Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Wedding Coordinators.
4/8/2011

Customer review by ddfromatlanta

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by ddfromatlanta
by ddfromatlanta

I used the surveillance headsets for a more professional look while coordinating a wedding. The product worked very well indoors and outdoors. The sound was crisp and clear. Reception was very good also. It's good to keep the mic clipped closer to your mouth. The earpiece was comfortable and did not get that "sweaty" feel that most earbuds can get.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddfromatlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THIS IS GREAT
3/10/2010

Customer review by pingpongkeith

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by pingpongkeith
by pingpongkeith

I have used this product many times and it is worth the price. I am in the military and is is very usefull in many ways. If i were you i would but this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pingpongkeith
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb!!!
12/9/2009

Customer review by Jambolaya

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Jambolaya
by Jambolaya

This produce is so comfortable I forget that I even have it on! It comes in handy when you're running around working.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jambolaya
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NICE....
4/21/2008

Customer review by HYRAX

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by HYRAX
by HYRAX

There are great for discrete communications or for load areas. They are double pronged for the Midland radios ONLY.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HYRAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surveillance Headsets
3/26/2011

Customer review by 2steps

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 2steps
by 2steps

They work and sound just fine, the only problem is the cord between the mic and ear piece is too short. It's just a bit to confining when you run it down your sleeve to your wrist. Attaching the mic anywhere else like your collar or the front of you shirt would be fine. I bought them for the purpose of a inexpensive motorcycle intercom system and they work great for that along with some Midland walkie talkies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2steps
Southwest, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Pretty good
7/19/2011

Customer review by hexidismal

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by hexidismal
by hexidismal

These work fairly well. I'm using them with the Midland LXT490VP3 radios. The VOX picks up clear and doesn't require you to be too loud. My only complaint is that even with the radios at full volume, the speakers in the earpieces are still very quiet. Overall 4 out of 5 stars, and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hexidismal
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
OMG!! so cheap then at Dicks Sporting
11/2/2011

Customer review by praaaaaaaaa

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by praaaaaaaaa
by praaaaaaaaa

I was amazed when i saw the price and i wasnt expecting that much of quality for this price but dont let it fool you! works perfectly fine!!!!! fast shipping and brand new! and no need for set up, plug it in and have fun with it! AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
praaaaaaaaa
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2009

Customer review by SGPR

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by SGPR
by SGPR

We have midland and motorola two ways and decided to get the headsets for the midlands. Works good, but sometimes the voices are inaudible-so you have hold the mic towards your mouth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGPR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/31/2011

Customer review by LRHunter

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by LRHunter
by LRHunter

Everything I expected it to be. Walmart's price was very good and Site to Store is convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice headset for Security guards
10/10/2014

Customer review by NimaEckist

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by NimaEckist
by NimaEckist

I liked this thing. It really works for me. the only problem it has(My opinion) is not having a microphone! But It's still usefull

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NimaEckist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One headset out of the 2 does not work at all
9/9/2011

Customer review by freewind90

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by freewind90
by freewind90

I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in these headsets. I just opened them for a hunting trip in the wilderness of Wyoming on September 1st and one of the headsets out of the pair does not work at all. Have contacted Walmart for exchange. Headset that works seems fine and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freewind90
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't work
2/27/2009

Customer review by Ritter2nd

1.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Ritter2nd
by Ritter2nd

One of the headsets didn't work right out of the box. Very dissapointing, will be returning this week!

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritter2nd
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works great with the radio's I have.
1/30/2012

Customer review by airforceman

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by airforceman
by airforceman

I needed to have a headset that would fit inside my motorcycle helmet without pain. I can put the headset on my ear then slide the bike helmet on with no problem and I don't know I have it on. I can communicate with other riders during a bike trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airforceman
South Jordan, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
well worth it
10/4/2012

Customer review by 3cmonkeys

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by 3cmonkeys
by 3cmonkeys

Bought Walkie Talkies- the Midland X tra Talk GMRS 2 Way Radio set, they come with headsets so I was not sure that there was any reason to buy these. When we received them we noticed they were much softer in the ear then the ones that came with the walkie talkies. The sound quality is clear and the send/receive button is easy to operate. My boys 10 and 9 really happy with these since they are very comfortable in their ears and they are easy to use for hunting. Ended up being well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3cmonkeys
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we were expecting
9/12/2014

Customer review by jj47305

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by jj47305
by jj47305

Great service, product, and just what we needed for walking and traveling. Highly recommend these to anyone else with similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jj47305
Muncie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very comfortable headset that works great with m
12/29/2014

Customer review by Wilkie47

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Wilkie47
by Wilkie47

i like it. title says it all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilkie47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These work great and are very comfortable
10/30/2012

Customer review by ImaReader

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ImaReader
by ImaReader

These work great with our Midland walkies. I prefer these because the earbuds are so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaReader
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as described
6/5/2014

Customer review by Opie372

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Opie372
by Opie372

Bought to use with Church Safety Team. Minimal testing with good results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opie372
Statesville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for hands free monitoring
9/7/2014

Customer review by Scamper1

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Scamper1
by Scamper1

GREAT for hands free monitoring and you don't have to remove radio from belt to listen or to answer. Great value. Easy to use. You can listen and answer phone or talk while monitoring the radio at the same time. It take a little thought on how to run the wires under a shirt and keep them there during the day. Also may need a extra clip (bobby pin or safety pin) to hold wires in place. But that is a personal preference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scamper1
Huntingburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
headset
10/25/2014

Customer review by 88hdguy

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by 88hdguy
by 88hdguy

worked as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88hdguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews