6/5/2014

Customer review by Opie372

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Opie372
by Opie372
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to use with Church Safety Team. Minimal testing with good results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opie372
Statesville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by ATVSUNLSpokane

3.0 stars 8/29/2013 by ATVSUNLSpokane
by ATVSUNLSpokane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these so my wife and I could talk to eachother, when riding trails on our ATV's. We use them inconjunction with some inexpensive Midland walkie talkies($24.00 type). We found that the headsets work great with volume control from the walkie talkie. Meaning we were able to hear clearly over the ATV motors. The push button VOX control works well attached to the topof your shirt,but you have topull it up to your mouth area to be heard while riding ATV. But thats OK and to be expected, ATV's are noisy. But the ear piece dosn't stay in ear very well at all either with or without our helmets on. We fixed this problem with a simple bandaid across the ear. I like the product, it was the only one of its type with free site to store shipping. The other one that was better had to be shipped by vender. Both were about the same price but the other had added shipping charge from vender. They work for us,for what we like to do. bandaids not included but the cheap walmart type worked just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATVSUNLSpokane
Spokane Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedding Coordinators.
4/8/2011

Customer review by ddfromatlanta

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by ddfromatlanta
by ddfromatlanta

I used the surveillance headsets for a more professional look while coordinating a wedding. The product worked very well indoors and outdoors. The sound was crisp and clear. Reception was very good also. It's good to keep the mic clipped closer to your mouth. The earpiece was comfortable and did not get that "sweaty" feel that most earbuds can get.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddfromatlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THIS IS GREAT
3/10/2010

Customer review by pingpongkeith

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by pingpongkeith
by pingpongkeith

I have used this product many times and it is worth the price. I am in the military and is is very usefull in many ways. If i were you i would but this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pingpongkeith
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surveillance Headsets
3/26/2011

Customer review by 2steps

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 2steps
by 2steps

They work and sound just fine, the only problem is the cord between the mic and ear piece is too short. It's just a bit to confining when you run it down your sleeve to your wrist. Attaching the mic anywhere else like your collar or the front of you shirt would be fine. I bought them for the purpose of a inexpensive motorcycle intercom system and they work great for that along with some Midland walkie talkies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2steps
Southwest, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Superb!!!
12/9/2009

Customer review by Jambolaya

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Jambolaya
by Jambolaya

This produce is so comfortable I forget that I even have it on! It comes in handy when you're running around working.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jambolaya
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty good
7/19/2011

Customer review by hexidismal

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by hexidismal
by hexidismal

These work fairly well. I'm using them with the Midland LXT490VP3 radios. The VOX picks up clear and doesn't require you to be too loud. My only complaint is that even with the radios at full volume, the speakers in the earpieces are still very quiet. Overall 4 out of 5 stars, and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hexidismal
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ear piece
11/29/2015

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Robert
by Robert

The earpiece makes your ear sore because of the sharp edge where it was molded. Midland needs to make the earpiece a lot smoother for comfort. Other than that it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/4/2015

Customer review by Roadrash

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Roadrash
by Roadrash

Its just like the pigs wear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadrash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE....
4/21/2008

Customer review by HYRAX

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by HYRAX
by HYRAX

There are great for discrete communications or for load areas. They are double pronged for the Midland radios ONLY.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HYRAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!! so cheap then at Dicks Sporting
11/2/2011

Customer review by praaaaaaaaa

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by praaaaaaaaa
by praaaaaaaaa

I was amazed when i saw the price and i wasnt expecting that much of quality for this price but dont let it fool you! works perfectly fine!!!!! fast shipping and brand new! and no need for set up, plug it in and have fun with it! AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
praaaaaaaaa
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2009

Customer review by SGPR

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by SGPR
by SGPR

We have midland and motorola two ways and decided to get the headsets for the midlands. Works good, but sometimes the voices are inaudible-so you have hold the mic towards your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGPR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/31/2011

Customer review by LRHunter

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by LRHunter
by LRHunter

Everything I expected it to be. Walmart's price was very good and Site to Store is convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but needs adjustment
1/6/2015

Customer review by CoachGibson

3.0 stars 1/6/2015 by CoachGibson
by CoachGibson

This is a decent headset with one significant drawback. The earpiece wil simply not stay in my ear. The sound is great when it does but either the shape or size of the earpiece makes it want to jump out. The inline mic is really good with the vox or ptt feature. If they fixed the earpiece I would give it five stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachGibson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well worth it
10/4/2012

Customer review by 3cmonkeys

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by 3cmonkeys
by 3cmonkeys

Bought Walkie Talkies- the Midland X tra Talk GMRS 2 Way Radio set, they come with headsets so I was not sure that there was any reason to buy these. When we received them we noticed they were much softer in the ear then the ones that came with the walkie talkies. The sound quality is clear and the send/receive button is easy to operate. My boys 10 and 9 really happy with these since they are very comfortable in their ears and they are easy to use for hunting. Ended up being well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3cmonkeys
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for hands free monitoring
9/7/2014

Customer review by Scamper1

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Scamper1
by Scamper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT for hands free monitoring and you don't have to remove radio from belt to listen or to answer. Great value. Easy to use. You can listen and answer phone or talk while monitoring the radio at the same time. It take a little thought on how to run the wires under a shirt and keep them there during the day. Also may need a extra clip (bobby pin or safety pin) to hold wires in place. But that is a personal preference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scamper1
Huntingburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very comfortable headset that works great with m
12/29/2014

Customer review by Wilkie47

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Wilkie47
by Wilkie47

i like it. title says it all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilkie47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice headset for Security guards
10/10/2014

Customer review by NimaEckist

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by NimaEckist
by NimaEckist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked this thing. It really works for me. the only problem it has(My opinion) is not having a microphone! But It's still usefull

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NimaEckist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best headset for walkie
12/20/2013

Customer review by johnboy1204

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by johnboy1204
by johnboy1204
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a pair of walkie talkies for hunting and it had a head set that had a plastic ear piece and the mic came down to your mouth. It got in the way and the ear piece hurt my ear. This head set is much better not in your way and no hard plastic around ear and work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnboy1204
Montgomery pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One headset out of the 2 does not work at all
9/9/2011

Customer review by freewind90

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by freewind90
by freewind90

I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in these headsets. I just opened them for a hunting trip in the wilderness of Wyoming on September 1st and one of the headsets out of the pair does not work at all. Have contacted Walmart for exchange. Headset that works seems fine and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freewind90
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews