Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Clarity - A perfect name for this product
3/9/2008

Customer review by msmeggie

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by msmeggie
by msmeggie

I bought this telephone for my 92-year-old mother who just moved into an ALF. She couldn't use the regular telephone at all, but I call her every day and she talks and hears very well with this new amplified telephone. The flasher/ringer is a great idea! She not only can hear the ring, but she sees the flash right away. This was the best purchase I have made in a long time. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback.

msmeggie
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by LuvsGrandkidz

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by LuvsGrandkidz
by LuvsGrandkidz

Bought this phone for my mother, who is almost completely blind. She can make out the extra large buttons and has no trouble dialing with our phone numbers already set to the memory. Also, the voice programming for the memory numbers lets her know that she has indeed gotten the right person. Great phone

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

LuvsGrandkidz
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amplified Corded Telephone
5/12/2009

Customer review by dlbFlyFishing

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by dlbFlyFishing
by dlbFlyFishing

Worked better than expected. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback.

dlbFlyFishing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just okay for price
9/26/2011

Customer review by galinphilly

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by galinphilly
by galinphilly

I purchased for my 82 yr old father, who is very hard of hearing & also has poor vision. He can definitely hear and dial easily & well. I wish it had a large screen caller ID display--this seems to be hard to find w/big buttons & decibel adjustment. Other than that--he seems quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback.

galinphilly
glenolden, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good except for one design flaw
10/2/2013

Customer review by moreorless13

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by moreorless13
by moreorless13

A major design flaw is the small, light-colored "Memory" button that must be pushed before any of the numbers if dialing a number in memory. The feature of one-touch dialing is useless for people who cannot see or find that small Memory button. Very disappointed in that part of the design. Otherwise the phone seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 11/22/2013

Thank you for your feedback!

moreorless13
south US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone for those with hearing loss
12/6/2011

Customer review by TeeeeeCeeeee

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by TeeeeeCeeeee
by TeeeeeCeeeee

This phone is easy to install and set up. The instructions are clear and direct. Using the phone is simple as well. The amplification is just right and can be turned off if the phone is used by someone who doesn't need this feature. Great phone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

TeeeeeCeeeee
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
loud
2/29/2008

Customer review by racman

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by racman
by racman

very loud ring. incoming call is very loud to listen to if you are not hard of hearing. this is perfect for my father. a red light goes off too when ringing. it wakes up the neighborhood. exactly what was needed. phone is made well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback.

racman
boca raton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2010

Customer review by MGTR

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by MGTR
by MGTR

I purchased this for an elderly neighbor who was having trouble with seeing the buttons on her current phone. Problem solved. The louder ringer, and the handset amplifier come in handy, too. I've yet to program numbers into it for her (may be a bit too tech for her), but it's an easy process - I like the ability to use one's own voice on this feature to identify the various programmed numbers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

MGTR
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2011

Customer review by slimjim9745

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by slimjim9745
by slimjim9745

I purchased this phone for My mother in law who is 85 and almost blind. She has trouble seeing a regulasr phone but with this one she can dial it with no help and the speed dial is great. Great phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

slimjim9745
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great while it worked
12/13/2013

Customer review by Chris11111

2.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Chris11111
by Chris11111

I purchased this for my father who is hard of hearing and it was very helpful for the three months that it worked. Then it stopped working completely. So I recommend it based on it's amplification, but the endurance of this product proved well below reasonable expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 1/21/2014

I apologize your product did not operate as expected. Our product support group is available to assist with matters such as this. They can be reached at 1-800-426-3738 Menu Option 2. Representatives are available 9:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time Monday – Friday or email claritycs@plantronics.com.

Chris11111
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Check it out.
1/28/2015

Customer review by Leo1

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Leo1
by Leo1

People with poor eye sight it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 1/28/2015

Thank you for your feedback!

Leo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to be what my dad needs
5/15/2014

Customer review by Czechbymarriage

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Czechbymarriage
by Czechbymarriage

My dad has very poor vision, so the large buttons and contrast of white numbers on black buttons are a plus. The feature that allows you to record an announcement for each number dialed is great. When my dad dials (using memory button plus a single number), he gets the announcement to let him know if he is reaching the intended party. We purchased this quite recently, but, so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/15/2014

Thank you for your comments.

Czechbymarriage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone meets expectations...
1/2/2014

Customer review by Cowboy55

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Cowboy55
by Cowboy55

I bought this phone for my parents. It worked well for them... easy to program, also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy55
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
telephone
5/31/2015

Customer review by fluffy

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by fluffy
by fluffy

Works OK but not quite loud enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 6/8/2015

Thanks for your feedback.

fluffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes