Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ
9/8/2008

Customer review by boswell1964

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by boswell1964
by boswell1964

I love it. It is much better than the previous Black and Decker Rotisserie that I bought. I like the way the rotisserie rods are set up and the great products that can be bought to add more convenience and better ways of cooking foods. I like the ease of use and the better balance of the rotating rods. The rods do not flip flop; they rotate in a balanced fashion, creating a more even rate of cooking. It can hold up to a 23 pound turkey, even though I will probably never cook anything that big, it is nice to know I can if I want. I like the bigger rotating basket, which fits larger peices of meat than the previous rotisserie. I can actually fit between eight and ten average size burgers, where I could barley fit six in the other rotisserie basket. The only dissappointment is the extreme heat which may cause darker cooked meats when they need to be cooked a little longer. It may even cause some burning of the meat due to longer exposure. Unless tenderized extremely well I would not recommend cooking beef roasts on the rotisserie. I did and the meat was tough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boswell1964
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tasty
1/4/2009

Customer review by BluCougar

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by BluCougar
by BluCougar

I found that this product not only makes juicy and tender turkey great for Thanksgiving or Christmas. But this product makes great chicken, steaks, porkchops. I was a swarn George Foreman grill user but the only set back to that grill was you had to boil any meat with bones in it. This rotisserie can cook meat with bones in it and all. And well my family hasn't any complaints on any meals that I've cooked with it so far. Oh and the size is great for big family who cookes my family has 10 people in it. So we have to make huge meals. I barely use the stove or oven anymore and my house doesn't get over heated in the summer time with this. Would love it more if it came with a stainless steel finish or in black so it would match my kitchen better. Tasty is my vote for this product go for it splurge on it to get it it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluCougar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Showtime, a great rotisserie
11/17/2008

Customer review by jamjojam

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by jamjojam
by jamjojam

My husband and I love the Ronco 6000. We cooked two five pound chickens for our dinner guests. The chicken was nicely browned on the outside and totally done and juicy on the inside. The chicken was as good as Costco's rotisserie chicken. Our guests loved it. We have also cooked beef roasts on the spit, tender and juicy. We used the basket for italian sausage with onions and peppers tucked between them, fantastic. I have all the cooking parts cleaned up by the time my husband has the meat carved . The unit throws off quite a bit of heat, but in cold weather it helps heat up the kitchen. In the summer I will take it outside because the 6000 has an outdoor plug and an optional stand. My husband was skeptical that the Showtime would work as well as they show in the commercials, but it really delivers as promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamjojam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ronco 6000 Showtime Pro Rotisserie Oven and BBQ
11/23/2008

Customer review by MSC12251225

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by MSC12251225
by MSC12251225

This rotisserie is well designed. Large enough that a man with large hands can remove the rack after cooking without getting burned. The rack is well balanced and sturdy so the spinning is even - and silent. We also appreciate the ease of cleaning after use. I think I like the fact that the rack is so sturdy the best, and they did a great job desiging the thing so that you can set the rack on the inside resting slot in order to get a better grip. And hey guys, it does a terrific job on a rack of babyback ribs believe it or not. Just thread the ribs onto the spikes and put them on for two (2) hours. I let them cook 1 hour before brushing on the BBQ sauce. The meat is 'fall off the bone' status at the 2 hour mark. Overall we are very, very pleased and feel it is worth every penny we paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSC12251225
Mukilteo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
outstanding product
7/15/2008

Customer review by knic

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by knic
by knic

This product is awesome,I use it allmost evey night. If you don't have one then it is time to get one. whole chickens and turkeys come out fabulous. boneless chicken breast also comes out fabulous. chicken thighs came out allright but a little chewy which surprised me because dark meat is usally more tender than white meat, but the breast were excellent. Oh and if you love burgers they are to die for when you cook them in there. just make sure they are all the same size or they will move around and break up a little.and if you get creative like me and love cheese, stick some cheese in the middle with some sauted onions.its to die for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knic
Middleboro,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Cooking Appliance that gets used.
1/6/2009

Customer review by RainDancer

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by RainDancer
by RainDancer

We got this cooker because we love Costco Rotisserie Chicken but Costco is 40 miles away. This cooker does as good of a job as Costco. Cooks excellent Prime Rib and other roasts. The only thing I wish is that the interior would be porcelin or non stick,(the interior is galvanized). A meat that is juicy has a tendancy to pop and splatter on the interior and it is a little difficult to clean behind the heating coils. Other than that is is pretty easy to clean after each use. Use foil to line the drip pan and cleanup is easy. I was sceptical with it being from Ronco but it is a well built unit. I would buy it in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainDancer
Corvallis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rotisserie
11/29/2008

Customer review by happyGmomcbb

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by happyGmomcbb
by happyGmomcbb

I purchased a rotisserie 6000 for thanksgiving because the said it can hold up to a 23 pound turkey,well I bought a 22 pound turkey and that was to big for it,had a hard time getting it on the rods and once we have it on it kept hitting the sides,we had to cut both wings off and it still was hitting ,had to take off again and retie it for the third time but after we tied it alot tighter it worked great,once the turkey was done it was the best and jucies turkey we ever had ,but next time we know it must be under 20 pounds for it to work great,other then that highly recommend just need a smaller bird,very good and juicy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyGmomcbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6000 Pro Rotisserie
11/30/2008

Customer review by pixie11

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by pixie11
by pixie11

I was so happy with the low cost of shipping ,great value and prompt arrival of this product. I tried it out cooking a chicken. It was so easy and came out so delicous however I purchased this for my Thanksgiving turkey. It claims you can cook up to a 24 pound turkey and my turkey was 22 pounds. It would not fit without rubbing on the sides. I had to cut the legs and arms off to get it to fit. The piece I did cook came out great. I don't think you can go much bigger than a 16 pound bird. It was fun to watch it cooking and it bastes itself. I would recommend this as it is easy, fun and makes a great meal!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixie11
Boston,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
RONCO ROTIISURIE
12/31/2008

Customer review by HNORRIS

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by HNORRIS
by HNORRIS

I BOUGHT MY HUSBAND ONE FOR CHRISTMAS I MUST SAY ITS THE BEST GIFT IVE EVER GIVEN HIM IN 40 YEARS FOR THE FIRST TIME HE'S DOING ALL THE COOKING IM ENJOYING IT AS MUCH AS HE IS AND THE LOWFAT COOKING IS A BONUS WITH ME NEEDING TO SHED A FEW POUNDS ANY WAY,THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS THE CLEANUP EVERYTHING HAS TO BE DISASSEMBLED TO BE WASHED AND I WOULD ALSO LIKE THE FOOD BASKET TO BE A LITTLE BETTER CONSTRUCTED AS THE FLAT BASKET IS DIFFICULT TO CLOSE EVEN STILL ITS THE GREATEST GIFT EVER TO GET THE HUSBAND COOKING ON A REGULAR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HNORRIS
FORT LAUDERDALE FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Roncon 6000 Showtime
10/7/2008

Customer review by 1redneckwestTexan

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by 1redneckwestTexan
by 1redneckwestTexan

This is the second Ronco Shotime unit for me, the first was the orginal Showtime, and that works well, so I decided on the 6000 since it would hold a larger load. I have had nothing but good results with the 6000, and do 4 small chickens at a time, and with the injector systems that were included, I have injected several roast, both beef and pork, and come Turkey day, will inject with a Cajun marinade and the ham will be injected with a Praline sauce, and I know they will come out both moist and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1redneckwestTexan
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous rotisserie
9/8/2008

Customer review by contactbrowns

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by contactbrowns
by contactbrowns

This rotisserie is very versatile. It is also huge. We had one of the Showtime rotisseries before (it was smaller), but we moved and didn't take it with us. After a few months without a rotisserie we started to miss it and got this one. Meat just comes out so juicy and gets rid of all that nasty fat. The one drawback to this is that the basket lid doesn't fit as well as the last one we had, but it is workable. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
contactbrowns
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product
1/5/2009

Customer review by LoveTheRotisserie

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by LoveTheRotisserie
by LoveTheRotisserie

We enjoyed using the Ronco 6000 Showtime PRO Rotisserie Oven during the Christmas holidays. It was very convenient allowing us to free up the household oven while using the Rotisseries for our Turkey and our Prime Rib. (We also have the standard Showtime Rotisserie). The 6000 allow us to cook a bigger Turkey or Prime Rib. I love setting it and forgetting it. You should always follow the cook time instructions. They have never been wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheRotisserie
Crockett, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
We love this machine!
11/18/2008

Customer review by Txseamonkey

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by Txseamonkey
by Txseamonkey

Everything we've cooked in this machine has been fantastic! The only negative thing I can say about it is that the top part of the drip tray is hard to clean because the fat drippings get baked on. Dawn Power Dissolver helps tremendously - but I feel that the non-stick coating could be a little higher quality - then it would rate 5 stars! Other than that ... absolutely NO complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txseamonkey
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied
12/12/2008

Customer review by klaus10

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by klaus10
by klaus10

We had a small Ronco for years and have updated to the 6000! I have always gotten great results on all items, only compliant would be the smell or aroma can fill the house too much while cooking , so I just plug in and use outside whenever possible to not have to deal with it. We have cooked several pork loins enough to feed #80, so it is on for hours on end and have been satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klaus10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gr8 Product
12/12/2008

Customer review by Love2Cook2

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Love2Cook2
by Love2Cook2

We got this for Thanksgiving to make a turkey big enough for 12 people. It was a little difficult to tie the turkey and we had to re-tie it several times to keep it from touching the heat coil. All of the work was well worth it becuase it was the BEST turkey that I have ever made! The skin was very crispy and the meat was very tender and juicy. The whole family was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Cook2
North Bend, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought one for all my Family.
11/13/2008

Customer review by PanamaPeanut

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by PanamaPeanut
by PanamaPeanut

I bought my first Showtime Cooker seven years ago and have since bought one for every member of my family. This time I bought the largest one they make. It is indeed the best cooking investment I have made..everything comes out perfect. The greatest part is the minimal cleanup afterwards. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PanamaPeanut
Daytona Beach,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A GREAT PRODUCT
12/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. I FEEL THAT IT WAS BEST TO USE A TURKEY THAT WEIGHS LESS THAN 13 LBS. IT TOOK ABOUT 2 1/2 HOURS TO COOK TO PERFECTION. THE ONLY MISTAKE THAT I MADE WAS "NOT" TYPING THE BIRD TIGHT ENOUGH. OTHER THAN THAT, IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I DO NEED TO ORDER MORE TIES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ST. LOUIS, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this oven
11/21/2008

Customer review by tammyod

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by tammyod
by tammyod

I tried this oven out by cooking two chickens. I followed the directions and the chickens turned out beautifully. They were browned and crispy and juicy. The best chicken my family has ever had. Every single person in my family (6 - including me) asked when I would be making more chickens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammyod
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
12/3/2008

Customer review by JimSinOmaha

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by JimSinOmaha
by JimSinOmaha

Been using the original for over 7 years. Decided to move up to hthis model to cook larger birds. Used it this past Thankgiving for an 18Lb turkey - done in less than 3 hours. Moist all over. Then on Saturday used the tray to cook smoked pork chops = GREAT. I recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimSinOmaha
Omah, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous Rotisserie
11/30/2008

Customer review by Tinybabe

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Tinybabe
by Tinybabe

I like my chicken to be thoroughly cooked, but still moist and juicy and this rotisserie makes it just right. The same for any other meats I've made on it. It is a little heavy to carry to the location I need to for cooking with it, but that's OK since it does such a fabulous job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinybabe
Emmett, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews